reviews for: listing #72902 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

** Open Concept ** Spacious/Pool/Wifi/2 Master Suites
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Loma Vista
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $875 - $1,225 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Super Owner and wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

My family and I had a great time in this beautiful home. Cheri, the owner, was wonderful to work with. She provided us with a website on discounted tickets. I had to call Cheri a couple of times on questions about the area as to where and how to get places. Cheri was always polite and very helpful. The home smelled clean when we arrived. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. The décor in the home was beautiful. I saw the previous review about the furniture being outdated. We found it to be very modern and CLEAN. The master bedroom has a very nice touch on an African theme with elephants. We have rented homes before where they seemed very dark with little sunlight coming in. Cheri's home is very bright with lots of windows. My family loved the pool. Neighbors were very nice. They waived to us every day. In fact one neighbor came over when we were unloading and asked if we needed some water as it was very hot and humid out. We will be booking with cheri in the future. Thanks Cheri for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Vacation April 20-26

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

The home is nice but decor and furniture is little out dated upon arrival my party and I rented a grill ( an extra $60) and was told it would be at the home when we arrvied it wasn't. I contacted the owner to let her know and it arrived late the next day we didn't know it arrived until we walked outside and saw it. In the contract she stated that the grill/George Forman grill needed to be cleaned if used, the George Forman grill was dirty left by the previous house guests (we cleaned it). The owner complained about how many towels my party used (we weren't advised there was a limit) we stayed a total of 6 days it was expected we would use a lot espically with children and a pool. There was a incident of cigarette being thrown across the fence in the owners mulch which caused some burn damage I advised the owener of what happen and she stated her neighbor's don't smoke so it had to be us that did it. I should have contacted her when my husband saw it and took pictures for proof (careless mistake on me). The owner listed things in the email she sent about damage and what her cleaner saw: skid marks from the grill which was done by the company she hired to bring it (not sure why she put it in the email), too many towels and sheets were used (we never changed the sheets our entire stay), 2-3 bottle caps left outside on the patio (what's the purpose of a cleaing fee) and the fire damage her maid claims a fire was buring when she arrived to clean the house at 10 a.m. when my party left at 5 a.m. (isn't possible damage would have been greater). Bottom line I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here simply because of the way we were treated, limited to items and blamed for damage we didn't cause.

Owners response: These guest violated occupancy rules and damaged property that they do not want to be responsible for. I do believe that the previous reviews speak for the property and how I as an owner take care of my guests.

This guests used every single sheet and just about every single towel in the house. The cleaner found this to be very odd since the guests only stayed 6 days. This raised a red flag to her and she immediately contacted me with concerns on the amount of people who stayed in the home.

Guests are allowed to smoke outside as long as cigarette butts are picked up and discarded properly. Throwing cigarette butts on the pool deck and tossing butts in the mulch is not following rules and disrespectful to other's property. These guests started the mulch on fire with a cigarette and wanted to blame the neighbors who don't smoke. The neighbors in this subdivision are all very respectful of others and are also extremely helpful to guests staying at the vacation home.

The gas grill is rented from a company who delivers and picks up. This was Easter weekend. The gas grill was delivered the next day. There was confusion on the gas grill companies part with the holiday weekend. During the issue with the gas grill I kept in touch with the guests to let them know what was happening.

Once the guests advised me that the George Foreman Grill was dirty I advised them I would contacted the management. The guests stated they would clean it themselves.

The home is updated each year with new décor and furniture as needed. I have never had a guest complain about the décor or furniture.

As the owner I do follow up on calls from guests on issues they have when at the house.

The mulch fire was followed up on further with the management company speaking to neighbors and calls to additional neighbors. All issues are followed up completely.

Again I do believe the previous reviews speak for this vacation home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation rental

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We had a very nice time during our stay at this property

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing house great price :-)

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

The house was amazing. within 20 minutes of all attractions :-) great place to relax after long days at disney,seaworld,epcot... everything was clean and better then the pictures can show :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Amazing house great price :-)

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

The house was amazing. within 20 minutes of all attractions :-) great place to relax after long days at disney,seaworld,epcot... everything was clean and better then the pictures can show :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Paradise!!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

This was paradise for me and my family. The home was beautiful, awesome, and comfortable . Very spacious and it was child proof friendly. The home had everything we needed and extra. Very, very cleaned when first arrived. The stay was so comfortable. We loved it so much. We are hoping to return for the Christmas holiday. Thank you for the awesome experience !!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this house. We were close to everything Orlando which is what we wanted. We loved the layout of the house where each person/family could have privacy and equal access to the living area!

The house and yard were very well cleaned and taken care of. We had questions upon renting the house and the owner was very responsive and helpful. Frequent communication initiated by the owner kept us informed on when and how to enter house!

We would recommend this house to our friends and family. We are going to come back to Orlando in a few years. I am going to rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Visit in Davenport, Florida

Review submitted: June 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

We enjoyed the house immensely. We were able to each have our own area in the house and it was comfortable and pleasant. The house was well cared for and nicely decorated. When we had questions or needs the owner was very responsive and helpful. We enjoyed the pool immensely. The location of the house was near grocery and shopping. The location was also convenient to access to Orlanda.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Super Holiday

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this house .
The house was comfortable and spacious equipped
with everything we needed to make our enjoyable ,nice out side area , nice pool , my 6 years old was very happy with that .
It is an easy distance to local shops ,
pharmacy , supermarkets. , attractions .

Many thanks !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Christmas vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

House in very good condition and spacious. Owner did call to check how things were going and to wish Merry Christmas, that was a nice touch. Good location. I strongly recommend this house

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

My family and I loved the vacation home. It was in a Great neighborhood. The house was very spacious. The bedrooms were nice everyone had their own space. The home was only about 10 minutes from Disney World, which was Great. The management was very helpful. We loved the pool (especially the kids). Cheri was so helpful every step of the way. We will definitely be staying there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our Summer Vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had such a wonderful trip to Orlando staying at this beautiful home!! Cheri is an excellent "landlord" and she cares about her renters. She was there for us if we needed her. The house was very clean and had a lot of upgraded amenities. The pool was in excellent condition and we got sun all day. They had a nice helpful binder in the house which provided information about everything in the area. The management company was also very helpful. Thank you for an excellent vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Vacation Trip to Disney 2012

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

My name is Tiffany, My family and I stayed in this home July 13th-17th and it was really a GREAT HOME to stay in. This was my 1st time renting a vacation home. I am person that do not like doing things over the internet when it deals with money because I'm afraid of scams. But Cheri was very understanding and didn't mind me taking precautious steps. I read reviews like this one I'm writing and think people were paid to do this. But overall the home was very spacious, clean, everything at hand that you will need in a home, Very nice neighborhood, etc. Disney world very close, restaurants, wal-mart. I would recommend this home to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: A guest’s comfort, security and peace of mind are a must. We are available to guests 24 hours a day with just a single phone call. Being this was Tiffany’s first time renting she had a lot of questions. I would encourage anyone renting for the first time to ask lots of questions for their peace of mind. None of her questions went unanswered.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent Disney Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

We had such a wonderful trip to Orlando staying at this beautiful home!! Cheri is an excellent "landlord" and she cares about her renters. She was there for us if we needed her. The management company was also very helpful. The house was very clean and had a lot of upgraded amenities. The pool was in excellent condition and we got sun all day. It was very easy to get around to everything (easy access to Disney). They had a nice helpful binder in the house which provided information about everything in the area. I would highly suggest Manny's chop house!! ( it was in the binder:)) We will be back to stay at this home! Thank you for an excellent vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very Clean, Well Maintained, LOVELY Home

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

Our entire family was extremely happy with this home. Very clean and well maintained. The house and pool area were spacious enough so that no one was crowding each other. Lots of things have been thought out - such as the baby items (toys, DVD's, stroller), lots of bath towels, dishes for a big family.
Home is located on a cul-de-sac, which is a plus for families with children. Neighborhood is quiet and very decent.
Extremely close to Disney parks and downtown disney.
Would definitely rent again. Have already recommended it to other family members.
Owner very accessible and personable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Having a clean home is a priority! Guests have found our home to be extremely close to Disney. As well as close to shopping areas and restuarants.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Super Clean & Spacious

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We loved staying at this house. As soon as you walk in you can see lots of open space in the living room, kitchen, dining area and bedrooms. The pool area is very big as well, excellent space for a family BBQ. One of the most important things is that the house was extremely clean. If we visit Orlando again we would love to stay here again. It was very nice dealing with the owner, she was very accessible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: As an owner we make ourselves accessible to guests 24/7. Any question or concern a guest may have is always addressed immediately. Our vacation home is updated throughout the year with new and modern amenities and decor on a regular basis. Cleanliness is a priority.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Loved the House, Best Rental Ever

Review submitted: March 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We LOVED the house, Everything was great. The Pool is Absoutely wonderful. Cheri (Owner) was absolutely wonderful. The best I have ever dealt with. The couch was so comfortable and room for the whole family, loved how connected we were with the family as we were cooking. We used the outside Lanai are more than anywhere else. The floorplan will accomodate any family or group. We will always book and stay with Cheri. House is exactly as pictured. The Management team is wonderful. Very Clean. Master Bed is so comfortable. They have enough towels for a family of 10+ Was Very impressed with all the baby stuff they had. I have absolutely Nothing negative to say.
Thanks for a wonderful Christmas vacation

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Clean, calm, nice interior, convenient location

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

We had a great new year vacation. Had older children and they loved their own rooms. There was a cute kids room with two beds although we didn't use it. Clean and well maintained, nice interior, large falt panel TV with Wii, also WiFi equipped. Very convenient to WDW and restaurants/grocery stores, etc.
Very smooth transaction with the owner even though we came from Tokyo. Highly recommend this property to a family with older children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Dream vacation come true

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The whole transaction with Cheri was very smooth. The house is beautiful, has plenty of space and is very clean. The living room is great (I've never seen such a huge couch !), the pool area is very nice, the beds are big and comfortable, the house matches the pictures, there really is not anything bad to say about the place. The house is conveniently located within a 30 minute drive from all the Orlando parks. Really, everything was perfect ! If you're looking for a place in the Orlando area, look no further, will definitely recommend to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a great week. The house is large great layout. We had older children and they were able to have their own private space. Yeah! Loved the pool. The parks were easy to access and we were far enough a way to be out of the traffic. The grocery store was close and plenty of restaurants to pick from. I highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Our home does feature a pool larger than most. Very clean guests.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome pool home!

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Great pool home. Amentities are A++. This home was outstanding for features and up to date and modern. Love the flat screen TV's. My family hated to leave.

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review