reviews for: listing #72920 - Key Largo, Florida House rental

Comfortable and Beautiful Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,350 - $3,850 /wk
    $10,500 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

This home was beautiful! The directions to the house was very easy. The area was very quiet and the neighbors where friendly. There was plenty of parking for our family and the house was more than spacious enough for all 10 of us. Shops and grocery stores were near, as well as restaurants. The house had everything you might need. We all really enjoyed to pool and outdoor kitchen and patio. I got some wonderful pictures of the beautiful sunsets. There was plenty of space for our boat. Got to see nurse sharks, stingrays, jellyfish and even a lobster right there from to dock. We certainly had a good time. Angie was no more than a phone if I had a question. She always promptly returned my call. Definitely worth going back to visit. Thanks to you and your family for sharing your home with our family.

Lesa

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicer Than the Pictures! Exceeded our Expections!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

We just returned from a week at this beautiful vacation home in Key Largo. We were a group of eight adults and were in Key Largo for a combination of business and fun.

The pictures do not adequately capture the size and comfort of this home. It is really big - about 4300 square feet and it feels bigger than that. The layout is interesting with two distinct "living areas" and two kitchens inside the house with a third outdoor kitchen area. This layout works great because it gives you lots of space to be together as a larger group and also plenty of options for quiet time individual space. The whole house is nicely furnished in a comfortable and classy way without making you feel like you are in a "showroom". Three balconies overlook the pool and canal. The linens and beds were all higher end and made for a restful time.

One of the best things was that every time we needed something it was already there. Every imaginable kitchen utensil, loads of towels, blankets and amenities, even a Magic Bullet drink blender.

The location was great for our group. In a quiet residential area, very close to lots of shopping options (Publix less than a mile away) and great dining. We enjoyed dinners at Snooks (a bit touristy but fantastic bayfront and sunset location), Mrs. Macs (a little diner style place in the old style tradition of the Florida keys)and Fish House. Other waterfront places to visit for drinks - Island Grill and Caribbean Club.

All of our contacts with Angie were professional and made the whole experience easy. Folks, this is the "real deal" and you will have a great experience renting this home for a larger group.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This home was everything that the owners said that it would be and more! There was plenty of space inside and a great covered outdoor kitchen area that we didn't even know about prior to our arrival. Everything was clean and the appliances, etc were all new; so it made for a very comfortable stay! With your own pool you don't have to worry about making it to a beach - but if you do, head to Sombrero Beach. We would definitely recommend this property for your vacation rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect for larger groups

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

This was my first experience with a vacation rental. Our group was just too big to justify multiple hotel rooms. This was the perfect solution! The process was easy and the homeowners were very accomodating with great communication. The home is AMAZING and the pictures online don't do it justice. There is plenty of room for multiple families to all stay together comfortably. The pool is wonderful too. The location is ideal - on a quiet street but only minutes from the highway, grocery store and John Pennekamp state park. We booked a glass-bottom boat cruise from the Holiday Inn just a few blocks away (walking distance) but be sure to print a coupon online to save a few $$. Thank you for a wonderful vacation and priceless memories :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Dream Vacation

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We stayed here with our family this past summer. We had such an amazing time and continue to reminisce about our stay. This house is beautiful and spacious with an amazing pool and dock. We have such great memories about our stay here. The owners were very helpful and easy to work with. We look forward to spending future vacations here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect for a family reunion

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

Ten of us gathered from 4 states for a family vacation of scuba and snorkling. This house is large with 4 separate sleeping areas. Privacy when one wanted it plus lots of space for family meals and socializing. We especially enjoyed the large outdoor patio and pool area. Everything was in perfect working condition and the house had everything you could want for cooking family meals. The neighborhood is lovely, and very quiet. The owners provided a written contract and their agent Angie, was easy to contact. We heartily recommend this home. It was the perfect setting for a large family.Thanks to Jose and Zoe and Angie. A family from Minnesota, Wisconsin, Montana and Washington DC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Five stars, all the way.

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

As mentioned in a previous review, the pictures do not do this home justice.
The owners are an interior decorator and a builder and no detail was overlooked. Bathrooms were spa quality and bedrooms had ample room. Multiple living areas gave grandparents a place to resign if needed while heated pool and large TVs gave kids everything they needed without ever wanting to leave the property. Kitchens were well appointed with high end appliances. Grilling area was not only equipped with a BBQ, but also a separate commercial grade griddle large enough to churn out pancakes and french toast for our family every morning.
Location was perfect. Grocery stores, restaurants, dive shops, kayak rentals, fishing charters and parks were all within minutes of the property, making this house a perfect home away from home.
We rent vacation homes often, and do not often feel compelled to write a review or to re-visit. This home with its attention to detail as well as its fantastic and accomodating owners makes it an exception to the rule.
It is a perfect property for vacationing with friends or extended family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your beautiful words. It was a pleasure having you and your family. We hope to see you back next year :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing House, Great Owners!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The pictures of this home do not do it justice. We were 7 adults and 6 children and we had ample space to enjoy our vacation. The home is immaculate and is fully stocked with everything you could need. The owners were a delight to work with, unlike most of the other homeowners we contacted, they were gracious and curtious and made us feel like family. I would recommend this home to anyone that is truely looking for a wonderful vacation experience. this house has it all!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review