reviews for: listing #72931 - Lavallette, New Jersey House rental

Ocean Beach Shores Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Beach Shores
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Felt Like Home

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this place. The owner made us feel right at home as soon as we got there. Kitchen is great for cooking and having everyone around at the same time, living room cozy, yet plenty of room to play family games. The pillow top beds were great! This home is nice and clean, just a short walk to the ocean or the bay. We enjoyed beautiful sunrises and sunsets, met some lovely people and made great memories. Everything is within walking distance, to include a wonderful bakery, parks with playgrounds, restaurants, shopping.... had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Felt like Home

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this place. The owner made us feel right at home as soon as we got there. Kitchen is great for cooking and having everyone around at the same time, living room cozy, yet plenty of room to play family games. The pillow top beds were great!

This home is nice and clean, just a short walk to the ocean or the bay. We enjoyed beautiful sunrises and sunsets, met some lovely people and made great memories.

Everything is within walking distance, to include a wonderful bakery, parks with playgrounds, restaurants, shopping.... had a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Home!!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This home is absolutely lovely. Kitchen is well stocked and nicely upgraded. Deck provides sun and shade and is fairly private. The beach is a short walk and beautiful. Great place to vacation. Owner was very accommodating and facilitated our stay. Built some great memories in this beautiful home. Thanks to the owner! mrk

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Lavallette Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Don't think twice about renting this house. Just do it. The pictures are true. Beautiful home. Plenty of sleeping room. Great kitchen. And a great owner. The central air, ( a very new unit) broke down late on a Saturday and the owner knew I had relatives coming the next day, and he had it repaired by early Sunday morning. It was the kind of place that when you came home from the beach or the boardwalk you felt at home. Thank you John for a great week.
Mark DiPietro

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is the kind of review every owner should strive for. I offer a great house and this was a great family. As an owner what i most appreciated is that this family worked with me so that i was able to give them the best opportunity i could for them to have a great week.I am glad of the opportunity to meet this family and i wish them a healthy and happy future. If you ever come back to the NJ shore i hope you look me up. Thanks Mark. I am glad to know you all made it home safe.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review