reviews for: listing #72954 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Nature's Retreat - vacation home with swimming pool
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $575 /nt
    $950 - $3,350 /wk

sort by:

Great rental for a family vacation!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

We enjoyed having three levels so that though 14 of us were able to be altogether, we could also feel we had some separation. Too, the location was away from the congestion of the strip and other tourist attractions, yet certainly within easy driving distance of the activities we wanted to do. The owner was very easy to work with and the online app was easy to access and use. We enjoyed the amenities that were provided and the close access to a pool. We especially enjoyed the day we spent at Dogwood Canyon, hiking and picnicking and the kids had a great time at Silver Dollar City! The kids AND adults sped happily along the go kart tracks at The Family Fun Park, which offered several different tracks. Good places to eat were Little Hacienda in Hollister-be sure to have a margarita-and if you want good pizza, try the Hook and Ladder in Hollister. A bonus for us on the 4th of July was the ability to see great fireworks all around us from the comfort of our porch at Nature's Retreat!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nature's Retreat - A Great Getaway!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

Nature's Retreat was exactly what we were looking for - a Memorial Day Getaway! The home was lovely, clean and decorated beautifully. Our laid back weekend was perfectly spent in the pool, a little fishing and dinners out. I would highly recommend this rental property. We felt like we were staying in a home not a rental. Owner Tyann communicated all rental info perfectly. If you want a family friendly vacation or getaway then Nature's Retreat is for you!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nature's Retreat- It's Just Like Home

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 18, 2013

Nature's Retreat, The Vacation Home we have been waiting for. This place has it all.
From it's 10 minutes from anywhere you want to go ( in the Branson Area ) Location.
The Down Town Strip To The Landing On Lake Taneycomo It's All LESS than 10 minutes away. Did I forget to mention Table Rock Lake? Less than 1 minute from Home! Comfortable beds and bedding? CHECK- It's here. Thick Thirsty bath towels? CHECK- It's here, and plenty of them! Kitchen appliances and utensils? YUP, All here.
While here at Nature's Retreat we traveled to many of the sites Branson has to offer. Our favorite has to be the dinner cruse on the Yacht on Taneycomo. Great food,good price, outstanding sights. Don't let the name Yacht scare you, your in Branson. Mike and Tyann are easy to work with, and they care about your stay.
Nature's Retreat--It's Just Like Home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ladies' Retreat

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

Our annual Class of 1966 ladies' retreat was great this year thanks to Tyann's help. Nature's Retreat provided a comfortable and beautiful spot to gather with girlfriends.....just as described. The home was clean, well-maintained, and the Keurig coffee machine was a thoughtful touch! Reservations were easy as the owner responded to email quickly. I would highly recommend this property for family gatherings, friends reunions, or a romantic getaway.
Branson Zipline was so much fun....even for we 65 year olds! Most of our meals were enjoyed on the deck in the beautiful surroundsings.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy you had a wonderful stay again this year and look forward to having you again! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A big thanks to Tyann

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

Thank you, we had such a great time. The house is beautiful, the neighborhood is quiet. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you had a wonderful time, and we look forward to having you stay again! Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Retreat

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Our family reunion of 12 at Nature's Retreat was great. The house we rented was clean and comfortable. Cooking and dining together was important to us and we found the kitchen to be well appointed. We had enough space to all be together for conversation and games, yet our own cozy bedrooms to get away for a nap. Loved the scenic drive into town. We found the house to be an appropriate distance to local activities when we chose to be a part of the hustle & bustle of Branson. On the occasion that we did dine out, we thoroughly enjoyed the food and ambiance at the Keeter Center. The College of the Ozarks is a beautiful campus. Pizza from the Hook & Ladder in the cute British looking town of Hollister was deliciously homemade.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome vacation at Nature's Retreat!

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Twelve members of our family (ages 9-72) had a wonderful stay at Nature's Retreat. The house is beautiful, clean, and very well equiped with all the necessities, such as paper towels, toilet tissue, etc. The A/C worked very well & there were plenty of linens, extra blankets, etc. The location is ideal to anywhere you want to go in the Branson area and has a gorgeous view. I was surprised that when there would be 5-6 downstairs playing pool, TV going, etc. those of us on the main floor could still play games and not hear the noise from the playroom. We walked some of the nature trails & they are nice. The owners are super--and did everything they could to make us feel welcome and encouraged calling if we needed anything. I just hope we get to go again...Soon!!

Owners response: We are happy you had such a wonderful time making family memories! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

The house was gorgeous! Our family and parents were able to have plenty of space to spread out when we needed to and everything was so well stocked! The grill and stocked kitchen made eating fun and laid back instead of always rushing to get to a restaurant with our clan. The bedrooms were beautiful and beds were awesome!!! They thought of everything- we would highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nature's Retreat

Review submitted: December 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

First off I want to thank Tyann and her family. I am military and so is my husband, so having a family vacation isn't always easy to schedule. She worked with me to maximize the time I could spend with my family. The condo was gorgeous, there wasn't one person who could deny this! They had thought of everything to make it feel like a home, and not a hotel. The home was decorated so beautifully that my whole family commented. We haven't been together all at once like this since I as born... Thank you so much for giving us a beautiful place to spend the holidays! It was clean and stocked for groups of any size. I was impressed on the amounts of towels, dishes and extra bedding supplied in the home. The location was also impressive to me and my family. It wasn't smack in the middle of the noise and hustle of the city. But, at the same time it wasn't so far off the beaten path to cause inconvenience. The only negative thing I can really say is I didn't wait to leave!! We all had such a wonderful time it really was sad to go. We will be back! If you are thinking about Nature's Retreat, prepare for a good time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Moore Christmas in Branson

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

The house was great. It had everything we needed. The Christmas tree and decorations were a big hit and added to our Christmas in Branson family retreat. Young and old enjoyed the house and all the fun it had to offer. We would love to stay there again when we visit Branson.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxing family escape

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We stayed the last weekend of August. Tyann was wonderful to work with. She took care of every need. It was nice to get a phone call the day of arrival to assure everything was okay. She was only a phone call away if anything came up.
The home was beautiful and accommidated our large family well. Each one of the bedrooms gave us enough room for all of us to spread out. The decor was beautiful. It made us feel like home. The home has some baby gear, which came in handy. The boat ramp is close by and a short distance down the road. We were able go in and out of the water without much hassle. We spent one afternoon at the pool. The zero entry pool was nice and our kids enjoyed playing on the playground.
Overall the home exceeded our expectations. Looking forward to returning!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Thanksgiving getaway!

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

As we arrived in the dark, we thought "this is going to be a long drive to the action". In the light of day, it is within minutes of the "strip". Snuggled in the canyon across Table Lake from Branson, Nature's Retreat is a lovely, well decorated, comfortable home which Tyann and Mike had lovingly decorated for Christmas. All eleven of us fit nicely- with room to spare. The kitchen was well equipped with everything needed to prepare a gracious Thansgiving meal. The home is in a nice neighborhood where most homes are VRBO. Drives in the vicinity offer georgous views and had the weather cooperated, we would have hiked the trail. As it was, we did many of the Branson things, all we'd planned and it was a fantastic week for the whole family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nature's Retreat

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

If you are looking for a vacation home for the whole family, young and old, Nature's Retreat is your place! The owners have thought of everything to make your stay feel as close to home as possible! This was our 3rd stay at one of their homes and we definitely plan to return. Nature's Retreat is just a short drive from Branson and I honestly can't imagine staying any where else in the area. MUST STAY!

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls" Retreat

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Our class of '66 ladies enjoyed another stay at one of Tyann's beautiful vacation homes. Kitchen was spectacular, beds so comfy, and we had lots of room for the ten of us. Home is conveniently located. Less than ten minutes to Branson. We WILL return next year. Thanks Tyann!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great relaxing Weekend getaway

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Our family stayed in the Nature's retreat for 3 nights . The home was beautiful and extemely clean. The decor was inviting, making it feel like a home away from home. The home suited our large family well. The extra room downstairs gave us the ability to spread out. The provided baby gear came in handy. That meant less things for us to pack. We loved being so close to the lake. The boat ramp was right down the road. The lake was clean and warm. We did spend one morning in the zero entry pool. The pool was close, easily in walking distance. We had a great time and would highly recommend visiting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are happy to hear you had such a wonderful time and hope to have you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amenities and Size perfect for 3 Generations

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

We stayed at the Nature’s Retreat in July with three generations of family. Grandma and Grandpa loved the large bedroom and bathroom suite on the main floor, the teenage boys made a “man cave” in the basement with the large screen TV, pool table, and foosball, and the girls had an “American girl doll” haven in the upstairs. The large kitchen table and open living room allowed everyone to comfortably mingle when we weren’t enjoying the desk out back. The kitchen was very well stocked for large groups and as all the appliances were new, everything worked wonderfully. The house was beautifully decorated. Mike and Tyann were very easy to work with and booking was a breeze.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

We only stayed for 2 nights and loved it so much, we have already planned a return trip this winter and want to return again in the summer! It is secluded and quiet but not far from restaurants and groceries! The house was gorgeous and just as pictured! Tyann checked in with us once we got there and was so friendly! We walked on the trails, we played in the pool, we sat around and watched TV! We made dinner in the beautiful kitchen! We had a most relaxing weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family getaway

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Mike and TyAnn are very accomodating owners. They (TyAnn) who we dealt with answered all our questions prior to ouur arrival. Accurate directions were given and he home was very clean and cool inside. The Home is beautiful and very homey. Our grandkids loved staying in the basement in the king bed and having their own 55 inch TV to watch. We also enjoyed having the pool table and the fooze ball table for team game nights. Really fun. We appreciated having almost all the things we needed in the kitchen to make all our own dinners and eveing meals. Great deck to just sit on and enjoy the birds and the quiet in the morning with coffee. The front porch was great, although I think it could maybe use a long bench chair for more to sit also. The pool and the clubhouse are really nice. We feel that the pool should have more umbrellas for people to sit under. It was really hot our first 3 days so that would have been nice to have. This home is far enough away from the main town but close enough and easy to get to everything using the back roads and seeing the great scenery. Loved the beach at Moohhshine state beach. The owners respond to any needs very quickly and always say "if you need anything just call". We appprecaited the book in the kitchen letting us kow what places are good and where to get tickets for all attractions. The Legends show was fantastic highly recommended. Old Branson is a great place to visit esppecially the 5&10 store. Good shopping!! Overall it was a great stay, there was a little construction noise first day but that didn't really bother us. Give it a try, I think you will enjoy the area and the home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, and we look forward to having you stay again! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

It is such a relaxing enviroment. The kids enjoyed the playground and the basement with the TV/DVD player and the pooltable. The house is spacious and the jetted-tub in the masters bathroom is amazing. The home backs to woods and we enjoyed the full moon from the deck in the evening as well as enjoying dinner outside. We did not want to leave.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad to hear you had such a wonderful time! Mike and Tyann

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

?12 of us stayed at Nature's Retreat four days in March. Had a FABULOUS time!! The house was great!!! Very nice layout, plenty of room, perfect for a family or group getaway! Would highly recommend!!!! Great location - away from the crowds, but quick and easy access to nearby stores, restaurants, and Branson itself.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We look forward to having you stay again. Tyann :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

?12 of us stayed at Nature's Retreat four days in March. Had a FABULOUS time!! The house was great!!! Very nice layout, plenty of room, perfect for a family or group getaway! Would highly recommend!!!! Great location - away from the crowds, but quick and easy access to nearby stores, restaurants, and Branson itself.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much! We hope to have you stay again soon. Tyann : )

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible House

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

An incredible house at a great location. Close to all attractions and shopping. The house is beautifully decorated and has an "at home" feel from the moment you walk in. Tyann was awesome to work with! She was very prompt and courteous. She suggested a restaurant called Pizza By The Chef that my entire family enjoyed! Thank you so much Tyann for your hospitality!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Geri! We look forward to having you stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Narture's Retreat

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Our stay was wonderful, the house is beautiful and very well equipped. My family of 11 was very comfortable and we had plenty of room for all. The kitchen was very well equipped and had all that we needed. The 5 bedrooms were just right for us. As well as the 4 baths. The decor and furnishings are fabulous. We really enjoyed the tv's and pool table and foosball. Tyann is wonderful to work with as I had to cancel in Feb. and rebook for March. The property is easy to find with the directions provided. I would recommend this house to all my friends, It is close to Branson and all the attractions, and restaurants. I would like to stay sometime in the summer so we can use the pool and club house. I have only been there in cold weather. Overall we had a great weekend. Everything is over the top nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, Doris! It was a pleasure to have you stay, and we look forward to having your family stay again! Tyann

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review