reviews for: listing #72956 - Galveston, Texas House rental

Casa Maya
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Isla Del Sol
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $325 /nt
    $1,825 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Really nice vacation house

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We had a great time! The amenities were really good. My mother had a bedroom to herself. The beach was close with nice weather, we didn't mind the one stormy day, saw a waterspout from a fishing pier. The AC worked really well,almost too well at times. This is a really nice neighborhood. My daughter and I would fish from the neighborhood pier at night. It was enjoyable, we know where to stay, the next time we are in the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for renting Casa Maya.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Maya on the 4th

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

We stayed a week thru the 4th of July and enjoyed it very much. The kitchen was very well equipped which is huge when you are cooking on vacay. They even had a large boiling pot for doing a shrimp boil and not one but 2 colanders that came in handy. The golf cart was great for running back and forth to the beach so you don't have to get your car all sandy. The neighborhood was lovely and we met a few neighbors who introduced themselves while we were walking the dogs. Great place we will stay again next time we go to Galveston.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! Look forward to booking your visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: June 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

Would recommend to anyone! Had everything we needed plus more! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and felt like home in so many ways. Everything was easy access including a fishing pier, convenient store, boat ramp, and the beach! We would definitely stay at Casa Maya again. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for renting Casa Maya. We look forward to your next stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pets Allowed!

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

We had a wonderful time at casa maya. We enjoyed fishing at the pier which was not crowded at all! And we even get to bring Sam with us ( our dog ) . We really appreciate the fact that you allow pets at your place. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for renting Casa Maya!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feel right at home

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 18, 2014

I have never felt so at home at a home rental. Owners make sure you are happy and comfortable. Would most certainly suggest Casa Manana to our friends and family. We loved the stay so much that it motivated us to purchase a home in Galveston. Thank you Casa Manana for a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for renting Casa Maya!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Miller stay at Casa Maya

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our long weekend. The house was lovely and included everything we could have possibly needed. Really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and golf cart rides in the evening.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Look forward to booking your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

This is our second stay at Casa Maya and we had a wonderful time. We love the house and the location and everything about it.

The kids love how close they are to beach and fishing and we love how relaxed we can be.

We will be back every year for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day 2013

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Casa Mays was wonderful! Beautiful views and plenty of room. Great that it was pet-friendly and my little doggie loved it! Will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review. We look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cozy getaway

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

My family stayed at Casa Maya this past summer and had a great time. The Owners provided us with a golf cart to get to the beach which made the little gaunt exciting for the kids. They also allowed us to bring our dog which was also a major plus for staying at Casa Maya. The floors were hardwood and tile and had a very open layout. This was a very cozy place to stay. The view from the porch at sunset across the bay was exceptional as well! Not to mention this house has one of the best landscapes on the street.

The beach access was great at this location with little crowds. Don't be surprised though if you want to go to the different attractions in Galveston that it will take you about 30 minutes to get there.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Owners response: We look forward to your next visit at Casa Maya

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Week Rental

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

We had a great time. The house was exactly as pictured. The kitchen was fantastic. The only drawback was that only one of the two bathrooms has a shower. Use of the golf cart is a must. The beach was a short drive away. Wonderful neighborhood with a private boat launch and fishing pier. Our family had a fabulous time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Summer Getaway

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We stayed at Casa Maya for a girl's weekend. The pictures online didn't do it justice, it was simply fantastic! We couldn't have stayed in a more perfect cabin. Everything one would need was provided. The owners were very easy to contact and were very quick to respond when I had any questions. This cabin is close to the beach and a short drive into the heart of Galveston. I can't wait to rent it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Weekend Getaway!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We had a fantastic girls weekend at Casa Maya! The cabin was so pretty and comfortable. It was close to the beach and a short drive into Galveston. It was totally worth the price to rent and much more!!! I would most definelty rent this cabin again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

simply enchanting

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We stayed in Casa Maya last summer and found it to be even better than described. The owners are clearly world travelers and have the house is decorated with the treasures they have collected on their travels. The house has an amazing view of the bay and a large deck, where we enjoyed watching the sunset in the evening from the hammocks. We rented the golf cart and our teenage daughters enjoyed cruising the neighborhood and beach. With the boat ramp only a few houses away, my husband was able to go out fishing every morning. The house was very comfortably and homey. We plan on renting it again this summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review