reviews for: listing #7296 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Affordable Paradise....steps from Best Beaches....
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $45 - $120 /nt
    $315 - $840 /wk

sort by:

a slice of home

Review submitted: August 13, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

We give our experience 5 stars and plan on going back as soon as possible.

The apartment had everything needed for our week stay in July 09. The location is amazing - so close to everything!! My mom, my 4 year old and I had the most memorable week. The layout being on the ground floor had easy access to the pool - just opened our door :) The restaurants, internet cafes and beach were all just minutes away. The property was clean and we were welcomed by the apt. manager. All the appliances worked - the cable TV was great for my little one. I highly recommend the apartment for family with a child, singles, and couples. In regards to customer service, all I can say Antoinette was very accommodating and I look forward to visiting her apartment very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is my pleasure to provide you with 'a slice of home'!
Welcome to my 'piece o' paradise' in Playa del Carmen.

All the best!
Antoinette

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A land of peace in a very-well located place

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 3, 2014

First, let me thank Antoinette and her team, for being so efficient ! I booked at very last minute (3 days prior). Antoinette was kind enough to answer very quickly to my first email so that I was able to book my plane tickets that were almost all sold out. The team onsite turned on a dime and made sure that the property was clean and ready to welcome us. Then, the price was so affordable that I was a bit suspicious about what I was gonna find to destination. But you know what, I couldn't believe my eyes, everything was lovely, and furthermore, very clean, so much better than what I was thinking. And, what about the beach ! Was absolutely perfect and clean, just a block away from the property. A small walk, ideal if you do not want to feel like to be just drinking, eating, sleeping and beaching ! And for the days that you do not want to go to the beach, you can rely on the nice swimming pool in the tropical garden. It is located between the buildings of the property, a complex of 12 units, so, even if you're right in the middle of downtown, beside the super famous Quinta Avenida (5th Avenue), you can relax in peace. And at night, walking down the streets is nice, plenty of bars and good restaurants all around. And you always feel safe on the property because it is protected with locked gates. I look forward to return again ASAP !! Thanks again !!!

Owners response: We are very pleased to read of your experiences, Karina. And certainly would love to host your next stay in Playa del Carmen. Happy trails!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, Beautiful garden, just right!

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Small one bedroom condo located right where you want to be. A short walk down to Mamitas Beach and 5th is 40 feet away. Some of the best restaurants in Playa are right down the street. The courtyard right out the door is just beautiful, and the pool is like a gem in the center. The fixtures are a little dated but who stays inside? We will be back.

Owners response: Thank you for your Review. And for choosing to stay with us, at our perfectly located 'classic Playa' complex. One of original condo complexes in this ever expanding town. With great pride, and appreciation we send thanks to all of our new and returning Guests. Happy trails!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Living the Dream of La Coccinella

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

The location is perfect for town, beach and privacy. The condo was very clean and had all necessary accommodations. The manager was responsible and available to us at all times. The entire complex had perfect security with no worries. The courtyard and pool were fabulous! After 20 plus visits to Mexico we for sure will be returning to La Coccinella condos.

Owners response: We loved having you as Guests! Glad our condo accommodated your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will recommend your Place to Friends.

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Hello Antoinette
Just wanted to thank you for all of your help. We enjoyed Playa very much, & it was nice that our friends were in the suite next to us.
We loved 5th Ave., every meal we had out was wonderful, no complaints about anything. Was nice to be able to walk to everything we needed.
Thank you again, we will recommend your place to friends.
Irene & Ron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

Playa is my home away from home. I've always wanted to own a place there but haven't been lucky enough. Antoinette has allowed us to share in her wonderful home and is absolutely the best corresponding! She makes traveling to Playa a no hassle vacation! Her place is cozy, warm and inviting. It is the perfect location and has a beautiful veranda next to the pool! The condo has everything you need and is very clean. Perfect for couples or traveling with a child. I would love to own her condo. It feels like a real Mexican vacation. Like I said, Home Away from Home. Thanks Antoinette:)

Owners response: Many thanks for being our Guests!!!
We are SO pleased to hear how delighted you've been.

Until we 'meet' again . . .Happy trails!!!

Warm regards,
Antoinette

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

We were at this house from Jan 29 to Feb 12, 2011.

First, the agent, Lorenzo, gave us a warm welcome, and made sure we had everything we needed.

i'd say the biggest advantage of being in this condo was the location. A little 1 min walk and you are on the beach! We saved a lot of money by going for lunch at the condo and go back to the beach. Even though it is located at the corner of 5th street, the place is very quiet, since it is a private yard surrounded by walls, so you don't hear anything at night. We absolutely loved it!

The place was clean, the price was good and we had everything we needed (water, etc).

Don't expect a five star condo, it is not a luxirious palace like other places in Playa, but it is perfect for people who are looking for an unexpensive, clean and confortable place to stay, that is close to everything. Plus the service (both owner and agent), is very friendly and good.

I'd say the kitchen stove and equipements are not made to cook a huge dinner, but convenient to make a small meal for 2.

I'd recommend this appartment to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was OUR pleasure having you as guests. From first conversations to thank you notes!

I agree- no baked turkey or cakes in the kitchen. I find myself using the portable appliances for broiling, toasting or warming food up. Not luxurious, but efficient!

Hope to have you as return guests in the future!!
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Sweet, comfy, perfect location

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

"Being able to very easily be on the beach, stroll along La Quinta, shop for groceries and walk to snorkeling made the location of La Coccinella ideal. Antoinette's place is clean, simple, comfortable and easy. Bed large, nicely firm with reading lights on each side and alarm clock. Closet to hang clothes and shelving in closet for folded stuff. Towels fluffy, large and plentiful. AC very effective. Kitchen sufficiently outfitted. Bottled water great. Music and TV a nice plus. Loved walking right out the door into garden and pool. Beach chairs and umbrella for use. Quiet - good sleeping. Lorenzo, property manager, was gracious and available (email). Free wifi at Starbucks next door. Highlights, in no particular order, sunrise swim 1.5 blocks away, fresh fruit and veggies at DAC grocery on 30th, snorkeling on reef off Coco beach, collectivo to Akumal for snorkeling with turtles and rays, renting bikes from Busters for $5/day (at 10th and 10th), evening cold beer on our patio after a busy day, El Fogon's tacos al pastor (8 pesos, 30th and 32nd)."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many thanks. It was a pleasure renting to you!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Sweet, comfy, perfect location

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

Being able to very easily be on the beach, stroll along La Quinta, shop for groceries and walk to snorkeling made the location of La Coccinella ideal. Antoinette's place is clean, simple, comfortable and easy. Bed large, nicely firm with reading lights on each side and alarm clock. Closet to hang clothes and shelving in closet for folded stuff. Towels fluffy, large and plentiful. AC very effective. Kitchen sufficiently outfitted. Bottled water great. Music and TV a nice plus. Loved walking right out the door into garden and pool. Beach chairs and umbrella for use. Quiet - good sleeping. Lorenzo, property manager, was gracious and available (email). Free wifi at Starbucks next door. Highlights, in no particular order, sunrise swim 1.5 blocks away, fresh fruit and veggies at DAC grocery on 30th, snorkeling on reef off Coco beach, collectivo to Akumal for snorkeling with turtles and rays, renting bikes from Busters for $5/day (at 10th and 10th), evening cold beer on our patio after a busy day, El Fogon's tacos al pastor (8 pesos, 30th and 32nd).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Location and Air conditioning

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

Great location as a little off the hectic pace of 5th avenue. Neighbors friendly. Well equiped with all you need in the suite, kitchen etc. Great to have filtered water. Helpful information about restaurants. Favourite being the Aluze (Cave) restaurant. Only issue we had was there were tiny ants/bugs that bite that manager promised to follow up.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: dear potential guests,
we appreciate all guests reviews. our great property manager followed up immediately and returned us to our high standard quality. we welcome your future inquiries.
all the best,
owner

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very nice

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 16, 2008

Very clean and quiet. Many amenities. Cell phone that was left for our use did not work. Excellent support from managers. Reasonably priced.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review