reviews for: listing #72961 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Private Pool&Spa Wifi 2 Master Suites 7 HDTV's!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Trafalgar Village
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $179 /nt
    $699 - $1,099 /wk
    $1,999 - $2,999 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

I wanted to thank you so much

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Hello!

I wanted to thank you so much for the time you had let us stay at your home.. its a beautiful home and a wonderful trip. Have a great day

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House but very HOT!

Review submitted: July 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

The house was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. It was about 20 minutes from Disney. But we had two problems, 1st you don't have full control of the thermostat and the the lowest setting is 76. 76 is HOT, we would wake up sweating in the middle of the night. 2nd the water in all three bathrooms switches from hot to cold it doesn't matter what you have it set on. So I would start out with a cold shower and then it would turn HOT and then COLD again.

Owners response: Despite all of our planning and best efforts we understand issues can arise which is why we strongly encourage all our guests to contact us or our property management team whenever they have questions or concerns during their stay. Besides the reviews, guest calls provide the best opportunities to validate if we are providing a quality service that meets our guest expectations. While we were pleased to learn our guests found our home clean and enjoyed it overall, we were saddened to learn after the fact that they encountered issues that distracted from their stay.
We have reached out to the guest and are awaiting a reply.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

The house was very beautiful and spacious. My family loved how close it was to everything yet far enough away to not have to deal with traffic or the noise. The pool was great to relax in after a long day at Disney and the stereo system throughout the house was awesome. Will definitely try to get this same house the next time we are there. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First class all the way

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

Love the property really was home away from home family had a great time will be back for sure everything was as described to perfection.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

The house was even bigger than we thought. The beds were very comfortable and the electronics throughout the entire house were awesome. The sound system that you could play throughout the house and on the patio was a nice touch. We had a small issue with the spa, but it was taken care of. My only major complaint is how terrible the washer is. I know most people do not go on vacation with intentions of doing laundry, but a mother of three boys (plus her husband) wants to keep up with the wash, so it doesn't all have to be done once you're home. The washer was very finicky and when you got it going it took forever, close to an hour and half for one load. Overall a great experience, beautiful home and it seemed to me the owners were very helpful and accommodating.

Owners response: Thank you for your input and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves in our home. I am sorry to hear about your frustration with the washer, your comment is the first I have heard of an issue so I will look into immediately and make sure its operating as expected.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed the house and everything was perfect!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Brian, we enjoyed the house and everything was perfect, including the weather. Everything worked great and we had a good time. We made friends with a beautiful sandhill crane about 4' tall. Every morning it would show up next to the house and would get about 5' away from us. It was really cool for the kids to see this beauty of nature. We will let you know once we know a date for our next trip. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic home

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 17, 2014

Every one loved staying there, far enough out of town for peace and quiet. close to Disney and down town area to enjoy and not drive all day. the house was spacious with every thing you might need: comfortable beds, great pool and hot tub. game room was a big plus. would highly recommend to any one traveling. thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks again and we hope to rent again!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Hi Brian! Just wanted to touch base with you about our wonderful stay at your rental house! It was such a beautiful place! We loved everything about it! Thanks again and we hope to rent again!! We loved the area! Any questions let me know!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your lovely home. We really enjoyed the space and the kids really loved the heated pool. We would definitely love to stay at your home again in the near future if the dates permit so.

Sincerely,

Nikki

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just want to say thank you

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

This note is overdue - It is been very hectic at work after a week off in Disney.
Just want to say thank you - we enjoyed our stay at your rental house in Florida.

Happy Holidays

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Thank you so much! I would love to rent your home again next time I go to Florida. It was great. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Hi Brian
We had a wonderful time at your Kissimmee property in October. Thank you for helping to make our vacation even more of a pleasure.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Estimado Brian, te cuento que la pasamos muy bien

Review submitted: October 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

Estimado Brian, te cuento que la pasamos muy bien en tu casa, estuvimos a gusto y realmente es muy comoda.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best vacations we ever had!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

The property was wonderful, very clean and updated! Much more than we expected..it even had kitchen items that we needed! The pool and spa were great. The bed in the master bdrm was awesome! The owners provide pool towels and bath and washcloths. You never have to leave the house! The sound system in the house is amazing! The property is located close to Disney World and once we learned the hwys it was a piece of cake getting any and everywhere. There are two Walmarts about 10 miles or so away which made grocery shopping very easy! The clubhouse is in walking distance with a bigger pool, arcade and a fitness center. It was a wonderful stay and the issues we had were immediately fixed so I have no complaints at all. The only bad thing was the limited control of the AC, as the Mickey kids bdroom stayed hot as it was the only bdrm without a fan, but we made it through. I felt as If I were at home the whole time we were there. Oh yeah and we saw a alligator in the pond behind the property but he never came up to the grass, but it was great for the pictures. Lol. Thanks Brian for the great hospitality and vacation!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hi, thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Hi, thanks again for a wonderful stay. Brian the house was great and your service was also.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome Accommodations! Clean and Spacious!!

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Everything was exactly as described and very clean. Although we had a group of 12, including 5 kids, we never felt crowded. There was plenty of room and the master bedrooms were actually larger than they appeared in the pictures! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare a meal and we prepared quite a few. It was so convenient to have the washing machine and dryer available to use throughout the week. The kids loved the Disney themed room with the bunk beds and we liked having our own TV and DVD player in EACH room! We looked forward to coming "home" each day after going to Disney because the house was so comfortable and the surrounding area was very quiet and peaceful. Everyone enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. Brian and Donald were wonderful to work with and we never had a problem getting in touch with them. Although the subdivision was in sort of a country area, we were only 10 to 15 minutes away from several stores and restaurants and about 20-25 minutes away from Disney World. All in all everything about this vacation was perfect. We can't wait to travel to Kissimmee again. We're already planning to stay at "our house." Brian and Donald, thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house is very nice.

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

Your house is very nice & one of the cleanest we've rented, Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We did enjoy your home it was a very nice stay

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We did enjoy your home it was a very nice stay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Amazing setup" "location is excellent"

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

Brian:
I thank you so much for the opportunity to utilize your house
at Trafalgar - it is an amazing set up and a great place for a family
vacation.

The location is excellent as far as the Orlando events and parks, very easy
to navigate to all venues in a short time.

The house is well stocked with a super kitchen, the pool was a big hit with the grand kids
(and the parents I might add!)

Next time we are in Orlando we will definitely see if your unit is available for our family
gatherings.

Thanks again - hope all is well !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was perfect and we had a wonderful time

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Everything was perfect and we had a wonderful time!
Regards Cynthia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week.

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Brian, we had a wonderful week in Fl and the accommodations were perfect. Very comfortable home with all the options needed. Nice distance from all the hubbub. We are keeping your name and email for future referencing.

Thanks, you have been a pleasure to deal with.

Lloyd and Dianna

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This house was very comfortable and we felt very at home, unlike staying at a hotel. Brian is great to work with and was very accommodating. Drinking coffee outside in the lanai in the morning was so peaceful, and there is a lot of wildlife activity to watch. It takes a little longer to get anywhere, but we honestly didn't mind. The bed in the blue bedroom was the most restful sleep we've ever had. I have to find out what kind of mattress that is so I can buy one for home!

There is also an ice cream shop within 10 miles that makes your ice cream to order with liquid nitrogen. If you use Google locations, you can find all kinds of unique things around this villa.

FYI, we left behind a coupon for Legoland for buy one adult ticket, get one child ticket free if anyone needs it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Beautiful Home and well maintained. Owners are very friendly, they answered all our questions. Great location also. We felt like we were in our on Home. We would rent again. Everything was centrally located. We even like the welcome center, very family oriented. The Crespo Family

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Well first of all, it was everything that you said it would be and more. The house is wonderful, very spacious, comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed having breakfast and coffee at the house before going off for the day and at night after a day at the parks we would sit at the dinnig table have a snack and laugh about the day and our adventures.
We went to a Disney Park four of the five days that we were there and it was really nice to come in to a quite atmosphere and most importantly the pool and hot tub. The neighborhood is quite and the security guard is very nice. It really is close to everything you need, Disney, dinning, shopping, dinner theaters, everything. I recommend you check out Villa du Lac for your next vacation you will not be disapointed.
Brian, Thank you for everything and mostly thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. I appreciate all your help and patients, (you know, lol). If we come back that way again I will be booking with you, for sure. Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

We absolutely loved this house! The kids had a blast in the pool the whole week we were there. Brian was great too!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

You really cannot go wrong staying in this Villa. The description in the listing is everything that it says it is. The rooms are very spacious, especially the living and dining room area. Lots of privacy for everyone. We had 2 of our children down and their families and with the five bedrooms there was plenty of room. When we arrived the house was spotlessly clean and smelled so fresh. Coming home from a day of activities it was nothing but relaxation around and in the pool. The most amazing thing about this pool is that it gets the sun from the time you get up in the morning until sundown. The neighborhood is very quiet and enjoyable, again lots of privacy. Brian and Myra were great to deal with if there were issues. Very prompt to reply and correct the problem. We would recommend this property to anyone who has a family and wants a get-a-way or for even a months vacation. Being in this area there is so much to do with children. Disney and the other parks are all close by. Restaurants, well there are so many that it is really difficult to choose which one to go to. On the other hand, with having a kitchen right at the Villa, sometimes it is just nice to do your own dinner right there. We did many meals there and enjoyed eating out on the patio. Over all, our vacation was great and staying at Villa du lac would not disappoint anyone

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Winter Getaway

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 16, 2012

Off the beaten path yet near all the attractions and shopping centers. A very peaceful area with a large lot and much space to walk, jog, swim or just unwind. If you come from a cold winter climate the hardest part is having to leave. This very large home has all the normal amenities plus privacy. The management was always available for whatever questions we asked and everything listed on the web site was accurate. If you and your family want luxury that is quite cost effective this villa would be hard to beat.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Our family just recently stayed at this beautiful home during our vacation to Florida. This is a very clean, roomy, and quiet home. There is ample space if you want to bring a large family or friends. It has a beautiful pool/hot tub combination which my children enjoyed first thing in the morning and at night after returning from a day-long excursion. The home is close to attractions. While we were there, we went to Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, Legoland, and a laua at Seaworld.
Brian is great. If you have any questions, he will get right back to you.
I would gladly recommend this home for your future vacation in Florida. We certainly will rent it again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely vacation home

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

My family and friends rented this home for our visit to Florida. Very clean, comfortable and private. We had a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Villa Du Lac

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Our family stayed in Villa Du Lac in september 11' for a week as we visited Disney World. The home was very close to Disney (maybe 15-20 minute drive). The house was very modern and comfortable and I would recommend it to anyone with a larger family or elderly people in your group, or anyone looking for a nice quiet private neighborhood. We look forward to renting it again our next trip to the Orlando area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great getaway !

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Our family had a great time. We've rented other
properties before, but nothing compared to this home.
What I loved the most is that we had plenty of space and
privacy from the neighbors. This property is very
relaxing and away from the crowds after a long day at
the parks.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

Hello Brian,
We will be leaving tomorrow very early morning. We enjoyed your house and the whole vacation very much. So I just want to thank you for a great stay and if we come back to Orlando area in the future we will definetely inquire about your house again.
Sincerely,
LUCIE

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Brian and Don
We wanted to tell you how nice our trip was, mainly because of the wonderful accommodations we rented from you guys. Thanks for the timely way you responded to our issue. It was nice to be able to relax comfortably away from home. It was also pleasant to deal with such nice people,Thanks again from one happy customer.

Cordially, the Kyle family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful 2 week stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

All 8 of us, ranging in age from 65 to 4, had a wonderful time at this house. It had everything needed to make our stay a terrific one. We took advantage of the large movie theatre available for use free at the community centre to see a DVD of our choice. The house furnishings were of good quality and the pool and attached spa added to our enjoyment during our stay. The house and grounds are very well maintained. We would recommend this house to anyone wanting a relaxing self catered stay in the Orlando/Kissimmee area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

This house was great! It was clean, well-maintained, and very spacious. It provided everything we needed for 2 adults and 5 kids. There were plenty of towels for everyone. There were plenty of plates, glasses, and silverware, and pots; all of good quality. The kids loved the pool! Initially, there was a problem with heating the pool, but it was resolved immediately. The club house was great for our morning workouts and swimming. The movie theater should update their movie selection. The house is in a great community that was close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and Disney World. I would definately recommend this

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property + Great amenities = Great Vacation!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

Villa du Lac is a spacious, clean, well-furnished home which we highly recommend! The home is in a quiet neighborhood with plenty of privacy. We've rented homes in the Orlando area on 3 previous occasions and Villa du Lac is by far our favorite of the 4! There were 8 in our party- 4 adults and 4 kids ages ranging from 8-13. We never once felt like we were on top of one another- in fact even the sectional in the living room seated all 8 of us comfortably! Previous homes we've stayed in we would have had to drag a couple dining room chairs over for all of us to be seated in one room.

The 5 bedrooms were wonderful - we used the extra bedroom to store all of our suitcases! The 3 boys especially enjoyed the bedroom with the 3 beds (bunk beds and a "day bed")- they had their own "boy-room" all to themselves. Another bonus- every bedroom is equipped with a nice flat screen tv with built-in dvd player! It was great to be able to send the kids to a bedroom to watch a movie if the adults wanted to watch something else on the living room tv.

The heated pool and hot tub were also great! The adults spent every evening in the hot tub and the kids spent every waking minute in the pool! We brought baseball gloves to utilize the open space on and next to the property but the kids just wanted to swim, swim, swim whenever we were at the house. Plenty of towels were provided so even though we used a lot of towels each day, there were always fresh ones available.

The kitchen was well-stocked with a great selection of silverware, dishes, pots, pans, and anything else you'd need to prepare a nice home-cooked meal - which we did 5 of the 10 nights we were there. Homes we've stayed in previously lacked basic kitchen items so we were always limited on possible meals. At Villa-du-Lac we had everything we needed no matter what the menu.

The location of this property is also a bonus. It's about 15 minutes to the Disney properties and within 5-10 minutes of wal-mart, groceries, dozens of restaurants, tourist shopping, mini-golf, go-karts, pharmacy's, and about anything else you can think of!

The last (and maybe the most important) reason I would recommend Villa du lac is the owner. Brian has been great to work with from our first inquiry into the property 6 months ago to the recent follow-up from him to find out how we enjoyed our stay. Brian always responded quickly and honestly to any and all questions! Our entire party can not recommend this property enough!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

This is an excellent vacation rental! Our vacation party included three families with four adults and six children ages 6 to 17. The house had plenty of room for everyone and we never felt like we were tripping over each other. The house is decorated beautifully and the accommodations are accurately described in the listing (this is not always true). The multiple tv's and internet connection are a must with this many personalities under one roof! I was actually surprised at how "homey" this rental was. Everything felt like home, down to the towels and bedding (I loved the bed so much, I'm getting one just like it). The only comment from the family was the pool was not as large as it appears in the listing. It was not a problem, tho, the kids still enjoyed every minute of it! I also appreciated the electronic locks; with multiple families, we did not have to worry about keeping track of keys. The driveway is a tight fit if you have more than two cars (we had three, but we made it work). The only downside I can think of is that there are only two showers (one master has only a bath) -- it took a bit a scheduling to get everyone in and out.
We did not have a chance to check out the club house, so I cannot comment on that. But the neighborhood was very quiet and the house is located on a street with few other homes around. The kids were able to play outside and ride their scooters (a blessing for parents!). The location of the neighborhood was excellent for us, as we split our outings between Orlando and Tampa. It is a short drive from anything, but we loved that, as we wanted to spend some of our time "away from it all". If you are looking to be out all the time to attractions, you may want something a bit closer. But the short drive to local shopping was not bad at all and you can hop onto a highway in any direction very easily.
The owner, Brian, was absolutely wonderful to work with. We went during Christmas and he even arranged for us to have a tree at the house. :) He answered all my questions and kept in touch with me. The management company is excellent as well. In short, this is a beautiful home and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for some family time in a very comfortable environment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

This rental property was *AMAZING*

The accomodations were very nicely decorated, clean and family friendly. The pricing was very affordable (you get all you pay for plus more). After staying here I will never pay for a overpriced stuffy hotel room again. I would recommened this property to families of all ages, it is close to all of Florida's main attractions or if you just need a nice peaceful getaway.

I know I will be staying here again in the near future, thanks for offering such a wonderful place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review