reviews for: listing #72966 - Albuquerque, New Mexico Cottage rental

Oasis Casita
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $98 - $98 /nt
    $623 - $623 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Great cottage close to everything

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We found this cottage and contacted a very friendly Rae who made the check in process very easy. Upon arrival, we were greeted at the gate and were given a full walk through of this very nice, clean cottage. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that we were close to all the many attractions in the area. We took our bicycles, and discovered that we were within a short ride to an awesome bike trail. We felt safe and secure in our cottage, and were very comfortable. Baxter Black and company were a very friendly troupe of dogs that greeted us at times with wagging tails. The cottage was fully equipped and all we needed was a few groceries and we were set. Thanks again Rae and Keith for an easy pleasant experience. The cottage was priced right and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pride of Ownership

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

We felt we were at home the minute we walked in the door of this delightful cottage. We were greeted by Rae, a truly excellent host who was there when she needed to be but left us alone otherwise, which we loved. She had a welcome basket for us, which turned into a lovely light dinner, as we'd had a long day of travel and we were happy to settle in for the night. I often have hotel envy, in which I regret my choice of hotel or B&B and wish I had gone with something else. I never for a minute thought we could have done better than this casita. It felt like staying in a friend's house. The kitchen was especially well stocked, included lovely dishes that made the place quite special. I would highly recommend it, and if we go back to Albuquerque, we will stay there again. The owners obviously love the little place. You will too.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Oasis Casita- friendly, safe, comfortable, private

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

I am so thrilled that we found this listing while planning our trip. I have lived in Albuquerque before and wanted someplace where we could perch between road trips and meals, and sleep in until whatever time we wanted without being disturbed. We got all of those things and so much more! The owners are very friendly and accommodating, from the moment we arrived at midnight until the moment we left.

The accommodations are spacious and comfortable, quiet, and private. We felt extra secure within the gated property, and with the three wonderful dogs on patrol. The private front patio is perfect for a quiet breakfast or late night glass of wine, and the back yard is wonderful for a visit with the dogs, or just to relax in the gardens. The full kitchen was a nice surprise, bigger than ours at home. It is fully stocked with all the supplies to make you feel at home and save some money by cooking your own meals. The location is ideal if you know your way around somewhat. It is a short drive to downtown/old town, and centrally located if you want to visit the mountains or go for scenic drives to the west.

We would definitely come back for a longer stay, and recommend this place to any travelers. The house is beautiful and charming, and comes equipped with lots of brochures and ideas for things to do in the area. The Wi-Fi works great, and came in handy during our trip.

I never asked, but if they have bicycles to use that would also be a great way to explore the area since it is not that far from the river paths and scenic horse farm and vineyard country.

Definitely a trip to remember!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Oasis Casita, a welcome retreat

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We highly recommend the Oasis Casita. The casita was comfortable, very clean, and had just about everything we needed for our week's stay. We quickly found that the location was ideal. It was a quick drive to any destination, whether we wanted to go to the Sandia Mountains or to Old Town. We loved getting out early and enjoying the sights, then coming back to rest a relaxation at the casita. I made good use of our private courtyard since I enjoy reading and doing needlework using natural light. Rae and Keith were very welcoming and helpful yet respectful of our privacy at all times. Staying at the Oasis Casita was a welcome retreat. I would not hesitate to rebook should we decide to return to Albuquerque.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Oasis Casita

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with the casita. We wanted to have the option of cooking our own meals for the 10 day stay and found a fully furnished kitchen right down to the spices. The house was clean, comfortable and attractively furnished. The weather was quite warm when we were there and the house stayed cool with the cooler and ceiling fans plus being able to swim in the clean lap pool was splendid. Keith and Rae are gracious hosts. They were available when needed but otherwise our privacy was respected.
The casita is located close enough to several major highways so it was convenient to find and to get around Albuquerque and the surrounding areas easily. We look forward to staying there again. R&R

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome Place

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay! I helped my friend relocate to NM and arriving there after a four day trek across America it was literally an oasis. The location is great. The casita is close to downtown, a 10 minute drive, but far enough away for peace and quiet. Located on a large area of land, you park directly in front and feel secure inside of the private gate.

The owners are more than helpful and couldn't be any nicer. They answer all questions and suggest restaurants and attractions to experience. They also have pets running around the property and they are the sweetest and friendliest dogs.

The private patio is a great area to enjoy a cup of coffee or an ice cold beer. The kitchen is spacious and the counter space is more than enough to make a few meals there. The living area is cozy and the leather reclining chair is so comfortable you might not use the bedroom. Having said that, the bedroom is inviting and quiet. Also the bedroom is nice and dark in the morning, which I love since mornings aren't my favorite. The property is well maintained, clean, and has good water pressure.

I would recommend the Oasis Casita to all my friends, family and anyone else going to Albuquerque.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

My home away from home

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

I've recently relocated to New Mexico and stayed in this immaculate casita until I was able to find a permanent home. It was in the perfect location, central to everything, which made it very easy to navigate around in an unfamiliar city. The casita was very charming and bright. The property was amazing, it was landscaped beautifully and the pool was huge. I absolutely loved the private patio off of the casita. The owners were extremely helpful and kind. The casita and it's owners definitely helped make my move to Albuquerque a very pleasant experience! I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family... in fact, my parents will be renting out the casita when they come to visit rather than staying in a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect hideaway

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

I found this casita to be delightful. The living room and dining room were clean and pleasant. The bedroom was secluded and perfect for uninterrupted sleep. The owners were extremely helpful, yet mindful of my privacy. The price was unbeatable. I would definitely, definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolute Oasis, Serenity in the midst of the city.

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

Peaceful and safe surroundings, like being in the country but minutes from stores, restaurants and many activities (just less than an hour to Santa Fe too). The bedroom is so quiet and comfortable that if you are sleep deprived this is the place to catch up. The living room and kitchen are very bright and open, we enjoyed just relaxing or planning the days events. There is a private courtyard that is the perfect place for morning coffee or evening cocktails especially with the weather in Albuquerque and the kitchen is fully equipped so we didn't always have to go out to eat. Just out the side door is a beautiful rose garden that leads to a lush yard. The owners are friendly, caring, warm, accommodating and at the same time respect your privacy. This is a perfect place for balloon fiesta (just before our stay), it's just southwest of the balloon field. You can park right in front of the casita in a secure gated yard. Wonderful home away from home, VERY comfortable and I loved how secure it felt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review