reviews for: listing #72990 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Disney Area Luxury Home , Salt Water Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Daveport Estates
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $195 /nt
    $770 - $1,365 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Great house!

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

The house was perfect for our stay. The place was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. A nice touch: the light switches were all labeled so you didn't have to wonder what went to what!
Les was very responsive to all my emails. My only suggestion, if you come with little kids. The master bedroom is downstairs, with one bedroom on the same floor, but across the house. You may want to bring your baby monitor.

Owners response: Joanne, we are glad you stayed in our house and enjoyed it. I know you had some suggestions in a prior email to me . we had another good suggestion from another guest after you left, get a keurig coffee machine. I am happy to say we did get one and we got your suggestions.
We can't get everything people suggest but we will listen to what you have to say and if it makes sense we will do it. baby monitor is a good idea also.
thanks for staying with us and please contact us again. I will forward pictures of items you suggested.
Les & Wendy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney with Grandchildren

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

I travelled to Orlando with family members, in total 4 adults and 4 children. This house was fantastic. It was clean, well maintained and had most anything you could ask for. The view from the pool deck did include Disney fireworks at night, they are at a distance, but still quite impressive to be able to enjoy them while relaxing around the pool. The layout of the house is such that the adults need not worry about noise disturbing the children after they settled for the night. Traffic in the mornings meant it took us almost a full half hour to travel to our Disney destination (sometimes longer), some of this delay can be attributed to roadwork being done at the time. The neighbourhood was very quiet, not a lot of traffic. The restaurants we tried, Chili's, Olive Garden, Applebys, were all within a few minutes of the house and the food was delicious. We mostly ate breakfast and many evening meals at the house as lunches at the parks were not much varied...the children ate a lot of chicken nuggets.

The only recommendation I would make for couples with small children thinking about this property is to check with the owner what things they provide on site for small children. We packed booster car seats for 3, but could have cut that by one had we known there was a booster seat available at the house. This house does include a lot of necessities for small children, ie highchair, pack and play, small strollers.

We had a wonderful two week vacation! Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jo-Ann , thanks for taking the time to do a review ! You made a suggestion to me about a keurig and a starter pack to get you started for the first morning. We now have one as you know from the picture I sent you. We do want you to return so suggestions are very important for us ,to keep up with things that we need. Everyone is different so we do get different suggestions and needs we consider all suggestions and follow up. Travel times can vary unfortunately ,first thing in the morning you get local traffics going to there jobs a lot to Disney ! We travel a couple back roads , side roads most wouldn't unless taken there . Maybe we should send that route along with house instructions or leave in the house. That may help our guest traveling around the area. We go there a lot so I am always looking for shorter or faster ways to get places.
Instant gratification LOL . Anyway thanks again it was a pleasure having you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Vacation! Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 13, 2014

My family of 8 arrived on 3/13/14. From the moment we pulled into the driveway I knew we were in for a treat! The home is beautiful and was extremely clean and well maintained! The kids(as well as)the adults loved the pool and the spa. If we weren't out running around in the wonderful city of Orlando, visiting SeaWorld, and Universal Studios, we would spend our evenings out by the pool. Some nights we would sit around the kitchen table as a family and play cards or spend time reading in the living room. We never were very far away from eachother nor did we feel that we were on top of eachother either with such a spacious floor plan. This was our first experience renting a home and I am positive we will look to rent again. What a GREAT FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE! The owner Les was a pleasure to work with and we would definately recommend this property to friends and other family members!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you found our house for your first house rental ! We truly want guest like your family to return again and again. It makes us very happy when families enjoy our house. We continue to make changes some big some just little ,our goal is to have someone return and see a change. Look no further !
Thanks again !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway, Nice Home

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Very nice, clean home with a great layout. Great location fairly close to Disney, and sports fields near the backyard. Was a little too cool to use the pool when we were there. Close to restaurants and grocery store. We had a nice visit and owner communicated well with us. Even left an iPod at the house which was promptly mailed to us. Would definitely recommend staying here over a hotel. Much more space.

Owners response: Thank you Ron!! we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. please let us know if we can help in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect for our large group

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We were so impressed with this home; it looks even better in person than it does in the pictures (although the view of the fireworks is pretty far away) and was immaculately clean. We had a group of 10 and the house is laid out in such a way that it easily accommodated our group (4 adults and 6 kids) with space enough for everyone, but also was cozy enough for a smaller group (we split up a couple times) without feeling like it was too large or cold. At one time we had one group watching a show in the loft area, some of the kids playing a game in the dining room, the other adults watching tv in the living room, and two teens in the front bedroom, and no one was on top of anyone.

The house was also decorated in such a way that it seemed homey without feeling like I was invading someone else's home. Top quality carpet, flooring, and tiles throughout the house and the bathrooms made it feel very luxurious. Plenty of amenities in the kitchen as well.

Anytime I emailed Les, I had a response in less than 2 hours. We did have an issue with the pool, but Les took care of it and had maintenance out within 24 hours.

There is a huge newly built park right behind the yard that had soccer fields, basketball courts, handball courts, a playground, a lake, and a walking path that we took advantage of as well. I also run and I felt very safe running through the neighborhood and nearby areas.

Thanks for renting us your home, and we hope to be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for selecting our house ! We do appreciate it very much . We do hope you will return next time you plan a trip to the area. It's a great location as you know now, there just so many home to select from. I am glad I don't have to make to choices. If I did I would hope to find a house like ours . Great guest like you are what helps. Thanks

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

More than just a Vacation!

Review submitted: December 29, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

It is more than a vacation home it feels like HOME to us! We have been renting this home for years and we are so lucky to have found this gem. Les is one of a kind as an owner who takes pride in his home as the upgrades are just one example. The home is in the perfect location near all the Orlando attractions and nearby shopping outlets. We highly recommend this home to families who are seeking a family vacation that allows for quality time both inside and outside the Disney Magic experiences. Thank you Les for all that you do and more! From our Family to yours may 2014 be prosperous in blessings!
The Milelli Family

Owners response: Christine, it has been our pleasure having you stay at our house now 3 years in a row.As well we feel you are part of our family and want you to feel as it's your home away from home. This is truly what we are about is families enjoying the house and Disney area the same way we do.
We look forward to sharing the house with you and your family for years to come. Your appreciation, I can't even explain how this makes us feel knowing the bond we have formed.
Enjoy 2014 hope to hear from you for your next visit. We are going to get a loyal customer card for you . THANK YOU !

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Vacation our Family will Never Forget

Review submitted: November 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We are a family of 5. Our middle daughter has a chronic terminal illness. We have been needing a vacation from hospitals and doctors for quite some time now. When we arrived at our vacation home, we all took a deep breath. We couldn't believe how beautiful and spacious the home was. The location was a perfect spot for theme parks as well as shopping. When we needed help figuring the BBQ and the pool the owner was available for immediate assistance. Not only would we highly recommend this home to anyone that asks, but we will always try and get this rental whenever we are in Florida. The fireworks are awesome to watch too!

Owners response: Stephanie, we are glad we could help you with your vacation needs . This is our family vacation home that we enjoy going to , we want you to come back and use our house again. It's been our honor having your family . Thank you.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice, big, clean house. Great pool, and hot tub.

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

I have never rented a house before, as we usually go with hotel rooms. This house was far cleaner than any hotel room I've ever rented. It was very roomie inside. The pool, and the pool deck were nice, and big. You could see the fireworks every night from the pool deck. Plenty of towels provided, nice flat screens in most of the rooms. The master bedroom was huge with a King size bed. On the main floor there is a bedroom with 2 twin beds, 1.5 baths, and a master with the king. Upstairs were the other bedrooms, and a full bathroom, with a small living room. There was also a printer/fax/copier to hook your laptop up to. I saw several police patrol the neighborhood while I was there. It seemed like a very safe location. If you turn left out of the neighborhood instead of right toward 192 you have a Publix really close on the right hand side along with a Quiznos. Then on the left past that you have a CVS, and a Dollar General (If you go for a few more miles there is a Waffle House on the left before you get to I-4). If you do turn right out of the neighborhood, and pass 192 up on the right side is a Starbucks. Then on the left is a Dunkin Donuts. This house is not too far from Disney, but it is a bit of a drive to Universal or Seaworld. Though the drives to the further parks were not complicated. My favorite things were the washer/dryer use, not having to share the pool with other families, and the fact that you get out of your car, and walk right in to the house. We did save time, and money making breakfast in the morning, and buying a case of water for the parks. (You can take bottled water into the parks, but it's like $2.75 ea if you buy there). Small soft coolers are allowed (check the rules though), bottled water, and food that doesn't require heating. You can actually rent a locker for cheaper than one of the refillable drink jugs they sell at the parks if you want to bring a small cooler of bottled water, and stow it in the locker. Les was very friendly, and very prompt to respond to my numerous e-mail questions. I would recommend it to anyone who has there own transportation while there.

Owners response: Stacy, as always appreciate reviews they really help future guest get a better feel for what they can expect . I am thrilled you took the time to do this and that your first time renting went well .
We take a lot of pride in our house as we use it as much as we can. We are Disney fans !
Thanks very much for staying at our home.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous!!!!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

I decided to rent a house to cut cost for our Disney vacation. It was one of the best decisions I made. The house was gorgeous and had plenty of room. It is about 15 minutes from Disney. We were able to go to the park in the morning, go back to the house for an afternoon nap, and go back to the parks at night. There was plenty of places to go eat by the house and stores within driving distance. The pool was a great addition. And, Les was very easy and pleasant to talk to about any concerns we had.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: we are glad the house worked out for your family vacation . a private house is the only way to go. thanks for staying with us , hope you come back.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

This home was a great place to stay. Especially since it is near the attractions, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the parks. We had a great nightly view of the fireworks and the kids just LOVED having their own pool to swim in. We especially appreciated the communication with the owners, and enjoyed actually meeting them. We will stay here again! Thanks for a great home to stay in on our vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: thanks ! it was nice to meet you also . We don't get a chance to meet our guest often so it was nice to put a face with a name. please come back anytime we look forward to helping in the future.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Family Vacation July 2012

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This home was truly a home away from home. We enjoyed it alot and would recomend it to anyone looking to vacation in Florida. We had a party of 10 and there was more than enough room for all of us. I would for sure return to this home again when vacationing in the Disney area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to do a review !! its nice get a review with out asking , this tells us we are providing a nice place for guest to stay.
We hope you return sometime soon.
Les

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

As good a s the reviews say

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We stayed here the first week in June 2012.This was the 6th time we had visited and rented a home. The home was beautiful and well kept. The home and features matched the description. The owner was a pleasure to work with. The location was excellent for us since we visited the parks each day. We would happily stay there again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely vacation!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

This was truly a home away from home! Beautiful house, very clean and well kept.
My family enjoyed it very much. Kids loved the pool. I would deffinately recomend this house
To anyone looking to vaca in Florida. Would love to return in the future. Thanks so much.


The Hayes Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It never gets old hearing our guest have had a great time at the house. You are welcome to return anytime ! This is a family effort and we love having families stay and enjoy the Disney area.
Les

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect 2nd visit!!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This was our second time staying in this beautiful home!! Thankyou Les for allowing us to stay again! This house was perfect for our vacation lots of room, very clean and the pool area is where we spent most of our spare time!! We love this house and will hopefully return in the future!! I would and have recommended this home to anyone looking for a nice quiet private place to vacation!!! Thanks for making our vacation another wonderful experience!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2nd Visit!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This was our second time staying in this beautiful home!! Thankyou Les for allowing us to stay again! This house was perfect for our vacation lots of room, very clean and the pool area is where we spent most of our spare time!! We love this house and will hopefully return in the future!! I would and have recommended this home to anyone looking for a nice quiet private place to vacation!!! Thanks for making our vacation another wonderful experience!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

Arrived on the 25th and the kids immediately did recon on the house to determine their bedrooms. It wasn't long before they realized they could all have their own rooms. Very clean on arrival. Perfect location for daily travel to Disney parks and NEVER had to get on the dreaded I4. This is a very well maintained home and we thank Les for sharing with us. We will definitely be checking here first for our next trip to Disney.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to do this review. We want everyone who stays at the house to want to come back !!!! We know there are a lot of choices of homes for you to pick from. We are committed to keeping the house up dated for all guest.
Thanks Les and Wendy Dunnells

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spacious house with pool!

Review submitted: March 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 16, 2012

Thank You for sharing your house with us it was perfect for our family of 5 we made trips to Disney and Universal Studios and it only took us about 20 minutes to get there. My kids loved the pool and would not get out it was great. The house was very clean and had so much space , having the 2 living rooms was geat we didn't have to watch what the kid wanted to watch on tv. The stores were very close by and lots of restaurants. And the kids loved watching the fireworks at night. We all had a great time and definitely would come back Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: It never gets old hearing that guest like the house and location ! We want guest to come back every time they are in central Florida. just down the road less then a mile is a midsize shopping center with several small restaurants that we really like going to. Thanks again for staying with us.
Les & Wendy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place to stay

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

This was a great place to stay ,clean,close to everything, pool was great being able to just use the spa or pool was great ! we switched the pool to spa and in no time the spa was 100 degrees it was great!!!!!!
We watched the fireworks right from the patio.
I recommend this house to anyone.
Les was very helpful .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you we are pleased to hear you enjoyed the house! We enjoy sitting at the pool when we are down and watching the fireworks! It beats fighting the crowds at magic kingdom when they end.
Come back soon Les

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This is a wonderful placed to stay!!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

My family and I enjoyed staying here so much!!! It is a beautiful house with all the amenities plus more that a hotel could offer. Everything was close and convenient, the house is beautiful and the pool was wonderful. Everyone from my mom (89) to my grandson (2) enjoyed staying here. Thank you Les, you responded immediately to our every need. We especially enjoyed sitting by the pool at night and watching the fireworks from Magic Kingdom. We look forward to coming back someday soon!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Carol!!! We are so pleased you enjoyed our house! please do come back you are welcome anytime.
Les

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very pleased....

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

We were soooo very pleased to stay at this beautiful home. Les could not have been more helpful. Always available to help with anything. We will be back again. I would refer anyone to stay. You will not be disappointed. We have a large family also having a child whom is disabled, everything worked out perfectly without any problems. The house had everything we needed, and more...

Thanks so very much Les.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: always nice to help a family get a nice home to enjoy.
Les

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Experience, Super close to parks

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We have never rented a house before but my siblings have and have always had good experiences so we decided to try it. We were not let down, to have a whole house with your own pool was priceless for our family of 5 (three pre-teens.)
Les was super great to work with during the whole experience, which included us changing our date of arrival at the last minute to beat a snowstorm and the management staff was always just a phone call away if we had questions.
The parks are a 10-15 minute EASY drive just down 192 straight to Walt Disney Worlds main drive, plus 192 is chuck full of just about any type of chain restaurant you could imagine. There is a super Target and 2 Publix grocery stores within 5 minutes of the house for any of those forgotten items or for your groceries.
The views of the fireworks at night were so neat.
An overall great experience, we certainly recommend this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a good experience with us that is what we want to hear !!!! I am glad we had the day before open so you where able to make the trip. I was happy to help extend your stay. Please come back to stay again .
Les

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Christmas Holiday

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We went up for the Christmas Holiday and stayed here six days. It was beautiful, clean, comfortable, quiet and has everything you needed like coffee maker and toaster. The pool is very nice. And when we had problems, they are happy to assisted with you. We all have a wonderful time and we look forward to coming again. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Andy , It was a pleasure having you stay at our home ! thanks for using us ! we hope you do come back again.
Les

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2010

We had a really marvellous time. The first thing the grandkids did was jump in the pool, which was heated (an extra charge for heating and well worth it). The house is roomy, very comfortable and attractive. Housekeeping was excellent. Clean beds welcomed us when we arrived. The location was far enough away from the park to be quiet but close enough to be really convenient. You can see fireworks in the distance.
The owner, Les, was very easy to work with, honest and reliable. The rate was about half what we would have paid at a hotel and had the amenities of a home, which a hotel wouldn't. We plan to stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Sallie, and as you where fun and easy to deal with we hope you will come back next year ! We want all our guest to want to come back anything less we will have failed
Les

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

We went up for Labor Day weekend the home is beautiful, comfortable and child friendly it has everything you need. Stores are close by supermarketsm,walmart etc very quiet area beautiful Orange Groves. Nice pool area its a home away from home. We all had a fabulous time and we look forward to coming again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ! we are glad you enjoyed your self ,please do come back anytime you want. thanks again for choosing us !!
Les

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

I had a very nice time. The house had all that I needed and more. There was shopping and restaurants close by. Minutes away from I-4 and attractions. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope you will return thanks. we do want everyone to enjoy the house as much as we do. there are lots of choices of homes out there thanks to everyone who chooses our home.
Les

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review