reviews for: listing #72993 - Glen, New Hampshire House rental

Convenient, mountaintop location, ideal for families!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $225 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Peace and Quiet

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

The house is stunning; my favourite place being the sunroom. The privacy makes you feel like you have the whole mountain to yourself. I stayed in the queen bed bedroom upstairs along with two other travellers using the two other rooms and it never felt cramped. Another family with us and their son used the basement suite. It worked out perfectly. I will miss sitting out back on the deck early in the morning listening to the birds and not to mention the hot tub. A great overall experience. The house was pristine in terms of cleanliness thanks to the family taking care of the home. There were no problems and they were friendly and helpful.

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback. We hope you will book with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place for families!

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

We stayed at this rental house for a total of 4 nights. The first two nights there were 6 adults and 5 children (all 3-years-old and younger) and we found it to be the PERFECT set up for families with children. They had a booster seat, highchair, and playpen for our use. The kitchen was well equipped for all our cooking needs. The layout of the house allows privacy and there is certainly enough space for everyone to spread out. Story Land is only a few miles away so when the young ones got too tired they could easily go back to the house and take a nap. There are many great restaurants around all the "touristy" things are close by. By far my favorite part of the house was the hot tub. It was a much needed relief from chasing all those kids around Story Land. The only thing we didn't use was the ping pong table. It's not really usable in the room that it is in but I don't think it could go anywhere else either. It didn't hamper our vacation though and they have a wii, dvd player, and lots of games to choose from so who needs ping pong anyway!

Overall, it was a fantastic property and we would love to stay there again. My 3-year-old keeps asking to go back to the "vacation house".

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great property! Conveniently located.

Review submitted: September 12, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

This is a great property. The owners were a delight to deal with and everything was great. The house is clean and seems to have everything, even movies for the kids. We went for three nights with three families so we have three three year olds for a Storyland trip. It was perfect. The house was clean and well-kept and conveniently located close to everything in North Conway and Storyland. I hope to come back and stay here again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Glen home rental

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We rented this wonderful Glen NH home for a long weekend so we could take our children to Storyland and Santa's village. We had a wonderful time. The house was 8 minutes to Storyland and less than a hour to Santa's Village. We did not mind the drive to Santa's Village because driving through the mountains was beautiful. We rented the home with another family and had plenty if space. We all enjoyed breakfast at the very large dinning room table. There was also plenty of room to sleep our children separate. After the kids were in bed we completely enjoyed the family room for movies and then even more the hot tub. Us girls even drove to North Conway for the outlet shopping. The drive was not far at all. There is a close grocery store within 10 minutes as well as a few restaurants we tried. Overall a wonderful trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time for two families going to Storyland!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

What a great place for two families to stay at Storyland. Plenty of room, a great well stocked campfire and lots of kitchen amenities. About 5 minutes from Storyland, this was perfect for ourselves and very good friends to stay a full weekend. Kids love the Wii, and parents loved the French Doors we were able to shut while we visited and they entertained themselves. Perfect stay for a trip to the White Mountains and very accomadating owners.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

Everything is as good as described. Great value. My family and freiend had a great time. Bear in mind that Storyland is only worthy one day of stay but there are days of activities in the White mountains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visit to Storyland

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 14, 2012

We stayed for three nights, two families with three young children. The bunk beds, hot tub and DVD collections were a big hit, we also enjoyed making s'mores in the fire pit and morning coffee on the deck. It is a nice private yard but still easy to find and very convenient to Storyland. The house is well equipped and has a nice open lay-out. Ping pong table wasn't really in a usable location when we visited, but we had plenty of other things to do. Dealing with the owners was super easy, would definitely like to return - thank you!

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We so appreciate your feedback and hope to have you back in the future. We will work on the ping pong table placement!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

More room then we needed since there was only four adults, but a great place to rent. Felt at home and not a rented place. Pictures current and Marti was so easy to work with. Will be back next spring!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Weekend

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

I have rented in North Conway every Superbowl weekend for the past 10 years.
The was the best rental that my family and I stayed in. The pictures do not due
justice to the amount of space in the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for families - we'll stay again!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2011

We chose this rental as a family - two adults and a toddler. We invited an aunt, uncle, and friends up during the week. Great amount of space. Close to the toddler fun spots, but still a fire pit and hot tub for the adults. Having a full kitchen a grill was wonderful. There is plenty of room here for shared time AND privacy. Our son keeps asking when we are going back to "our vacation house". We will be back! Thanks, Marti, for a great vacation home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great winter vacation home

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

The house was great. The location was convenient, in a great wooded setting, close to restaurants, ski areas, and shopping in North Conway. The house was more than big enough for our group of 9, the entire home was in great condition, and the kitchen was well equipped. The owner was great to work with, very friendly, with simple instructions for using the wood stove and hot tub (what a fun bonus!). We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend gettaway.

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

The house was perfect. It was clean ,spacious, had the right amount of privacy,, and the owners were more than accommodating. The fire pit in the back yard was a great place to relax by during the cool nights and the hot tub was very crucial after hiking My Washington. Overall the house was wonderful and we defiantly plan on renting it again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home with great location!!!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Myself and 7 other friends rented this home for our annual ski trip we take together. We were so pleased with the setup of the house and how wonderfully decorated it was. They had a large dining room table that fit all of us comfortably for our homemade dinners each night after skiing. There were plenty of movies to choose from their DVD collection and Netflix instant movies on Wii. The hot tub was great bonus to come back to after a long/cold day of skiing!! Everyone was able to have their own room and felt right at home. Having the beds made and towels for us to use made packing very light for everyone. The woodstove was a great touch too! Can't say enough great things and would love to stay here again. Wildcat is now one of favorite New England mountains to ski :) Thanks again Marti!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home!! Will definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

Myself and 7 other friends rented this home for our annual ski trip we take together. We were so pleased with the setup of the house and how wonderfully decorated it was. They had a large dining room table that fit all of us comfortably for our homemade dinners each night after skiing. There were plenty of movies to choose from their DVD collection and Netflix instant movies on Wii. The hot tub was great bonus to come back to after a long/cold day of skiing!! Everyone was able to have their own room and felt right at home. Having the beds made and towels for us to use made packing very light for everyone. The woodstove was a great touch too! Can't say enough great things and would love to stay here again. Wildcat is now one of favorite New England mountains to ski :) Thanks again Marti!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review