reviews for: listing #72996 - Lake Arrowhead, California Studio rental

Mountain Cottage B&B
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Skyforest
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $97 - $137 /nt

sort by:

Quiet Getaway

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

My wife and I were looking for an affordable vacation in the Lake Arrowhead area. We found this rental in the Lake Arrowhead area and it was exactly what we were looking for. We celebrated our daughters first birthday in this cozy studio cabin. It came with all the amenities that we required for us and our pug. It was quiet, relaxing, and very clean! We loved being able to wake up and all the windows open with the mountain air flowing through. Every window was like looking at a picture on the wall. It was a great short trip to the mountains and it was worth every minute and way better than staying at a hotel! We went on a few hikes in the area and in the evenings took a walk through the mountain neighborhood that was great! I would recommend this rental for anyone that wants a true getaway from the hustle and bustle of life. There is a lot of things to do in town which is just a few miles away, so the grocery store and specialty shops are not far away. Ken and Donna were great hosts and very welcoming! Thanks Ken and Donna!
The Gilberts

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, thank you! And, of course, we enjoyed having you return twice so far this year. We look forward to you up again a few more times before the end of the year. We are honored that you decided to write such a wonderful review. :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most amazing trip for us!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Donna and Ken,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your Cottage! This have been the most amazing trip for us to prepare for the long deployment ahead. We will hopefully be back as soon as Nick comes home! This is the most amazing place to come and be a couple without stress of daily life in Camp Pendelton. Trucker very much enjoyed the woods and the wildlife, all the smells are too good for him to pass up! We went to Woody's tonight for dinner (like you told us) - You are right it was great! We have met the nicest people and are SURE to return on our next weekend holiday! Again, thank you for all of the thoughtful preparations and the opportunity to escape to the mountains.

Nick, Justine, & Trucker (Camp Pendelton)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace, Quiet, and Beauty

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Thank you so much for hospitality and thoughtfulness. We got just what we needed. Peace, quiet and beauty. This was a great get away for Jaime and me to clebrate our 4th Anniversary.

May the Lord keep blessing your live's with so many more years of prosperity, health, and wealth in abundance.

Hope to see you soon,
Candy and Jaime :)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Peace and Serenity We Needed

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the opportunity to spend 3 wonderful days in your cabin. This time gave the peace and serenity we needed, you're cabin is well kept up and the surroundings of the forest, with all the rich life was just what the doctor ordered.

We're looking forward to coming up again in the near future.

Until then, god bless you.

In love, Nick & Pam - Azusa, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Forest in the Sky Cabin

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We truly enjoyed our time in this warm and cozy place in such a beautiful forest up in the sky!

Thank you for all your care in making the cabin so comfortable, clean and welcoming, with all our needs well cared for.

Our sincere thanks, Jana & Ewald, Carlsbad, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful, Peaceful, Precious Cabin!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Thank you so much for a beautiful, peaceful stay in your most precious cabin. Your hospitality was so appreciated and awesome. we enjoyed ourselves so much and we want to come back.

When I first went online to find a place to stay near where our friends from beach volleyball were getting married, the Lord pointed me directly to your beautiful,quiet cabin.

May God bless you and next time...
Diane and Luke

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Getaway for two!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

How can I put it in words?! The Cabin was very quite and relaxing. If you are looking to escape from a world that is just going to fast or to just spend a few days alone with the one you love, and to take in the peaceful sounds of nature this is the place!!!! Thank you Ken and Donna for a relaxing weekend with my husband. We will be back very soon. God Bless!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you, so much for such a positive review - We really enjoyed having you. And, look forward to your next stay at the Mountain Cottage! Warmly, Ken and Donna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect relaxation & rejuvenation

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I had a lovely time in this beautiful setting and loved the restorative solitude. Even the first two days of rainy, foggy weather did not undermine my deep appreciation of the beautiful green forest I was so pleased to be visiting. Donna and Ken are the perfect hosts and so pleasant to talk with about our shared love of our four-legged friends. Thank you so much, Donna & Ken! I hope to come again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Couple Getaway

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We had a wonderful three day stay. This was the perfect place for a couple's getaway. It was actually nicer than the pictures - especially the deck area. The cabin was spotless, comfortable, and very private. Also, the owners, Donna and Ken are terrific people whom we very much enjoyed meeting. We are definitely planning to return and highly recommend Mountain Cottage.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

skyforset cottage

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

We had such a great time at the Mountain Cottage. It was very clean and cozy and the perfect size for a couple. The location was perfect. It was secluded, yet close to the little village of Lake Arrowhead with various shops and restaurants. We had such a relaxing vacation, perfect weekend get a way ! We would absolutely return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you both - We do look forward to having you back - it was great that there was still a lot of snow on the ground (per your wishes!) and as the days went by for you, you were able to enjoy a bit of Spring like weather -

We do have snow again, tho! And, more coming - :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

Thank you for your kindness We enjoyed the cabin - it was nice, quiet, in the woods, felt secluded and we also did feel safe - We hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exactly what we wanted

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

It was just like the video on you tube (under the Mountain Cottage B&B name) we were really happy with our stay and had a really fun time - the cottage was beautiful and cute - it was so quiet and comfortable. We were in the woods and private - then we shopped 'til we dropped at the Lake Arrowhead stores.
Next time we'll explore more - we want to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the positive review - We are looking forward to your return visit to the Mountain Cottage! Warmest, Ken and Donna

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

'Thanks, We had a great weekend. We loved your place and all the surrounding.
We will defiantly recommend your wonderful clean place to our friends.'

Email from a recent guest :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Short but great stay

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

For my husband's birthday, we rented this cozy cabin. He's always wanted to see the Perseid meteor shower which occurs around his birthday. There's way too much light in the valley to see anything but a few bright stars. Anyway, we arrived early in the afternoon & had lunch at nearby Lake Arrowhead Village before driving to the cabin. It's well hidden, & secluded. Very private & quiet, it makes for a perfect romantic get-away. Donna left the door unlocked for us, & we were greeted by fresh fruit, fresh baked cookies, a birthday card for my sweetheart, a dog cookie, fresh water for our dog, & a basket with coffee, tea, & hot chocolate. Donna came by to greet us & make sure we had everything we needed. She had lots of recommendations for star gazing, as well as knowledge of the surrounding areas. The cabin is comfortable, & well furnished with a comfy king-size bed, a sofa, dining table & kitchenette, large TV, books, etc. The cabin also has a good-sized bathroom. There's a nice patio with chairs to lounge in. We also saw some chipmunks darting around the patio while we were inside. We listened to squirrels, & many birds during our stay. We will be back! It's a great little place, & we highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mountain Cottage B&B stay

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

The area is quietly beautiful - can hear the crickets at night, when coyotes are not howling :)

You can look at a video of the cottage at You Tube - search for Mountain Cottage B&B.

Small child and a small dog would be great here.

I have stayed several times - I enjoy walking and biking - going to Lake Arrowhead and Blue Jay - The theaters have the newest movies.

I also enjoyed the quiet time reading on the patio and watching the movies On Demand - and enjoyed listening to different music choices while I did computer work with my lap top.

I recommend this highly for individuals or a couple - Hope you have a great experience like I have had several times.

I don't have a car - but I do walk or ride my bike everywhere - and there is Dial-a-Ride that will take me wherever - including back down the mountain to the Bus depot or train station.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review