reviews for: listing #73013 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Fantastic Seaside Escape Condo, Pool, Steps to Ocean, ...
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seaside Escape
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Gift for Mother's Day

Review submitted: April 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Just thought I would drop you a note to tell you that staying in your home was the best mini vacation we have had in a long time. This was a Mother's day gift for my mother and grandmother. later my daughter joined us as well, so it was a gathering of 4 generations of women, which made it very special. We walked on the beach, had great meals at the nearby restaurants, watched movies, visited the boardwalk, went shopping at the OC outlets, and even played some golf. The condo was beautiful and felt like home. We appreciated the easy check-in and checkout. Thanks again and we will definitely recommend you to our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a Great Time

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

Our family had a great time vacationing in this condo. Location is excellent, walk to beach. The condo is exactly as we expected it and as described in the listing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looks and Feels like Home

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

This condo truly feels like home, unlike other places that we stayed at in the past. Very clean, and beautifully decorated, our family was very pleased with the accommodations, and the well stocked kitchen which we used a lot. The location was what we wanted, midtown close to everything but away enough from the noise of downtown. We found plenty of things to do for the kids and the adults. All in all great condo great location. Will visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Had a great time. Condo was nice and roomy. Excellent location to the beach. Would rent it again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Hi Louiza
We had a wonderful week at Ocean City and loved your place. Again thanks for letting us rent your place. Loved it. Linda

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo. It was a beautiful pace and we enjoyed immensely. I hope we left everything to your satisfaction and that we were good renters. Thanks you again.

Kelly and friends

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice and Comfortable

Review submitted: May 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Thanks for renting the condo to our group. We had a great time and found the condo to be very comfortable for our group of adults. We played Golf to our hearts contents, hang out at the beach, and dinned at the Hobbit;s restaurants across the street. All in all it was a great weekend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

I wanted to take a moment to thank you once again for the use of your condos for the past weekend. We found the condos to be a wonderful space for fellowship, especially with the rainy weather. We hope to have another large group attending Rock 2013, Jan 10, 2013 and hope that you would consider renting these units to us again. We will be making plans for that event in October/November of this year and would be in touch with you during that time frame to see about renting next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Debi/Boyertown/Pa
THE PERFECT CONDO! Absolutely beautiful, clean, spacious place to rent in OC, MD. This is our 2nd time to rent the condo for the spring car show. Also close to the beach, shops and all the great restaurants!
Great/friendly acommadated owner also!
Thank you......can't wait to come again in May 2012!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Comfortable stay with a group of friends

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We had a great experience with our stay. Our group was composed of 6 adults and we all found the facilities to go way above our expectations. It was spacious and a 1 minute walk to the beach. My only recommendation for other large groups is to keep in mind that there is 1 king, 1 queen, 1 double, 1 single bed and a sleeper sofa that can sleep 2 people in it; so technically it can sleep up to 8 people but if you have a group of unmarried male and 2 female adults it can be a challenge to set up a sleeping arrangement, the perfect number of adults would be 5. Overall we had a great weekend and I highly recommend this location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

What a beautiful condo! We loved it from the minute we walked in.
This is at a great location, right off the main street, and only a minutes walk to the beach. We saw the dolphins jumping, you could see them from the balcony.
I would recommend this condo to anyone, esp with small children and also teens. There is a pool right on site and a gameroom/pool table.
The condo is georgeous! We will go there again:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Sue,

It was a pleasure renting our condo to you and your family. And thank you so very much for taking such a great care of our condo. We would love for you to visit again.

Louiza

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo for a Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We just got back from our romantic getaway and thought I would write to let you know that we had a wonderful time, and thank you so much for suggesting the Hobbit restaurant on 81st. My husband and I own a small business, so we work long hours, and haven't taken much time off for several years. So we really needed to get away. We spent most of the time relaxing in your beautiful condo, watched our favorite shows, went to the boardwalk and visited some of the historic sights in the downtown, which was very interesting. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond our Expectations

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We stayed in this condo last year and we loved it. We saw it online and loved the pics, but you know how sometimes pics look better than the real thing! Not this condo. We got there and we loved it even better! I mean WOW better! My husband spent most of his time at the pool, the kids and I enjoyed the beach every single day, sometimes twice a day. It was right there within a minute walk! Very friendly neighbors and renters, made some friends and went out to dinner together. We had such a great time that we are making this condo our regular beach getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo and Great Location

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Just wanted to drop you a line to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was very clean and the accommodations excellent. We specifically loved the beds, which were super comfortable, and the fully stocked kitchen, though we did not cook much except for breakfast. We are already talking about coming back this year during that same week, so you will hear from us very soon. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Lovely

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Thank you for renting your condo to our family, and for being flexible on the checking and checkout. The condo was lovely and exceeded our expectations. We had such a nice time at the beach, we loved that it was right there we just had to walk a few steps with no streets or highway to cross. Our daughter and grand kids were very pleased with our choice of rental.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Condo

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2010

Thanks again! It was a lovely condo and helped us celebrate our son's 18th birthday and final family trip before sending him off to college.

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review