reviews for: listing #73032 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Spacious Rehoboth Retreat
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Canal Pointe
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation Retreat

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

Seven of us from ages four to seventy had a wonderful time in this townhome. It is beautifully arranged and appointed and gave each of us the room we needed as individuals for quiet time and rest; its open floorplan give us the space we needed as a family to cook and eat together, game together, visit and laugh together. For us as walkers, it was convenient on some days to walk to Rehoboth Beach and the Boardwalk; on those days, the weather did not cooperate, we had the wonderful pool area just across the street and a play area for our four year old. Our teenagers loved the downstairs with its comfortable bunkbeds, private bathroom and outside exit. We adults loved the deck - it lends itself to fuzzy navels, strawberry daiquiris, exotic beers, laughter and great conversation. The owner was especially considerate in making the reservations and confirmation, and she has provided many helpful things in the home. We had everything we needed to cook including a fantastic gas stove; chairs and toys for the beach; bikes; parking pass, and oh yes, a shower in the garage for those sandy returns from the beach. This is a fantastic family retreat - we would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We couldn't have said it better. We love spending time inRehoboth with family and friends and hope that everyone enjoys themselves while on vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fun Time at the Beach

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great time in Rehoboth and enjoyed the house very much. It was very spacious with some great common areas for everyone to hang out in. The top floor had 2 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, and the bottom floor had a bedroom with a bathroom. The middle floor had the living room/dining room/kitchen. It was nice that everyone had their own space and bathroom and that we could spread out a bit. We especially loved sitting out on the deck and relaxing. It was also nice to be able to use the pool on the day we didn't feel like going to the beach. It was a short drive in to town for the nights we wanted to go out to dinner. We also liked that there was a grill we could use. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks! We think this review is accurate.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice time at the Beach

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great time in Rehoboth and enjoyed the house very much. It was very spacious with some great common areas for everyone to hang out in. The top floor had 2 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, and the bottom floor had a bedroom with a bathroom. The middle floor had the living room/dining room/kitchen. It was nice that everyone had their own space and bathroom and that we could spread out a bit. We especially loved sitting out on the deck and relaxing. It was also nice to be able to use the pool on the day we didn't feel like going to the beach. It was a short drive in to town for the nights we wanted to go out to dinner. We also liked that there was a grill we could use. I would definitely recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

The pictures do not give it justice. The home is peaceful and serene with lots of space. The home is well kept, gorgeous, and convenient to everything! Great for biking too! It is absolutely wonderful. I will definitely come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lives up to its name!

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This place is gorgeous! Definitely spacious, with bedrooms on 3rd and lower level for privacy. Main living level is large enough to accommodate 8-10 people easily, and kitchen/great room space is perfect for conversations before and after dinner. Loved the flat screen TV in the master bedroom. Pool is right cross the street and was never crowded. Bike path at our door for early morning rides to Lewes. Back road to outlets and downtown Rehoboth was so convenient. Will definitely be back next year.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review