reviews for: listing #73157 - Ocean City, Maryland Townhome rental

Boater's Delight Spectacular Sunsets
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rusty Anchor East
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed Our Stay

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We sincerely enjoyed our vacation and staying in your beautiful lovely beach home. Thank you for dropping off the key. We love several restaurants there: Sunset Grill, Liquid Assets, Jules and found a new restaurant that we really enjoyed Hooked.

We did purchase an inexpensive coffee pot. There is no need to reimburse us for this item. Think of it as a small token of our appreciation for allowing us to bring Miss Chloe.

We will be in touch when we next travel to the beach!

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cleanliness and Ambiance

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2013

weBob
Thank you so much for renting your condo to us for the week of Aug 25. We were very much impressed with the condition, cleanliness and ambiance of the condo. The rental made our stay in Ocean City that much more special. Also the views from the dock were spectacular! We wish you the best

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rusty Anchor East

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Hi Bob

I just dropped the key in the mail back to you. Thanks for everything. The view is absolutely amazing and we really enjoyed our trip to OC.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Crabbing Was Great

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

Bob

Thanks so much for the opportunity to stay in your condo for the week. We had a marvelous time and your place was excellent. The view from the patio was breath-taking and worth it all. The location on the bay was great also since we avoided all the traffic on the sea side.

Again, everything was excellent and hopefully we will have the opportunity to rent again the next time we go back east

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer time and the living is easy

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

Dear Bob

Thank you for allowing us to rent your home again this year! We really enjoyed our stay! Loved the washer and changes to the Master bedroom too!

Take care!

Valerie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rusty Anchor 4

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your OC home with us. Our family was in much need of a vacation. We all totally enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend your place to our friends. Hopefully we will be able to rent from you in the future.
Attached is the condo key. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's so nice there

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

I wanted to tell you how much we enjoyed your place on Rusty Anchor Road. So much so in fact, that we got home today and are already looking forward to our July visit!

It is so nice there. Both the home and the bay.

Everything worked fine.

Okay, that is my report.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boatwer's Delight No Charge For Sunsets

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2001

Hello Mr Fleming

Just wanted to drop you a line telling you how much we enjoyed our stay at your wonderful condo. We got to know a few of the neighbors and they were very friendly. We would like to reserve the place for the same two weeks next year. Please e-mail me the information as soon as possible.


We added a minnow trap to your crab trap collection . Please inform me of the exact dates for the first two weeks in August 2012. Thanks again for making our summer vacation a wonderful one, looking forward to hearing from you soon

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boater's Delight

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2001

Mr and Mrs. Fleming

Wanted to thank you for allowing us to rent your beautiful home.

Everything was just perfect & the view was amazing.

We really enjoyed ourselves.

Enclosed please find the key and we hope we have the opportunity to rent your place again

MB

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boater's Delight, Spectacular View

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Once again thank you for letting my friend and I rent your place, we had fun and loved the house for the very little time we were there. My friend and his wife backed out on us so we ended up just being me and another friend but it still was a good time. I met both neighbors and they seemed very nice. We cleaned the house Monday morning and I hope everything looked spotless. Once again thank you very much for letting me rent the palace and I hope to rent from you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boater's Delight, Spectacular Sunsets

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

Thanks so much for renting your Rusty Anchor home to my family. We loved the location and the sunsets were awesome. We have amateur photographers in the family and it was a perfect location for pulling out the camera.

We were very comfortable staying in your home and look forward to renting again.

By the way we met two Rusty Anchor owners and they were very nice. The owner had a small dog like ours and they played together. The dog had a good time too. Thanks

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Boaters Delight Spectacular View

Review submitted: September 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

Guys

We had a great time.

U have an ideal spot

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: October 25, 2008   Date of arrival: August 17, 2008

This is a great location, close to everything, far enough away to really relax. Very quite. Beautful view of the bay, your boat 15 ft from your door.. We cought 2 dozen keeper crabs with the crab traps provided and had a nice feast. Park in the shopping center and walk 1/2 block to the beach..

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 3, 2008

We had a wonderful time in Ocean City. The condo was great and the bay view beautiful. We were three generations on vacation together. There was plenty of room for all of us, six adults and the kids.

We (the grandparents) particularly enjoyed relaxing on the deck watching the kids crab, the water parks, many restaurants and the boat trip to Assateague Island.

The condo is well equipped and very comfortable.

Bill & Marilyn

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Thank you for this wonderful week. We used the condo to spend our first week as husband and wife. and we were saddened when it had to come to an end. The weather was great and weenjoyed many activities such as renting jet ski's at Action Water Sports on 52nd st. and days at the OC and Rehobeth boardwalk. Our most favorite place is the pool bar at the Holiday Inn! The view is great and we hope to one day return.

Thanks again. Best Wishes Mary and Matt

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Fleming

This might just be the best week I've ever spent in Ocean City, definitely the best accommodations. The view is spectacular, both in the morning and in the evening. Thanks for the availability and comforts. I am already excited about returning next summer.

Bill Vowelesd and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

``Thank``````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````````Thank you for letting us stay at your cosy place once again. We enjoyed the view so much that we stayed in the whole day! We didn't miss NY at all. Our visit back is guaranteed. ``````````````````````````````````````````

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 10, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We spent our vacation at your home two years in a row and we had the best time. The location of the townhome itself is very convenient to everything you need and far enough away from the boardwalk to avoid all the crazy traffic! It was clean, quiet and lovely both times and one of the best parts of our vacation was eating and relaxing on the deck (sometimes all night long), especially to watch that wonderful sunset. We hope to return soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 28, 2004   Date of arrival: October 1, 2004

Your home is lovely and perfectly equipped. We were very happy to discover it on the internet. You've been the best "invisible" hosts .... We appreciated your call to check on us. Ocean City always seems a place apart from the rest of the world, very safe and comforting. We will all miss the peace and beauty we find here. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2004   Date of arrival: August 10, 2004

Thank you so much for allowing my family to stay at your condo. We truly loved it. Even though it rained some we all had a good time. We hope to come back and stay again. I will e-mail you to see what dates you have left in August. May God continue to Bless you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2004   Date of arrival: August 10, 2004

Mr. and Mrs. FlemingThank you so much for renting your townhouse to us. It is so peaceful and relaxing! My family especially enjoyed our "game nights" after a day at the beach! This was our first visit to Ocean City but hopefully not our last. Thanks for making it such a success.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 8, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

We just returned from a wonderful week in OC and wanted to comment on how nice the condo was. We had other family in town, and our place was definitely where we all congregated at night. The condo has everything that you might want or need, and the views were spectacular! When we wanted to hit the boardwalk, we drove up to 27th street and took the train up, which was really nice. We will be in touch again next summer, I'm sure!
Tom and Sue Golinski

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2003   Date of arrival: May 1, 2003

Very comfortable, clean, and spacious accommodations! Wonderful view, and great pier for fishing. Had a terrific weekend and hope to return again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 29, 2002   Date of arrival: August 1, 2002

Mr. and Mrs. Fleming

Thank you very much for a wonderful place to vacation. Our friends were very impressed! Hope to vacation again next year.

Kelly Paszkiewicz

PS If you ever want to sell your beach house let us know!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2001   Date of arrival: September 1, 2001

Thanks so much for making this place so beautiful. Not only is the view spectacular, the place itself is very comfortable. The sisters had a great time!Julie, Lucy,Rose, Irene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review