reviews for: listing #73255 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

New 3BR + Den, 2Bath, Walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  South End
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Family getaway

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We rented this for our family vacation over the holidays and were VERY happy with our decision. The house is spacious and well decorated. It was clear this house is someone's home and not just a rental property. The pool and Jacuzzi were a big hit and made the vacation even more relaxing. The public beach is a short walk away. We also walked to Marco Park which the kids loved. We would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip as well as the house. We would love to rent to such a great family again! Thanks for the kind words!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

I am normally very fussy about where I stay when we go to Marco and always seem to find a few negatives. Not this time! The house was beautifully decorated and had a great layout giving the guest rooms privacy. It was immaculate and certainly not lacking anything that we needed. The pool and lanai were great. I think we lived out there. Very private with sun all day on the pool but with a covered area if you wanted to get out of the sun. There were also plenty of lounge chairs which many places do not have. Nice neighborhood, great for walks and just a short walk to South Beach. The owners were very accommodating and easy to work with. This truly is someone's home not just a rental property. Hope to get back there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

I am normally very fussy about where I stay when we go to Marco and always seem to find a few negatives. Not this time! The house was beautifully decorated and had a great layout giving the guest rooms privacy. It was immaculate and certainly not lacking anything that we needed. The pool and lanai were great. I think we lived out there. Very private with sun all day on the pool but with a covered area if you wanted to get out of the sun. There were also plenty of lounge chairs which many places do not have. Nice neighborhood, great for walks and just a short walk to South Beach. The owners were very accomadating and easy to work with. This truly is someone's home not just a rental property.
Hope to get back there again.

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your time at our home and so appreciate the kind words. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Marco!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial Day Getaway

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Decided upon a last minute getaway w/ close friends. The home was more than we ever expected. Spacious, clean, beautifully decorated. Definately not your "ordinary or run of the mill" rental home. The 3 bedrooms + the den gave us ample sleeping space. The pool and hot tub was a big hit with the 17 and 14 year olds, as well as the adults after dinner. Only minutes walking distance from the beach, and lovely shopping plazas. Simply beautiful, just extraordinary! Perfect in every way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

More than we expected!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

My parents rented this house for a family vacation for 6 adults and 1 child. The house was beautiful! Lots of time was spent on the lenai and with the patio doors open. The weather was cooler than we had expected but due to the heated pool we were able to use it every day. We will highly recommend this property to anyone we hear of heading to Marco Island. I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Marco Island Paradise Home

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

OMG! This home completely exceeded our expectations! From the architectural design, layout, decorating details, furnishings and appliances - this home was top notch and first rate. Beautifully maintained and immaculate. (I happen to be OCDC when it comes to cleanliness, and this house was impressive). I felt like we were staying in a 5 star resort. Wait till you see the Master bath - no words can even describe it! The furnishings and linens were very high end; the pool was a great size and the "hot tub" was just what we needed after a long day at the beautiful beach - which by the way, is literally a 5 minute walk from the front door. As a matter of fact, everything is a 5 minute walk - perfect location. Nacho Mama's is a fantastic Mexican restaurant around the corner, and after their 80oz margarita pitchers, it is comforting to know that the adults can truly walk home safely. In the same plaza, is one of the nicest movie theatres - where you can watch a movie and eat dinner at the same time! Lovely shops for beach attire or souvenirs. Our party consisted of "little ones" as well as teenagers and a senior citizen. Fun and relaxation was had by all - beach - (water sports available), pool, bike riding, hot tub, great restaurants.

This home lacked absolutely nothing. It could be as casual as eating at the breakfast table or the island, or as formal as eating our Thanksgiving dinner in the dining room, but taking dessert out poolside in the lanai. TV's in every room and my husband was thrilled to watch football on the "big screen" in the living room.

I am already planning my next stay at this home. Any other location would feel like a "step down". Spoiled already!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review