reviews for: listing #73284 - Islamorada, Florida House rental

"ARTE" Paradise lost
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Plantation Key Colony
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,999 - $3,999 /mth

sort by:

Excellent stay yet again!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

This is the third year in a row that we have rented this same property for the month of March. And we will continue to do so in the coming years if it is available. We love the location and the house itself is a gem. This year we were surprised and delighted to arrive to several furniture upgrades! The listing photos and description are accurate and the house is kept in excellent condition. We did not need any assistance from the owner because everything was so well kept, however, I know the owner would make himself readily available if needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Summer Weekend Getaway :)

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This Plantation Key Home was exactly what my family and I needed! This was my first time renting a house and Armando (the owner) was amazing in making everything go perfect! I rented the home for my husband and mom's birthday...we brought our boat and how great it was to have it docked right in our backyard. The kitchen, outside gas grill and tiki's were awesome! We definately enjoyed the
outside surround sound system, fish cleaning station, and home in general! The house had everything we needed and it was so clean and comfortable! Everything we needed for a perfect vacation! I definately look forward to coming again!! :)Again, Armando was amazing and every word on the contract was kept! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Everything you need and more!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This was the perfect place for us! There were three couples in our group and the 3/3 gave us all the space and privacy we needed. The house is beautifully decorated, has comfortable beds, and a wonderful kitchen. We also enjoyed the outdoor bbq/tiki area and the gas tiki torches. We sat outside several nights, enjoying the relaxing atmosphere of the Keys. The extra frig came in handy too!
The location of the house is spectacular. You can walk to Craig's for breakfast and there is a small market with great steaks and most everything you need if you don't feel like driving up to Winn Dixie. When boating, there is easy access to the ramp, Florida Bay, and the Atlantic is just a short jaunt throught Tavenier Creek. We enjoyed some great snorkeling in the Atlantic and wakeboarding in the bay.
Armando was wonderful and easy to get in touch with if we needed anything. He even went and bought a blender for us when we asked if there was one available!
We would highly recommend this place and hope to return again ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Memorial Day 2012

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Our Family had an excellent time during our vacation in Tavernier!! The owner Armando was an excellent host and available a phone call away. The home was great and spacious. The kids had a great time fishing on the dock and swimming in the canal. We look forward to returning for another vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Wildlife with Quiet life

Review submitted: November 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

This home is fantastic! Easy to find and exactly as depicted in the photographs. There were 7 of us and we lacked for nothing here. We had plenty of room and made amazing meals in the beautiful kitchen and did a lot of grilling out in the tiki-hut. Everything was spotless and well maintained. The manatee's and Egrets came right up to the dock daily for a visit. Kayaking around the canals and out into the bay was a blast and provided even more nature to see. At night we sat outside with the gas tiki torches lit and the stars above and a little music playing on the outdoor speakers...it really is paradise! Even when we had a little rainy weather, the screened in patio area was a perfect place to relax with a book or sit around and play some cards and stay dry. The homeowners are wonderful people and made us feel like family. They were completely available to us and genuinely interested in making our vacation a great one. There are plenty of things to do nearby as well. We had never been to the Keys and were quite happy to find so many amenities close by. I would recommend this home to everyone I know... it's just fantastic! Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We had an awesome vacation at this house. Beautiful,clean, spacious, friendly owner and accessible. The rooms are big and comfortable. The kitchen has all that you need. The tiki hut and patio were our favorites.We spent a lot of time outside grilling and having a great time outside. We had our boat with easy access to the marina, and ramp was very close to the property. The owner is very friendly and courteous. We received our deposit very fast. No problems no issues. We recommend this house for your next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We had an awesome vacation at this house. Beautiful,clean, spacious, friendly owner and accessible. The rooms are big and comfortable. The kitchen has all that you need. The tiki hut and patio were our favorites.We spent a lot of time outside grilling and having a great time outside. We had our boat with easy access to the marina, and ramp was very close to the property. The owner is very friendly and courteous. We received our deposit very fast. No problems no issues. We recommend this house for your next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Awesome house.

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We had an awesome vacation at this house. Beautiful,clean, spacious, friendly owner and accessible. The rooms are big and comfortable. The kitchen has all that you need. The tiki hut and patio were our favorites.We spent a lot of time outside grilling and having a great time outside. We had our boat with easy access to the marina, and ramp was very close to the property. The owner is very friendly and courteous. We received our deposit very fast. No problems no issues. We recommend this house for your next vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

cheese burger in paradise

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Wow, this place is like no other, from the moment we arrived it was a true paradise. The owner made us feel like family and with a great hello he said a great good bye. Hell, I felt as if I had invited him over. The house is place in a great location very quite and no one ever said anything one night we got a bit loud. The kitchen is new and the great BBQ under the tiki hut with the ice machine is even better. If you have a boat this is the place and if you don't remember your still in the Keys. I really don't have anything bad to say about this place we had a great time. We hope to be back soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

WONDERFUL PLACE

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

I LOVE THIS PLACE! ITS LOCATED IN THE IDEAL LOCATION. CLOSE TO ALL THE ACTION, DINING AND SHOPPING ISLAMORADA HAS TO OFFER. BOATER'S ACCESS TO THE OCEAN IS JUST MINUTES AWAY. WELL APPOINTED HOME AND THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS GREAT. THANK YOU GUYS!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

TRAQUILITY

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

WOW!!
So peaceful, life should be like this all year around! The details are vast,comfort,cleanliness,location,decor the friendly neighborhood. Thank you for sharing this fantastic home with our family!
Finally a vacation that fit every spectrum of fun relaxation and entertainment for our entire family.
Will be back this winter!

All the best, Joe,Kathy,Sara,Julian,Jeff
Waltham,Ma

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks guys. Your too kind.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review