reviews for: listing #73286 - Anna Maria Island, Florida Condo rental

Terraces 1 - Beautiful End Unit Townhome w/Garage near Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Terraces
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,600 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

perfect location

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Weather was excellent. Condo was in the best location. Much closer to the beach than I thought. Will definitely be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We so appreciate the great review. Thanks for highlighting the condo's location. It's location was one of the first features that attracted us to the property. With a trolley stop, grocery store, restaurants, shopping, beach, and much more, all within a short walking distance, it's ideal for a relaxing vacation. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and Island. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family island getaway

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

My family found this condo very comfortable. It was located in a very convenient location. The walking distance to the beach was perfect. It was located near restaurants and shops. The unit itself was immaculate! We have rented many condos, but this one was the cleanest. Although we didn't do much cooking, the kitchen was well equipped.The pool was like an oasis. Although there were other people in the units, we had the pool to ourselves each time we used it. My husband really appreciated using the garage. We greatly appreciated the flexibilty of the owner or rental agency for allowing us to stay for less than a week. It was one of the very few that offered that. Thank you! We would love to be able to return in the future!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the outstanding review. As an owner, it pleases us to know you enjoyed the condo and found it to be very clean, convenient, and well outfitted to fit your needs. Our entire team of property managers, maintenance, and housekeeping take great pride in their work and will be happy to get the news.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

Loved this condo! It was clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. The location was perfect (short walk to beach, shops, & cafes) & it was great having a garage. Can’t wait to go back next year! I would definitely recommend this unit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the wonderful review. We have always felt from the day we bought the condo that it was a gem among the rental properties on AMI and took great care to decorate it in a way that would feel special. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and reserved again for next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming condo very near the beach

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Very nice and comfortable condo. Clean, neat and all the conveniences that you could ask for. Great having a garage. Enjoyed our whole experience at the condo, beach and AMI in general.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for reviewing our property. Our property management, house keeping, and maintenance team are wonderful and keep the place in great condition. We agree that the garage is a nice feature as it allows the town home to remain clean of sand and the clutter of pool and beach toys. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back Next Year

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The weather was fantastic. Our second time here - back next year! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful.

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

Beautiful island and condo. Condo was nice and comfortable. I would come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Would Love to Come Back

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

Beautiful island. Laid back and not overcrowded with tourists. We would love to come back. The condo was really the right size for us - very comfortable!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The Condo was was wonderful and had everything that we needed and more. The location was perfect...much closer to the beach than we thought...and the best section of the beach. We could actually see the ocean in the distance from one of the bedroom balconies. The pool and courtyard area were beautifully landscaped and we enjoyed them daily. We walked to Publix and the adjoining shopping centers often. Couldn't have picked a better rental unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Renee,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and for the kind words. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that our guests have enjoyed the condo and their vacation. That is our main interest. We look forward to having you stay at the condo the next time you vacation on AMI.

Laura Roberts
(owner)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Every detail was perfect. The owners have done a magnificent job updating this unit. I would recommend it to everyone. I wish they had a guest book where we could sign & leave comments. They deserve to know what an excellent job they have done.

The kitchen was well equipped, but I would suggest a covered skillet; all other pans are fine. We donated a set of dry measuing cups & measuring spoons - not a problem - we just thought they would be helpful. Everything was realy quite lovely.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review