reviews for: listing #73308 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Platinum Level Luxury Condo - Beautiful West End Unit
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $489 /nt
    $975 - $3,175 /wk

sort by:

Best Condo in PCB - Unbelieveable Balcony & Views, Spacious & Comfy

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

I've come to PCB for many years and this is my favorite condo of all. The balcony is UNBELIEVABLE! It's huge, with 2 chaise lounges, dining table & chairs & comfy rattan chairs. What's unique is that there are no high rise condos next door to block the view, so you can see forever! Even on a rainy day it's so delightful to see the view through the wall of glass inside. This condo is also a great setup inside. There are two master bedrooms with kings & ensuite baths, plus the 3rd and 4th bedrooms share a 3rd bath. Lots of space for everyone, a large dining table, comfortable sofas, large screen TVs & a granite kitchen. The complex is small so it's uncrowded at the pools (outdoor & indoor) and the wonderful gulf-front hot tub (our favorite way to end the day). Two free lounges on the beach are a big value as well. Parking under the condos is way more convenient than places you have to park across the street and use a walkover. The property manager Tanya is great to work with, very helpful. I love this place so much I've come back multiple time & hope to yet again. This time my family flew down from the Northeast to meet me. The new airport is nearby, uncrowded and conveniently located. The West End is great with the airport, Pier Park, Dillards & now a new Walmart & Target right there. You won't be disappointed with this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Meme

Review submitted: June 2, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Great stay. Beds were great , the owner did a great job with furnishing, the balcony was large and my favorite place. We will be back soon. Thanks Tanya, she is great to work with

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had Another Great Week

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

The view was amazing. Plenty of space for our large group to spread out and not be on top of each other, yet we could all enjoy the ocean view. It was great to hear the waves roll in at night. If you didn't want to hear them, the doorwall is almost air tight so you could choose to not hear anything if you wanted. Our only issue was that it took a while for the fridge to cool off the groceries we put in the fridge. Maybe we put more beer than the fridge could handle. Would definitely recommend it and we will likely be back if we visit PCB again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay in Panama City Beach

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our month in the condo. It is very new and spacious, lots of closets in each bedroom. The kitchen is fully equipped and is open to the dining room and sitting area which is great for entertaining. The balcony is private and huge with a wonderful view of the Gulf. The washer and dryer in the unit is top notch. I especially liked the walk in shower in the 2nd master bedroom. We had 5 guests for 4 nights and had plenty of room for everyone, this is a 4 bedroom condo and we were NOT crowded. The children especially loved the idea of having a TV in their bedrooms. The area is great for walking to places to eat, a short drive to Walmart and a shopping mall. We did alot of biking , lots of trails nearby. The indoor heated pool was a great asset and the BBQ grills came in handy also as we like to grill our foods. We would like to thank the owners for the lovely condo and thank you Tonya for attending to us with our Feb stay. We hope to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

What an awesome place, even on those “bad weather” days, we didn’t mind staying in this beautifully appointed condo. We didn’t have any of the problems that some reviews have mentioned; the elevators were working and ran very quickly. The unit even has its’ own luggage cart which made moving in and out really easy. The local management company was one of the best I have worked with; they reset our door code for us (after I had messed something up) way after hours. Thanks Tanya. Another nice feature of this condo is it comes with two beach chairs and umbrella, which was very nice and saved room in the car. If you are lucky enough to stay here you will be hard pressed to find something that this condo doesn’t already have. And if you do I’d bet Tanya would take care of if it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo With a Heavenly View!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

Thank you for sharing your lovely beach condo with our family. Your home is truly on the top of my vacation preferences. We love the beauty of God's Creation. The ocean is so peaceful with the beautiful white sand beach. The weather was excellent for our time on the beach. I would love to return soon. Every part of the condo expressed excellence from the beautiful decor to the ocean view from both the master suite and the living room. Absolutely Wonderful!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation and that we will see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

This condo has a HUGE balcony overlooking the gorgeous ocean and beachfront from the 16th floor. We watch sunsets every night. The ocean is turquoise, shallow, and warm in the summer months. The sand is white and fine. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a large hot tub, all overlooking the ocean. The condo is decorated beautifully, and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could need, down to the margarita pitcher and glasses. The building has a parking garage, and is very close to the Pier Park outdoor mall. We love it here!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Favorite Condo In PCB!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2010

We are 4 women who just returned from our annual 'Girl's Week' at the beach, where we stayed at this FANTASTIC condo! We think it's the best condo we've stayed at in years! We especially loved: the HUGE balcony with no high-rises next door to block the view, the kitchen that is so wonderfully furnished with NICE things, the 3rd and 4th bedrooms that had COMFORTABLE mattresses (unlike other places with horrible daybeds, or 'fake' 4th bedrooms with are really bunk closets etc), the extra WIDE Living Rm/Dining/Kitchen which made it feel especially spacious. It's really hard to find a TRUE 4 bedroom and this one is the BEST on the beach!!! We also loved the GINORMOUS hot tub which is so soothing in the evenings after a hard day at the beach LOL. The Steam Room was also a big hit with us. There is a great luggage cart in the laundry closet and that was very convenient too. THANK YOU!!! We'll be back!!!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Favorite Condo on PCB!!!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

We are 4 women who just returned from our annual 'Girl's Week' at the beach, where we stayed at this FANTASTIC condo! We think it's the best condo we've stayed at in years! We especially loved: the HUGE balcony with no high-rises next door to block the view, the kitchen that is so wonderfully furnished with NICE things, the 3rd and 4th bedrooms that had COMFORTABLE mattresses (unlike other places with horrible daybeds, or 'fake' 4th bedrooms with are really bunk closets etc), the extra WIDE Living Rm/Dining/Kitchen which made it feel especially spacious. It's really hard to find a TRUE 4 bedroom and this one is the BEST on the beach!!! We also loved the GINORMOUS hot tub which is so soothing in the evenings after a hard day at the beach LOL. The Steam Room was also a big hit with us. There is a great luggage cart in the laundry closet and that was very convenient too. THANK YOU!!! We'll be back!!!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

This condo has a HUGE balcony overlooking the gorgeous ocean and beachfront from the 16th floor. We watch sunsets every night. The ocean is turquoise, shallow, and warm in the summer months. The sand is white and fine. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, as well as a large hot tub, all overlooking the ocean. The condo is decorated beautifully, and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen has everything you could need, down to the margarita pitcher and glasses. The building has a parking garage, and is very close to the Pier Park outdoor mall. We love it here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review