reviews for: listing #73378 - Salt Lake City, Utah House rental

Luxury Mansion(from $390nt) Views! Sleeps up to 60! 9,000 SF
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Salt Lake Valley
  • sleeps  50
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $390 - $690 /nt
    $2,730 - $4,830 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful and amazing property!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

What a beautiful location !!! The hike, behind the house, to the flag, or just to the first knoll was spectacular! The desert terrain unfolds more beauty than expected with a variety of colorful flowers, cactus, rocks, and blossoming sage brush. The beauty of Salt Lake valley from up there is spectacular, really beyond words! We had a wonderful family reunion with 52 people staying at this marvelous estate...( yet much more welcoming than an estate) This place is so very family friendly with ample sleeping arrangements, ping pong air hockey, you name it. Our family enjoyed the stage in the theater room ,doing skits and talent shows. We loved the beautiful kitchen area where there was enough room for all of us who wanted to help cook. For date night we found a delightful place, The Pie Pizzeria, among many options. We were close to shopping yet so secluded. The most impressive part was the genuine care and hospitality the owner showed us! That is a rare thing nowadays! Thanks for lending to a most remarkable and super fun reunion for our family ! Trish

Owners response: Thanks so much for the nice comments. I'm really glad you had such a great time. It is so fun to share the house with such nice people.
Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Reunion Site - Gorgeous & Accommodating

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

This beautiful home was the perfect site for gathering our family members who were literally flying in from across the country - NC, HI, WA, TX, AZ. Our primary objective was "together time", and we couldn't have found a better place for it. As other reviews have said, the view - particularly at night - is incomparable. The grandchildren loved practicing & putting on a talent show in the theater room, and the adults loved using it one evening for a viewing of "The Hobbit". We hiked the back hills, and many of us visited the nearby reservoir beach. Another great amenity is that it is about equidistant between downtown SLC and Utah Valley, so day trips are very do-able, even to Park City. Brandon was both friendly and professional. Beautiful home, great experience.

Owners response: Thanks for the great comments. We consistently strive to make the house better and better and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the house. We would love to have you back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Impeccable Home, Amazing Views, Great Experience

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

We recently held our family reunion at this beautiful home. We had the most wonderful experience. We had a large group and there was plenty of room for everyone. Everyone from 3 months to 86 years was comfortable and able to enjoy themselves. The kitchen was well-stocked, the linens were high quality and the beds comfy.

The view was spectacular and we enjoyed eating on the lawn one evening. The owner was great about responding to questions in advance of our arrival and greeted us warmly. We were somewhat concerned that the location would be far from grocery stores, but there were stores, dining options and anything you could need were close by and easily accesible.

I would recommend this location to any larger group.

Thanks for helping to make our reunion so memorable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! Glad you had such a great time and we would love you to come back again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We got dibs for next year!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We stayed for an elongated Presidents Day weekend - this is an annual trip that we have been doing for 7 years now. People fly in from all over the country just to join my merry band of snowboarders. All we need is a place to sleep - even if we just get carpet space, it's fine.

But then, we found this mansion. This castle. It is impossible to look out the window and NOT call all the people you see below you peasants. More room than we ever needed. We had about 20 people and everyone slept on a mattress! There was always a bathroom available and the hot tub always seemed to have at least one more spot open.

If you're not blown away by this house, then go back home to Buckingham Palace. We don't want you here messing up our powder.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! Glad you had such a great time and we would love to have you back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

So much fun, we might just have to come back!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

Thank you for the opportunity we had to use your lovely home while we were in Salt Lake. The house was wonderful for our family reunion. I think the fact people could get together or withdraw themselves from the action was one of the best highlights of the home – plenty of room for privacy as well as interaction for 44 people. It certainly met the needs of our family group. We had 25 sleeping here and 44 for meals, and it worked perfectly. The people in charge of food certainly overbought, but the refrigerators were able to handle all the goodies and all of us were so grateful for the washers/dryers. There was plenty of room for kids and adults to eat, play, relax, and converse. The kids loved the theater room – they put on several plays/performances for the adults on the stage (complete with lighting changes). The young adults enjoyed the pool table/ping pong/etc. as well as hiking up to the flag on the mountain summit behind the house. I don’t think there was one minute when someone wasn’t doing something in the home, even at three in the morning! All the furniture was very comfortable and everything we needed was here. We had so much fun here, it was hard for even the adults to want to get to bed at night. But we knew that the kids were always up bright and early for more action and the house and area had so much to offer. It’s going to be hard to top this house for our next reunion. We will always treasure the time we spent there. We might just have to come back!

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Top Notch Place: Better than ANY Hotel/Timeshare

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Our stay and the house were absolutely spectacular. If this is not one of the best houses in the Salt Lake valley, it is by far the best vacation rental house in the valley. Brandon (the host and owner) made sure everything was perfect. Enough can’t be said about the view the house has. We stayed here the night of the lunar eclipse and the neighbors lined the road below the house because of the view. There is plenty of everything for everybody. A much better value than any hotel or timeshare I have ever visited. This place is top-notch.

Owners response: Thanks for your comments. That eclipse was spectacular! Glad you enjoyed the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular views and convenient location

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

The house is very nice and fit our needs perfectly. The views are amazing, and the owner was great to work with. We had a group of 36 people of all ages for a family reunion, and it worked out great! The décor is beautiful; we especially enjoyed the theater room. The Kitchen was welled stocked with every tool or dish we needed. Having Netflix on the TV’s was especially nice.

The location is very nice, right in the middle of well kept homes and many parks. Grocery store within 5 minutes was also very convenient. We are a musical family and we loved the nice piano! We loved staying here and would come again in a second. Thank you!

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house with amazing views

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This house is great for large gatherings, with all the dishes, pots, pans, utensils you could possibly need. Plenty of activities within the house to keep everyone busy and happy (pool table, foosball, pingpong, air hockey, many large TV's, video games). The owner was very quick to answer all my questions about the house prior to renting. The theater room was great--we got to watch some of the Olympics on a movie-sized screen...something we'd never get to do at home. And the views...absolutely amazing! Everyone commented on how beautiful the house is.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind response. Glad you liked it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Felt Like Millionaires

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

We all loved the views! Linins were great! Home was clean. So big we’d lose people! The floor plan was very good. The movie room was a big hit. The boys loved the pool table and ping pong. All the washers and dryers were very handy and appreciated. The table in the downstairs laundry was great! We needed that. Jacuzzi was “amazing” according to the young ladies. We loved seeing the deer. The TV’s were very nice and easy to use. The Piano Room was a BIG plus. So nice! It was just an amazing experience staying in such a gorgeous, big, comfy, beautifully decorated home! We felt privileged! Your home is very beautiful and we are grateful you’d allow others to enjoy it. Thanks so much for allowing us to feel like Millionaires for five days!
God bless you. –TN

Owners response: Thanks so much. You are so kind. So glad you came and hope to see you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We'll be talking about this place for years!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

This was our first family reunion. The bar has been set high for our future reunions :-) !! We never left the house, it had so many thing to entertain us with. It was clean and so comfortable. We loved it!! Our family that came from the islands have never seen such a gorgeous house, view, & so their experience in Utah was well worth the far distance traveled! We would definitely recommend this to all our friends/family. The owners were easy to work with and very kind. I know we’ll be talking about this place for years. We loved it!!

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Professional Retreat Location

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

We hold professional retreats regularly and have stayed in numerous properties. This experience has by far been the best. The house is equipped and ready to go with anything you would need. The layout is conducive to large gatherings and is beautiful on top of that. We also appreciated how clean and well kept it is. Another bonus for our group is how well they maximized bedrooms with plenty of beds! Having recreational games for down time is great! Thank you!

Owners response: We are very happy you had such an enjoyable time. Thanks for your comments!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Value in Valley

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Owner (Brandon) made sure everything was perfect, gave us special permission to have a small wedding ceremony, he is a very nice and attentive owner. I have seen hotel suites that cost this much, I absolutely feel that I got more than my $$$ worth. We got this instead of 3 separate hotel rooms so we were all able to stay together, I live here locally and stayed with my guests. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Loved the pool table and theater. Was there the night of the Ring of Fire eclipse. Security deposit refunded very promptly. I give my highest recommendation. View from living room takes in entire Salt Lake Valley, all my guests were extremely impressed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. We are so glad you enjoyed the house.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Thanksgiving. Very cozy and warm. Very clean and loved all of the fun things to do. Thanks!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We loved the space of your home and had a wonderful family reunion and Thanksgiving. The beds and furniture were very comfortable!
We loved the theater room and it was worth the extra! The kids loved the ping pong table (adults too!). We will definitely return!
Large and spacious-great to host a family gathering or reunion. Everyone can find something to do and a place to spend time.
Large TV's and theater room were amazing!
Loved the blankets to be cozy while watching any TV, we had a fun time in the large hot tub!
We we arrived we discovered we didn't have power in an upstairs bedroom - owner responded quickly when we called him and it was fixed in minutes.
House was very clean and very comfortable upon arrival.
Great pots, pans, dishes to handle every need! Also appreciated the pancake griddle/grill.
Owner was very helpful and responsive to emails, calls (communications) prior to our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

The Large Christmas Tree was incredible in the large windows with the views. Very warm & cozy house

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Large and beautiful home in attractive setting with view. We had a larger group, plenty of room and things to do between planned activities.
The main floor master (north end) bathroom was absolutely stunning! The tile work was incredible!
Beds are comfortable and the Christmas tree was very big and very neat to set the mood. Thanks! We had a great family Christmas gathering.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had such a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED, LOVED OUR STAY!!!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 11, 2012

Loved, loved our stay.
Great space. Plenty of beds, blankets, towells, etc.
Beautiful views, very accomodating.
We have stayed two years in a row and are planning on returning next year, and many many more to come!
We will see you next year - same weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Plenty of entertainment in the home, we didn't have to leave! We will be back!

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

The house was immaculate. We had a total of 17 guests and everyone enjoyed it. Plenty of activities and ammenities at the house, so after a run on the slopes the house was a great place to go and relax and enjoy!
The view of the town was beautiful! The beds are so comfortable! We enjoyed the movie room, the spa tub, the rain shower and the game rooms!
Great rental house, plenty of entertainment in the home. We didn't have to leave.
We will definitely stay here for our next trip to Utah. This house is awesome and the owner is really responsible to our questions. We love it! Thanks for letting us stay at your home! We will definitely recommend this house to our best friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay was exactly as we imagined

Review submitted: February 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Our stay was exactly as we imagined.
Plenty of space, great gaming areas and good mix of adult and kid areas.
Beautiful vies and the Kitchen/Great room area was the hearth of our get together.
Management was super responsible and every time we asked a question or needed something they were there to answer questions.
Theater room was truly comfy cozy - loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous home for a perfect get-together!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We rented this home for a Thanksgiving family get together which included 4 families from out of state and one local to Utah. The home is spacious enough and has enough bedrooms and bathrooms that everyone could have their own space without being on top of one another! The 2 large family rooms and the upstairs game room/sitting room also allowed everyone to find a space and an activity they could enjoy! The theatre room was phenomenal! Perfect for watching movies together! The large flat screen TVs were also fantastic and allowed those wanting to watch football or other shows to also have great viewing! The furnishings are high end and high quality! The large sofas in both the upstairs and basement family rooms are comfortable and reclining! The movie theatre sofas are also super comfortable and reclining! All the sofas also have plush, comfortable throws that make everyone feel at home! The hot tub is huge and a fun place to spend some time as well! We had a multi-family ping pong tournament going on during the stay and everyone had a fun time with that! With the two kitchens, we had everything we needed to ensure the Thanksgiving dinner was done on time! The large kitchen with the seats at the bar and the formal dining table enabled everyone to be together for the holiday meal and meals together! The multiple refrigerators (kitchen, basement, garage) saved us trips to the store and allowed all our items to be on hand! The beds are very comfortable and everyone slept well! The house is VERY clean and well cared for! The home is on a hill so it is like a retreat on your own personal mountain! Lots of privacy ! The owner was very responsive during the reservation process and very easy to work with through the full rental. This is a great house to gather your family together for a reunion and definitely one we will want to stay at again!
Thank you!

Owners response: Thanks so much. You guys were great and I am glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We definitely recommend this house to anyone!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We loved our stay! We had a wonderful time at this house! It was extremely spacious and beautiful and had so many great amenities and was perfect for our family reunion!
The beds were comfortable and the rooms had plenty of space for our multiple families and the price was very reasonable and perfect for our young families to split. The views were gorgeous and the service was amazing. Thank you for bringing us the extra towels late one evening. We had an amazing time. What a beautiful property!

We had a fabulous time! This house is amazing and the views are incredible. There was lots of space for the kids to run and play and plenty of space for the adults to visit. We would definitely recommend this house to anyone! :)
Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. That is very kind of you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Very nice house

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Theater room very nice
Plenty of parking
Pool table very nice
Ping pong table very nice
Layout convenient
Location convenient

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amenities were over the top

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

It was fantastic. The home is beautiful. The view is spectacular and the amenities were over the top. the location was very private and there was more then enough space for everyone to be comfortable. A great place to hold a 90th birthday party. We had 50 family members, ages 3 months to 90.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Place. Fun for all Ages.

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

Hi:
Here are a few comments that different family members left for you:

Great spaces for family to hang out. Plenty of room for all. Plenty of dishes and the kitchen was well stocked w/ utensils and pots/pans.

Great place! Thank You for helping to make our reunion so special! Blessings on you!

Thank you so much. The theater room was awesome! :)

Wonderful stay.

Fantastic place! Fun for all ages! We loved it and wish we could have stayed longer.

The piano and board games were great touches. We really enjoyed them.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything was Superb

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Everything about this house is superb, the construction, the size, the views, and the price in particular.
The owner was a pleasure to work with.
The theater room was incredible, and the giant TV's throughout the house didn't hurt either.
Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thank You! Window views were gorgeous, both day and night!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home! We serve full-time at the Family History Library in Salt Lake and this home was perfect for our family reunion! We have a large family and all had comfy places to sleep and spacious areas to visit and play in.

(Note about the mattresses, at least 2 of our married couples checked the brand name on them because they were so comfy.)

The 2 Kitchens/3 refrigerators, dishes, grill, utensils, etc were very helpful and appreciated. The huge family room allowed all of us to share morning devotionals together. We enjoyed the hot tub and grassy area outside. Some of our family hiked the mountain behind the home's many windows - gorgeous both in the day and night.

Your home gave us the opportunity to have a place to build those Family History moments. We got an added bonus as the 23rd of July lots of people in the Valley were shooting off fireworks and we had the "front row" seat to it all.
We found every utensil, appliance, bowl, pan, etc that we needed to cook and prepare meals. We enjoyed watching Veggie Tales upstairs & "Bolt" movie together in the theater room. The little children enjoyed the playhouse. Your keyboard was probably my favorite thing at the home - as most of our children & many grandchildren play - and I enjoyed hearing the music coming from the front room.
Thank you again!!! May you be blessed for helping bless our family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, you are great. Thanks again for the nice Thank You note, that was so nice.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A clean and beautiful home

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

This was a great home for our large group. It was a great layout and the sound proofing was terrific. The kitchen was well stocked as was the rest of the home. The view is outstanding and an added bonus. It is a very clean and beautiful home. It never seemed crowded even with our large group. The home is beautifully decorated and it's so nice to have all the bedding and towels provided.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautifully finished, but comfortable as well.

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2011

We loved our stay here this week! There is tons to do around here in the SLC area! This home has ample entertainment for many people with all the ping pong, pool, air hockey, video games, guitar hero, theater, piano, TV's . . . It's beautifully finished but comfortable as well. We loved the hot tub and all the spaces to visit and play together. You've done a fabulous job for a nice price as well. Thank you for being so wonderful to work with. We truly wish you all the best!
We had a larger group all week using all levels.
*Ample parking
*Cooking and eating facilities wonderful
*2 Kitchens, very helpful
*Games!
*Piano was used a ton
*Nice location! - Central to tons of activities
*Washers & Dryers very helpful
*Lots of bathrooms, very nice
*Theater Room was Fabulous!
*Gorgeous Home!
*Gorgeous Views!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

True to the description

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

The house was very nice and true to the description. Views of the valley were excellent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you .

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Stupendous! Too bad we weren't here longer!

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

The house and our stay was stupendous and was everything we could hope for. The beds were fantastic. The details had all been thought of. Too bad we weren't here longer. Loved the theater room! Of course the views were great.
Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Everything About This House is Amazing!

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Everything about this house is amazing!

We had 16, 13 year old boys here for 5 nights and never once did we hear, "I am bored."

Fantastic Views, upgrades, games, beautiful house, wonderful time and helpful owner.

Thank you very much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

This was a great house for our family reunion! We had eight families with eleven kids stay at the house. The nine bedrooms and large gathering areas on the main and lower levels made for very comfortable accommodations.

The theatre room was fun to watch movies in and the kids loved to sing and dance on the stage. The house is located at the base of a mountain with picturesque views of the Salt Lake Valley.

Our group really enjoyed the space and how close the parks were to the house so that the kids could go and play.

We would definitely stay at this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Something For Everyone

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We rented the house for a family reunion with over 40 attendees. It was perfect for our family, there is something for everyone: an awesome theater room, a great spa, a mountain right in the back yard - perfect for a short hike, 9 bedrooms with lots of beds, pool, ping pong, foosball, air hockey, and the most gorgeous view in town. The owner was helpful and easy to contact with our questions - a great host with a beautiful house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a GREAT PLACE

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your house. What a GREAT PLACE for an occasion such as ours.

The house was so very clean in ever respect. The bedrooms are wonderful and the Master Suite was something else, along with the bathrooms. We enjoyed so very much the "theater room".

What a great facility. As you know, the weather was raining nearly the entire time we were at the home, but the spaciousness of the place accommodated us so well with the games, video games, etc. that the kids were entertained the entire time, to say nothing of us "older folks".

We especially enjoyed the kitchen with the large island and the dining table, etc. It handled our large family very well.

Thank you for allowing us to share this great home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks. We are so glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Million Dollar Views From Every Window

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

If the team makes it back to Utah next year, will definately love to stay at your home.


This home is up on the hill, overlooking the valley. Million dollar views from every window in the home. Loved everything about it, from the spacious quarters in the ground level, with it's own kitchen, and top of the line appliances, to the open kitchen and living room area on the next level. Game/family room on the 3rd level was a godsend. One thing I enjoyed the most about the house was that it is comfortable, and made you feel like it's your home away from home, not like you're staying in a museum. Was able to sleep my son's rugby team of 25 players comfortably on the ground level, with family members and support crew throughout the rest of the spacious home. We were able to use the movie theatre room to not only show movies, but as a meeting room for the team the whole weekend we were there. Loved staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Affordable! Cheaper than hotel rooms!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

You have an amazing place and we look forward renting the place next year. A lot of the families and friends that stop by also are interested in renting this amazing house of yours.

Hands down the best experience we had in Utah in our two-year national championship run, our boys were completely mesmerized by the beauty and ambience from the moment we laid eyes on this house. The abundance of towels and other amenities were very refreshing and unexpected, views of the valley day or night were unbelievable, and to watch the deer roam freely along the hillside adjacent to the property was truly magical.

We will definitely recommend this to all our friends and family, a lot of them couldn't believe the affordability which quite frankly worked out much cheaper for us than renting conventional hotel rooms for all the boys. Again thank you for everything look forward to renting your place next year and years to come hopefully.

Belmont Shore youth 19 Rugby

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was fun having you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Recommend This House, Just Incredible!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family!
We had the very best time and loved every minute of our stay. It was so much better than our usual stay at a hotel where everyone is locked away in their own rooms (and so much less expensive).
We loved the big open rooms, the game rooms, and all of the fun activities and space the home had to offer.
We loved the big beds everywhere, the comfortable mattresses and the expensive sheets! They were very very comfortable!
We were a little worried (before actually seeing the house) that there really would be enough room for all of us to sleep and eat comfortably, but once we took the first look around and "tour", we knew right away that we had selected the perfect home for our get together.
Thanks again so much, and thanks for all of your help. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a great time, to stay in a HUGE house, a clean house, a fun house, for an affordable price. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Like a mountain retreat on the edge of the city

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

This home was fabulous—clean, plush, and spacious; plenty of gathering room for our group. We loved relaxing in the hot tub with the city lights for a view.

Those views are absolutely spectacular!—the whole valley in front and the mountains behind. It is like a mountain retreat in the city.

We all loved the house; the kids—the theater room; the grandkids—performing on the stage, the boys—the pool table, and the moms—the huge kitchens. It was perfect.

We are already making plans to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much. We loved meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It! Perfect for our retreat/ mini convention

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

We rented this GORGEOUS house for a womens retreat and a business convention for our ladies.
We own a jewelry business so decided to house several consultants and employees of ours in this house.
The views were spectacular, the house was amazingly clean, everything that was needed (pots/pans, utensils, etc) were all available as well as several other things that we had forgotten for our group that were there for our use.
The hot tub was a big hit under the stars at night and gazing out over the beautiful valley.
The owner/landlord was extremely nice and so great to work with. We have stayed in several places like this and it always seems like it takes a little while for the people to get back to you. Not the case here.
The theater room was alot of fun as we gave our presentations there and had several other movies for fun.
I can't recommend this house enough to other people. I also think that the owner should update some photos on the website. The photos they have are good, but the house is much better then we even expected.
We have allready booked our meeting/stay for next year and are excited to come back. It was a great place that was perfect for a professional gathering place as well as a relaxing place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You guys were great.
Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Had A Great Time

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

We stayed at house for a family reunion with 30 + people and the house was as advertised! Ownership was prompt in handling any inquiries (we only had a few) and each time they responded immediately.

Ownership accommodated any request we had for extra towels and on-site training for the “toys”.

We had a great time and would recommend this house and location to anyone who wants to “stay-together” as a large group.

Would not hesitate to stay here in future as need arises!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great. Thanks and hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good bang for the buck.

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We have a large and ever expanding family. We hold a family reunion every year, and our party usually totals 35 people or so, so finding an adequate venue for such a gathering can be a challenge. This is the sixth reunion we've had, most people felt that this was the best facility we've had yet.

This property is absolutely magnificent. The views are breathtaking, the architecture unique, and the furnishings posh and comfortable. The house was immaculately clean when we arrived, and Brandon was easy to work with and provide me with answers to my endless questions. The theatre room was the largest and most comfortable, we've ever seen, and it was nice to have so many different places for folks to watch TV and movies and play video games. We also enjoyed hiking up the hill behind the house. Overall, I would give an enthusiastic 5 out of 5 stars for this facility, and the price was very reasonable as well. We will almost certainly return to this property, perhaps even each year from here on out.

That said, I do have a few very, very small complaints:

We were only allowed to have food and drink on the tiled areas of the house. I don't fault the owners for such a policy at all, given the quality of the carpets and furniture, etc... the problem is that the tiled areas of the house simply aren't large enough to accommodate a group of our size. The dinning room table seats 8, and I think the island seats about 10, so we had to set up folding tables and chairs to seat everybody else, and it was a pretty tight squeeze to get everybody onto the tile.

A few other (again, very minor) complaints:

The water pressure was quite poor. The showers were ok, but it took quite a while for the hot water to travel through all the pipes. The master bath tub is absolutely splendid, but it took forever to fill it up just a third of the way.

We were really disappointed to see a single oven and two very small sinks in the enormous kitchen. In such a fancy house, the lack of a double oven and larger or multiple sinks was striking. Also, one of our meals included chicken that needed to be cut, but we wound up cutting it in an old Tupperware dish because we could only find one cutting board, and it was made of wood.

We also could have done with a few more towels. We rounded up all the towels in the house and decided there were enough for two or three per family for the entire weekend. Again, it was adequate and we made out just fine, but in such a luxuri

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments and we would love to have you back.
Sorry you were short on towels, next time, please let me know and I will have them to you ASAP. We have plenty, so I could have given you more.
Sorry we have the rule about not eating on the carpets. It hasn't been a problem in the past, but we keep it that way to keep the integrity and quality of the very expensive carpets and pads and to keep it nice for everyone that stays in the house.
Thanks also for the other suggestions. We haven't had any problems with all of the people that have stayed in the house (and some have been pretty picky about things), but we will get a few things changed for future guests and your future stays.
Thanks again and we will see you again in the future. You mentioned you might want to book again already for next year, let me know and we can get it reserved for you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Breathtaking When We Walked In

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

I can't explain enough how neat, how big, how fun, and how amazing this house is. I almost hesitate to explain too much because I don't want it to be booked out for our future vacations.

From the second we walked in, the house is huge, it smells like a brand new and clean house, and everything was built with top of the line materials from stone tile floors, to the granite tops, to the thick luxurious carpet, to the furniture, etc.

The house was so fun for our group. Lots of space to get together in a large group, but lots of rooms to accommodate your own alone time.

The views at night were to die for! It is like a perfect picture with no obstructions or other houses in front of you. The whole Salt Lake Valley looked majestic.

All of the furniture and beds were comfortable and nice. The sheets were very nice and expensive (very comfortable). The house was very clean and neat.

The owners were so good to work with from day one. They always responded back to our questions very quickly.

We loved the hot tub in the evenings and the games and puzzles were fun for some of the kids also. The pool tournament was the best and the pool table was commented on many times at how cool it was.

I could probably keep going for hours, but I will cut this short now. The house was a blast, we will be back, and we hope others will enjoy it as much as we did.

Thanks again for sharing such a beautiful house with us and giving us some very fun memories as family and friends!

See you in a few months!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you liked it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The house was so clean, beautiflul and peaceful

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

I am a clean freak, and have to tip my hat at how clean, nice, new and wonderful everything was in the house.
The views were amazing, the theater room was incredible (we spent most of the weekend there), the hot tub was so much fun, and the whole house was just a blast.
All of our friends that stayed in the house were very pleased and impressed. As we walked in for the first time, we could not believe our eyes. Everything was so elegant but livable.
We will definitely be back next year and are so lucky to have found this gem of a house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

Our group of 10 stayed at this beautiful property for a week of spring skiing and enjoyed all the luxuries of the house.
It was immaculately kept and had something to entertain all our party members, from a 6 year old girl, teenagers & a bunch of tired ski parents.
If we go back to Salt Lake City again with a larger group we will definitely consider staying at the house again- the views at night were beautiful and the beds were very comfortable.
The house could have easily fit a much bigger party than our group of 10.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Greatly Exceeded our Expectations!

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

This house was an absolute delight to stay in! We had seen the pictures and read the reviews, however the real thing greatly exceeded our expectations! It’s obvious that the owners put a lot of care into this home and you feel it the moment you arrive.

First off, the place is huge – as is the land around it. So you don’t feel cramped or stuck in the middle suburbia. It’s just isolated enough so you feel like you are off on your own, but at the same time, you need only drive down the hill and down a few streets and you’re at a drug store and supermarket.

Another point I want to make is how clean it is. I am a real stickler for cleanliness and this house was pristine. It is also beautiful. The furniture was comfortable and the rooms nicely decorated. It’s all quite upscale with huge windows, amazing views, granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, and much, much more.

Lastly, the house is just fun to stay in. Giant TVs, spacious common areas, billiards, ping pong, foosball, air hockey, a huge movie theater, Jacuzzi..... Need I say more??

Our entire group of friends fell in love with the place and each commented on how we should come back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, you are so nice!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Spectacular Views

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

The Mansion was the perfect venue for our winter wedding!
The spectacular views made a perfect backdrop for the ceremony. With plenty of space for our wedding party to enjoy the group celebrations but have no problem finding a quiet space for some personal privacy.
The location was great...Just a short drive from the ski fields made it easy for everyone to ski or snowboard the whole day and be able to get home and enjoy the luxury of the mansion by early evening.
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay and we definitely recommend this place to others!! Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

After Skiing, Loved the hot tub and theater room

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Our group of 16 had an amazing ski vacation staying at this home. We had so much room for everyone to be able to mingle in groups or spend time alone, never had to wait for a bathroom, and all the amenities!!!

We had a great time cooking and eating around the amazing island in the kitchen, while others enjoyed some local restaurants for nights out alone. Anything we could possibly need was in the home, there is enough cookware and tableware for many more than we had. And we saved so much money by cooking in (and of course, who wants to try to get reservations for 16 people at restaurants every night???)

We SO needed the great hot tub at the end of each day on the slopes, and the theatre room was a great way to watch a movie, as well as laugh at all our own ski videos we took each day.

I would personally like to thank Brandon for being SO amazingly attentive both before and during our stay. Every question I had beforehand was answered extremely quickly, and anything we needed while there was taken care of almost immediately.

We would not hesitate to come back here for another great SLC snow trip, thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Very Much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Without a Doubt, The Best House We Have Stayed At

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

Thanks again for letting us stay at your house last week. We have been doing our annual ski trip out west for over 15 years now. Our group size typically ranges from 10-13 people which usually makes it tough for us to find a house the can accommodate us all.
Most of the housing options in our price range would require people sharing beds or sleeping on pull out couches. That is definitely not the case with your house. We could've slept twice as many people in your place.
Without a doubt, in all of ours trips, this was the best house we have ever stayed at, and we have been to some great locations.
The kitchen was spacious and the number of bathrooms made it very easy for us to get everyone out in the morning in time for the early ski runs.
The views from your house perched up on the hill were amazing. The theatre room was incredible as well.
If we had any questions regarding the house throughout the process you were very responsive. You even quickly responded to a text message we sent regarding the hot tub. Your attention just further added to our overall appreciation of your house.
We will definitely be calling you the next time we return to Utah and recommend anyone renting out your house (unless its the week we want to rent of course)
We truly had a great time at your house and without a doubt will contact you the next time any of us return to Utah.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a great time and we will see you again next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

When we come back, This is where we will stay!

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

When we were leaving we all agreed that when we go back to UT again, this is the house we will be staying at.

We had a great time at the house. It was perfect for our group 12 adults and 3 kids. Everyone had a little bit of privacy b/c the bedrooms were nicely spread out but we were all able to hang out and be together too.

The island in the kitchen was he hot spot of our stay. There we always 5-10 people sitting there at a time, talking, laughing etc.

We also loved the game closets and the little table for the kids.

The views were incredible especially from that little round room in the front of the house, so cool!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So great to have you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for our Wedding

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

The house was a perfect location for our wedding. Everything was very elegant, beautiful, incredible. We had family that stayed with us and all were very astonished at the size and beauty of the house. The views were spectacular.

Thanks so much we loved our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better Than Expected! (And expected pretty high!)

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 16, 2011

We all had a blast. The house was better than we expected and our expectations were pretty high! The view was beautiful, there was a wide variety of activities for everyone to do, plenty of room for large groups...couldn't have asked for a better vacation house. I'll definitely be back again for next ski season. Thanks for all your's and your family's help. Anytime I had a question I recieved a quick reply.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing! A Must See! We Will Be Back!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

The first thing you notice about the house is just how big it is and how breathtaking the view is. Inside, the house was beautifully furnished. We had a group of 23 and there was more than enough room for everyone.

The primary kitchen / living area was very spacious and having everyone there relaxing and hanging out did not feel cramped at all. The theater room as well as the extra activities such as the ping pong table and pool table got a lot of use, as did the outdoor hot tub.

The house was well located with many grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Also, the airport and ski resorts were not prohibitively far away.

Lastly, the management contacts were EXTREMELY helpful and flexible before and during our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You guys were great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect House

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The home was fantastic. The pictures don't do it justice. We were a group of 15 men in for 3 days of skiing. We were greeted by the Owner with a wonderful tour and explanation on how to operate everything. The kitchen was great, with plenty utensils and easily accommodated us all for dinners. There were more beds than we could use and plenty of bathrooms for privacy. The location of the home seemed secluded, yet close to shopping, restaurants, and local grocery store. The views overlooking Salt Lake City were astounding. We really enjoyed the hot tub, it was the perfect treat after a hard day of skiing. The Owner is very accommodating and upon a return to Salt Lake City, this place would certainly top our list of choices.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you liked it and so glad you had such a great time. Come again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay around Salt Lake City

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

This house is not only Beautiful but HUGE...a fantastic place to get away for a family retreat. It was a little further from the convention center than we were hoping for - but the accommodations made up for the longer drive. This place REALLY sleeps this many - all in beds. Crazy. We loved the openness of the kitchen/living area and the theatre.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you liked it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great House

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 19, 2011

Although a little out of the way from SLC, it is worth the drive to have such a fun house to come back to. We enjoyed everything about it and look forward to staying there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks, glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An amazing house!

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We had so much fun at our stay. The house is beautiful!!! There is plenty of room for everyone to do a variety of activities. The theater room is awesome and well worth using! The whole house is clean and well built. The mattresses and pillows on the beds are very comfortable. There were enough beds for everyone in our group to sleep in. The hot tub is very nice with beautiful views. The kitchen had a lot of room for everyone to eat. The house is secluded enough to feel like you are away from it all, yet close enough to the city to enjoy shopping, restaurants, etc. The owner is very accommodating and great to work with. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We had a group of 30 women come and stay and it was fabulous. There was plenty of space for everyone and everything was so clean. We enjoyed the theater room and was impressed that when the door was shut to the room, the other women did not even know that a movie was being played. We could fall asleep in the very next room. We did get cold in the downstairs bedroom the first night but as soon as we mentioned it to the owner, he immediately did everything he could to make us comfortable and on the following nights we were fine. The only thing I would mention about the rooms is that the bunk beds swayed a little as the top or bottom person would turn over in the night. The house also has enough bathrooms that with 30 women, we never had to wait to get ready. We enjoyed the big kitchen and great room and had space to eat and play games. We had plenty of room to relax, watch movies, play games, do our own crafts and be comfortable at the same time. Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Weekend

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We stayed at this beautiful and spacious house for a girls getaway. We loved everything about it. It easily accommodated our large group. We really enjoyed theater room as well as the hot tub.

Our group spent the entire time at the house. It was clean, up to date, and beautiful. The owner was easy to work with and communicated quickly with us.

We all would recommend this house for any group and is one we are planning on returning to.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the comments. You guys were awesome and we are so glad that you had so much fun. You are welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome wedding in an amazing location!

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We had our wedding in January 2011 at this rental home and it was beyond anything we had imagined! Everything was perfect!

People were constantly telling us how beautiful the property was. The views of the Salt Lake valley were breath-taking! Many people told us it was the best reception they have ever been to.

When we first arrived, the house was very clean and in excellent condition. Our out of town guests loved their accommodations.

A few of the highlights were the HUGE theater room and the game room. No one ever complained of not having something to do.

The kitchens were very well stocked, as well as the rest of the house.

The manager was very friendly and assisted us with any questions or concerns we had. He walked us through the house and showed us how to use everything. He was always responded quickly by email.

We highly recommend this property to anyone looking for an awesome experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much. We are so glad you liked it and that you had such a good time. You guys were great and we are so happy for you. Congratulations and please come back any time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Incredible!

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

This home is amazing and the website does not do it justice. I am a neat freak and the entire home was cleaned to perfection, in addition the kitchen had every cooking item that we needed to prepare our home cooked meals for a large group. The views are stunning and the owners were respectful and quick to respond to any questions that I had. The home is located in a great area that is not far from food and chain stores.The rate is a bargin and I have every intention of returning when I return to UT.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much! Glad you liked it!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved the House! Loved the views & theater room

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We loved our stay in the house!
It was way more beautiful than we expected it was going to be.
The driveway was a bit daunting, but the view made it well worth it.
Thanks for the extra touch of Christmas! It made our stay seem more like we were home.
The theatre room and Netflix were awesome! Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Happy New Year!
We would definitely rent the house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Utah House

Review submitted: December 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We loved our stay in the house! It was way more beautiful than we expected it was going to be. There really is plenty of room. We had 33 people in our group, and we were all able to have our own space. The property was clean and well maintained. The driveway was a bit daunting, but the view made it well worth it. There was a snow removal service in place and it was used during our stay. We had a family wedding to attend, and this house provided an awesome place for us to gather to meet the new family. Thanks for the extra touch of Christmas! It made our stay seem more like we were home. We would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you loved it. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Herriman Home

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

We took our family of five kids, 4 in-laws, and 14 grand children to this beautiful home. We have previously rented other homes in different areas but this home had to have been the cleanest and most functional home we have stayed in. The temperature was very pleasant and adjustable as needed. The home is amazing. The theatre room was like sitting at the movies but much more comfortable. This is one home that you shouldn't miss. Patti

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad everyone enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible house and views!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

Thanks for the great weekend. We had a great time, everything was open, relaxing, beautiful and fun. The pictures made this house look good, but our jaws dropped as we were driving up and when we walked around for the first time. It was so nice. We felt like kings! Thanks again! We will definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review