reviews for: listing #73391 - Indian Shores, Florida Condo rental

Quiet Waters: your HOME at the beach!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Shores
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $849 - $1,452 /wk
    $2,647 - $3,225 /mth

sort by:

new family vacation spot!

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

WE have family close by that initially drew us to the Indian Shores area. But after staying a week at this perfectly sized condo, we want to come back every year. We feel like we found our family's new vacation spot! We have 2 kids that loved the condo, their room, and the pool! They loves seeing the huge birds on the dock, fishing, and watching the dolphins in the Gulf. it was an amazing family trip. with great memories! The condo itself was great! great size for our family of 4. Having laundry in the condo was a must, and so nice to always have access to clean clothes. The kitchen was the most fully stock kitchen I have ever vacationed at. It has EVERYTHING we needed an more! the grill at the pool was awesome! My husband grilled lunches while the kids stayed in the pool. We have no complaints at all on the condo, or the area itself! we've already recommended it to our friends!
Thanks for a great week. hope to be back in 2013!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your kind words. I am so happy that you had a great time! Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Thanks for a wonderful time!!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We had a great, relaxing time. The condo was well maintained with everything we needed. The owner was very helpful and always prompt in responding. The area is beautiful with easy access to the beach. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: So glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Keep in touch!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A GREAT condo....especially for families!

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

While I normally would not write a review, I found myself inspired to do from the previous tenant! I am a single mother travelling with 2 small children under the age of 6. This was my 3rd trip to the condo and found it to be as delightful as the first time we stayed. Aside from having every possible amentity available within the condo (laundry, fully stocked kitchen, TOYS, movies, books, beach chairs, umbrellas, games, etc...) I found it also to be very welcoming to families WITH children. My children quickly made friends with other tenants staying in the resort, and looked forward to seeing them daily to play in the pool, make a day of it at the beach, and even so much as sharing a pizza at a local restaurant! Of the 3 visits, my family still keeps in contact with 2 separate families that we met here.

The location is also prime. It is a fairly laid back and quiet resort area, but only a short drive (10 minutes to Johns Pass....20 minutes to Clearwater) to more touristy areas. We never were at a loss for things to do whether it was a Pirates Cruise, goofy golf, walk on the pier, feeding the alligators, tons of shopping, or simply playing at the beach on very soft, soft white sand!!!! We enjoyed every minute we had here and look forward to spending more vacations here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I'm so, so happy that you and your kids enjoyed your stay at my home!
Come back soon!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Not a place for children

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

The location and the condo itself were wonderful. Enjoyed the kitchen and the condo as a whole. The balcony was incredible. However, if you have children this is not the place for you. The pool, picnic area with grill and dock close early. I had trouble with the neighbors because we were up late, and not quiet as a mouse. if you are looking for somewhere to have peace and quiet, it's wonderful. If you have children and like to actually enjoy yourself without nosy neighbors, it is not the place for you!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Actually, all children of renters and owners are welcome at our condo, including my 15 year old and her friends, who usually swim in the pool until the 10pm close. The following behaviors: using towels to rappel from the balcony, climbing workmen's ladders to the roof, or screaming in the pool at midnight, were a safety issue and inappropriate. I felt that I had to post this response to clarify the behavior that was reported to me by owners, other renters, and the maintainance staff. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review