reviews for: listing #73401 - Mount Baker, Washington Chalet rental

New Luxury Waterfront Chalet near Mt. Baker
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $279 - $499 /nt
    $1,674 - $3,493 /wk
    $5,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

More than expected...

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

We stayed at the Waterfront Cabin and it exceeding all of our expectations. The home is comfortable, spacious, well-appointed and inviting. We stayed there for an extended weekend with some friends and ended up staying at the cabin with the exception of a snowshoe trek (had to actually convince ourselves we wanted to leave it was such a great place). Without a doubt I recommend this cabin for anyone looking for a home-like environment nestled in a beautiful, mountain setting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome weekend getaway

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

The house was absolutely amazing. Even better than the video showed. As soon as we walked through the front door all you could here were ooooohs and ahhhhhhs. Each room was perfect. The kitchen, AMAZING, the 6 burner Viking gas range with convection oven and rising exhaust fan. LOVED IT!!! They even had a rice pot, waffle maker (which made great waffles) and a coffee grinder which came in handy since we only had whole coffee beans. The kids absolutely loved the foos ball table upstairs along with their sailboat beds. Stopped at the Nooksack Falls before check in and it was beautiful. Definitely worth the short drive. The view from the front living room oh and upstairs loft and master bedroom window (nice touch) was stunning. Bald eagles soared over the lake, deer walked through the back yard. BBQ grill only worked on the right hand side. The knob on the left side was broken so you couldn't turn the burner on. That made grilling a little longer than expected. But that is something that can be fixed. Overall this was an amazing vacation home and would highly recommend it. The owners were very informative and great to work with. We can't wait to return!!! Matter of fact the kids (and parents) didn't want to leave and as soon as we got home were asking when we were going back. Can't wait for our return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family gathering

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

The home was beautiful and had excellent amenities. No better spot for a family gathering. The kitchen has great energy and makes you feel like a chef in a 5 star restaurant. Nothing like a Summer night on Silver Lake.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ken. We are so happy you and your family had a nice time! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the lake. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Meagan

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We used the Chalet as a weekend get away for 7 friends who rarely get the chance to really connect in the bustle of life. This beautiful, quiet place was the perfect spot to relax and catch up with friends. The location was amazing, the Chalet was very spacious and was right on Silver Lake. The kitchen was fully equiped with everything we needed to cook, there was more than enough space to be comfortable and the hot tub was an added bonus. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone.
Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazingly Beautiful...Wonderful Escape!

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

We were so blessed to come as a group of friends and enjoy this amazing property. The hot tub was wonderful and relaxing, as was lying in the sunshine on the grass down by the water. The rooms at this place are just beautiful, the beds were extremely comfortable and the gourmet kitchen couldn't be much better either! Thank you for the opportunity to stay here...it was so great and we will definitely be recommending this to our friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful chalet. We had a fantastic visit going on nature hikes, skiing at Mt. Baker and baking cookies. It was such a peaceful stay and was more than enough room for 10 people comfortably. The beds were fantastic, like a cozy bed made perfectly for the mountains. The large dinner table was the cornerstone of our visit letting our family linger and enjoy each other every night. We can't wait to come back and visit again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2009

We had a multi-generational family vacation at the Silver Lake property in August of 2009 which we called a cabin until we arrived. Then we renamed it a lodge because it was so spacious and comfortable. The property was sparkling clean and very well appointed.
Our grandsons, 7 and 10, enjoyed the loft boat beds and foosball table. We used the hot tub, had great campfires and canoed on Silver Lake. My husband so enjoyed the luxury range that we ended up buying a new range for our home kitchen. One night we were treated to a coyote concert.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

My family stayed a few times at the chalet. The first time was in January and we arrived after dark. Though we thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, it was the next morning that I fell in love with it. I woke early at dawn and walking out I was awestruck at the serenity of the lake and mountain view. Just then a light snow started to fall. It was so beautiful and peaceful, I will never forget that moment. We stayed a few times in the fall and the fall colors were gorgeous. We loved canoeing on the lake, and hiking all around the area. We got some great family photos with beautiful background scenery. The chalet has everything you need for a great family weekend. Our family ranged in age from 13-72 and we loved each experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review