reviews for: listing #73411 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Kissimmee FL (Disney) 3 BR/2 Bath/Pool Minutes from Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Point
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $650 - $1,100 /wk
    $3,186 - $4,294 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for a small family vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

This house was the perfect place to stay for my wife, two little girls and my wife's parents. The house was clean and well maintained and is located in a quiet neighborhood very close to Disney World. The pool was an excellent amenity that we all enjoyed, none more than my 8 year old who spent every moment she could in the pool. Maintenance crews were present just about every day of the week, mowing the lawn, taking care of the pool and performing miscellaneous maintenance work, which was nice to see because it showed that the property was taken care of and clean. The only downside would be some of the patio furniture, two of the chairs were not in the best of shape and one broke when I went to get up due to it being so rusted, the rest of the chairs were adequate and served their purpose. I emailed the owner a few times before our arrival and once or twice during our stay and she responded quickly and provided all the details to ensure our stay was a good one. Overall this property exceeded our expectations and we all really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location but disappointed in beds and stay

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

The location of the house is great. However, the beds were awful. I have two boys who were way too tall for the two twins beds and chose to sleep on the floor because the beds were too small and so uncomfortable. The full size bed in the other bedroom is too thin and hard, never once got a great night sleep. The master bed is ok. The place is kept clean. I did not appreciate having the garage door opened while waiting on my family to get back with groceries and some lady came banging on the doors and hollering. No where in the book did it state you could not have the garage door opened. And not only did she come banging she called the cops. Need to put all rules in the book. I was very disappointed in the way that situation was handled.

Owners response: I have received your review for your vacation in October in Kissimmee. I'm glad that the location of the home met with your expectations. I have received more favorable reviews regarding the comfort level of the beds and mattresses. The mattress that you described as being a "full size" is actually a queen sized bed, as there are no full sized beds in any of the bedrooms at the property. This queen sized bed is actually a 9" posturepedic mattress. The twin beds are standard sized and both have a box spring and mattress.

This property is located within a very safe neighborhood. Never before have the police been summoned to this property concerning any previous visitor before this particular incident. The neighbors are mindful of each other, meaning that they are alert to any suspicious activity within the neighborhood which might warrent a call to the police. There is no stated rule in my property regulations that states that the garage door cannot be opened. However, the garage door was opened for an extended period of time, thereby exposing the property to unlawful entry by an unauthorized individual, which also exposed the property to the potential for property theft and property damage. This guest was extremely defiant and argumentative when she was approached by the neighbors as to why the door had been left wide opened for such an extended period of time.This event was witnessed by the neighbors and was cause for alarm, and therefore a call to the police by the neighbors was justified.

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Orlando Vacation

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

This home was well worth it! My family and I enjoyed it a lot while on vacation in Orlando. Since the very first day we arrived this place felt like home! Everything was well kept and clean. The rooms were spacious just like the website stated. My kids enjoyed the pool so much, that they didn't want to leave. I would definitely recommend this home to a family or friend! The owner was very quick at responding to any questions or concerns to make sure my family and I had a pleasant time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

House

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

This house was a disappointment to us. We found it very dirty and we had a problem with ants while we were there.

Owners response: Each guest is supplied with the contact information and telephone number for the management company prior to the guests arrival. The guest are also given the owner’s contact information and phone number prior to arrival. If there is an issue that does not meet with the approval of the guest, they are encouraged to immediately contact the management company to have the situation remedied during their stay. The owner cannot assume responsibility for an existing condition, if they were never contacted by the guest and told that the condition existed, nor can the owner assume responsibility for any condition if the guest failed to inform the management company that a condition existed during their stay at the property, so that the condition could have been remedied.

Helpful votes: 9 / 14

 

Nice house nice location

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

We stayed in the house for only 5 days it was very clean, the bedrooms and bathrooms were big and spacious.
The only problem we had was on the second day we came back from sea world and the pool pump had cracked and the pool was completely empty. I put a hose in it to fill it back up, the next day they fixed and we only lost the use of the pool for two days.i know that things happen and they fixed it very fast. I would recommend this house for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Kissimmee getaway

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was modern and the pool was great. We were able to walk everyday. The place was centraLLY LOCATED so we were able to see all the attractions in hardly any time. We liked the quietness of the place as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family of 6 great vacation home

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

great location, clean, exactly how the pictures showed everything. This was our first time renting a home and it was a good experience the only draw back was the time of check In that's all but other than that it was a great stay.. My kids enjoyed the pool so much they didn't even want to leave to go to the parks.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

Disney Stopover

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

We were on our way to a Cruise vacation and decided to do a Disney stopover. I spent days looking up hotels. Almost everyone I thought was a good deal had a (hidden) resort fee. I found this house located only about 8miles from Disney World. It was an easy rental and the house was exactely as listed. I only wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of the pool & hot tub. If I was to saty in the area again I would certainely use Home Away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

a great place to enjoy a super vacation

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

This is an ideal place for everybody who want to have a great time in Kissimmee. The house was very clean on arrival and everything in the house was exactly as shown on the pictures. We, a family with 2 teens, stayed for almost 2 weeks.

The house is perfectly located for all your fun activities since it is about 3 minutes away from the 192, one of the main FUN streets. Lots of activities to find here and it s the fastest connection to all the main parcs like Disney and universal. It took us not more then 20 minutes to the Disney parking lot.

The pool area gives a lot of privacy !! On the right there is no other pool and the one on the left is in an angel and away from the house so you never get bothered by other people. Even though we had some cold weather (32 F ), we did not have any problems getting the pool to a warm temperature. The pool got serviced on Wednesday afternoon during the 2 weeks we were there.

all but one room have TV with lots of channels. The house is also wireless so we had no problems using computers to stay connected with family.

The beds we thought were comfortable and clean !!

The kitchen is proper and equipped for vacation use. All basic tools to make a great meal are there. The dishwasher worked fine and we had no problems with the sound it makes.

We had no problems whats or ever heating the house. It was cold at night, even below 32F during the night, but the thermostat is very easy to program so the temperature was always ok.

There is a washer and dryer in the garage which worked great.

Overall you can have a great time in this house !! If ever there s any problems you can always contact the agency that takes care of daily matters. Their number is clearly marked in the house and they are only 3 minutes away. We gave them a call because the coffee machine wasn t working and we got a new on within 10 minutes !! We were surprised to see a negative report from the people that stayed there a couple of weeks before us, since we had a great time and had none of the problems they describe. This house gives GREAT VALUE FOR A GREAT PRICE !! The owner is very friendly and responds very quickly any questions you might have.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

No Pool Heat

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

We picked the wrong week for our trip to Florida. It was record low temps in early December.

The house was very clean and in a nice neighborhood about 20min from Disney. It was the perfect size for a vacation home for our family of 6. But, we had many complaints.

- The beds were cheap and not comfortable. For example, the master bed was about as thick as a couch pull-out bed and didn't have a boxspring.
- The dish washer was very loud.
- The house heat was apparently not working. We had to cover up with extra blankets at night to stay warm.
- Despite paying extra for pool and hot tub heat, the pool and hot tub were freezing cold and unusable.
- The contract stated the security deposit would be refunded 2 weeks after leaving, but after almost a month, I had to contact the owner to make sure I got the deposit back.

During our stay, we called the local company and the owner and they cited a miscommunication as the reason the pool heat wasn't on and only offered a partial refund for the pool heat. They did attempt to get the pool/tub warmer, but by the end of the week, it was still freezing cold and unusable.

Owners response: The home has a swimming pool and hot tub. However, there is no guarantee that the Florida winters which are generally mild will guarantee visitors with mild weather during their chosen vacation timeframes. The owners and management company make every reasonable effort to accomodate visitors pool service requests when the temperatures are uncharacteristically cold, but cannot guarantee that the pool temperature will maintain its normal pattern of warmth in extremely cold temperatures. In cases of uncharacteristically cold temperatures, visitors will not recveive a 100% refund due to the costs and expenses associated with heating the pool in order to accommodate visitors pool service requests.

The owners policy is to issue security deposit refunds two week after guests departure and cannot be held accountable to credit delays that are attributable to any holiday season. Any security deposits will be refunded within an acceptable timeframe.

Heat complaints that are not made directly to the owners or to the management company, and which cannot be substantiated by either the owners or the management company are not valid and accurate complaints.

All beds have both quality and comfortable mattresses and box springs. All beds are quite comfortable and are inspired by Swedish design.

Helpful votes: 17 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review