reviews for: listing #7347 - Bahamas, Caribbean Cottage rental

SeaDreams, Ten Bay, Eleuthera - Perfect for couples
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ten Bay
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $160 - $205 /nt
    $1,155 - $1,435 /wk

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Couldn't have been better. What a perfect place for a honeymoon. We loved
our stay at SeaDreams for a multitude of reasons. Eleuthera was exactly as
we'd heard-primitive yet extraordinarily beautiful, quaint yet vibrantly
colorful. Te beaches were out of this world, and as advertised, we usually
had them all to ourselves. SeaDreams is situated perfectly on the Caribbean
Sea; incredible sunsets and calm, tranquil waters await. The accommodations
were very nice and attainable at an excellent price. Highlights of our trip
include Rainbow Bay, Lighthouse Beach (unequivocally worth the drive, NOT as
bad as we thought it could be. There are 4-5 really rough spots, but other
than that it's only about 20 minutes of 'jungle driving') and a trip to the
cliffs by Glass Window bridge. From SeaDreams, you'll be perfectly located
to explore the island! Don't stay anywhere else! I loved it, and we'll
definitely be back.

There is alot of talk about no see ums and sand fleas-yes, they are there,
but we were hardly ever bothered, and it's really only at dusk and the early
morning hours.

When traveling to an unfamiliar location, you'll want a host who's
knowledgeable and a good communicator. The owner embodies both of those
characteristics and does a brilliant job of helping you feel taken care of.

Get groceries upon arrival-I neglected to do this and we couldn't find a
place to eat our first night. Not the end of the world, just plan
accordingly. It was about the only negative on our entire trip.

Overall a fantastic honeymoon. Glad we came here, we have a lifetime of
memories. Thanks Bret!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a perfect place for a honeymoon.

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Couldn't have been better. We loved our stay at SeaDreams for a multitude of reasons. Eleuthera was exactly as we'd heard-primitive yet extraordinarily beautiful, quaint yet vibrantly colorful. The beaches were out of this world, and as advertised, we usually had them all to ourselves. SeaDreams is situated perfectly on the Caribbean Sea; incredible sunsets and calm, tranquil waters await. The accommodations were very nice and attainable at an excellent price. Highlights of our trip include Rainbow Bay, Lighthouse Beach (unequivocally worth the drive, NOT as bad as we thought it could be. There are 4-5 really rough spots, but other than that it's only about 20 minutes of 'jungle driving') and a trip to the cliffs by Glass Window bridge. From SeaDreams, you'll be perfectly located to explore the island! Don't stay anywhere else! I loved it, and we'll definitely be back.

There is a lot of talk about no see ums and sand fleas-yes, they are there, but we were hardly ever bothered, and it's really only at dusk and the early morning hours.

When traveling to an unfamiliar location, you'll want a host who's knowledgeable and a good communicator. The owner embodies both of those characteristics and does a brilliant job of helping you feel taken care of.

Get groceries upon arrival-I neglected to do this and we couldn't find a place to eat our first night. Not the end of the world, just plan accordingly. It was about the only negative on our entire trip.

Overall a fantastic honeymoon. Glad we came here, we have a lifetime of memories. Thanks Bret!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful, Relaxing Vacation on Ten Bay

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We stayed at Sea Dreams for 9 days in late July 2013. We had a wonderful time and can say that this house is a great value in a perfect location.

This is our second trip to Eleuthera and fell in love with Ten Bay Beach on our first trip. We centered our house search there for our second trip and chose Sea Dreams because it is so close to the beach! At low tide, the water off the steps to the house is ankle deep...at high tide it comes to your knees. It was an easy walk to the sand from the steps to the sea.

The house was well stocked with everything you might need for your stay. New pots and pans, dishes, and glasses were nice. The kitchen is very small, but perfectly met our needs for cooking a few meals for the two of us. The furniture and bed are comfortable. While the house is not luxurious, we spend most of our time in Eleuthera at the beach and this house perfectly met our needs.

The water pressure in the shower is intense! The new beach chairs were great for taking to all the different beaches we explored on the island. There are several coolers and even some beach floats and snorkel gear.

There were movies and games and lots of stuff in the house to keep you entertained, but we spent most of our time reading and looking at the absolutely incredible blue waters of Ten Bay.

Because it is on the Caribbean side, there are a lot of no-see-ums and mosquitoes. Be prepared with insect repellent whenever you leave the house. This doesn't have anything to do with Sea Dreams, it is island-wide.

Bret was absolutely wonderful in how quickly he responded to any questions we had and using saand.com was a breeze. We really appreciated his help and how nice he made the house for our stay. We plan to return to Eleuthera many times and would absolutely stay at Sea Dreams again if we were travelling as a couple.

Also, the house manager, Arthur, was really accommodating and we also rented a great car from him.

Kim and Jason

Owners response: Thanks Kim and Jason for staying with us and thanks for the great review. We pride ourselves on being the best value for the money and since we're the closest rental property to Ten Bay Beach we can offer a superior location, too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sooooo worth every penny.....

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

The perfect beachfront location and vacation home to escape the harsh NY winter.....What a find!!! Bret is an all accommodating host that makes your stay even better. The house is RIGHT on the water, and was accurately described. Perfection. Clean, safe and well equipped with all amenities. My teenage daughter and I spent a week here in Feb and we were beyond happy with everything. The water is crystal clear, great for snorkeling and swimming. Ten Bay Beach is perfect for finding starfish and sand dollars when the tide goes out. Don’t expect to see many people, if anyone else while you are there. Its peaceful and uber private. The view from the deck is spectacular and one that you never grow tired of looking at. We brought a suitcase of snacks with us, picked up additional groceries at the store in Governors harbor and went out to lunch or dinner most every night. As for restuarants, Tippy's is a must as is Pascal's in Rock Sound. We spent the day at the Sky Beach Club on the east shore one day which was beyond beautiful. All are well worth the drive. Definitely rent a car.
You will be beyond happy if you rent this vacation home. I know were were. Welcome to Island Time!!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing house in Ten Bay Beach

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

To be honest, we got more of what we expected from this rental in quality/price ratio. House is for a couple (we were travelling with a baby), its clean, well maintained and in low tide the sand of Ten bay beach (which some web pages and us consider the best Eleuthera beach) arrives to the stairs of the house.

Another thing we like about it is the location, its near governors harbour right in the center of the island. You can go to south and north to discover all island, thing that we did, and they are many interesting restaurants and shops very near.

Anyway, the best thing about the house is the owner. He replies very quickly to emails, informs you about everything you need to know and will help you in everything to make your stay incredible. While in the island he sent us several emails about how was our stay and giving us very valuables advices.

We only had 2 power off cuts (owner isn't responsible) and he couldn't get us a crib for the baby (we rented it too late in high season and he made all possible). But he got us a car rental in last minute and made it easier for us to go from Airport to house and way back.

I will totally recommend this house for people looking for a small house, good location, quiet place and amazing customer service by the owner. For sure that we will rent it again if we come back to Eleuthera.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Charming beach cottage

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Absolutely love this little beach cottage. It's right on the water and has a large deck with phenomenal views of Ten Bay, one of the loveliest beaches on Eleuthera. We saw sting rays in the bay almost every day, and had the long pink sand beach mostly to ourselves. Will definitely be going back!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great view!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Best view from couch & bed room award! My husband & I travel to Eleuthera several times per year. We enjoyed this rental, great location. Beach is great for swimming & hanging out. This beach is not one of the deserted ones on Eleuthera, folks like to enjoy the sunset here--maybe 6 to 8 people per night. So no real crowd. The furniture in this rental is so-so, but adequate (I have back issues, so it might have just been me). The bath & kitchen are not luxurious, but work fine. Had a very relaxing week. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice review! Just had the deck repainted and replaced the centerpiece in the living room to give everything a fresh new look. The living room furniture has recently been updated with fresh upholstery and stuffings.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Eleuthera and SeaDreams

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

My wife and I truly had a wonderful time at SEADREAMS, Ten Bay beach, in Eleuthera. I have even found myself poking around looking at real estate on the island since my return. The cottage was everything we hoped for and more...We felt like the most welcome of guests in a friends home from the moment we arrived. The locals on the island were warm welcoming and sincere. A great vacation...just 6 months too short. We are reccomending the property and Eleuthera to everyyone we know. Thanks for the home run.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review