reviews for: listing #73472 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Great Location! Heart of Horseshoe Bend-2MM
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Horseshoe Bend
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $250 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Getaway

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

I took 6 of my kiddos, and we had an awesome time, The house is perfect. Steep driveway, but not hard to manuver. The kids all loved being right on the lake, fishing and swiming at will. Rented a jetski, and we all took turns until we were just plumb tired. I recommend this for a weekend, or a week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic getaway with teenage girls

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

The house was great! The dock and swim platform were equally as great, We enjoyed ourselves so much! Everything we needed was close by to include grocery stores and even Anytime Fitness and the YMCA. Our girls enjoyed tanning in the sun on the swim platform and just floating in the quiet cove. Our dog also loved it! He swam and sun bathed as well. The girls loved the outlet mall and shoped until they dropped!! The house was great! Loved it!............ Thanks Ben. We will be back.. Highly recommend this house. Fourwinds is awesome.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as described..

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

The house was great and the location perfect.. The house was set up perfectly for people keeping different hours with the bedrooms upstairs and the main living area downstairs.. You didn't have to worry about waking anyone else up if you wanted to stay up late or get up early.. It worked out perfect with my dog who came and my nephew enjoyed swimming off the platform down by the water. Location was great and easy to get to everything you might need.. Highly recommend..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exactly as described..

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

The house was great and the location perfect.. The house was set up perfectly for people keeping different hours with the bedrooms upstairs and the main living area downstairs.. You didn't have to worry about waking anyone else up if you wanted to stay up late or get up early.. It worked out perfect with my dog who came and my nephew enjoyed swimming off the platform down by the water. Location was great and easy to get to everything you might need.. Highly recommend..

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vacation!

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

This property was perfect for a special birthday getaway with friends! The location is convenient and easy to get to other lake attractions. The cove was wonderfully peaceful and private, yet if you wanted to join all the water action, that was just around the corner. The private dock and swim deck was perfect to lounge in the sun, with enough shade to take a break from the sun and read or have a nice meal. Sitting up on the deck was equally beautiful with a perfect view, morning and evening, and extremely convenient to the house. Inside the house was very comfortable, the large island in the kitchen area immediately became the favorite spot for our group. A nice surprise was how comfortable the beds were! And two of the bedrooms have beautiful views of the water. Walking my dog on the road was also nice and peaceful. Two points to just be aware of is to pay attention to the directions and take the paved road AFTER the Four Winds billboard so you don't get stuck on one of the rutted out gravel roads (personal experience, yes) and the steep driveway. But it's the Lake of the Ozarks, and that's just part of the package. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

This property is absolutely gorgeous!! The trees, the house, the water, the setting is absolutely gorgeous! The house is spacious and very cool on the inside. It just was a great great property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

hellooooooooooo awesome!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

My family and I had an amazing time while staying! We will definitely be back. The pictures were right on point, the property was clean and it felt like "home"...we were comfortable and cozy the entire time we stayed. We swam right off our dock, fished, grilled out...we had it all right there! It was so close to everything, too. We, of course, made a few trips to the outlet mall and other attractions in the area:) I loved getting up every morning, making a pot of coffee, and sitting out on the deck just watching the water.

The customer service and friendliness of the team was wonderful, and quick responses every time. They went above and beyond answering questions I had about attractions and even sent me maps, making it very easy to figure out where everything was, since this was our first visit to the area.

We had an awesome time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT Lake House for families or friends!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

This house was absolutely perfect for our group of girls to spend a fun weekend together. It is SO close to the bank, grocery stores, food and even the most popular bars. We absolutely loved the deck and the private dock. We had a boat pick us up at our dock with no problem and were SO close to the main restaurants and bars by water.

The only thing that is tricky is the driveway-it is SUPER steep so be aware of that. We had a hard time parking and the address is tiny on a tree so we missed it a couple of times.

The house is stocked with everything you need (literally) even a grill. The speakers for music were inside and outside which we loved!

The cove is very quiet and relaxing no boats going by so it's great to float off of the dock. We can't wait to come back!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Retreat

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We had a great time, the house was better than we had expected, we even used the flyers provided by the owner to rent a pontoon boat which really made the complete vacation package. The house was clean and well kept. We would highly recommend the property to anyone.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Vacation with the dog

Review submitted: July 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

This was a great place to take a family vacation with the dog. Enough room for everyone and it was great to be right on he lake with a dock. The house was central to a lot of dining, shopping and a few golf courses. And when we got tired of going out the wii golf was great! We didn't expect the steep incline of the property, so it might not work if you have a pooch that can't navigate hills. The owners were great to work with, very responsive and always available. Very fair price too! Certainly a great vacation to repeat.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay with your family to enjoy the lake. It is in an ideal location on the water and a short drive by car or boat to all of the great restaurants and shopping. Great internet service also.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Get Away

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

The rental house was well maintained and very clean...The beds were confortable, which is very rare...Kitchen was well stocked with appliances and anything you would need to prepare a meal...Great location...near shopping, golfing, restaurants, etc...I give this property an A+ rating!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

spent 4 days and really enjoyed our stay. house is clean and very well maintained. boat dock was ideal for swimming and location was great for eating and other activities. highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review