reviews for: listing #73507 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Aug 16 - 30, $895/WK at Renovated Dunes of Panama
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Dunes of Panama
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $575 - $1,560 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Place !!!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary here the first week in October. We were pleased with how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The young man on the beach renting chairs and umbrellas was not only friendly but helpful with suggestions on where to dine and watch football. The beach is right in front of your place which made for easy trips back and forth to the room. Was nice to have BBQ grills so close. We grilled out and ate right there at the shaded tables just away from the pool. The kitchen had all the dishes, cookware, and utensils you will need. Would be nice if there were a hot tub but it won't keep us from going back next year! By far the cleanest, friendliest, nicest, and most convenient place I've stayed in a long time. To make it an even better experience...the reasonably priced rate we got for going off season!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Time

Review submitted: September 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Our week here was wonderful. This unit was exceptionally clean, all the appliances are new, granite countertops, plenty of kitchen space and front loading washer/dryer built in to the kitchen. The view from the master was awesome as windows span the length of the wall. When we called the owner to let him know the mattresses were uncomfortable for our elderly parents, he replaced all 3 in each room right away. We were very impressed with the owners response to our needs. We also really enjoyed the pool area as it has two pools and is landscaped very well to feel like an oasis. We would also recommend visiting Finn's restaurant across the street. Its a cool little food truck eatery with outdoor seating and amazing gourmet tacos and other fare made with the fresh catch from the day. Some locals recommended it and we loved that it was right across the street from our condo. We would definitely recommend unit A209 to anyone wanting a very nice condo on the beach for a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience in our condo. We were glad to hear that the unit was exceptionally clean and you enjoyed all the renovations we have done. We have heard great feedback on the stainless steel appliances, granite updated/open kitchen and front load washer/dryer. We were also glad you enjoyed the oceanfront views, especially from the master bedroom which has those large windows- you can see dolphins right while sitting on the bed.

Our common areas, including our pools are all landscaped very well. Our building maintanence group tries really hard to ensure the property is kept clean and neat. We were glad you enjoyed the pool and our quick response with your concern. It is our goal to ensure our guests have a great vacation experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime you want to return, we have a large number of repeat guests and would love to have you back anytime. Thanks again for the 5 star rating!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We loved the condo!!! the pools and property were so clean and nice. ..We have stayed in several over the years in PCB. The condo was beautiful, spacious, plenty of room for 8..The pools were fabulous..Very clean..The view was perfect... The kitchen is very well stocked..Loved the end of the beach, no traffic and very convenient to everything....We had a awesome time and will definitely stay here again.. Thank you so much!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We loved the condo!!! the pools and property were so clean and nice. ..We have stayed in several over the years in PCB. The condo was beautiful, spacious, plenty of room for 8..The pools were fabulous..Very clean..The view was perfect... The kitchen is very well stocked..Loved the end of the beach, no traffic and very convenient to everything....We had a awesome time and will definitely stay here again.. Thank you so much!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

" Awesome place for familyā€¯ -

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

We had an easy check in. We stayed in B406. The condo was very well updated! New appliances, flooring,countertops, flatscreen tv. The balcony was huge with plenty of seating. The master bedroom even had view and balcony, which was nice. The staff was very nice and clean cut! You always seen them cleaning or fixing something. The lobby and elevator was never dirty or sandy. We had some minor maintenace issues and the maintenance guy was knocking on the door 10 min after calling and it was fixed in less than 30 min They also have Sud's Weezer that have frozen daiquri and quick snacks, which were perfect after a long day in the sun They do have an age limit which keeps it great for families! . I will definitely be staying here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the DUNES OF PANAMA! The condo was spacious and wonderfully renovated. There was a beautiful view and the staff members were very accommodating. It's a great locaiton close enough to all parts of the strip. It was very easy to book our stay and also the perfect price. I would recommend family or friends to stay with you at the Dunes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for the beautify condo me and my group rented. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great snowbird spot.

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

February 26, 20013
Nothing but good thiings! We hope to return to your condo for many years to come! A great snowbird spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Happy!

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We were very happy with our condo, it was very nicely decorated/updated and had ample supplies(ie: kitchen, etc). the unit was very clean and the beach was great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Family Vacation Condo!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This property delivered as advertised. Condo beautiful, view excellent, lots of space, lots of beds. Staff very friendly and react quickly. I will definitely recommend this property. I have left my written review with the office. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best crib I ever had!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

First, customer service was excellent and then some! The condo was absolutely gorgeous and we cound not have picked a better place. I appreciate everything you did for my family as we had the time of our lives, looking forward to our next visit.

B Jones
Snow Lake, MS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable Vacation

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We would recommend this condo, very clean and comfortable accomodations. We had a great time and the beach was perfect- will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had a great time at your condo the last two weeks. The location of the unit provided us with a great view of the pool and ocean. We will surely contact you again when we need a two bedroom condo. Would it be possible for you to send the rates for the rest of 2012?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had a great week in PC and really enjoyed this condo. The pictures are accurate and the unit was clean and updated with new fixtures in teh kitchen and baths. The view fro teh balcony was ice and we even used the stairs instead of the elevator. The beds in the unit are clean and comfortable. The owner was easy to work with and available to answer questions. I would recommend this condo and the DUNES OF PANAMA to my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW- we had a blast!!!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

I just wanted to drop you a few lines to let you know how much me, my mom, daughter and grandson enjoyed our stay at the Dunes of Panama A209, last week. The unit was everything you showed us. It was beautifully renovated, we all loved the cabinets and counter tops which were just the right height to keep you from having to bend your back while sunburned a little and very spacious, my little 11 month old grandson loved crawling everywhere without obstacles.

The beach was lovely and well maintained, we even had 46 sea turtles hatch on our 4th night. My grandson enjoyed his first visit to the beach and fell asleep in our arms while he was playing in the pool each day. I was one of our best vacation trips in a long while.

Thank you! I look forward to staying at the Dune of Panama again soon!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Wonderful condo with amazing views!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review