reviews for: listing #73532 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina Chalet rental

New Beech Mtn. Creek Retreat-1 mile to slopes
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $450 /nt
    $700 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our getaway

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

We had a blast and would recommend this place to amyone that wants to get away from it all.
Private dead end street. It sits on the creek. So we sat out on the back deck and grilled and listeded to the creek. So peaceful.
Very Clean and nicely decorated.
Thank you agian for a great stay. See you next summer for sure.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer in the mountians

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We had a blast at this beech house. Love the privacy... It was so enjoyable to sit on the deck and listen to the creek and see all the wildlife. Saw lots of Deer but no bear . (thank goodness) The place was so clean and nicely decorated. We will see you this winter for ski season too.
The Cooks

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Beautiful Place!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

This place was so beautiful! Lots of space. The boys loved the loft bedroom. They also enjoyed the creek in the back. After visiting Tweetsie Railroad they played along the creek like they were cowboys. It was so fun to sit on the porch and watch them. The inside is wonderful and amazing! Furniture is very nice and comfortable. We really enjoyed our weekend! It was nice to spend time with my husband, son, mom, dad, niece and nephew. We all had a great time and will surely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you and we hope to see you back again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great house near SkiBeech

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this house for a family ski weekend. We had plenty of room for everyone (4 adults, 2 children) and we absolutely loved the huge fireplace in the living room. The furniture was very comfortable and the house well-appointed. We cooked most of our meals and appreciated that the kitchen had nearly everything we needed. We also found it highly convenient to have a washer and dryer in the house to wash our ski clothes each day.

I did not give this house an "excellent" rating because the bathrooms were not entirely spotless when we arrived and we had to spend a lot of time shoveling snow and putting down ice melt in order to use the driveway and take the steps down into the house. Also, heavy snow and icey conditions made getting in and out of the house a challenge and somewhat dangerous for those who are not steady on their feet. We have all-wheel drive and we still needed chains to get in and out of the driveway and up the mountain to SkiBeech. Please keep this in mind if you are coming in the winter. This is a great house for families with older children and adults who are able to handle a lot of stair-climbing.

Despite the challenges, we truly had a lovely time. The house is just a couple of minutes from SkiBeech and the downtown area, which made the location great for us and the comfortable furniture and homey atmosphere made for a great family weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As far as the bathrooms not being clean I am glad that you let me know. I will talk to the cleaning lady and if it cant be fixed I will find someone that will clean it like I would want it cleaned..As for the snow that is a tough one. There has been very much snow this year and I try to warn anyone if there is a storm coming and to be prepared because it may snow 6 to 10 inches in a day at any given time...

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Snowboard weekend

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

What a great house. We enjoyed your getaway at Beech Mountain. Everythihg was so clean and new.. We will be calling again to come back for sure in February. Thank you again, The Hudsons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great vacation

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Great House and so quiet. We had a wonderful stay and will be back. We loved the creek. You could sit on the deck and listen to the creek and birds. Everything was so clean and new. Mattresses slept great. We will be back.
Thank you,
The Elliots

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review