reviews for: listing #73554 - Coeur d'Alene, Idaho Townhome rental

Charming Downtown CdA Townhouse on Centennial Trail
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $200 /nt
    $1,155 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Highly Recommended!!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2010

We spent the month of September in the townhome and are very happy to report that we found it every bit as good as advertised. Very tastefully decorated, completely furnished (unlike other places we have rented), very clean, and in a wonderful location. Close to downtown, the lake, and the Centennial Trail. Owners were extremely helpful in suggesting great places to see and wonderful restaurants in the area.
You can't go wrong with this one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Danes felt right at home here

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

Date: June 17, 18,19, 20, 2010

We came to CDA to attend a wedding at the resort. Friends set us up in the apartment. We were really pleased and would have liked to bring the apartment and its equipment home with us again to Denmark.

We appreciated the location of the condo very much. The neighbourhood is quiet which considering our jet lag made all the difference. It was important for us to be able to walk to and from the Resort, the beach and the city, also at odd hours, since we did not bring a car. By the way, we recommend the Classic Car Show.

The kitchen invites you to do some serious cooking which we sadly did not have time for. We kept being amazed by the thoughtfulness put into equipping the condo. Look in the cabinets, and you will find even more utensils and as well as crockery than you'll ever need. For two female relatives it was easy to agree upon sharing the king size bed and not use the sofa sleeper. The king-seized bed was so big that we never discovered we shared it.
We felt right at home in a very clean condo where everything was quite new. I look at the photos right now and I do not think you can see how cosy and nice the condo really is.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely pristine and wonderful - close to everything. Highly recommended

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

My wife and I spent a weekend in this condo. It is close to absolutely everything and right on the Centennial Trail. Just a couple blocks to downtown CDA and all of it's wonderful restaurants, shopping and nightlife. We particularly enjoyed the quality of the bed. It's amazing. More hotels should go out of their way to provide such high quality beds.

Vonda made our stay that much more special with her personal touches and follow-up. Everything was beyond perfect. We'll definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We are so glad we found this place!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

We loved visiting Coeur d' Alene & we definitely enjoyed staying at your wonderful condo. We had a great time hiking at Tubbs Hill & Q'emilin Park (Post Falls), biking the Trail of the Coeur d' Alenes & kayaking around Cougar Bay. The condo is immaculate & the location is so convenient. We are so glad we found this place.

Tammy & Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home.

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

My wife & I enjoyed our 7 days here over the July 4th week for our 25th wedding anniversary. The condo more than lived up to its billing as clean and comfortable. The bed was great for my bad back. Everything we needed to live here for the week was exceptional, from the stocked kitchen to the curling iron in the bathroom (which my wife greatly appreciated). It was so nice to have the washer/dryer handy since we were biking everyday. Everything about the way the condo was set up and furnished by the owners was first class. The downtown shopping/eating/lake front was a very convenient 3 block walk away. And with the Centennial Trail right out the front door, you never need to drive the car. It is also a very easy 20 minute drive to the Trail of the Coeur d'Alene bike trail, which we did for 3 days. Our experience dealing with the owner along with the great amenities in the condo just inhanced the enjoyment of our vacation. I HIGHLY recommend this condo for your next vacation. The owners will make sure you have a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An absolute pleasure

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of being the first guests in this completely refurbished property. From the minute we walked through the door we were impressed with the cleanliness and quality of every feature. The owner, Vonda, has gone out of her way to beautifully furnish every room and provide high quality linens for the guests comfort. The property is located in a quiet residential neighborhood and is a short walk to downtown Coeur d' Alene and the resort. Vonda was a pleasure to work with and she is a self described "clean freak" so you can expect the quality seen in our first visit to continue for many years to come.
Overall we had a fantastic stay and the value of this property far exceeds any hotel stay available.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review