reviews for: listing #73562 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Studio rental

That's The Spot 608
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $600 /wk
    $1,850 - $1,850 /mth

sort by:

Awesome place!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

I give this place 5 STARS because honestly it deserves it! We stayed for 8 nights. The studio is as exactly as shown on the listing or even better. It was very clean and had everything you may need while on vacation. It was near the beach probably about 4-5 min walk and numerous restaurants on the strip right next door to the apt.Oh and don't forget to visit the pool in the back of the condominium, it was really peaceful. We had the pool all to ourselves :) Dennis, the owner was fantastic! Gave us many tips on where to eat for cheap and not so cheap depending on our pockets LOL and everything was on point plus what places to visit while in PR. He was always available when we had a question or a slight problem. We fell in love with PR and this beautiful studio. Definitely recommend to all our friends and will stay in this spot when we once again visit PR which hopefully will be soon. Dennis thank you once again for everything you ROCK!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place!

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2013

I give this place 5 STARS because honestly it deserves it! The studio is as exactly as shown on the listing or even better. It was very clean and had everything you may need while on vacation. It was near the beach probably about 4-5 min walk and numerous restaurants on the strip right next door to the apt.Oh and don't forget to visit the pool in the back of the condominium, it was really peaceful. We had the pool all to ourselves :)

Dennis, the owner was fantastic! Gave us many tips on where to eat for cheap and not so cheap depending on our pockets LOL and everything was on point plus what places to visit while in PR. He was always available when we had a question or a slight problem.

We fell in love with PR and this beautiful studio. Definitely recommend to all our friends and will stay in this spot when we once again visit PR which hopefully will be soon.

Dennis thank you once again for everything you ROCK!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great space for our vacation needs!

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

The description and the pictures are very actuate! The place was clean and access to the building is restricted, so we felt very safe. We were impressed with the layout. The space was perfect for our week vacation, we were able to hang stuff up in the closet and unpack our suitcases in the dresser. The location is great as well, right next to the beach and restaurants. We had a car for a few days and were without for a few others; this location was ideal for both.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This place was the main reason our vacation was so great. Not only is it nice but clean which is always important to me. It is centrally located and a few steps away from the beach which is always a plus! We will be back this October, can't wait!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved my stay here!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Everything about this place was perfect. It was very well kept and clean which is always important to me. There wasn't anything that I didn't like! The location is perfect being that you're near everything. You're also steps away from the beach which is a huge plus...

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Honeymoon!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this studio condo during our Honeymoon. It is centrally located on Isla Verde Ave and just a short walk to all hotels, restaurants and beach. We had a very quiet and pleasant stay. The owner was very helpful in providing us with many "To Do's" and was extremely accommodating. Upon arrival there was a bottle of wine for us :) The property was well maintained and had a very safe environment. We walked to Piu Bella for breakfast nearly everyday and during the evenings we enjoyed live music at the El San Juan Hotel & Casino just 500 feet away! I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking to stay close to the scene and not worry about any transportation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Studio

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

Wow! This studio exceeded all my expectations. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed. Close to everything including restaurants, beach and good supermarkets.
The local bus took me everywhere I needed to go. Staying here was a delight. Isla Verde district is clean, safe and well serviced. I was here as a single woman and felt at easy anytime I wanted to go out alone, day or night.
The owner was easy to deal with and took care of everything, making my stay even better. I'm recommending it to all my friends. I'll be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect Escape

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

This little Puerto Rican getaway is absolutely perfect. Everything is brand new from the paint on the walls to the furniture and fixtures. Extremely clean and well maintained, especially for the prices. What a steal. Close to everything, ocean, casino and resorts. Not to mention extremely safe as well. Owner is extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. Just an overall great experience for myself and the family. I will be going back year after year thats for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review