reviews for: listing #73587 - Murphy, North Carolina House rental

The Sunset Haven
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $600 - $775 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,150 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

It might snow tonight!!!

Review submitted: November 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Our visit was way too short this time! Great lace to unwind and watch the birds. We enjoyed relaxing, writing and resting on this short visit. The weather was great Saturday and the Sunset was amazing....now we're freezing and the wind picked up to 25-30 miles an hour due to Hurricane Sandy moving up the NE Coast. It might snow tonight! YAY! hope to be back up here in Feb....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Views were awesome!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We had a wonderful visit. Thanks you for sharing your beautiful cabin. The views were awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to unwind!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

wonderful place to just get away and unwind. Awesome views and spacious accommodation. Thanks for allowing us to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We so enjoyed our month in your beautiful cabin.

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We so enjoyed our month in your beautiful cabin. We haven't been as relaxed in a long time. Thank you, thank you for making it possible and to Joanie for finding it for us! We love the area and the views are fantastic. We would never have found your delightful home without the help of Joanie Willis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin was more than we had hoped for!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Your cabin was more than we had hoped for or anticipated. The furnishings and decorative touches made us feel right at home. We hope we can come back and visit sometime soon so we can enjoy the beautiful scenery - Very different from Florida. Thanks to Joanie who made everything ok....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful and Relaxing

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

What a wonderful and relaxing time we had. Family Time!!! This is such a beautiful location, your decorating made us feel right at home. We can't wait to come back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Sunsets

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

This weekend will remain in our hearts and memory always. Beautiful Mountains, Amazing Sunsets, 2 wicked Storms, long wals, rock and gem mining too! Don't want to leave. Thank you for opening your warm.wonderful home for us. Hope we can come back soon! Enjoy the little "Bless this Home" Pillow as our trinket of Appreciation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Once again the time flew by way too fast. We were blessed to stay for a week this time ad again we will treasure the memories we made. It really does not matter if it is a stormy day or if the sun is shining. Each day was special. Our favorite adventure on this trip was the 11/2 hour horseback ride up rugged mountain trails and even the short rest stop and hike down to the waterfall. We highly refer visitors to go to the "Chunky Gal Stables" in hayesville. We will definitely do it again. Can't wait to come back! Thanks you! Enjoy the fall candle set we left.....
We enjoyed the Murphy Area, the Folk School and the mountains and most of all your beautiful home. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Cozy!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We really enjoyed spending this Thanksgiving Holiday in you BEAUTIFUL and COZY cabin surrounded by God's handiwork; these majestic mountains! We love all the cabin decor! Enjoy the Music Box Metal Balloon and tealight candles we left for you as a token of our family appreciation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your crafty home!

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Murphy is a great little town, perfect for exploring the Natahalla....and what better place to view it from than your charming cabin especailly at night - so pretty! We were delighted to find so many comfortable places for reading, viewing, relaxing and playing. Our time here has flown by. We love your crafty home and plan to return in spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Cabin

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

Really loved the clean and spacious cabin! Amazing Views! We had a very relaxed visit celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. This cabin will be highly recommended to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Week in the Mountains

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

This cabin has it all, no kidding! It is full of light, which allows for views from many vantage points. At night it's magical. There is room to spread out and enjoy all the lovely, comfortable places to curl up with a book or just relax and watch nature. The kitchen is great for cooking with everything you need to prepare meals. If you like hiking, the Natahalla National Forrest is closeby with trails as well as many local trails; such as Fires Creek. Shopping is right down the mountain nearby. Grocery, Walmart and downtown Murphy, which is so charming. Last but not least WIFI, great TV viewing and games available.
We have been there twice and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you doug, Thanks Marcie. We just love having you at the Sunset and I enjoyed spending time with you. I really appreciate the way that you treat the Sunset as if it's your very own and am grateful for how nice you leave it. Please come back and see us anytime. We love having you up here on our special Mountain! Joanie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Mini Anniversay Trip

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

Charles and I could not have found a more perfect spot for our trip.
The house was way more than we expected. The pictures on the web site are good but they do not do justice to actually being there, standing on the porch and looking over the valley.
There was plenty to do in the surrounding area. Backpacking, Hiking, White water rafting, Tubing, Muesums, adn of course the great dining choices.
I would recommend this area and this house for any faimly or small group that would like to spend sometime in the mountains, away for the tourist trap areas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review