reviews for: listing #73661 - Waikiki, Hawaii Condo rental

444 Nahua
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $135 /nt
    $553 - $945 /wk
    $2,300 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

The best money you will spend on your vacation!

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. It is in the heart of Waikiki, and is walking distance to everything. We were impressed with the updated look of the unit, and the overall cleanliness. Having a washer and dryer in the unit is a great help, for us it meant not as much to pack, and no dirty clothes coming home with us.

The condo has excellent views of the canal, mountains, and golf course. We found ourselves just standing on the balcony a few times looking at the scenery, and the lights at night. We rented a car, and the on site parking was great. Again, convenient access to the main roads made getting around very easy. I was also impressed that the condo had a full kitchen, not just a kitchenette.

One thing I haven't seen mentioned is the security of the building. All of the exterior doors have to be opened with an electronic key fob. The elevators also operate on the same key fob system. There were multiple cameras around also. It was about as secure as a building with people coming and going all day can be.

Leonore is also a breeze to work with, and is available via email and phone if questions come up.

I highly recommend this condo for a place to stay. We will stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

444 Nahua

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Great condo in the heart of Waikiki!



Well, what a great condo Leonore! You were wonderful to deal with and your photo's and description of the condo were exactly as stated. We really enjoyed our two week stay in your place and want to thank you for your e-mail communications which were a great help to us.



We used the kitchen all the time and found it wonderful to have all stainless steel appliances that included a dishwasher. We appreciated having a Washing Machine and Stackable Dryer for our extended stay. The queen size bed was very comfortable with lots of closet space in the bedroom. The 37” flat screen HD TV plus the complimentary wireless Internet was so convenient. The rooftop pool, BBQ facilities, sun deck, pool and Fitness Room were an added bonus.



The complex is in the heart of everything in Waikiki, within walking distance to bus stops, restaurants, Starbucks, Food Pantry which is the local supermarket, the International Market and ABC Convenience stores.



A car is not necessary as the bus service is excellent and public parking is limited - most of Waikiki is within walking distance – free maps are available at many of the kiosks.



We had an absolutely wonderful time here and both of us thank you so much for our stay in your condo. Quite simply it was "PERFECT" for us.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Condo in the heart of Waikiki

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Great condo in the heart of Waikiki!

Well, what a great condo Leonore! You were wonderful to deal with and your photo's and description of the condo were exactly as stated. We really enjoyed our two week stay in your place and want to thank you for your e-mail communications which were a great help to us.

We used your kitchen all the time and found it wonderful to have all stainless steel appliances that included a dishwasher. We appreciated having a Washing Machine and Stackable Dryer for our extended stay. The queen size bed was very comfortable with lots of closet space in the bedroom.

The 37” flat screen HD TV plus the complimentary wireless Internet was so convenient. The rooftop pool, BBQ facilities, sun deck, pool and Fitness Room were an added bonus.

The complex is in the heart of everything in Waikiki, within walking distance to bus stops, restaurants, Starbucks, Food Pantry which is the local supermarket, the International Market and ABC Convenience stores.

A car is not necessary as the bus service is excellent and public parking is limited - most of Waikiki is within walking distance – free maps are available at many of the kiosks.
We had an absolutely wonderful time here and both of us thank you so much for our stay in your condo. Quite simply it was "PERFECT" for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This condo was booked for visiting mainland family as an alternative to staying in a hotel. It had all the convenience of home...full kitchen, washer and dryer. Having a secured building gave us a peace of mind, and having a parking space in the building allowed us to come and go at our whim, and not worry about parking in the more expensive Waikiki parking lots, or those rare parking spaces on the street. The building was walking distant to the heart of Waikiki and it's great beach. The bed was comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The pool was great for a late evening swim, and the view of the Waikiki sunset was spectacular. We had a BBQ on the rooftop which had a gas grill, sink, stove and refrigerator to store our dinner. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mucho mucho mahalo. You all were wonderful and it was TRULY nice meeting the entire family.

Keep in touch!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Condo Review

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

This was the 5th time I've stayed at this great condo. Since I usually come by myself I feel extremely secure in this building. The condo itself includes everything you need to make it your "home away from home". Even though you really don't need a car as there's so much within walking distance I always rent a car and the parking spot that is included in the rental is quite spacious. I very much enjoy laying by the pool and never found the pool on the rooftop to be crowded at all. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends and I can't wait to come back again. Leonore is a real pleasure to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Judy, You are an awesome guest and we really love your Ohana and love for the islands. It's always such a great feeling when our guests email or post their positive experiences and commitment to return year after year. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved our stay at this condo!!

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We recently stayed at this condo for 5 nights. We were so happy with both Leonore and her daughter Lauren. They both went out of their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible, they even let us store our luggage (lots of it) in the condo before check in (which is at 4pm) as we were moving from another condo in the building to this one and had to leave our previous condo at 11am, we were so grateful for this!!!
The condo is beautiful, comfortable and very clean, located within Waikiki its central to everything, and is a 2 minute walk from Starbucks, which came in very handy. The pool upstairs is great and usually very quite during the week, the views from the pool and balcony are breathtaking.

As I mentioned before we had been staying in another condo in the building before this one and I have to say this condo is far superior. We will definitely stay again as we come to Waikiki every year, and would recommend it to anyone.


Thanks Leonore and Lauren!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We do our best. So glad we could help and looking forward to having you as guests again. Tell your friends!!! Appreciatively, Lauren and Leonore

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great condo in heart of Waikiki

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

This was our 3rd month long winter stay in Waikiki in the past 4 yrs and by far, this was the best condo. Nice size bedroom with ample drawer space. A/C in both living room and bedroom. Nice desk for laptop. The kitchen is well equipped, beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels a huge bonus. The view out the sliding doors to the canal and mts is awesome. The roof top pool with its views of the ocean and mountains is breathtaking and rarely crowded. It is fun on Friday nights to go up and watch the fireworks near the beach. The location of this condo is fantastic. So close to trolley and bus lines and Food Pantry (a full service grocery store). You step out the front door and walk the canal daily, very convenient. A lot of restaurants within walking distance also. You do not need a car if you stay at this condo. The owner is very easy to work with and extremely responsive to any questions. All and all, a fabulous experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much Norm and Lee. We are happy that you were happy!!! We do everything we can to improve our service to make our guests comfortable and their stay... memorable. Mucho mahalo and aloha for now! Leonore

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

This was our third time returning to Waikiki and truly enjoyed our stay. This condo provided us with everything we needed....we loved it so much that we are returning next year and in hopes that we can return to the same place.
Mahalo for everything Leonore...it was a pleasure dealing with you.
If you are going to Waikiki....look up this great place.

Owners response: Mahalo Neil and Manon... you two are awesome people!!!! We appreciate you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 12, 2008   Date of arrival: December 12, 2008

Our visit here was AWESOME! It was a PLEASURE working with the hosts/owners of the condo. The condo was a perfect-fit for our needs and more (super comfortable and super clean)! It was a RELIEF not having to deal with the parking space limits and problems if staying at a hotel. And the locale! PERFECT!! Walking distance to the beach, International Market (2 blocks), Food Pantry (1 block), shops and restaurants (1 block)!! And just on the outskirts of the Waikiki traffic for easy access if you want to take a drive and explore the rest of the island. And did we mention the beautiful views?!?! The sunrise view from the living room was never tiring! And with access to the rooftop BBQ and pool area was perfect if you just want to kick-back and relax (sunset and sunrises are recommended up there). Also a perfect place if you want to just "tan". And if you don't mind doing a load of laundry during your vacation, this place gives you the option to pack light like we did and took advantage of the private washer/dryer available in the condo. It saved us money from checking in two luggages with the airline! Loved it, loved it, loved it!!! We can't wait to go back!! David and Leonore, you guys rock! Thank you, salamat, gracias and mahalo!!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 4, 2008   Date of arrival: February 4, 2008

Mahalo!!! You are most welcome to return anytime. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and glad that you felt comfortable and "at home"!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 2, 2007   Date of arrival: October 2, 2007

Owner is a pleasure to work with and the apartment a perfect location. A hop skip and jump to the beach. Close to stores. Very convenient.

Owners response: Mahalo John... and we assure you that your next stay will be even more convenient. Our upgrades will be awesome! David and Leonore, Hawaii

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review