reviews for: listing #73666 - Rockaway Beach, Oregon Duplex rental

Seven Bedroom Beach Rental - Views, Easy Beach Access!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  Duplex
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $245 - $795 /nt

sort by:

Gray Haven in Rockaway Beach, OR

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

We had a great time and enjoyed the closeness to the beach and the privacy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Gathering Place

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We had our annual spring clan gathering and this house was great! The main living area is on the top floor and is truly a room with a view. Everyone had space to be together or to find a quiet corner. We cooked mostly for ourselves and found the kitchen well equipped too.
Service folks dropped by to make sure that the hot tub was working and the gas fireplace was in good order. Yes , we recommend this house!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It sounds like everyone in your group had a wonderful time. We thank you for your recommendation and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for our 50th Wedding Aniversary stay with our family

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

This was a great week with our family for our 50th wedding aniversary. Place is excellant. Close to beach and a great view from the crows nest.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Location and Lots of room for Families

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We had our family reunion here in June and the weather was incredible! The home is spacious and the kids were drawn to the Jacuzzi on the second deck and nearby beach. Although other rental homes are in the vicinity, we were the only renters at the time. Lot of rooms to split up the families and Bunkie room for the cousins. Several flights of stairs to trek up, so be prepared, especially if older folk make up your clan. It's just a 15 minute drive to boating facilities where you could go clamming or crabbing, which we did. We had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific house for large group

Review submitted: June 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Short walk to great beach. Although not beach front, great view of beach from upper levels.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

For Potential Visitors:

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

Grey Haven is a great place to stay. We had 12 adults in our party and the accomodations were more than adequate. The house was extremely clean. Easy access to the beach was a plus. We would love to come back and visit sometime, and would definitely recommend this house to others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The house was awesome. It had every comfort we could have wanted. There was more than enough room for everyone. The beach is practically right out the front door, the neighborhood is quite and the views from the house are beautiful. We are already making plans for another visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice home close to beach

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Beautiful views from upstairs living room and kitchen. obsevation deck above 3rd floor deck has fantastic views! Nicely decorated home. Plenty of sleeping areas for privacy. Nice for everyone to have their own room.Decks all over! Just remember this is a 3-story house! so lots of stairs to go up and down! Nice short flat walk to a lovely private beach area. Neighborhood was very quiet when we stayed.Would be nice if there was more than one way off the 3rd floor. Wish the decks connected somehow! Hot tub and spa tubs were great! Staff was helpful but don't expect Wi-Fi. They tried to get it to work for us and it never did work, reading through the guest book in the house, no one else ever got it to work either. Maybe the owners changed the password? you can see it transmitting you can just never connect to it, Not a big deal at the beach for a short stay but if you need to access e-mail for work you may have to walk out to the beach! This is a great house for large groups.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Brey Haen Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This is our second time at this beach home. We really enjoy being there and the accommodations are perfect for our group. Every one always comments on how comfortable the beds are. Thank you again for providing a fun cozy place for us to have our retreat.
Kathy Wigle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Fun!

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

We had a wonderful family weekend at Grey Haven! It accommodated the 16 of us perfectly with room to spare. Great views from the top floor, and the observation deck was awesome! The adults could be enjoying the view on the top floor and the kids could be on the second or bottom floor making all the noise they wanted! We will be stay again and again! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

My friends, family and I had an amazing two nights here. I wish I could have stayed more. The house was very clean. The bedrooms were above what I thought it would be. It had an amazing view. I would for sure stay again and I have already recommended it to my friends.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SOUNDS BETTER ON 'PAPER'

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The house itself is fabulous. However, for the price and advertisement, I expected CLEAN clean. I called the company with in the first hour of arriving to let them know that I had to wipe down a toilet before using it, then proceeded to wipe the rest down as they had obviously not been cleaned. I had to wipe bacon grease, jelly, and something crusty off of one kitchen table before setting my magazine on it, then again proceeded to go through and wipe everything from grease to crumbs off of tables, chairs, and counters. I thought the grit in a bed might be explainable being as the house is SO close to the beach and all, but after several family members told their first night stories (no sheets but pillow cases on one bed, a top sheet but no fitted sheet on another, some grossly interesting stains on yet another and several blankets), my sisters and I spent most of our first full day washing ALL of the bedding and making beds. Now the company did offer to send out the same "cleaner", but we did not want our few days of our 'once in a lifetime' vacation intruded upon by someone who had already done a less than acceptable job. They were apologetic, but slightly more annoyed sounding that we would even bother calling than eager to compensate in any way. The downstairs jacuzzi bath tub had not been scoured, and when we did take the time to clean it enough to enjoy it, we found the jets weren't working. Again, the house was beautiful, the location perfect; but we would never stay there again nor recommend it to anyone, and we will not rent from this particular company again. I could go on with many smaller things that should have been better maintained, but I'm sure you get the point.

Owners response: We apologize again for the disappointing level of clean. This is unacceptable to us as business owners as well, and the cleaner has been put on notice.

Future guests should know that Vacasa was immediately responsive to this guest, offering a refund of their cleaning fee, in addition to correcting the situation, which was declined.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Home Away

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This was our 2nd year at the Grey Haven and we are so pleased to find a comfortable home for 19 of us! Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and lots of room for the grandkids (14-3) to roam. They love being able to ride their bikes through the woods next door and the beach is close enough to make it easy to haul all those shovels, buckets, and skim boards! There are lots of places to explore, from Cape Meares to Manzanita---something for everyone! Looking forward to next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grey Haven 2

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This was our 2nd year at Grey Haven---there are 19 of us and the grandkids(ages 14-3) love this home! It has enough room for all of us, plenty of beds, bathrooms, and space! They love to ride their bikes thru the paths in the woods and easy access to the beach helps when your dragging all those shovels, buckets and skim boards! ---parents feel safe, too!
We'll be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Grey Haven was a hit!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Gorgeous view, great location, and perfect for a large group. We had a weekend birthday celebration with 17 people and it was perfect for us. There were plenty of bathrooms and beds, along with a fairly large kitchen and dining room, creating a central place for everyone to spend time together in. There is a hot tub connected to the house and a bonfire pit close by along the beach; both were a hit with everyone. Overall we were very happy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great weekend with the guys!

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We have a large group that gathers once a quarter for a 'guy's weekend getaway', and part of the fun of the trip is always finding a new house to rent for the weekend. The Gray Haven house was a fantastic location with lots of room. One of the challenges of our group is finding enough places for everyone to sleep, and the Gray Haven delivers with plenty of beds and lots of floor space for air mattresses. Also, wonderful views and great decks. Bring your own BBQ if you plan to use one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place and Great Value!

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We had a great time here with a large group of family! Our son even proposed out on the beach! Lots of space for different activities. We enjoyed the starry sky one night and then the next morning there was frost on everything including the sand! What a sight.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for a Getaway :)

Review submitted: January 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

Love this house!
Our group of 8 moms and 7 kids had a fantastic time at Gray Haven! There's plenty of room for everyone, the decor is very nicely done, and it's a short, easy walk to a very quiet beach. What more could you ask for? :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beyond a 5 Star Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Gray Haven is a 5+ star rental!!!
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Gray Haven home. This place had all the amenities (minus a corkscrew, ha ha) and was spotless. Very comfortable home with enough space to accomodate our group. The views from the living room and balconies were great. Everything was in working order (ie; all appliances, etc.) We loved the central vacuum as well as it was nice to be able to pick up after ourselves while in the house without having to lug around a huge vacuum. We cannot wait to book this property again. It was truly like home away from home but better.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for large families, our group was 20 people

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We had a great time at the beach house and will return again. Good Location, Nice View, Beach Access, Adults and Kids loved it. Everything was wonderful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Special Family Beach Trip at Grey Haven

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

I just wanted to extend my thanks to you guys for all your help with our reservations and plans. You all have been so helpful. We had a great time at the beach house. It was a bit of a family reunion and turned out to be a really special weekend. The layout of that particular beach house was so perfect for all of us and we got so lucky with a weekend full of sunshine. And by the way, the grill worked perfectly. My dad cooked us steaks on it and it worked great!! My mother n law is going to probably book the house because she saw the pictures we took of it and now she wants to stay in it! So you might hear from her soon. Thanks again, you all were really great to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

The house was great and our group enjoyed our stay. There was enough room for our group to eat meals together on the top floor and there was enough dishes and utensils to go around. The place was clean and location was convenient to get to other places or just to hang out there. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review