reviews for: listing #73673 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Spring Break 7th Night Free! Updated! Great Ocean View!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Shores Plantation
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $79 - $179 /nt
    $499 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,000 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

One of our best trips ever! Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Fort Morgan. Erin was extremely easy to work with, and the condo was exactly as represented in the photos. Next time we make a trip to the beach, we'll stay at her condo again. Perfect for our family of four.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We had a great time on our vacation this past week! Thank you for sharing your condo with us! It was so cute and perfect for our little family. Our girls loved having their "own" beds :). I hope we can rent from you again next summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in your condo; it was a very relaxing and pleasant week. We will look forward to maybe being able to come again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

We had a great time in your condo! The weather was wonderful! Thanks for making the rental process so easy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

beach loving mom and 3 teenage girls

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

our stay was absolutely fabulous. the grounds are beautiful and the room was located away from a lot of the hustle and bustle of the main condo. within walking distance of everything. thanks so much Erin for allowing us to stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect place to relax!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

When People magazine says Gulf Shores is in the top 10 famiy vacations they aren't lying! The place was fabulous! There were 4 adults and 3 young children and the condo had plenty of room. Thank you so much for the infant mattress and pack & play--you were a lifesaver. I loved that the kitchen was FULLY stocked and there were plenty of dishes to use. The condo is so quiet that we laid the 2 babies down for a nap and we were still able to talk in the living room and out on the patio. Erin was so easy to work with and always answered questions quickly and honestly. We can't wait to come back again. Thank you!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Erin is very nice, and great to work with. It is decorated very nice. And very clean. Everything you need is there just like home. It is 12 miles from the main strip of gulf shores. But the location is beautiful! And it has access to 7 pools which my daughter loved! Thanks so much..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Awesome Vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This condo rental was so much more than we could imagine. Words to describe this condo are: SUPER nice and clean, AWESOME owners, CREATIVELY decorated, OUT OF THIS WORLD view, and TOTALLY relaxing!!! My family had such a wonderful time. We have already booked this condo for a week next July. The Gulf Plantation is a little slice of Heaven. There is so much to do and the people are super friendly. There's something to be said about strolling along the beach at sunrise and sunset!! The view is amazing!! Being in a secure gated community made it easier to relax. If you are looking for that special getaway at the beach, you should really check out this condo!! I do believe this will become a yearly vacation spot for us!! Many thanks to the owner for sharing this awesome place!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good for Families

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

The actual condo was very charming and inviting. The building was run down and used old grocery carts were used to take your stuff to your room. Erin had the condo very cutely decorated and you could tell she has done an awesome job with the space she has. She was also very pleasant to work with. She responded to phone calls and emails quickly. Thanks Erin for sharing your condo with our family! We had a lovely time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for family vacation!

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had an excellent time at Erin's condo. She was very helpful in all my questions and the condo is well furnished with everthing you need. The grounds are well kept up and all the staff were very nice. This is a great family get-a-way place with uncrowded beaches. There are lots of things to do on the grounds such as tennis, shuffle board or basketball. If you have small children the pool is great as it has a 11/2 foot end! Not alot of great resturants right around condo but not to far of a drive to some great places such as Original Oyster House and LuLu's!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family trip

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

My family of 3 stayed in this condo unit and loved it! We had plenty of room, a view of the ocean/beach, and everything we needed for a wonderful long weekend visit to the beach. We have stayed in this facility before but in a different unit. Erin's unit far surpassed our previous stay in a different unit. Not only is it decorated nicely but it is very clean. I believe this is a quality condo unit at a great price and highly recommend it to anyone. We hope to stay there again very soon! Thank you, Erin, for a wonderful visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Great location - within walking distance to beach. Condo was spacious for our family of 4. Cute balcony with view of beach. Owner of condo was very nice and easy to work with. My only negative comment about our place was that it was kind of dirty and it needs some simple updating (dirty area rug, caulking in bathrooms is old and needs to be replaced, balcony area needed to be vaccumed, dining table was sticky no matter how much we wiped it). Overall experience was wonderful though and we would definitely rent from Erin again and we would highly recommend this condo unit to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Glad you guys had a great time! We apologize for some of the areas that needed attention in the condo. I do want guests to know that if you find something that needs attention, please let me know as we do have cleaning services available to come in anytime at the condo. Sometimes with the balcony if a storm comes in after the unit is cleaned, sand can blow on the balcony. We want everyone's stay to be pleasant, so let us know what we can do to help!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break fun

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

we had lots of fun from our young kids enjoying hours in the pool, to our teen-age boys enjoying everything, but especially the beach. the condo was very nice and met all our needs. had a long wait, but a really great time and great food at Lu Lu's Restaurant.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Spring break

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

I enjoyed staying at Plantation estates very much. The condo itself was very nice and the location perks was that the is off the beaten path away from the crazy busy tourist areas. Aside from my teens complaints about the short commute to the "hangout", it was a perfect loco for me and my toddler to hang at the beach or warm indoor pool when the water may have been too cold. My only negative comment would be in reference to the facilities on duty management. They definitely work beach hours because they could never be located or their office was always locked and empty when attempts were made to locate them. I was looking for a package that I had coordinated to be overnight delivered at the property,and still haven't any idea if it was received. But Other than that, Erin's condo is a perfect location for a small family and I would definitely keep it in mind for future stays at the Gulf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the best decorated condos with the best amenities. Great view. Great location. Great access.

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We already have plans to make reservations at this same condo next year. Beautifully decorated. Comfortable beds. Large flat screen TV in the living area for the occassional veg out time. Nice TV in the master bedroom. Great ocean view. Looks just like the picture shown on this website. Easy access to the beach. We didn't utilize all the ammenities such as shuffle board, tennis, etc., but those will be great resources for when our kids get older. We love Gulf Shores.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Time

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

I just wanted to email you and let you know that we had a great time staying in your condo! This was our first time at Gulf Shores and we enjoyed it very much. I would also like to thank you for being so helpful and nice in the process, great customer service is hard to come by these days so I just wanted to say thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very nice condo

Review submitted: March 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

my husband and i enjoyed this condo . we could see the beach out our living room window and could watch the people walk the gulf. we were close the the pools and hot tubs.we're on the 3rd floor so its very quiet. the people are all so friendly. we plan on going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun for all ages

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We enjoyed being so close to the beach and the indoor pool. Everything was easy to access and our children had a great time. The unit was clean and provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Time at the Beach

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We had a really nice time at the beach, enjoyed your condo. If we get to go again we will call to see if it is available.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Time

Review submitted: November 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

This is a comfortable place to stay. My Mother and I stayed while Christmas shopping in Foley. I look forward to my next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

Just got back from staying at your lovely condo.We arrived Oct 23rd and Checked out on the 28th Had a very nice and relaxing visit. Just what we needed and was looking forward to. All was as described and shown in pictures. Erin was very pleasant to work with. Check-in was a breeze. Would definitely consider this location again. Thanks for your hospitality and lovely condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Right

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Just wanted to say we had a great time and enjoyed your condominium this past week-end. I always enjoy staying at Gulf Shores Plantation and patronizing owners that have gone to the time and expense to update their unit. Yours was very cute and just right for our week-end get away.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Just a note to say how much we enjoyed our stay in your condo. Our friends also had a wonderful time, as it was their first visit to the gulf! We took advantage of several amenities on the premises. Howard and I will definitely consider renting your condo again next year. Thank you so much for your hospitality via phone and email, and making things so easy to enter and exit the condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Fall Break!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

My family has been looking for a place that is quiet and will have enough to entertain the kids without getting into the trafic that is in Gulf Shores proper. Erin was great to work with and so helpful; and we loved this place! We had a great view, and there was plenty to keep the kids busy. It wasn't so far from the main drag that you couldn't drive in for dinner or zoo...etc. But, was far enough out that you didn't hear thumping cars or have the lights always on outside. The pictures online are exactly what you get when you come into the condo, it is clean and well kept for the most part. I would suggest to bring toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, and if you are planning on cooking a lot any favorite cooking utensil you just can't live without. Besides that, everything you could have wanted was there, including a pack-n-play for my youngest to sleep in.
You can tell the property as a whole (grounds and buildings) are older, however while we were there during the week they were constantly being cared for, and you can tell they put a lot of effort into maintaining it. The only negative I could give it at all was that their boardwalks are covered in sand, but they apparently can't move it off due to regulations about the sand dunes, so prepare yourself for a pretty good work out getting out to the beach. Other than that, it was PERFECT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo for a memorable family vacation!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We just got back from a amazing week at this condo, Erica was easy to work with and has a great place! We are a family of 6 and had plenty of room, considering that it felt like we moved most of our house down there! The pictures didn't do it justice, it is roomier than it appears. The beds were comfortable, we had everything we needed to prepare meals, and it was very clean. We watched dolphins swim by from the balcony every morning, the morning we left they were jumping out of the water!! The pools were convenient to get to and so was the beach. We ate at LuLu's, which we were told is a "must" but thought it was an average seafood place. We also went to Sea & Suds to eat, which is right on the beach. The food was great, the only thing missing was beach music! Hazel's had a great buffet with all you can eat crab legs, but be prepared to spend $30 per person, it was well worth it! We also got fresh shrimp & blue crab from Billy's seafood, the prices were great! We went to the Track to play in the arcade on the day it rained and played mini golf at Island Adventures. There are coupon books with BOGO golf & go carts around town for IA. We really enjoyed Gulf Shores, it isn't as touristy as Panama City or Myrtle and we practically had the beach to ourselves every day! We can't wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girl's Trip

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Some of my friends and I took a late summer girl's trip in August 2011, and rented this condo. It was nicely decorated, clean and well appointed, as we had everything we needed. The listing description was accurate and the owner was great to work with. I would recommend this property to any friend or relative. Hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Truly a "home away from home"

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

My family and I have enjoyed this condo the past 2 years, after staying at Gulf Shores Plantation for years. Erin is by far the best owner we have ever worked with! The condo has become our "home away from home" as it has for many. It is kept up nicely, and the view is amazaing. Buddy the Pelican has even become a part of our family. We can't say thanks enough for the unbelievable times and hope to rent from Erin for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for Families!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Erin and Tad,
Your condo is perfect for families with kiddos. Our girls loved walking down to the beach and playing the the pool. The size of the main pool is more than ample and it definitely felt like we had the place to ourselves!
The decor of your condo is great. You guys definitely went above and beyond to make the place attractive and comfortable!
We cannot wait to come back and see that great new hot tub you were telling us about!
Thanks so much for being such nice hosts!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much more than we expected!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

First, I want to say that Erin is WONDERFUL to work with. I have rented several times through homeway.com and vrbo and she is by far the best owner I have ever worked with. We even called her the day we got there to see about checking in early and she was so pleasant over the phone and was very helpful! We spent a week at the Gulf Shores Plantation condo and all I have to say is wow! The picture of the view does NOT do it justice! You really feel that you are right on the beach. And truly just a few steps away. We were able to watch the dolphins every morning without having to use binoculars!! The condo was clean and felt updated. We traveled with another couple that had a 2 yr old and they were very impressed of the furnishings that they offered for children such as a pack n play and bumper gaurds for one of the beds. The kitchen did have a few things missing that we needed, but nothing to really complain about. Make sure you bring plenty of trash bags, aluminum foil, sandwich baggies, paper towels, and tp...as those things are all not offered and what is there will not get you through a whole week. We loved the pools and the hot tub! I do not recommend Tacky Jacks 2 that is just down the road towards the fort and ferry. However, The Original Oyster House (they have a man vs. food challenge), LuLu's, and Shuckers are all very yummy. Shuckers is in Orange Beach which is a short drive where ther is the Wharf with tons of shopping and a ferris wheel. Highly recommend that. The onsite cafe at Gulf Shores Plantation has some yummy sammies and pizzas..worth checking out! Fort Morgan is great for the whole family and PIrate Island putt-putt is super fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

My family really enjoyed our stay. Many nice relaxing features such as hot tub, grills, and convience of beach in walking distance. Condo has plenty of sleeping room,clean, with up to date accessories.What you see is what you get. I would choose to bring my family here again and suggest it to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gulf Shores Plantation

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

The Plantation is an aged property, which is in need of several updates-general facelift- to accommodate the growing demand of today’s guests. The landscape and general appearance of the buildings is dismal at best. Painted surfaces were weathered and outdoor carpets were torn and created dangerous "trip zones" throughout several of the hallways. Most of all the mulch beds were lacking upkeep. Our family had the "we will make it work" attitude after arriving.

However, our room, was nicely decorated and had all of the amenities that the renter had advertised. I enjoyed working with the renter and will stay in contact, to address future rental options.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Gulf Shores Plantation was built in the mid 80's when more complexes were low density (our building - 3 stories) and not large high rises. The large high rises are very beautiful, but that also means crowded beaches. The amount of amenities on the property also surpasses the amenities on many other complexes in this area. The paint on the buildings is chipped and faded as they were pressure washed a few weeks ago and painting of all the buildings is scheduled in September after the summer rush to inconvenience as few guests as possible. Outdoor carpets in the outdoor hallways are also scheduled to be replaced after the summer rush. I will notify the management to check for "trip zones" in the hallways for a temporary fix for the next few weeks until the new outdoor carpets arrive. I will also forward the comment about the mulch in the landscaping beds to management as we do have a landscaping company that maintains the grounds.

We always strive to help our guests have the best vacation possible and take it to heart when someone is not satisfied with our second home. We hope our newly decorated condo, numerous large pools and large uncrowded beaches help make that possible. If any guest would ever like to see more pictures of the property, please feel free to contact me and I will forward them on to you. I am excited to post a picture of the new hot tub that was just finished next to the indoor heated pool next week! So check back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Multiple Family Visit

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We truly enjoyed bringing out children here for their first beach trip. We live in Texas and the 11 hour drive was well worth it. We cannot wait to come back :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

A few girlfriends and myself went down in April for a short vacation. The condo was awesome. It was well decorated and the air worked great. The view was nice. The location was great. The beach....WONDERFUL!!! The beach was so clean and nice. I felt very safe here, there is security that you have to go through before you can get in. This made me feel good about it. It was nice and I cannot wait to go back! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

We had a wonderful time! The pictures I viewed of your condo just did not do it justice. It is so beautiful! I mean really beautiful! We found everything we needed. On the checkout day, we even found a closet with all kinds of floats and toys for the beach. It was just simply an amazing visit and we cannot wait to do it again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful time

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay!. The condo was wonderful!!!!! We really enjoyed the pools and of course the beach! We will absolutely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We loved the Lagoon pool it was perfect for my two year old. The ocean view from the master bedroom was a great feature!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

na

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This resort was VERY nice. The beach was clean, white sand and blue water! Our first time to Gulf Shores, we always go to Destin/Panama City Beach, Florida. This place was excellent on a short, unexpected trip with one of our daughters, her husband and two of our grandchildren. Our unit was VERY nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. Sometimes the mattress' aren't that great; but these were!! It was nice to know that after a long, hot day in town and/or at the beach when you got ready to turn in for bed, you would be sleeping on a good mattress!!! Even though we didn't cook, the kitchen was supplied with everything one would need to cook with. We were supplied with beach toys for the grandchildren here at this unit. There is an iron & ironing board. The only thing I'm not used to is not having a washer/dryer in my unit. There was only one washer on this floor that was working. This would not be the owners problem. The pool was awesome for the grandchildren. Should you go into town you have about a 20 minute drive. This was not a problem with us. We have to drive that far when we go to town. Coming here we took the ferry because our grandchildren had never been across on one. Thank God, we timed it just perfect. We only waited about 10 minutes to get on. It was about a 30 minute ride and that gave us time to get out and stretch our legs. Going back home we took the other route and they got the experience of going through the tunnel at Mobile. I would come back to this unit again when I was not going to Panama City Beach, Florida. Gulf Shores Plantation is a very, very nice place to go!! THANKS SO MUCH ERIN!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Gulf Shores is a short drive from the condo, but you are away from the big crowds and can enjoy the true beauty of the beach!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We had a great time! The condo was great! The layout is perfect! I also love that it can sleep up to seven. With a family of 5, (plus girlfriends and boyfriends sometimes go with us), so its perfect for me and my family! I will for sure recommend your place to family and friends! Looking forward to going back, maybe me and some girlfriends this time!! LOL!!! Thanks Erin and Tad!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Having the twin bed in addition to the queen in the second bedroom provides extra room for your kids or friends to sleep!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wondeful Family Retreat

Review submitted: June 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Wonderful place for a family! We enjoyed the beauiful while beaches and clean pools so much! Clean, comfortable and wonderful owners to work with! Hope to be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed with another couple and we loved this condo! It was quiet and private, which was very relaxing. We hope to stay here again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: The condo is great for privacy when you have 2 couples traveling together. The second bedroom and bathroom can be shut off so you basically have 2 master suites!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We had a Wonderful Time!!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

The Condo is very clean and comfortable! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to go back. We love being so close to the beach and having so many pool to choose from. Thank you for a great place to stay at such a great price. We will plan to return soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a Great Time!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

Wanted to let you know the condo was perfect for our stay. Liked the decor and layout of the unit. Especially liked the view of the gulf from the living area and bedroom. The pools around the complex were numerous!! The unit was a short distance away from the elevator which made it very convenient. Noticed the grounds of this complex were nicely manicured, the Oleanders were in full bloom. Thanks so much for a great stay at a great price. Plan on returning in the fall. Will likely bring our kayaks on the next trip as a public pier/boat launch were just a short distance away on the bayside. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great point! We are 2 doors down from the elevator, so very easy to bring your luggage in to the condo!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring break

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Really nice condo which had everything that we needed. Perfect for a quiet getaway we have 2 boys ages 14 and 12 they had great fun on the complex , especially the pools and basketball courts. The condo is literally right next to the beach, which is really nice, not crowded and was perfect for our stay. The drive into the center of gulf shores is about 20 mins and no hassle.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We totally agree about this being great for families with all of the amenities on site!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Get-Away!

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The condo was comfortable. Erin was easy to deal with regarding the property and details of our stay. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad your family had a wonderful experience! It makes us happy that our vacation home provides wonderful memories for so many!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect retreat

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time at Erin & Tad's condo. The condo staff was friendly and the facilities were amazing. We really can't say enough about the lagoon pool, which is the most convenient pool and our little girl loved it. The two bedroom condo is furnished beautifully and had everything we needed. Why does everyone go to Gulf Shores? Of course the beach! The beach and boardwalk were pristine and everything you could hope for. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for leaving a comment, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our kids feel the same way about the lagoon pool - hours of entertainment in a beautiful setting!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review