reviews for: listing #73731 - Big Bear Lake, California House rental

Inspiration Point: Private Beach & Stunning Lakefront Views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,450 /nt

sort by:

A memorable Thanksgiving

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

A big thank you to the owners of Inspiration Point. Our Thanksgiving weekend was truly one of the best ever. We were a bit nervous about cooking a meal as important as this in a unknown kitchen but must say that you didn't miss a detail in organizing and outfitting the space (loved the little stickers for utensils & plates). The technology, equipment for pets, the layout of the home, the bedrooms, bathrooms and the outdoor spaces - all exceptional. And last but not least, the setting and the views were stunning, calming and just what we all needed. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Claudia, we are happy to hear that the house exceeded your expectations! We welcome your return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing cabin with exquisite attention to details!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We rented Inspiration Pointe for my husband's 40th birthday and the pictures just don't do it justice. The cabin was immaculate and the views were breath taking. The attention to details was beyond appreciated: heated floors, iPod dock and flat screen television in all bedrooms, games for kids, and surround sound for the television and music in the living room. Not to mention an open floor plan with a kitchen to die for. We had 12 adults and 2 toddlers and had one of the best weekends ever. We now want to make this an annual trip. Everyone loved this cabin and it made my husband's birthday so memorable. Thank you so much!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed vacationing at Inspiration Point as much as we do. We make a big effort to think of all the details and are happy to know that we exceeded you expectations. Thank you very much for your feedback. Please come back again, Winter or Summer there's always a reason to escape to Big Bear.

From all of us at Escapade Vacation Rentals, THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful vacation home!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

The views from this home are spectacular! Our kids enjoyed the use of all the water toys while the dogs swam in the lake every morning off the private beach. We rented a pontoon and went for a ride on the New Zealand jet boat. This home was enjoyed by the whole family and we hope to return again next summer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: Dear Peggy,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments about our home at Big Bear Lake. It is the best compliment we can get when someone thoroughly enjoys our house. We are so thrilled you and your family had a wonderful time.
Thank you for choosing to stay in our home and we look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Thank you from all of us at Escapade Vacation Rentals.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

enjoyed the home and all the great amenities

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Our entire family had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend the home as a perfect vacation rental. The use of the water toys was a huge hit with everyone and is a tremendous asset compared to competing rentals on the lake. The view and the large patio and new dock were spectacular. Thanks again for a great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the home and all the great amenities

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

Our entire family had a wonderful time. I would highly recommend the home as a perfect vacation rental. The use of the water toys was a huge hit with everyone and is a tremendous asset compared to competing rentals on the lake. The view and the large patio and new dock were spectacular. Thanks again for a great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

5 Star Property

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

Compared to more than ten previouse luxury cabin rentals in Big Bear, this property stand out as one of the BEST in terms of quality and value.

This property is located in one of the best lakefront location in Big Bear with beautiful view of the lake with close proximity to main activities.

The property is a newer spaciouse property with high end details throughout including the outdoor deck. All the appliances, kitchenwares, and furnitures are all newer high end stuffs.

We will definetly consider coming back during the summer. Thank you for providing such amazing property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a reTREAT!

Review submitted: June 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

When I decided to spend a week in a "cabin" at the lake with my family, I envisioned something rustic and a little rough around the edges. If that is what you are hoping for, you will not find it at Inspiration Point! The home was absolutely lovely, and we could not have felt more pampered. After hiking and playing on the lake all day, it was a joy to come back to this beautiful home with a nicely appointed kitchen and enough space to serve a feast with elbow room to spare. Even our dogs had a great time. The kids could listen to obnoxious music and play pool on one side of the house while we could enjoy peace, quiet, and a bubble bath on the other. There was plenty of room to congregate and enjoy each other, but equally important, room be alone when we'd had enough of each other. I can see why families make this an annual tradition. I would recommend it wholeheartedly to any family that wants to enjoy an adventure without sacrificing comfort on vacation. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

I just wanted to thank you again for facilitating a wonderful vacation! We all had a terrific time. The house is just lovely, and it was a huge treat to bring our dogs along. My golden retriever looked out at our pool when we got home with disgust, as if to say “where’s my lake? Is this all you have?” My “kids”, who are almost all adults at this point, had such a great time they have asked me to make a trip to Inspiration Point an annual tradition.

My family has had the good fortune to do a lot of traveling all over the world, but I have to say that this trip ranks way up there for successful family vacations. It was so pleasant and peaceful at the lake, and the house allowed us to congregate comfortably, as well as to find our own corners when we found we had enough of each other. I could take a candlelight bubble bath in peace and quiet, while the teenagers played obnoxious music and pool well into the night on the other side of the house. The TV rarely went on, but the board games, books, and puzzles got a lot of use. We also really enjoyed the toys and the opportunity to burn off the S’Mores calories with a vigorous kayaking session.

I look forward to booking with you again next year, and will recommend Inspiration Point with the highest praise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent!

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

We had an excellent stay and loved the house! Thanks for all your help.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very well equipped

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

We had a great time, the house was very well equipped and very comfortable. Thank you and hopefully we will make it back real soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

This house and the views were pure paradise! After a long week in trial, it was a pleasure to relax at this lakefront home and enjoy the private beach with great fishing!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 2, 2009   Date of arrival: November 2, 2009

Fun in the sun and on the lake! This is the perfect vacation and perfect vacation home! We got up early and wakeboarded from the private dock and beach. We set up the canopy on the beach and ate, drank and fished all day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review