reviews for: listing #73742 - Port Aransas, Texas House rental

Charming Beach Cottage in Prestigious Cinnamon Shore
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cinnamon Shore
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $650 /nt
    $2,400 - $4,300 /wk

sort by:

Summer Family Vacation 3 Families

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Had a GREAT time. House has everything we could have wanted. Very kid-friendly. The games were a life saver in the day it rained. We would definitely recommend to anyone. Hope to be back again. Great location and the boys caught fish in the pond using link sausage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home for retreat

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

My family had a wonderful week in this home. Perfectly furnished with all you need for a holiday. Great breeze off the ocean all week, covered deck was a joy. Only issue was the constant construction at 4 homes around us, not the owner's fault. Rental of a golf cart is a must to enjoy pool and beach trips. We certainly recommend this property to anyone, especially if you have children, the bunkbeds, books, games, etc. were a hit with my grandchildren. Thank you to the owners for sharing your beautiful home with our family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful beach vacation home!

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

My husband, two toddlers and I stayed at Indigo Isle for 4 nights last weekend. We had a wonderful time enjoying the beach and the amenities of the community (pool, ponds), and we could not have asked for a nicer home base. As others have mentioned, the home is beautifully decorated, and the owners are happy to arrange to leave kid things out so you don't have to pack so much (high chair, baby gate, pack 'n play). We cooked all but two meals while we were down there, and the kitchen was great--very well stocked with tools/utensils/serving dishes, etc. The walk to the beach was easy from the house, although I did use a stroller to tote the kids and our gear. The pool was fantastic, and it looks like the other pool in the complex is just as nice, although the surroundings of that one are not quite finished yet (the pool was up and running, though). Cinnamon Shore is a great community, and I don't know how anyone could not love staying at Indigo Isle!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Picture Perfect

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

You know you are staying in an amazing place when you keep commenting how nice it would be to move there! We had a fabulous time, the house was perfect. It had everything we needed for an amazing time. The photos on VRBO do NOT do this house justice! The kids bunk room is the smartest use of space I have ever seen, every amenity a child could ask for! The beds are incredibly comfortable and the upper porch was a perfect place for my kids to ride scooters while I drank coffee and looked at the lake! Breathtaking!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Indigo Isle was the perfect vacation home for our family of six! It was the rare vacation home that is even better in person than it appears on-line. From the luxurious linens to the fully stocked kitchen and game shelf, Indigo Isle provides all you need to enjoy your beach get-away. The main living area is upstairs and allows lovely views of the lake and community. The open kitchen/family room has a large farm table which seats 10-12 so everyone can be in on the action while dinner is prepared. The house was kid friendly in every way, from the build-in bunks to the vast kid library. This house did not feel like a rental but, rather, felt like a beautifully furnished home which the owners occasionally rented out. The whole home showed like a page out of a Pottery Barn catalog! A gem, to be sure!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Family Beach House

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

If you have children, this is the beach house for you. You do not have to bring anything with you. The owner has everything you need to make your stay safe and relaxing. From a high chair to a safety gate for the stairs. Your children can play in the fenced-in-yard, while you relax in the hammock and read a book. The beach and pool are only a short walk a way. The interior of the house is absolutely stunning, yet functional. The dining room table can seat up to 12 if you make friends at the beach. There is always something going on at the restaurant/cafe across the way. I would absolutely recommend this luxurious beach house to anyone, get ready for one of the most relaxing vacations you have ever had!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review