reviews for: listing #7375 - Errol, New Hampshire House rental

Log Chalet Overlooking Pond and Mountain Sunset Views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hampshire Woods
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $200 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Pristine Chalet in Beautiful Errol, NH Mtn Area

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

I scoured the internet for the perfect rental in the Errol area and upon first glance of this chalet's pics, long-list of accommodations, and top reviews, I immediately knew this was the place to book for an outdoor getaway. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is this chalet is without question even better in person. We knew it was going to be nice but it's even more impressive in person as the layout is even more spacious throughout, including the second floor game area. Regarding the latter, for example, I pictured a smaller half loft and wondered how many game tables and other items could fit up there, but it's actually extremely spacious and therefore is decked out like no other cabin or chalet we've rented in the past. The place is maintained in immaculate condition and it's obvious the owner takes great pride in maintaining to the highest of standards. And lastly, the owner goes the extra mile in all aspects from excellent communications (highly responsive!) to ensuring our stay was perfect. On our arrival day we encountered a bad snow/ice storm and he contacted right away to ensure we made it safely. (As highlighted by others, 4WD or AWD is a good idea as the road leading up to the chalet gets slick when initially ice/snow covered, however, the road crew does a good/fast job clearing and sanding for traction.) Our group looks forward to the next opportunity for staying at this chalet and embarking in more outdoor getaways; also, I'd like to bring my wife up there for a romantic getaway as the chalet nestled in a mountain backdrop w/ incredible views makes for a spectacular setting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relax in the great north woods!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

We had a perfect long weekend at this beautiful cabin! The cabin was cozy and provided all the comforts of home. Many hours were spent in the loft playing pool, darts and cards. We enjoyed cooking big breakfasts and family dinners in the well appointed kitchen. A soak in the large jacuzzi tub was a great way to end a day spent playing outside with our dogs. Make sure if you rent this home in the winter, you have a 4 wheel or all wheel drive vehicle. The hill leading to the cabin is steep and windy and not well maintained. Once we made it up the hill, we didn't want to come back down for the great time we had. We will be back for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven on earth

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 13, 2012

This is one of those scenarios where the written or spoken word cannot do justice to accurately depict the reality of this fine camp. My wife and I stayed for a 3 day mini-vacation and could not have hoped for a more wonderful stay. This cabin is immaculate and we were stunned on arrival to find things as clean and perfect as they were. The pictures cannot do true justice to just how splendid this cabin is. Every conceivable amenity is included and makes just unpacking and enjoying all that is left! The beds are comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the views and sunsets from the deck are unsurpassed. Discretionary income is harder to come by these days, but this cabin is a true value in every way. We were so impressed that we immediately booked another stay. If it is the pure serenity of peace and quiet, the amenities anyone could need and the prospect of being overwhelmed by rustic charm and fantastic sunsets - this is the rental for you! The charm of the game loft, the double-sided fireplace, the cleanliness and comfort are truly a delight. Tom was simply wonderful to work with and made us feel welcome and cared about. It does not get any better than this dreamy vacation retreat! If there were more stars on the rating - we would max it out every time!! Thank you Tom

Ian & Victoria Crowe
Center Barnstead, NH

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a quiet weekend away and this was perfect! We didn't do too much site seeing as there was plenty to keep us busy and relaxed in the house. The pictures don't do the cabin justice as far as beauty and cleanliness. It was perfect and gorgeous! The view of the mountains was great! Main was a short drive away with some great stops of amazing views. Lots of hiking in the area as well. I highly recommend and look forward to going back again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Started out just looking for a getaway with some of my closest girlfriends. Ended up with much more then we ever imagined. The view to the cleanliness was just absolutely amazing. Tom was wonderful and funny to work with and has lots of conversation peices around the house that kept us entertained. The outside fireplace with coffee drinks in the morning and some wine at night was just what us working moms needed to relax. Thanks again for a fantastic time, only regret was not staying longer. Next time might even bring the hubby and kids..maybe!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

This is to reiterate what others have said. Great location, very clean and tidy, and very nicely appointed. Everything worked and it was a pleasure working with Tom, the owner, on our special rental situation. It was a great place for kids as it has all sorts of indoor play options if the weather were not to cooperate, though that wasn't our situation as we had excellent skiing at the nearby Balsams.
I would highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

AWESOME AND RELAXING

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

This home is fantastic and has everything you could possibly want! The view is spectacular from the living room and deck especially at sunset. I would definitely recommend this home rental to friends and family. Tom is such a pleasure to deal with and is extremely prompt in answering any and all questions that you may have. We will most definitely return again at some point.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWESOME PLACE!!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

MY wife and daughter and I stayed here and let me say this place was all that was stated and more we had a blast here and Tom was a pleasure to work with. We will definately be back again. We rode the ATV trails in the area and they were a blast. Place was clean and what a view from the front deck just beautiful.
Thanks Tom

Tracy and John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Bestest ever!

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Beautiful, Beautiful,Perfect, Perfect, Incredible, Incredible. Get the Idea. A work of Art! Perfection! Brilliant! A Masterpiece! And if this isnt enough, the owner is about as cool as you can get! My hat is off to you Tom! Well Done!
We will be in touch again for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Fun Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 13, 2009

The house was exactly as described and as shown in the pictures. It was very, very clean. The decor was "lodge" and was very appealing - it helped give the feeling of being in a true log cabin. The kitchen was completely stocked and the owner was kind enough to advise we could use what we needed. The loft game room was fun and provided several options for entertainment - pool, darts, foosball, poker table, telescope. The deck was huge, though it was too cold/windy to make proper use of it. In better weather we would have spent much more time out there! The 2-sided fireplace was very nice and kept us cozy while in the living room. An awesome view from the house!

The owner was great - there was good communication throughout the whole transaction and returned our deposit promptly.

We visited the Balsams and utilized their snowshoe trails - very nice and beautiful scenery. We also took a sleigh ride - perfect for Valentine's Day! They also offer downhill and x-country skiing.

We shopped at LL Cote, which has a little bit of everything. They rent snowmobiles there.

All of us in our group of 4 would happily recommend this location to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This review will not do the experience justice

Review submitted: December 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 12, 2008

First of all, Tom is a pleasure to do business with and he's built himself one fine house. I stayed there with 5 buddies for a fishing weekend. It was funny seeing everyone's reaction when they walked into the house, like kids at Christmas, eyes wide and mouths agape leading to huge smiles.

Perfect place, perfect weekend incredible fishing - sorry I can't tell you where but it was close. ;)

Making plans to come back in 09.

John

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Great Start

Review submitted: November 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Tom's cabin for our honeymoon. Being in The Great North Woods was amazing enough, but this house made it so much better! The openess of the great room, the comfy beds, the warmth of the double fire place, the huge deck with the most beautiful sunset views we have ever seen and the seclusion of the cabin made our honeymoon even more special than it already was. And we could bring our dog!!The cabin was spotless and Tom was a pleasure to deal with. You don't want to pass this one up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

New Hampshire North Woods Chalet

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 10, 2008

This was an excellent vacation spot for really getting away from the hustle and bustle of city life without having to give up on the comforts of home. The cabin has all modern appliances and is very tastefully done, a real mountain cabin feel to it. I have reccommended it to a friend already.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful north woods retreat

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 10, 2008

This is a wonderful place to enjoy any season. Lots to do indoors, which is great if it rains (which it did quite a bit while we were there) and lots to do outside if the weather is good. The only thing lacking for us in the area was good places to eat out- there are places, they just were not our style. I would suggest bringing your food and taking advantage of the full kitchen and grill.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Log Chalet in Errol NH

Review submitted: March 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We rented the Log Chalet 2/27 to 2/29/08. The directions & info were very helpful. The Chalet was just as beautiful as shown in the pictures! We enjoyed snowmobiling...there was so much snow up there. Plenty of space with the open concept...the game room, sitting by the fireplace, & sooo many stars to see looking out those awesome windows! It really is the perfect home & the perfect place to enjoy a great getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review