reviews for: listing #73785 - Lake Placid, New York House rental

Beautiful Log House (Phantom), Sleeps 8-10
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $325 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful; supplies & service planned thoughtfully

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

We loved the space and décor. After a long day’s drive I was grateful to see the beds already made up when we arrived. Thank you! The mattresses were good and the quiet a boon. Loved the cool air and hearing the gentle tumbling of the nearby brook with beautiful blue asters beside and a canopy of stars above.
The first day hiking, Ron slipped off a rock and into the wetland area we were walking through. He was not hurt and I was thinking how nice it was going to be to return to a washer and dryer downstairs.
The space, cookware, and supplies in the kitchen were great. It was so easy to prepare our own meals and picnics.
Congratulations on your initiative and thank you for caring to create such a hospitable home and support for your guests! We have travelled throughout Europe and North America and can say this is one of the most comfortable rentals we have had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

We had a great week of vacation in Lake Placid. We all loved the accomodations. The log home was clean, had a really neat layout, and was perfect for a group of 7 individuals and two dogs. It was easy to find and was close to Lake Placid. The owner was very nice to deal with. If you are looking for a great vacation in great accomodations this is your place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A wonderful week at Lake Placid

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

Our family came for a week's holiday from Indiana and stayed in this beautiful home. The location was perfect, about one mile walk into Lake Placid, which we did most mornings and easy access any where you wanted to go. The home is very well kept, comfortable and nice space for family living. I would recommend this home to anyone wishing to visit the Lake Placid area, we had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect home with all the amenities

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

the Phantom log home was the perfect home base while we were in Lake Placid.
it has all the amenities to compliment a well equipped kitchen and comfortable living space
a great spot to rent for a family or for friends to share while in Lake Placid

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great cabin stay in LP!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

The cabin was a great base camp for an active trip to Lake Placid! Whether skiing at Whiteface, taking in the Olympic sites in town, or enjoying a warm spring day from the porch, Sam's cabin was perfect. The kitchen was well-equipped and the jacuzzi was a definite plus. Sam was also a pleasure to work with. All-around great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ski getaway

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We enjoyed our week-end. The house was great. Contact with the owner was excellent (complete information, rapid reply to emails). Close enough to Lake Placid so we could walk to the village. We also went skiing to Whiteface mountain which is an impressive resort but we were unlucky with the snow conditions...which means we want to go back and would not hesitate to rent the same house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great group getaway

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We had a fantastic time. The house fit our group perfectly. The house had all the amenities we needed and we look forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm and cozy

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

The house was beautiful! Great location to the town. It was very warm and cozy for our family get-a-way. The house was cleaner and newer than expected. We will def come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great College Reunion

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Great house, amazing condition, very good price, exactly as advertised. Owner was very responsive to emails and questions. The house is nicely removed from the main street, but is still near enough to restaurants stores and attractions. The house is well stocked. You will never run out of spoons during your stay. We were a group of young college grads who came for a reunion, and this house exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommend it!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Our stay was great. The house was new, beautiful, clean and a great bargain. In addition, the owners were extremely helpful and kind. I would recommend this rental to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceeded my expectations

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

It's exceeded my expectations!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful and Perfect

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

Beautiful. Perfect. I'm very impressed with construction, layout and decor.
The chalet exceeded our expectations!! It is our thought, that we would maybe come back next year...at the same time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review