reviews for: listing #73786 - Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica Condo rental

Oceanica Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanica
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $700 - $2,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Unforgettable view with ocean sounds

Review submitted: March 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

First of all, Becky made a great recommendation for this condo and our first visit to the Playa Flamingo area! She was responsive to all emails and lots of questions. Rob did a good job of setting up our return airport transportation which was on time & professional. This 2 BR, 2 BA condo is large and accommodating, plus all the essentials are provided. Plus, there is a Wii set-up, as well as beach buckets & "tools" which our 2 grandkids really enjoyed. The complex pool is ideal and offers a great view of the beach. One of the biggest highlights is the large balcony, with table & chairs to enjoy meals, and a small portable gas grill. The view of the beach and sounds of the crashing ocean waves are most memorable. Recommend a rental car (which Becky can arrange in town) to enjoy Playa Flamingo & other nearby beaches. A car gives you the freedom to enjoy other restaurants (like Happy Snapper). And, unless you like steep climbs to the condo complex, a car will save your legs!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Jim and family! Thanks for your great review. Glad that Oceanica 825 exceeded your expectations. The owner has done a fantastic job of personalizing the condo for guests. I hope you and your family will come back to see us very soon. Best wishes, Becky & the BWP Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

flamingo beach

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

WOW! Loved our time in your beautiful country, and the place was GREAT!!!! everything was perfect, clean, comfortable, AWESOME,centrally located to most everything. Always felt VERY SAFE
We will be telling all our friends and family what a wonderful vacation we had and how you made it possible, Rob was the best he help make everything possible. Thankyou so much

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oceanica 825 and in Costa Rica! Please come back and see us soon. Best wishes, Becky & the BWP Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Sunsets

Review submitted: November 23, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2010

This being our first trip to Costa Rica we were a little apprehensive as to what to expect but once at Oceanica on Flamingo Beach it was well beyond our expectations. When we walked into the condo we felt like we were in paradise and fell in love with the place immediately. Flamingo Beach is a cute tranquil, little village set on a peninsula hilltop with ample restaurants and bars. The condo itself is beautiful and well stocked with everything you will need to be very comfortable during your stay. The master bedroom and ensuite bath were more than comfortable, roomy and bright. The furnishings in the living room were very comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen area has all the up to date appliances and dishware you will require. The large balcony overlooking the beach is the star point of this condo from early morning coffee to sunset gazing in the evening and even card playing during the night was out favorite spot. From here you can see and hear the waves of beautiful Flamingo Beach. The only draw back of this condo is that it sits atop a hill that must be maneuvered mostly wherever you go. We would suggest renting a vehicle if you are a senior. The first few days weren’t bad but after that it was definitely not a cake walk. Becky and her staff at Bluewater were vary helpful and went above and beyond in helping make our stay a memorable one. I also have to commend the staff at Ecotrans (shuttle service), especially Alex, for their prompt, dependable, courteous service. We would return to this property in a heart beat. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always appreciate positive feedback and strive to show our guests the best time possible. Hope to see you all next year! Best wishes, Becky & the BWP Team

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Amazing Views!!!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We escape to the beach as often as we can, and the Flamingo and Conchal areas are always our top picks. Staying in this beautifully appointed condo is just what the doctor ordered for a nice relaxing getaway for a long weekend or several weeks. With large open living spaces, nice tropical furniture, fully stocked kitchen, laundry room, and fantastic master suite, this is paradise. A large balcony allows for coffee in the morning, a great setting for lunch, or cocktails and sunset! Located less than a 5 minute walk to Flamingo beach, the location could not be better. Shops, banks, groceries, and restaruants, are all at your finger tips. Becky and the staff at Blue Water Properties were very helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay 5 stars! I highly recommend this property.
Dennis-Atenas, Costa Rica

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review