reviews for: listing #73813 - San Jose, Costa Rica Condo rental

Adorable, Alegro Premium = "Wow!" Reviews + Amazing Value!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Campo Real
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $69 - $139 /nt
    $445 - $795 /wk
    $1,495 - $2,495 /mth

sort by:

Positive intro to Costa Rica:Wonderful Clean Oasis

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Our family of five stayed for almost a week. While on the outside of San Jose, the condo serves as an absolute oasis! It's incredibly well-equipped, clean & in a great, little, condo neighborhood. Paolo provided fantastic suggestions, service & support. We never would have experienced the rafting, coffee tour, water falls & city destinations without his advice & attentiveness. This is a such a great location for families because you can serve yourself in a great kitchen with comfortable spaces throughout, and you easily can access activities that make Costa Rica a great, energetic destination!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Positive intro to Costa Rica:Wonderful Clean Oasis

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Our family of five (three teenagers) stayed for almost a week. While out of San Jose, the condo serves as an oasis! It's incredibly well-equipped, clean & in a great, little, condo neighborhood. Paolo provided fantastic suggestions, service & support. We never would have experienced the rafting, coffee tour, water falls & city destinations without his advice & attentiveness. This is a such a great location for families because you can serve yourself in a great kitchen with comfortable spaces throughout, and you easily can access activities that make Costa Rica a great, energetic destination!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic condo, fantastic service

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

My family of five (two adults, three teenagers) stayed in this condo managed by Paolo & Sara Wright. The condo is exactly as presented on the site and very, very well equipped. We had all the supplies we needed and all questions answered within minutes of phone or email contact. Paolo & Sara went above and beyond to help us get setup with great activities, including river rafting, a coffee tour and a trip to the La Paz waterfall gardens. Paolo also sent us to a fantastic little wood factory where they hand-make all the beautiful Costa Rican wood jewelry, place mats, wood chimes, etc. that you will find at souvenier shops throughout the country--and for much, much cheaper. We loved seeing how things were made and talking with the staff who make the products. The grounds of the complex are beautiful, the pool tranquil and the tennis courts just a short walk. Paolo provided directions anywhere we needed, and he even set us up with some DVDs for late evenings in. We had a great stay just outside San Jose easily accessing the amazing activities in the area. We also had a great time cooking some meals in because the kitchen and house have everything we needed. Lastly, we had great instructions on everything related to the condo because of a well-organized binder (this is not the case with some home-stay rentals). Thanks so much to Paolo & Sara for a great stay. We definitely will recommend this apartment to anyone--for so many reasons!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First class stay!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Anyone who stays in this condo with Paolo and Sara as their guides will just enjoy it to the ultimate experience of Costa Rica! The condo was fabulous and comfortable. It was a great place to stay that seemed like home. We (my husband, 8 month old son, 9 yr old daughter and myself) stayed 30 days and not only did they have adventures for us to experience, we also had the luxury of rest at the condo. The condo has everything you need and more.. It is definitely the place for a family getaway!! Our daughter so enjoyed the atmosphere. Paolo and Sara are the best!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very much appreciated feeling at home

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We very much appreciated how the condo felt like our home during our stay. It made our trip a lot more authentic than if we had stayed at a hotel. We explored almost all the Central Valley and we absolutely loved the beauty, tranquility and great vibe of Costa Rica. The Poas waterfall (and butterflies) was a great activity and the cultural night a very entertaining and cute experience. Pura Vida!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean, well furnished & amazingly comfortable!

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

Our stay was handled with professional care. Parklands made sure we were moved about town with ease. The condo was clean, well furnished, and had amazingly comfortable mattresses. I slept wonderfully!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enthralled with Your Professionalism & Lodging

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

My entire group was enthralled (including me) with both the owners professionalism and spirit - not to mention the fantastic tours you put together for us. All of my group individually commented about everything from the comfort of the beds to the generosity of Paolo to give us a late check out. And the drivers he contracted for us were the best. I truly look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved working with Paolo and Parklands

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We loved working with Parklands on our trip to Costa Rica. I trusted them and they followed through. Take their advice and definitely go white water rafting!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sure hope to return to Costa Rica

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful warm vacation. Nice lodging and some wonderful trips. One to the rainforest, the catamaran boat, and whitewater rafting. We sure hope to return to Costa Rica. PS. Boo hoo!...we have to go home to the snow!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We, Brian & Dorothy, from Lexington, Michigan, had a wonderful time. Very nice housing and grounds, with a lovely pool close by. Had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making our three weeks so memorable.

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 28, 2013

Thank you for making our three weeks in Costa Rica so memorable. The accommodations, your tour suggestions, and meeting your family was really nice. Hopefully we will be back soon, God willing, and if we do, you will be the first to know. We will definitely use your services again and we will recommend you to all our friends back in the States. Thank you again very much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo - what a really nice surprise to find

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We went to Costa Rica for a few days to rest. And we had the really nice surprise of finding this condo. It's a very lovely place. It's relaxing and quiet and the hosts are just out of this world.

Margarita from Bogota, Colombia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great stay, and hosts are an awesome resource

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

I had a really good stay and vacation in Costa Rica. The hosts are an awesome resource and gave me lots of knowledgeable advice and tips. I actually found Parklands, the condo and attractions, by googling tours in Costa Rica. Parklands actually gave me better prices and better options and personally helped to rearrange things that wouldn't have worked out if I had just booked by myself without knowing things better about the country and scheduling. They were good with communication, and I had a great stay and experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay, and incredible Costa Rica vacation

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful stay, and we also so enjoyed the activities throughout Costa Rica. We visited volcanoes, hiked in the rain forest and mountains, and saw the beaches and wildlife. Thank you for everything. It was a great trip. We will definitely tell our family and friends about our fantastic experience.

Amatya family from Ohio

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hosts are so respectful, helpful & trustworthy

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

I'm so honored to get to know the condo hosts, Paolo & Sara, and have them work together to arrange the trip for my adult family. When I looked on the internet, I found this nice condo on Homeaway/VRBO and it had great reviews. So I emailed and he called personally and sent me lots of info the condo, as well as hotels, resorts, wonderful day activities, and workable transport options.

Once I had talked to him, I was so relieved. I felt like he was one of my family members. I could trust him fully. He had such a great way of connecting all the services. He was so respectful and helpful explaining everything for our Costa Rica vacation.

Ramesh from Ohio

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The hosts helped us with everything we needed

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We were all from Florida and stayed in this condo. We had a really nice time. We wouldn't have known what to do without Paolo. He was really a God send for us. Trust your life to him!

Jim & the boys from Florida

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Top Class Condo

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

This was by far the best condo we've ever stayed in. Lots of room, lovely big balcony to chill on, 2 super bedrooms, 2 very good bathrooms, and the kitchen is soooo complete, everything you could want for, for yourself and to entertain. The hosts really made us feel at home. This will be our first port of call when we return to Costa Rica!

'Lakeshore' from Ireland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to See You Again

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

The owners are the friendliest and most helpful hosts. Like visiting friends, they are there when you need them, and also give you perfect privacy.

The apartment is huge, brand new, spic & span,and with absolutely all mod cons you could whish for.

Perfect if it is your first stay in Costa Rica, they can give you all the advice & info you need. Near San Jose, 10 minutes to airport, yet really quiet.

We left the light on in the car, and the guard rang our doorbell to tell us. We will certainly stay here again for our next visit to beautiful Costa Rica!

'dido4polly' from Netherlands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, Great times

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We spent a week touring in Costa Rica and were fortunate enough to stay at this condo for a few days instead of at hotels. It is a truly a very relaxing, clean, and beautiful setting where you can feel 'at home' while on on vacation.

The couple who owns the condo was great to meet as well, and they even helped us get a much better and less expensive adventure tour package than the company we were originally going to go with.

We paid in advance before arriving, and everything turned out perfectly. I highly recommend Parklands!

Oh.. Also, there's a really good flavour of icecream in Costa Rica that everybody needs to try called "Guanabana."

· By Dave from Sarnia, Ontario on 10/20/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, Great times

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We spent a week touring in Costa Rica and were fortunate enough to stay at this condo for a few days instead of at hotels. It is a truly a very relaxing, clean, and beautiful setting where you can feel 'at home' while on on vacation.

The couple who owns the condo was great to meet as well, and they even helped us get a much better and less expensive adventure tour package than the company we were originally going to go with.

We paid in advance before arriving, and everything turned out perfectly. I highly recommend Parklands!

Oh.. Also, there's a really good flavour of icecream in Costa Rica that everybody needs to try called "Guanabana."

· By Dave from Sarnia, Ontario on 10/20/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Costa Rican Experience!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

First I will say that I was a women alone in San Jose, Costa Rica! But not for long, Sara and Paolo, the Condo hosts, took me under their wing. The condo is perfect in every way. Close to freeway and Cima ETC.... They also give you privacy when it's needed. Sara took me Grocery shopping and to the bank to get the local currency the day I arrived. They speak perfect English, and I speak NO Spanish. I ended up calling them my angels.

I had major dental and medical work done and they were there every step of my Journey!! They also saved me money with help from Costa Rica Dental (dot info)... also laser, medical treatment, etc ... Thank again Paolo & Sara..

I am returning in the next year and would not stay any where else...
And I'm now going through CostaRicaDental(dot info)'s doctors for my implants because of their honesty and integrity!!

Lane from washington state, USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Beautiful and Exciting Place to Be!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

From the moment we arrived I felt safe and comfortable. The staff was exceptional, friendly, and made me feel safe away from home. The condo was spacious with a lovely kitchen. It was beautifully decorated and had a nice big T.V. with some English channels! I enjoyed walking around the area and the view of the mountainside was breathtaking. On site is a pool that is very refreshing in the warm Costa Rica climate.

The tours and activities set up for us were amazing and exciting. I really loved the zip line tours and white water rafting. All of the guides and drivers we had on the trip were very knowledgeable and had a deep love for their country.

It's Pura Vida at the condo and with the vacation in Costa Rica that Parklands helped us plan.

Heather (Santa Ana, California, USA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy, Comfortable, and Ideal for Families

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

I found the condo very comfortable and ideal for when families, like my own, are traveling with children because everything is very safe. The play areas are well suited for children, too. I also found the kitchen and dining area nicely equipped, cozy and welcoming. We are certainly planning to return to this beautiful condo in the future. Our stay was very pleasant, and we are grateful to the owners for everything.

Denia from Honduras

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredibly Rested & Satisfied

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

We really appreciated the opportunity to stay in this condo during our stay in Costa Rica. My family and I returned home feeling really satisfied and incredibly rested up with our time there due to all the comfort, amenities and outdoor options.
We congratulate the hosts for their attentive service. Keep it up, we hope to see you again soon!

Julio L from Tegucigalpa Honduras

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

The hosts were amazing. The condo was very clean and affordable, fully equipped with a big screen TV in the common area and a second (smaller) flat screen TV in the master bedroom. Very family friendly. An incredible getaway spot!

K.Van from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hosts and the Condo were Lovely!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

What a lovely condo in Costa Rica. In addition to being spacious and very clean, the condo is beautifully decorated and the hosts are tremendously helpful and accommodating. The hosts and the condo... were lovely!

Tanya Cochran from Chicago, USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Trust Parklands. They will plan your trip for you.

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Bonjour! The condo owners are the best. You can ask them anything. They always answer your emails. You can trust them. They will plan your trip for you. They are great!
They have done a great job with us, and we are very pleased.

Normand from Quebec, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very special stay in this condo & Costa Rica

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

I'm 75 years old. People in Costa Rica are friendly and courteous. I came with my family and we stayed in this condo. Paolo, the host, he's really special people and he made our stay very special. And that will be in my life I will memorize it. We enjoyed it there.

Prem from California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parklands was awesome putting our trip together

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Paolo & Sara were awesome putting our trip together. They made it so easy and convenient. We booked a condo and everything on line with them before we even got to Costa Rica. So all we had to do was Tuesday Wednesday Thursday.... and we were already to go. Parklands set us up so we knew where we had to go. We got there, and had a great time. They make your vacation easy-breezy!

Kim from Wisconsin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the comforts of home. Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

I came to visit Costa Rica with some friends and stayed in this condo. I had a great experience there. I had all the comforts of home. Even did a couple of wonderful tours. One of the most fun experiences was white water rafting. Paolo & Sara were awesome hosts and showed us a great time in the country, and I highly recommend them for anyone coming to visit Costa Rica.

Ed from Los Angeles, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I can't say I've been treated better anywhere!

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

I can't say I've been treated better anywhere at anytime. It was like VIP treatment the whole way. They took care of us. Gave a great condo, arranged great tours and made sure we wouldn't get lost with cab drivers. I mean, everything was taken care of. I felt totally safe. I would definitely do it again, and I recommend it to anyone.

Nigel from Long Beach, California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely the place to stay

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay in this condo for this vacation. I actually chose this place OVER the Marriot Residence Inn because it was more like home and the prices were actually much better!

Paolo & Sara have been great hosts. Parklands was involved in everything from arranging tours to transportation. And it's just been a great experience. So if you are coming to Costa Rica, this is definitely a place you should check out. Stay here at this condo. I recommend it.

Travis from Los Angeles, California

April 19, 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We felt so safe. We loved our time here!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

I'm a teacher. And we brought our school field trip from Florida to Costa Rica. Safety was our number one priority. We felt more than safe, more than taken care of.

One of the best things was Parklands' email communication. Sara & Paolo got back to us immediately. We were sending email or making a phone call and the response was prompt, and it was thorough. They gave us all the information we needed. There was never any grey area. So we had everything finalized before the trip. They made sure all lose ends were tied up.

The condo we stayed in was clean and comfortable; it fit six people comfortably. We got fresh fruit, so that was always a bonus. We loved our time and will definitely use Parklands again for ourselves and our families!

Liz from Boca Raton, Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Time & Amazing Hosts. The best time ever!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We came for a field trip with our school from Boca Raton, Florida. We used all the services of Parklands. We stayed in a clean and very, very safe condo. They recommended tours to us and just an amazing driver. Sara and Paolo were so accommodating and were just amazing people. It was the just the best time ever and we will definitely come back and highly recommend them.

Dori from Boca Raton, Florida

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxurious home away from home - Refreshing!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We went to Costa Rica to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The condo was like home. The day we checked in, I showed the condo to a friend back home via live webcam. She really liked it too and even joked that it was too luxurious for us! :-) We also felt totally refreshed just by walking around the little lake and sitting outside in the green areas - feeling the breeze and enjoying the oxygen.

Ravi from San Jose, California

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Reviews & Condo. Fresh Oxygen!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

Before starting planning for Costa Rica, we read these amazing reviews about the condo and we decided this was definitely the place we wanted to stay. And when we arrived, we were totally happy! The condo and the hosts are so amazing. We were helped with everything. The place is so neat. And when you are out touring all day, this is the place you just want to come back home to and unwind. We loved the environment around the condo. We could go out and smell the air. The air there is so fresh and it's so green. You can take long walks. Open the windows and enjoy the fresh, fresh breeze. It's so much better than at home. It's definitely the place you want to stay. You just don't feel like it's a hotel, it's just like home - there's nothing better than this!

Aparna from California

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo was a real find - so comfortable & safe

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

This condo was a real find - and such a comfortable place for me. Paolo & Sara were great in getting me oriented. I felt really safe and the condo was just perfect. It gave the space I needed and the ability for me to have my privacy but also to keep connected so I could seek help whenever I needed it.

Dr Rae from Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Helped us a lot!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

We stayed at this nice condo but didn't have a car, so Sara was a good help with all our taxis and how to say things. She was a great hostess and helped us a lot during our time in Costa Rica.

Janis from Louisiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the spacious & clean condo

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

We were at the condo for about 10 days. We loved the condo, it's spacious and clean and really like just being at home.

Ralph from Louisiana

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This condo was awesome and beautiful

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

The condo was just awesome. It was very beautiful. All my family had a wonderful time.
The hosts just treated us like family.We sure will be coming back to visit.

Lamont from Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I loved the studio, big screen TV & playing tennis

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

I loved the studio because I could relax watching the big screen TV.
I liked playing tennis outside, too. I really enjoyed my stay in this condo.

Jeremy from Chicago

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This place is really top notch!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

We were at the condo in Costa Rica. We really had a really good time. The reason for our visit wasn't really a good one - our son was sick. We corresponded with Paolo & Sara and they really took good care of us. We were able to go grilling, play tennis and do different things, so it was a really comfortable and relaxing trip. And the place is really top notch. I'm sure of it. So if you are interested in coming, just come, I know they will welcome you, too.

Calvin from Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were treated like family at the condo!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

I have to say that the whole time we were at the condo, we were treated like family. I have never been treated like this any other place we've stayed before. So we definitely will be going back there when we are in Costa Rica next time!

Towana from Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the free calling to the USA!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Well, the greatest featured I loved in the condo was that I got to call my mom for free who lives in the United States while I was down in Costa Rica. I definitely will be back.

Nicole from Illinois

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parklands handled our visit to Costa Rica so well!

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We went to Costa Rica and got to tour the country for our first week. We booked this great condo and our tours and transport through Parklands, too. We had a great time at the vacation condo.

Before we left the States, we had a lot of questions, but they always responded to us. It took a number of weeks to work everything out.

We were hesitant at the beginning but by the time we got done settling up the plan for the condo stay and other travel details, I felt so comfortable with them that I paid the full deposit. We were assured in our own hearts that every detail was going to work out by that time. Actually when we got to Costa Rica, we had some small adjustments, but the entire condo and travel package that Parklands helped us put together actually ended up being much better than we had originally planned. Everything was worked out without hitches.

We had time for everything and had a great time. We are really happy with and comfortable with the fact that Parklands handled our visit to Costa Rica, and did it so well!

Dennis & Joyce from Portland Oregon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Graceful Hosts - We Are Extremely Grateful!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

We are extremely grateful for Paolo & Sara, they have been very graceful hosts, and we hope we can come back and visit again.

Brian from North Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Quiet, Nice & Relaxing!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

We stayed here for about a week. And we enjoyed our stay! It's nice and quiet, relaxing, and there are nice amenities in the condo and it's in close proximity to many things to do.

Ellyn from North Carolina

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional! You can definitely trust these guys!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

I found out about the condos and Parklands from surfing on line and checked them out on Trip Advisor.

I was pleasantly surprised at how thorough Paolo & Sara were on our trip and helping us out. They made sure it was very personal to deal with all our very specific needs. They are someone we can definitely trust.

I'm going to admit that at first it was kind of hard to trust someone [via the web] and to prepay, BUT everything was met and exceeded our expectations, and we had a fantastic time with our condo and all our excursions and activities here. So you definitely should trust them and you are going to have a great time!

Trung from California, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Lodging & Great Fun in just 6 days!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

We went down to Costa Rica for a six day trip. Paolo was very nice right from the beginning. He greeted us, put us in a good condo here on the western edge of San Jose (and near the airport), he set us up with some really fun tours, and some good zip-lining and rafting. It was so amazing. I recommend this to anybody. Anything you need, you ask him, he will set you up. He set us up with some really good seafood. A nice cruise down to the island of the turtles, too. I just can't wait to do this again soon!

Alex from Southern California, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Professional. Very thorough. Highly Recommended

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

I had a friend book the condo and tours and this amazing staff of Parklands. And I really appreciate it.

I really recommend Parklands services. Our time was amazing. The staff is very professional. Very thorough. A lot of high energy. It really makes you feel comfortable with every decision you already made prior to arrival. We completely trusted in them.

As far as trouble shooting, they're great. They really handled and dealt with our needs quite nicely! :-) We did a lot of activities while we were here in Costa Rica staying in a condo. We went zip-lining, we rode horses, we went on a cruise to an island, and many other tours and adventures.

There are lots of options here, and Paolo & his staff are going to be great in helping you put together a great vacation and condo stay.

Enrique from Los Angeles, California, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome, Easy & Relaxing

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Hi, I'm Jennifer from Orange County. We booked our trip - condo, transport, and activities through Parklands and they have been wonderful.

Paolo & Sara were very accommodating and always helping us with every single problem we had and all the trips they booked were awesome. We went zip-lining and went on a cruise. And everything was just so relaxing and beautiful here.

I would definitely recommend choosing them to help with your Costa Rica vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

They really wanted us to have a great experience!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

You might be between two companies right now. But I want to tell to say that all the small details for us were taken care of by Parklands. They offered us an amazing and very necessary GPS system and a cell phone to make us feel secure. They were available whenever we needed them. And when it was really late cause we were having so much fun, we could contact them via email. We had WiFi. It was great just taking the expressway into town and even had a quick pass for the car. It really gave us a sense of VIP experience. They offer so much. They package the vacation condo and everything you need, and they really want you to have a great experience. And you should definitely choose them.

Javier from Los Angeles, Southern California, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were very happy that we stayed here

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Hi everybody we only stayed in the condo one night. Paolo & Sara attended us well. We were very happy that we stayed here. It is so close to the airport.. and to Escazu and
beaches. This place is so great. If you are coming to Costa Rica, choose this condo and have a great time as well.

Maki from Japan / March 31, 2012

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo & service exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: March 9, 2013   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Very few people are willing to answer all my questions when it comes to a potential booking. Paolo, [of Parklands Group] exceeded our expectations when it came to information.

I would shoot questions at him - he returned with accurate and friendly answers. I asked about a menu of a hotel he had recommended in Arenal, and he found and sent the menu by email. I questioned hotels - rooms, locations and Paolo answered it all, and with a smile. He was determined not to let me down. The condo that they prepared for us was perfect right down to the papaya and pineapple waiting on the counter. Everything was as stated in the reservation agreement.

The condo is in a residential community with lots of families and their pets. The security, room fans and TV's were gladly accepted. I could even stay informed with elections in the USA approaching.

Thank you Paolo & Sara!

Mr. K.J. from Cody, Wyoming, USA / 9 October 2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great Times in Costa Rica

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We stayed at Parklands for the entire month of Feb. and had a great time. The owners of the condo, Paolo and Sara, were very accommodating and helpful. They live on site and are also travel agents, so were able to book all our tours and anything else we needed. The condo is very comfortable and we felt like it was our home away from home. The condo has good security and is in a great location. I would highly recommend this condo and Parkland services, to make your vacation fun and stress free!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Times in Costa Rica

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We have been traveling for the last 5 years in the month of Feb. and decided to get a bit more exotic this year, and chose Costa Rica. By going on VRBO , we found Paolo and Sara who owned the condo and were in the travel business as well. They condo was great and they were most helpful. They were there with answers to whatever we needed, and able to book tours and travel arrangements to wherever we wanted to go. They were also there to help us with suggestions as to where to shop ,dine and sightsee around the area. We stayed a month, and it felt like our home away from home. Paolo and Sara even made our trip better then we ever expected!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parklands helped us plan a perfect family trip!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a great time here!
We were kind of lost and didn't know what to do.
Parklands made it so much easier to plan a trip.
The places have been perfect everywhere.
We have really enjoyed it and we are looking forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parklands helped us plan a perfect family trip!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a great time here!
We were kind of lost and didn't know what to do.
Parklands made it so much easier to plan a trip.
The places have been perfect everywhere.
We have really enjoyed it and we are looking forward to coming back.

Martha & Roberto from California, USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our best vacation ever!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

This has been our best vacation we had... ever!
So we look forward to coming back.

Roberto from California, USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Parklands - Helpful, Genuine & Trustworthy

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

The owners are very genuine and trustworthy, and very honest
and helpful. We had no problems with the pre-payments.
They wonderfully helped us puzzle together our travel plan.
We won't hesitate to recommend them to our friends back home.
We definitely want Parklands to arrange our future trip!

Mercedes & Virgil from Chicago, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Trust Parklands. They will plan your trip for you.

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

The owners are the best! You can ask them anything.
They always answer your emails. You can trust them.
They will plan your trip for you. They are great!
They have done a great job with us, and we are very pleased.

Normand from Quebec, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Want to come? Just do it!

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Parklands Premium Vacation Condo is very comfortable.
The place is very clean and the housekeeper does a wonderful job.
If you want to come, just do it!

Helene from Quebec, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing experience!

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

My experience here was absolutely amazing. The view is breath-taking, while you are lounging at the pool, you are surrounded by lush green mountains and beautiful trees. The accommodations were perfect. The entire house was comfortable and clean. The kitchen was a good size and the T.V was big and made for a cozy night in. The price was affordable and fair. thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

Left on 02/06/2011 for a stay in August 2010

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautifull

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Left on 02/05/2011 for a stay in August 2010

It was what we need it, close to the city but far away from noise and people. The bed, the tv, the sofa, the kitchen... everything makes your time there more than pleasant.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo and great managers

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Left on 02/14/2011 for a stay in January 2011

I love the condo, I felt safe and welcomed by Paolo and Sara. The condo was clean and stocked with everything a person could need to have a great experience. Everything in the condo is top-notch and Paolo and his great family are very kind and help with everything. I will stay at this great condo again in the future for sure.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hosts and the Condo were Lovely!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Parklands is a lovely condo establishment in Costa Rica. In addition to being spacious and very clean, the condo is beautifully decorated and the hosts are tremendously helpful and accommodating. The hosts and the condo... were lovely!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Accomodations and Vacation!

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

I did not stay at this condo unit however the one I stayed in with my family was in the same complex area. While not as fancy as the one listed here, it was still very nice and met all our needs while vacationing in Costa Rica. I would definitely stay here again. Paolo and Sara were very accommodating and helped us plan our trips and made it very easy for us. We knew exactly what we were going to do and had it planned before we got to Costa Rica which made the vacation much more relaxing because we knew what we were doing and where to be and at what time. They were super and I would recommend Parklands to everyone. Enjoy your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Beautiful !

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

It was what we need it, close to the city but far away from noise and people.

The bed, the tv, the sofa, the kitchen... everything makes your time there more than pleasant!

· By Paola from Costa Rica on 2/5/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2010

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing experience!

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

My experience here was absolutely amazing.

The view is breath-taking, while you are lounging at the pool, you are surrounded by lush green mountains and beautiful trees.

The accommodations were perfect. The entire house was comfortable and clean.

The kitchen was a good size and the T.V was big and made for a cozy night in.

The price was affordable and fair.

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

· By Ashley from Whittier, California on 2/6/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2010

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Felt Safe & Relaxed Beyond Words Can Describe

Review submitted: March 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

This condo was absolutely beautiful and beyond clean. Paolo and Sara were great hosts and have a beautiful family. They made sure I knew everything when I checked in and was there to answer any question I could possibly have.

I felt safe and relaxed beyond words can describe. The condo is well stocked and comfortable, it has everything a vacation rental should have.

I was given help with rides and shopping, the full tour that is needed to be comfortable. The guards are great and constantly make you feel safe by walking around enough to be comfortable but not enough to feel like its too much.

I would and will stay at this great condo again in Costa Rica.
· By Chelle from Libby Montana USA on 2/4/2011 for a stay in 1/1/2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best time you can have

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

My experience with the condo and the hosts at Parklands Costa Rica was amazing. Paolo and Sara are amazing hosts and have amazing kids. They communicated anything and everything to me and responded to my questions immediately. The welcomed me by giving me a ride to the mall with their family so I could have some personal time. The condo was clean, beautifully decorated, has comfortable sleeping quarters that acccomadate a high number of guests. There is even a pond to feed the fish and ducks. It was a great experience that I will never forget and hope to return to. Machelle

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Place To Stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

My wife and I arrived at Parklands Vacation Condo in Nov./2010. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and what a celebration it was. We couldn't have had a better celebration anywhere else. The Condo was very clean and comfortable and the grounds and pool were an added bonus. We toured the area with our rental vehicle and the use of a cell phone and GPS supplied by Parklands. It was nice to be able to come and go as we pleased. There is plenty of different shopping areas close by and lots of oppertunity for sight seeing as well. Paolo and Sara also arranged some wonderful tours for us. All of which we enjoyed very much.
We would recommend Parklands to everyone. The service was exceptional, the property was beautiful, anbd most of all we made some friends(Sara and Paolo) who we will never forget and hope to see again soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

We arrived at Parklands Vacation Condo in Nov/2010 with a wonderful greeting from Paolo and Sara. They treated us like family from the time we arrived and for the entire 2 weeks we stayed. Their service was exceptional. They arranged some wonderful tours for us and were always there to answer questions for us or to suggest things we might like to see or do.
The condo is a lovely place, a hoe away from home. The gardens and pool area really added to it's ambiance. Just Lovely.
We came and went with ease with our rental vehicle and a cell phone and GPS supplied by Paolo and Sara. There is lots of shopping, returants (although we did alot of our own cooking in the handy kitchen at the condo),and many must see sights close by.
We can't say enough about how wonderfulour stay at Parklands was. It was everything as advertised and more.
We made some wonderful friends(Paolo and Sara)and many memories that will remain in our hearts and minds forever.
We would highly recommend Parklands Vacation Condofor your first or next trip to Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

My wife and I arrived at Parklands Vacation Condo in Nov. 2010. We were celebrating our Wedding anniversary and what a celebration it was. We couldn't have had a better 2 weeks any where else. The condo was clean and homey. We cooked alot of our meals ourselves. The grounds surrounding the condo were beautiful and I really enjoyed the pool. We toured with our rental vehicle and the use of a cell phone and GPS courtesy of Parklands. It was nice to be able to come and go as we pleased. We also went on a few tours arranged by Sara and Paolo. All of which we enjoyed thourougly. We would recommend Parklands to anyone. The service was exceptional, the property was beautiful, and most of all we made some friends (Sara and Paolo) who we will never forget and hope to see again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Parklands Vacation Condo

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

We arrived at Parklands Vacation Condo Nov 18th/2010. We were greeted at the airport by a taxi that Parklands had sent for us. We arrived at the condo and were greeted there buy Sara and Paolo. This was a vacation of a life time. Every thing was as it was advertised and more. Sara and Paolo treated us like family. We will remain friends forever. They arranged tours for us, included us in their daughters Christmas program, and just bent over backwards for us. The condo was lovely, we felt like we were home there. It is a beautiful place and we would definately recomend it to anyone. Sara and Paolo gave us a GPS and telephone to use while there so we were able to travel to a few places, shopping and sight seeing with our rental vehicle. They arranged tours for us to Tortuga Island and a River Rafting. Both were wonderful. We also went up to the Poas Volcano and the Peace Waterfall Park and Gardens. All are a must to see. I can't say enough good about Parklands Vacation Condo. Sara and Paolo are exceptioal hosts, the property gardens and pool wonderful, the condo absolutely clean and comfortable. A home away from home. We will definately go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo and Tour Experience

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We were in Costa Rica for a week at Parklands Vacation Condo, and Parklands Costa Rica arranged our tours as well.

The vacation condos were spacious and clean. The neighboring occupants were friendly, and we enjoyed just walking around the complex our first day.

We do not speak Spanish, but the owners were helpful in instructing how to order taxis, find directions, and taking buses. We were also provided a cell phone so we could contact them if we needed any help while we were out and about. That saved us a lot of money in the long run with the taxis.

We were able to go on four tours which Parklands arranged. Because we went during the rainy season, two of our tours were modified, but the outcome turned out much better than originally planned! I enjoyed the waterfall zip line/canopy and white water raft tours the best. Both were scenic and exhilarating experiences, with good lunches included in the package. We were able to see a lot of wildlife on both tours, and the guides were great.

Parklands Costa Rica also arranged all the transportation, which made the trip worry free as well.

Finally, Parklands Vacation Condo's location made it seem easy to access the tour routes.

If you are planning a trip to Costa Rica, I highly recommend using Parklands Costa Rica for your accommodations and tour booking. They appear well connected with the tour companies and work extremely hard to provide a wonderful Costa Rican experience you will never forget!

· By Dennis from Portland OR on 10/11/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience! Top Notch Service and Lodging.

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

Parklands Vacation Condo was excellent and very safe and secure in a double gated community. The hosts were always available and very helpful.

We had an excellent time and Costa Rica Dental dot Info helped us to get our dental work done by an excellent dentist.

I would highly recommend staying at Parklands Vacation Condo and will certainly stay there on my next visit.

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and accommodations. A+++

· By Sean from Worcester MA - USA on 10/1/2010 for a stay in 5/1/2010

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very, Very Good Place!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

I loved Parklands Vacation Condo because it was like coming home. Everything was very clean, with fresh fruit in the kitchen, and we loved the plasma and LCD TVs. It was wonderful!

· By Oneida from Aurora, Co on 9/30/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Excellent Apartment in Costa Rica

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

Parklands Vacation Condo in Costa Rica is top of the line. I am always on the road because I travel to 13 different countries, so for me to find a place like this is excellent.

The comfort of the beds, the cleanliness of the place and the hospitality of the hosts was superb.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable, comfortable, secure, clean place to stay in Costa Rica.

A great advantage is how close it is to a major highway which has easy access to supermarkets, stores, movies and to downtown San Jose.

· By Joaquin Vargas from Denver, CO on 9/23/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place with an 'At Home Feeling'

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Sara was a very big help when we checked in, but even more so with our first week, and the kids are really lovable.

It was one of the best vacations we have ever had! The area was great to walk around and meet the people. We will be studying Spanish when we get home.

We hope to be back within the next year.

My husband needed to see a dentist and Costa Rica Dental dot Info set him up with a lady that spoke good English.

· By Janis McVay from Ruston, Louisiana on 9/18/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Where You Can 'Breathe' Peace and Tranquility...

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Parklands Vacation Condo and environment is perfect and brings together all the basic and necessary elements to make it great. The condo was cozy and extremely clean just like the sheets and towels. We loved the bed - it was totally comfortable!

I can definitely say we had everything we needed with internet, cable tv and phones. The owners are very attentive and kind. They really show concern for the guests' needs. They treated us excellently in every way.

There were good supermarkets and farmacias, restaurants nearby. The green zones and flowers are just beautiful.

It's a place where you can 'breathe' peace and tranquility.

Parklands Vacation Condo is a perfect place to stay, really good priced, and I highly recommend it to others.

· By Espinoza from Tres Rios, Cartago, Costa Rica on 7/26/2010 for a stay in 12/1/2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peace & Security - and Cosmetic Dentistry!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Since our recent stay in Latin America organized by Parklands Costa Rica, I feel I would like to write this review to express our appreciation of the facilities that you provided to make our stay so pleasant and enjoyable. It truly was a 'home away from home' experience.

It was perfect having Costa Rica Dental dot Info's help and being so close to professional dentists, who at a reasonable fee did good cosmetic dentistry work for me.

What impressed us so much about Parklands Vacation Condo were the beautiful areas to walk in and a feeling of peace of nature and security. For recreation, the swimming pool and tennis courts were a real plus.

Thank you for being such dedicated hosts, and for the relaxation we experienced with our stay.

· By John Robert from Tauranga, New Zealand on 4/24/2010 for a stay in 10/1/2009

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Refreshingly Quiet, and Clean!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

My husband and I stayed a week at Parklands Vacation Condo. We loved the Tranquility and Cleanliness.

I slept so wonderfully. And I remember how I would get up, refreshed, as I looked out at the beautiful gardens and green zones.

In the fully equipped kitchen there is everything necessary to cook and feel as one is at home.

I look forward to the time that we can get back to Costa Rica and stay again at Parklands Vacation Condo.

· By EvaLiz from Tegucigalpa, Honduras on 4/19/2010 for a stay in 12/1/2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Location!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

We stayed a week at Parklands Vacation Condo and we had a great time in a warm and natural environment with many options to visit tourist places that are so easy to get to, and with very Fast access to the center of San Jose. In the same way we could get to the beach very rapidly. The hosts' treatment was very good, and the price was excellent.

· By ArtuJor from Tegucigalpa, Honduras on 4/19/2010 for a stay in 12/1/2009

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Parklands Vacation Condo was very clean and was a great location to stay in.

I had a fabulous time visiting San Jose. The owners were great in dealing with any problems.

Parklands Vacation Condo is placed very close to San Jose International Airport which helped well, and it's near the newly installed highway which makes it very easy to get to the beach and into town.

· By jleftydean from Glendora, California on 4/16/2010 for a stay in 1/1/2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful and Tranquil; and we felt so at home!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

The opportunity we had to be guests at Parklands Vacation Condo was very special. The condo has two good bedrooms and two full bathrooms too, and it was practically like we were at home for my husband and I.

We felt so much peace there. It was very quiet and tranquil. The green zones were very lovely, and the swimming pool was a great place to relax.

There are also secure and spacious areas where you can exercise, like the tenis courts, mini-soccer field. You can also ride bikes, skate, etc. And the parking close to the condo is very adequate and secure for rental cars.

Based on our experience, we fully recommend that anyone looking for a cozy and peaceful environment go stay with Parklands Costa Rica at their Parklands Vacation Condo. We will definitely be back!

· By MiriGer from Costa Rica on 3/31/2010 for a stay in 2/1/2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a GREAT place to vacation and rest!

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door of the condo. The colors and the taste used in the condo decor were modern and relaxing.

There were plenty of towels, dishes, flatware and cooking utensils for our family.

The T. V. and the internet connection worked without problems.

This is a gated community with guards present at all times. The grounds are well maintained and the pool areas are clean with bathrooms near the pools.

I would recommend this condo without question. (We have rented different condos in the same area 4 times in the past two years.)
We rate Parklands Vacation Condo very highly!

· By Ten Talents from Tuolumne, Californig on 3/8/2010 for a stay in 1/1/2010

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Gorgeous, Comfortable, Clean Condo

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

My brother and I did some traveling in Costa Rica this summer. It was so nice to be able to stay at this condo for a few nights during our travels. I was taken back by how beautiful and modern the accommodations were.

It was so nice to be able to stay in a "home" rather than a hotel room....much more comfortable and relaxing! The condo was decorated very tastefully. It was very clean. Everything I could want was there, including games and large flatsceen tvs. The condo has a small kitchen, furnished with everything that one would need to cook meals.

I stayed in the master suite. It was beautiful, just like the rest of the condo. The condo has enough beds to comfortably fit quite a few people.

I would have enjoyed sitting out by the pool, but my schedule was so busy with tours that we didn't have time for that. Our hosts helped us to arrange our tours and had great advice for places to go. I loved every single tour.

The service was wonderful! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. I felt very welcomed. I also felt very safe. I don't think that we had any needs or problems, but if we did, I know that they would have worked out a solution right away.

I would recommend Parklands to anyone going to Costa Rica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gorgeous, Comfortable, Clean Vacation Condo

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

My brother and I did some traveling in Costa Rica this summer. It was so nice to be able to stay at this condo for a few nights during our travels. I was taken back by how beautiful and modern the accommodations were. It was so nice to be able to stay in a "home" rather than a hotel room....much more comfortable and relaxing! The condo was decorated very tastefully. It was very clean. Everything I could want was there, including games and large flatsceen tvs. The condo has a small kitchen, furnished with everything that one would need to cook meals.

I stayed in the master suite. It was beautiful, just like the rest of the condo! The condo has enough beds to comfortably fit quite a few people.

I would have enjoyed sitting out by the pool, but my schedule was so busy with tours that we didn't have time for that. Our hosts helped us to arrange our tours and had great advice for places to go. I loved every single tour.

The service was wonderful! Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. I felt very welcomed. I also felt very safe. I don't think that we had any needs or problems, but if we did, I know that they would have worked out a solution right away.

I would recommend Parklands to anyone going to Costa Rica!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Becky, how we wish you and your brother had been able to stay much longer. You were just amazing guests, and thank you for getting the great word out about Parklands Costa Rica - vacation condos, other lodging, tours, and affordable dental. We really hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

The hosts were amazing. The condo was very clean and affordable, fully equipped with a big screen tv in the common area and a second (smaller) flat screen tv in the master bedroom. Very family friendly. An incredible getaway spot!

· By kvan from Edmonton on 1/19/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredibly Rested & Satisfied

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We really appreciated the opportunity to stay at Parklands Vacation Condo during our stay in Costa Rica.

My family and I returned home feeling really satisfied and incredibly rested up with our time there due to all the comfort, amenities and outdoor options.

We congratulate Parklands for your attentive service, keep it up, we hope to see you again soon!

· By Julio L from Tegucigalpa Honduras on 1/16/2011 for a stay in 12/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy, Comfortable, and Ideal for Families.

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

I found the condo very comfortable and ideal for when families, like my own, are traveling with children because everything is very safe. The play areas are well suited for children, too.

I also found the kitchen and dining area nicely equipped, cozy and welcoming.

We are certainly planning to return to Parklands Vacation Condo in the future. Our stay was very pleasant, and we are grateful to the owners for everything.

· By Denia from Honduras on 1/16/2011 for a stay in 12/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Parklands - A Beautiful and Exciting Place to Be!

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

From the moment we arrived I felt safe and comfortable. The staff was exceptional, friendly, and made me feel safe away from home.

The condo was spacious with a lovely kitchen. It was beautifully decorated and had a nice big T.V. with some English channels!

I enjoyed walking around the area and the view of the mountainside was breathtaking. On site is a pool that is very refreshing in the warm Costa Rica climate. The tours and activities set up for us were amazing and exciting.

I really loved the zipline tours and white water rafting. All of the guides and drivers we had on the trip were very knowledgeable and had a deep love for their country.

It's Pura vida at Parklands Vacation Condo & with Parklands Costa Rica Tours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing, enjoyable lodging & helpful service

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

My family and I enjoyed clean, roomy spaces within Parklands Condo as well as beautiful surrounding grounds and scenery. The kitchen was well equipped and easy to cook and serve food in. The beds were all comfortable. It was quiet inside and outside.

All tours arranged by Parklands [Costa Rica] (Travel Service) were better than described with personal service all the way.

· By Joyce from Gresham, OR on 10/22/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Costa Rican Experience!

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

First I will say that I was a women alone in San Jose, Costa Rica! But not for long..Sara and Paulo at Parklands Condo took me under their wing...

Sara took me Grocery shopping and to the bank to get colonies the day I arrived.. They speak perfect English and I speak NO spanish..I ended up calling them my angels... I had major dental and medical work done and they were there every step of my Journey!!

The condo is perfect in every way. Close to freeway and Cima ETC....
They also give you privacy when it's needed.

They all so saved me money working with them in dental with Costa Rica Dental (dot info)... also laser, medical, etc ... Thank again Paulo & Sara.. I am returning in the next year and would not stay any where else... I'm now going through CostaRicaDental(dot info) because of their honesty and integrity!!

· By Lane from washington state on 10/31/2010 for a stay in 4/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Where you can 'breathe' peace and tranquility

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2009

Parklands Vacation Condo and environment is perfect and brings together all the basic and necessary elements to make it great. The condo was cozy and extremely clean just like the sheets and towels. We loved the bed - it was totally comfortable!

I can definitely say we had everything we needed with internet, cable tv and phones. The owners are very attentive and kind. They really show concern for the guests needs. They treated us excellently in every way.

There were good supermarkets and farmacias, restaurants nearby. The green zones and flowers are just beautiful. It's a place where you can 'breathe' peace and tranquility.

This condo is a perfect place to stay, really good priced, and I highly recommend it to others.

By Espinoza from Tres Rios, Cartago, Costa Rica on 7/26/2010 for a stay in 12/1/2009

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, Great times

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We spent a week touring in Costa Rica and were fortunate enough to stay at Parklands Vacation Condo for a few days instead of at hotels.

It is a truly a very relaxing, clean, and beautiful setting where you can feel 'at home' while on on vacation.

The family who owns the place was great to meet as well, and they even helped us get a much better and less expensive adventure tour package than the company we were originally going to go with.

We paid in advance before arriving, and everything turned out perfectly. I highly recommend Parklands Costa Rica!

Also, there's a really good flavour of icecream in Costa Rica that everybody needs to try called "Guanabana."

· By Dave from Sarnia, Ontario on 10/20/2010 for a stay in 7/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo and Tour Experience!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

We were in Costa Rica for a week at Parklands Condo and the owners arranged our tours as well. The condos were spacious and clean. The neighboring occupants were friendly, and we enjoyed just walking around the complex our first day. We do not speak Spanish, but the owners were helpful in instructing how to order taxis, find directions, and taking buses. We were also provided a cell phone so we could contact them if we needed any help while we were out and about. That saved us a lot of money in the long run with the taxis.

We were able to go on 4 day tours which Parklands arranged. Because we went during the rainy season, two of our tours were modified, but the outcome turned out much better than originally planned.

I enjoyed the waterfall zipline and white water raft tours the best. Both were scenic and exhilarating experiences, with good lunches included in the package. We were able to see a lot of wildlife on both tours, and the guides were great.

Parklands also arranged all the transports, which made the trip worry free as well. Parklands location made it easy to access the tour routes.

If you are planning a trip to Costa Rica, I highly recommend using Parklands for your accommodations and tour booking. They appear to be well connected with the tour companies and work extremely hard to provide a wonderful Costa Rican experience you will never forget!

· By Dennis from Portland OR on 10/11/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience! Top Notch Service & Lodging!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

Condo was excellent and very safe and secure in a double gated community. Hosts were always available and very helpful.

We had an excellent time and got our dental work done by an excellent dentist.
I would highly recommend staying here and will certainly stay there on my next visit.

Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality and accommodations. A+++

· By Sean from Worcester MA - USA on 10/1/2010 for a stay in 5/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very, Very Good Place!

Review submitted: October 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

I loved the place because it was like coming home.
Everything was very clean, with fresh fruit in the kitchen, we loved the plasmas.
Wonderful!

· By Oneida from Aurora, Co on 9/30/2010 for a stay in 9/1/2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review