reviews for: listing #73838 - Wilton Manors, Florida House rental

Palm on 5th Ave: Private Pool, Gourmet Kitchen, & Spacious!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $2,100 - $4,200 /wk
    $6,000 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Great stay at the Palm on 5th!

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 5, 2014

The listing description was very accurate. The house was extremely clean and in great condition. Very enjoyable stay! Very easy and accommodating people to deal with. Location was easy to go to fun areas. Would highly recommend this house to anyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great deal for up to 10

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

This home was a lovely place to stay while vacationing in Ft. Lauderdale. My friends and I come down for a week every year and have stayed in a number of homes. The only reason we did not choose from previous locations was that we had a larger group. WE LOVED IT!!!!! Very spacious and ALL the amenities one would need. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent house, great service

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Nice, modern, clean, well divided and confortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would come back. Confortable 4 rooms.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place Nice stay

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

Nice villa on quiet place not far from fort laudedale and Miami as well.
Jonathan and Mélanie are very aviable and they are fast if something is not ok.
Thank you for all se you soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Enchanté...

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Nous sommes arrivé à 9 dans cette belle maison, après avoir vu les photos via le site internet on ne pouvais pas s'attendre a mieux .
Pourtant nous avons était encore surpris en découvrant la maison de tous ce quelle offrait. Nous avons ADORÉ cette jolie maison et tout son confort, proche de la mer, des commerces, de toutes les commodités.Nous avons appréciés l'équipement de la maison il ne manquai absolument rien, la glacière pour la plage, les chaise pour la plage, la cuisine entièrement équipée, le linge de maison que l'on à put changé et lavé tous les jours grâce a la machine a laver et au sèche linge. En bref j' ai déjà recommander cette maison a mes amis, et si je revient a Fort Lauderdale pour mes prochaine vacance, je repasserai mes vacance ici, un grand MERCI à Mélanie et Jonathan qui on toujours répondu a mes questions, et qui m'on mis très en confiance pour ma première location a l'étranger, il m'on aidez du début a la fin et même pendant notre séjour. N'hésitez pas a louer cette maison je la recommande.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

PARADISE on 5th - we just loved the place!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had 3 really, really nice weeks in this beautiful house. Wilton Manors is right in the middle of everything and a perfect “basecamp” for shopping, sightseeing and adventures in southern Florida. Just a few minutes to the nearest Publix, McDonalds, Burger King, Pharmacy, 7-eleven, K-Mart and a really broad variety of diners, restaurants, shops+++ Close to the beautiful city center of Fort Lauderdale and the city beach. Short drive to shopping at Sawgrass Mills and Miami Beach. We even spent 2 days in Orlando and 2 days in Key West during our stay. In other words: PERFECT!

Clean, modern and nice house with everything we could ask for. We were 2,5 families, 8 people all together – and both the 5-year, the 69-year old and us in-between loved the pool and the house ;-) The neighborhood is quiet and safe and the neighbors are really helpful and kind.

Thank you so much, Melanie and Jonathan, for top-of-the-line service and a great stay in your beautiful house. We will be back if you let us ;-) Actually we have already sent you a request for the Christmas holydays ;-))

On behalf of The Norwegian bunch,
Kjetil

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great House

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

What a wonderful time we had at your home last week. Your house is beautiful and we loved every thing about it. Everything you could possibly need was there, pool guy came twice to vacuum. Bedrooms were nice size with more than adequate closet space. I walked early in the morning through the neighborhood, the homes are very well maintained with beautiful landscaping. We used the pool every day, which was the perfect temperature. The weather was wonderful. We enjoyed Ft Lauderdale Beach and South Beach. I spent a good deal of time with my brother who was only half a mile from the house. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. All transactions done with ease. Would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quartier tranquille

Review submitted: April 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

Maison accueillante. Quartier résidentiel quelconque mais sécuritaire avec possibilité de faire jogging dans les rues. Épicerie à 5 minutes en voiture. Plages 20 minutes.Piscine peu profonde idéale pour jeune enfants.
Peu de chaînes de télévision intéressantes, mais lecteur DVD (apportez vos films!)
Attention: patte du BBQ cassée au moment de notre séjour.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great house!

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

The house is very spacious and updated. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of linens and new appliances. We were able to walk to Wilton Dr, but chose to drive most nights because it's just under a mile walk and crossing Andrews isn't great after a few pops :) The neighborhood was quiet and we had no issues with playing music by the pool during the day. The grill worked great too.
What makes me really recommend this place is the owners. There was an internet outage and they were extremely responsive. He came over within a couple of hours and got it fixed. He was extremely appreciative of our business and genuinely cared.
The only drawback to the location is that the back deck doesn't get much sun in a big area for much of the day. We could fit four chairs close together and get into the sun for a couple of hours, but the pool and most of the deck is shady during the day. Also, the pool heater wasn't on for us, so the pool was 68 degrees. I should have asked the owner when he was there fixing the internet, but it didn't cross my mind. Just make sure you confirm this detail before you stay. I'm not sure if it's included or not.
Prior to signing the agreement, the manager agreed to a 2 hour late check out. But then right before our stay, she had to recind because of another booking that was checking in on our day of checkout. I didn't make a big deal of it even though we agreed to it in writing because they were so nice, and I knew they just wanted the next guests to have the best experience possible like they did for us.
Everyone I invited to the house was very impressed and we all really enjoyed our time. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A lovely getaway!

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 11, 2012

This is well appointed home and is GREAT for a family group. The owners really provided a lot of things that make this convenient for families with young children. It has an open floor plan with a large kitchen and table that seats 8+ - a high chair is provided as well as a pack and play, and even beach toys.
There are also three bathrooms so that everyone has their privacy.

This home is located in the middle of a quiet neighborhood, not far from the water but more easy to access 95 from than a beachfront rental, so traveling up and down the coast was easy.

The owners are very helpful and responsive, and the place was immaculately clean.

We are looking forward to our next visit and will try another of Jonathan and Melanie's properties for sure!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

VERY SATISFIED

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

VERY PLEASANT STAY. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT: POOL, LODGING, QUITNESS OF NEIGHBERHOOD, FACILITIES

I RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE TO ALL FAMILIES.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely home in urban Fort Lauderdale

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We all very much enjoyed our stay in this house. The house is very well equipped, clean and well maintained. It exceeded our expectations.
We were all very comfortable and there was enough space for 9 of us. Really enjoyed the outside area and the heated pool.

It is situated in the middle of urban Fort Lauderdale, in a pleasant neighbourhood. However, it is not as near to the beach or any shopping areas as we had believed. Essential to have a car!

Recommendations:
Food shopping: Whole Foods
Shopping: Galleria Centre

Problems: bottom drawer in small bedroom broken, plug leaked in the shared bathroom so difficult to use the bath,

Would recommend the property.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

our stay at Wilton Manners on 5th Ave

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

a good stay starts with good preparations. the information and online contact was excellent, to the point and made sure that we could find and enter the house after a long and tiring journey.the house is spacious and the location is excellent. beach, malls ,Wholefoods and Dunkin donut, you name it and you are there in a jiffy!
the neighbourhood is very quiet and safe and you feel as if you actually live in your own house. we lacked nothing, could cook a wonderful Xmasdinner and even had our fondue!!
the house was very clean, the beds made and we even discovered seats for the beach and an umbrella. there were towels for the beach and more than enough sheets to change the beds.our computers worked very well .
we dined 3 times at the Ritz Carlton which we can recommend . the food is good and the portions are very normal.for Europeans the price is reasonable.
the pool of the house is a real pool, you can have a good swim and sitting outside is a real pleasure , as long as the mosquito's didn't discover you!!
on arrival we found that part of the electricity did not work which resulted in going to bed with a torch, for two of our guests'.but the torch was there and the electricity man came asap to help us out.
so all in all a perfect holiday in a perfect surrounding and also perfect weather, despite the coldfront on the last 2 days but that was good for some shopping!

yvonne moerman,

netherlands

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Amazing Vacation!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We rented the house on 5th avenue last summer for one week in august. We had a great time!

Everybody had their privacy because of the 3 bathrooms, the pool and the patio was up to our expectations. Sometimes you see pictures of houses you want to rent and there is a world of difference with what you see and what you get, not with these guys! It’s about 5 km from the beach. They suggested a quiet beach without the crowds of the more 'touristy' locations and it was spectacular!

The grocery store is half way to the beach so if you want to grab something for the beach or on your way home it is very simple! All in all, we had a great stay; easy accessibility, nice spacious layout and super clean. We were pleasantly surprised of all the things that was in the house! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could need, even more than my own.

Congrats for what you have done with these houses the name of your site describes very well what it is!

I will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review