reviews for: listing #73853 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Good deals Aug., Sept. & Oct. Check calendar
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Beach
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $600 - $727 /wk
    $1,117 - $1,400 /mth

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We had a great time at Ocean Blue. The condo was clean and comfortable with ample supplies. The beach on the river was great. The Dolphins put on a show every day.
The owner made the rental easy and the communication was outstanding. We hope to come back in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you will come back again. Billy and Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This condo is great!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Thank you Joyce for your help in making our first anniversary vacation perfect! This condo was exactly what we wanted and the customer service was outstanding! It was very clean and in an excellent area that is not as crowded as other parts of the island, but still close to restaurants and stores. We loved watching boats and dolphins from the beach.

Some other things we enjoyed are... The Crab Shack restaurant, The Marine Center, Huck-a-poo's restaurant, Fat Tire bicycle rentals, Mike's dolphin tour, Tybee Island Lighthouse, Fort Pulaski and The breakfast club (best breakfast ever!)

We will definitely come back to stay at this condo and would highly recommend Ocean Blue.

-Megan & Joey

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to work with you and have you as our guests. We truly hope that you will come back again. Please mention that you are a "prior guest" on your next visit to get our past guest rate. Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay Ocean Blue! Everything was clean and as described. I was impressed with how many household supplies were provided! We loved the location and were able to travel by bikes everywhere we went, which was helpful to burn off some of our children's energy! FYI: might need to replace the mattress on the pull out couch soon ;-) No complaints! Would definitely rent again! Joyce was very accommodating about letting us check in a few hours early. Thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Robyn,
I am glad that you enjoyed your visit. I have made plans in place to replace the mattress on the sleep sofa, it has been ordered, just has not arrived yet. Thanks for your positive comments. Please visit with us again. Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

This was the easiest vacation I have ever booked! Fantastic customer service! I would definitely book again! We were very close to the beach and a little pizza place down the street. Thank you Joyce!

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. We sincerely hope that you will come back again. Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo and wonderful family vacation!

Review submitted: September 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay here! The condo was cozy, clean, and had everything we needed for our stay. We loved relaxing in the living room or out on the balcony. The property was as described- no complaints. I loved that the condo was part of a gated community. The condo was close to parking. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Tybee Island. The pool area was great! We liked that their was a kiddie pool since we have two small children. It was only a short walk to the beach. This condo is on the North beach area. It was not crowded at all- we loved that!! We visited the Tybee Lighthouse, Fort Pulaski, Memorial Park, and Tybee Pier. We spent most of our time at the beach or pool. Restaurants that I would recommend: Tybean Art & Coffee Bar for some yummy coffee; Coco's Sunset Grille for their homemade Mexican cheese dip; Gerald's Pig & Shrimp for when you get tired of seafood; North Beach Bar & Grill for the yummiest hamburger ever (also their black bean dip is great); and the Sugar Shack for great ice cream! We just had a fantastic time and would definitely stay here again! Joyce was great with her communication regarding renting the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Amber. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your vacation. It is our sincere desire that you come back again. All the best, Joyce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feb. in Tybee...

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at condo in Feb. The weather was good most of the time. Tybee Island has lots of fun places to enjoy good seafood. Joyce, the owner was so nice and easy to work with...great communication. The condo had everything we needed for our stay. The beach was a short walk away. Thank You Joyce!!
Pam and Dave

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pam and Dave,
Thank you for being our guest and your nice comments. Tybee is a great place to visit. We sincerely hope that you will come back again.
Billy and Joyce

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

clean, clean, clean!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

Dear Joyce, thank you for a delightful stay in your clean, well equipped centrally located condo. We were only there for a few days, but had a wonderful time. We had the pleasure of finding a very large horse conch on an early morning beach walk and also got to see a dozen or so horseshoe crab laying eggs on the beach!

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks, Lynn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again. Be sure to state that you are a "past guest." Joyce

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much.

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Joyce,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. Had a great time here again this year. You have a very nice condo, very neat, clean and easy to get to. We will be in touch to rent again. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Joyce,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your condo. Had a great time here again this year. You have a very nice condo, very neat, clean and easy to get to. We will be in touch to rent again. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Thank you for being so conscientious about our stay. We pretty much followed your dining suggestions and enjoyed each one thoroughly. The condo was very clean and served us well. We were really looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation spot and that's what we got in terms of the location and beach area. It was a great place to relax while being just a short ride to Savannah which we enjoyed exploring.

Ron and Dawn - Indianapolis, Indiana

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

Joyce,
We had a wonderful first time visit in Tybee week before last. The sunsets were amazing on the beach!! The condo was very clean and was equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The weather was beautiful and the view from the patio to watch the different ships go by, was very interesting. The complex was very quiet and the grounds were well maintained. There were never more than 10 people on the beach at any given time and the walk to the beach was a very short distance. The driving distances to grocery stores, restaurants, shops and to Savannah were minimal.
We will most certainly come back next year!! ?
Thanks!
Larry & Vicki

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for opening up your condo to us. We found everything we needed just fine. I didn't feel like anything was missing. Also the condo was very clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us use your lovely condo. We had a fantastic time and only wish we could have stayed longer. The beach is amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Joyce,
We had a wonderful time this year in Tybee and my mother was so blessed with her trip. Your condo was great and very cozy we all had a fabulous stay and we are looking forward in returning next June, please keep us up on all with your condos, next year we are planning on about 2-3 other family members and their families coming to Tybee along with us for 7 days. We was thinking of renting a house but it would be better for the whole family if we just rent individual condos for the week. Thank you for renting to us.
Bill and Donna,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for being so conscientious--

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Thank you for being so conscientious about our stay. We pretty much followed your dining suggestions and enjoyed each one thoroughly. The condo was very clean and served us well. We were really looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation spot and that's what we got in terms of the location and beach area. It was a great place to relax while being just a short ride to Savannah which we enjoyed exploring.

Ron and Dawn - Indianapolis, Indiana

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The sunsets were amazing on the beach!!

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

Joyce,
We had a wonderful first time visit in Tybee week before last. The sunsets were amazing on the beach!! The condo was very clean and was equipped with everything that you could possibly need. The weather was beautiful and the view from the patio to watch the different ships go by, was very interesting. The complex was very quiet and the grounds were well maintained. There were never more than 10 people on the beach at any given time and the walk to the beach was a very short distance. The driving distances to grocery stores, restaurants, shops and to Savannah were minimal.
We will most certainly come back next year!! ?
Thanks!
Larry & Vicki

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay.

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for opening up your condo to us. We found everything we needed just fine. I didn't feel like anything was missing. Also the condo was very clean.

Jessica

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The beach is amazing.

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us use your lovely condo. We had a fantastic time and only wish we could have stayed longer. The beach is amazing.
Sue Aug 3, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time this year in Tybee.

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Joyce, We had a wonderful time this year in Tybee and my mother was so blessed with her trip. Your condo was great and very cozy we all had a fabulous stay and we are looking forward in returning next June, please keep us up on all with your condos, next year we are planning on about 2-3 other family members and their families coming to Tybee along with us for 7 days. We was thinking of renting a house but it would be better for the whole family if we just rent individual condos for the week. Thank you for renting to us.
Bill and Donna,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was perfect for our family of 3!

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Hi Joyce
We had a good time in Savannah. The condo was perfect for our family of 3! We loved your clean place and location was PERFECT for our plans. The only thing we needed was an extra blanket for our toddlers bed. WE flew in from Dallas and carrying the playpen, carseat and luggage all we could really handle. We used the comforter from our bed to create the softness for our son's playpen. THANKS again. We would definitely recommend your home for others to stay!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We had a wonderful stay! The condo was extremely clean and we had everything we needed. The towels were especially nice and clean and new looking, which I really loved. The pool and beach access were great for the kids and all the families there were friendly and tolerant of other kids. We loved the low-key feeling of the island and the condo complex. There were plenty of linens and I can't think of anything we needed that wasn't there. Thank you for the late booking and the deal you cut us. We had such a wonderful time and now that we've experienced Tybee Island, I know for sure we will be back!!! It's so great there!!! (and yes feel free to post any of my comments!) Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time.

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We had a great time. The condo was very nice neat and clean. We do hope to come back soon and when we do we will definitely be contacting you to stay in the condo again
Thanks Amanda and Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was great.

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hi Joyce,
The condo was great. The beach was wonderful and the pools were clean and refreshing.
We have also given your name to some friends who are interested as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The entire complex is very well maintained.

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

The condo was very comfortable and clean! We had everything we needed. The entire complex is very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay. Brandy July 20 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed our trip immensely!

Review submitted: October 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Hi there! We just got back to home sweet home! We enjoyed our trip immensely! The condo was just what we needed--and it was in great shape when we arrived. --Very clean & tidy. We were very thankful for a great supply of linens, tissue, paper towels, etc. We definitely felt that the price was right, as well. We highly recommend your condo--very family friendly and in a nice, secure neighborhood. Please feel free to use any of my comments.
Thank you! Elizabeth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

We had a great time. The condo was very nice neat and clean. We do hope to come back soon and when we do we will definitely be contacting you to stay in the condo again
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Hi Joyce,
The condo was great. The beach was wonderful and the pools were clean and refreshing.
We have also given your name to some friends who are interested as well.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

The condo was very comfortable and clean! We had everything we needed. The entire complex is very well maintained. We enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Hi there! We just got back to home sweet home! We enjoyed our trip immensely! The condo was just what we needed--and it was in great shape when we arrived. --Very clean & tidy. We were very thankful for a great supply of linens, tissue, paper towels, etc. We definitely felt that the price was right, as well. We highly recommend your condo--very family friendly and in a nice, secure neighborhood. Please feel free to use any of my comments.
Thank you! Elizabeth July 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

We had a wonderful stay! The condo was extremely clean and we had everything we needed. The towels were especially nice and clean and new looking, which I really loved. The pool and beach access were great for the kids and all the families there were friendly and tolerant of other kids. We loved the low-key feeling of the island and the condo complex. There were plenty of linens and I can't think of anything we needed that wasn't there. The dish soap was running a little low but we had enough for our stay. Thank you for the late booking and the deal you cut us. We had such a wonderful time and now that we've experienced Tybee Island, I know for sure we will be back!!! It's so great there!!! (and yes feel free to post any of my comments!)
Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Hi Joyce. We had a good time in Savannah. The condo was perfect for our family of 3! We loved your clean place and location was PERFECT for our plans. The only thing we needed was an extra blanket for our toddlers bed. WE flew in from Dallas and carrying the playpen, carseat and luggage all we could really handle. We used the comforter from our bed to create the softness for our son's playpen. THANKS again. We would definitely recommend your home for others to stay!!! Have a great week

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review