reviews for: listing #73866 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Relaxing Refuge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $275 /nt

sort by:

Mother's Day Treat

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

What a Wonderful Place! Our family decided at the last minute that we needed a short getaway and Beth made it possible. Not only is the House amazing Beth is so great to work with. She works hard to get you the perfect fit for your family. Our stay was short but we definitely will be staying at one of her beautiful homes soon for a longer stay. Just a FYI she even had a deck of playing cards that we usually bring but forgot! The house was well stocked with everything. :) Thanks Beth!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girl's Getaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

This was a perfect retreat for our annual family girl's trip, with ages ranging from 30 to 99--aunts, cousins,daughters, etc. We enjoyed eating, talking, and laughing around the big round table. The beds were comfortable after a day of shopping, sight-seeing and zip-lining (my 91 year-old aunt especially enjoyed that!). Everything was very clean and inviting. The setting was beautiful. Beth was wonderful and accommodating to work with. I highly recommend staying in this beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Girls Weekend Retreat!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 25, 2014

This home is absolutely beautiful! The furnishings are very classy, comfortable and welcoming. We hit the outlet malls and other shops hard all weekend, so it was very nice to come back to such a relaxing home in the evenings. The nights were a little chilly, so the electric fireplace was a big hit! TVs in all the bedrooms was a very nice plus. As others have mentioned, Beth is great to work with. I highly recommend this rental - I know we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SIBLING GETAWAY

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Thank you Beth for letting us stay in your lovely home for our sibling get-away. VRBO has been our means of vacation for years and I can honestly say this is probably the nicest overall. A note to future visitors: all you need to bring is food. Trust me, everything else is provided in abundance. Beth, your cleaning crew needs to be commended for their attention to detail. It was spotless. The beds were very comfy, the neighborhood was quiet. Beth was a jewel to work with. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Our recommended attractions and restaurant are Clay Cooper Country Express and the chicken fried steak at Montana Mikes.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Almost Perfect

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

My family (kids and grandkids) go to Branson every year, the first weekend in December) and have always stayed at hotels. This year we decided to rent a home together so that we were not in seperate hotels (4 families). What a wonderful choice as we were there during a 8-10" snow/ice storm. We were able to enjoy each other tremendously and Beth's home was beautiful, clean, well-equipped and so accomodating. There were games, tvs,dvd players, etc. The kids were able to watch movies and play together and the adults enjoyed the open living/dining/kitchen area. All of the coziness of home and all we had to take was our food (which was nice as we had to make a couple of meals while we were snowed/iced in. Beth was so accomodating in our arrival time due to the storm. We all have decided to stay in one of Beth's homes on our future visits to Branson. Loved Beth and her home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Home.....great vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

We just returned from our stay in Hollister at this lovely home. Our entire family of (9) thoroughly enjoyed Beth's house and we were so impressed with all of the extras that were included. We felt right at home from the minute we walked in. The house was perfect for us, and the little ones loved the pool! We had a rain out day but it didn't matter because we were able to spend time playing games, watching videos, fixing a delicious meal and just "hanging out". Thanks so much, Beth for all of your assistance in helping us to have such a wonderful vacation. We look forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Our family of six adults and two children had a wonderful vacation at this relaxing refuge. The house was clean and well maintained with plenty of towels and soaps available. The video game console was appreciated during down times and the seating in the living area was ample. The kitchen table was large and accommodated us all. The pack and play and highchair were quite useful. The location was ideal. We visited the State park marina, moonshine beach, and several attractions in Branson. Best place we have stayed yet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Could not have been more relaxing!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

My husband and I, along with our five children (ages 3 months to 15 years) were so excited to see this house in person. We were totally blown away as the only things we needed to provide were food. I could not have been happier to stay here as there was not a thing to complain about. The home is close enough to all of Branson and shopping, yet far enough for peace and quiet. Beth is such a joy to work with, extremely accommodating, and provides everything you might need at your own home, plus extras. I will definitely stay at her properties again, this home totally made our vacation memorable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow, Super nice

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

WOW, where do I start. First if you are looking for the ultimate 4 bedroom rental, STOP YOU FOUND IT!!!! I wished I could have given it more than 5 stars more like 10, and as far as Beth goes she would be a 12. I have stayed in vacation rentals all around the country, and NONE of the owners come close to Beth. This was a last minute vacation and Beth could not have made it easier. The home is beautiful just steps from the pool. Just bring your beach towels and swimsuits and food, and Beth provides everything else. This was a nightmare vacation we were involved in a pretty bad car accident the day after we arrived, so needless to say we spent most of the time at the house. We had to have an extended stay because I could not travel back home for a few days and Beth could not be more accommodating. When I come back to Branson I will not stay anywhere else but one of Beth's rentals.
Thanks for everything Beth, you're awesome.
Bill & Kathy

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super awesome house!!!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Ok where do I even begin. First of all this was my first time going to branson and I had been giving my self a huge migrane trying to find a hotel(which ill never do again) until I came across trip advisor and this beautiful house rental came up. This house has everything you need and I mean everything. Soon as you walk in you feel at home. My kids absolutely loved this vacation and this house was part of that reason why. Every bed and every couch was super comfy and it was great having 3 bathrooms so my kids wouldn't have to fight over one like we would a hotel. The owner Beth was excellent at helping us with anything you needed. Very helpful and sweet lady she is. To make a long story short no i will never stay at another hotel again and hell yes me and my family will always stay at this house or any house Beth has available. Thanks again Beth for everything!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We had a family gathering over Thanksgiving at this property. The owner was great to work with and the house was very nice. Her communications could not have been better. If I make another trip to Branson and need a place for my family, I will certainly consider leasing this property again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Suitable for Elderly

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We rented this home to accommadate my family, including my 90 year old grandmother, while we attended a funeral. The home was perfect, allowing some to be upstairs and away from others. There was ample space to give each their own private time to grieve. We felt at home here and were able to relax during funeral services. The kitchen was very well furnished and provided all we needed to cook several meals. The owner went above and beyond to help arrange our stay with such late notice. Next time we come to the Branson area we will definitly pursue renting again from this same owner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Welcome home!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We rented this home for a family vacation. Beth was an absolute pleasure to work with. There were 9 of us in our group and the house worked perfectly for us. I have 2 boys, 11 and 1, and they loved the pool and playground. We enjoyed the peacefullness of the back patio each morning for breakfast and wind down in the evening. It is so close to all the activities in Branson. The house was clean and taken care of and was also stocked with many needed supplies which was nice. We also drove over to Springfield one day so the guys could see the World's Largest Bass Pro Shop! On our way back we stopped in Ozark at Lambert's (Home of the Throwed Rolls) for an early supper. Food was great and was a very fun dining experience! I would definatey recommend renting from Beth!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Wonderful home, spacious, and had everything we needed, pillows, towels, shampoo, conditioner, etc. Comfortable beds and seating in living room. Very clean, odor free, nice quite neighborhood. Off the strip yet close!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Old High School Friends

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 18, 2012

Six class of '61 girls stayed at this wonderful home! Very comfortable and furnished with
really really nice furniture and beds. We would rebook in a minute!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We travelled 8.5 hours to Branson with our five kids, and two other families. This cabin was amazing and it how as very clean and well stocked. I sensed such a peace there and we all slept like babies both nights of our stay. I would recommend Beths rentals to anyone staying in the Branson area! Thanks again Beth! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation with the Parents

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We took our parents here as a suprise. They had been wanting us kids to go on vacation with them like when we were kids, so we decided to suprise them with a trip to Branson. We stayed here and loved it!!! There is so much room and it is a beautiful place. The pictures do not do it justice!! Itis close to anything and everything that you are going to want to do but at the same time very peaceful!

I would highly recommend staying here!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here in this home , there were 12 in our group and we were very comfortable in this home . Beth has done a great job with the decor and the bedrooms were furnished beautifully , very comfortable king sized beds! The home had plenty of the "necessities" on hand making it truly feel like home! (extra linens,garbage bags, soaps and shampoo). We usually stay in a condo but I will be staying in a home rental from now on. Branson Canyon is located in a beautiful and quiet place away from all the hustle and bustle of Branson yet close enough to really enjoy it all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend Outing

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We came down from Jefferson City with friends and their small children, along with our grandson. The kids had a great time. They loved the house and all the room they had to play. They thought they were in the North Pole with the Christmas tree that was up. The house was perfect. Everything that we could need was available. I recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

This is a beautiful home! It is spacious, clean, and has a fully equipped kitchen. Our group of seven decided that we will definitely choose this house again next year for our weekend shopping trip to Branson. The house was very easy to find and it was close to a Walgreens and a grocery store. The fact that it was just a few minutes away from Branson Landing make it the perfect choice for us. Beth, you are so wonderful to deal with. The reservation process could not have been easier! Thank you so much for that and for offering this beautiful home for us to stay in! We will definitely be in contact with you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

What a beautiful home! There were seven of us in our "Annual Branson Shopping Weekend" group and we all agreed we want to stay in this house again next year! It is so spacious and clean! It has every cooking item you would need! The fact that is so close to Branson Landing was definitely a bonus! Thank you Beth for being so nice and easy to deal with! We loved this home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home !!!

Review submitted: October 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

This house was fantastic! Location was great - everything was close by and easy to get to. We had seven in our party, including my in-laws who had just celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary. There was PLENTY of room for all of us! The home was clean, nice thick towels, basic toiletries, and a fully equipped kitchen. Although it was a bit cool in the early mornings and late evenings, we spent a lot of time on the back deck. The view was gorgeous! Beth was the greatest to work with. I can't say enough good things about this house - it was just perfect! I would definitely recommend this home to anyone and hope that we will be able to stay in it again should we ever return to Branson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing location, awesome house, great value!

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

This was the perfect house for our stay. Secluded location was quiet and beautiful, yet very close to the lake and to Branson. Grocery, Walgreens and food close when you didn't want to cook. House was in perfect shape, owner very nice and easy to work with. We will rent here again for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious, comfortable Branson home

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We spent Spring Break here with our three children (11, 9 and 7), one set of grandparents and a dog. The house had room for all of us to spread out and find private space, with a lovely kitchen and living room equipped with DVD player and Wii, where we spent a lot of quality time together. The house was clean, attractively decorated, and thoughtfully appointed with plenty of linens, towels, kitchen items, toiletries and cleaning products. Beth is very kind and responsive and a pleasure to work with -- we are looking forward to our next stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect place for a girls getaway!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

Our group of "girls lake weekend" women stayed in this gorgeous home for the first time this summer, continuing a 15 year annual tradition. It was so much more than we expected! The price was reasonable, plenty of sleeping space, fully stocked kitchens and bathrooms. We enjoyed the pool and the privacy of the home. We spoke with so many friendly people who were just as impressed as we were. We will continue our annual tradition in this home next summer! Thanks so much for being so easy to work with and accomodating our every need!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 22, 2011

We stayed here at the end of April 2011. We had 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 children. There was plenty of room. The house is very well furnished has plenty of everything you need. It is located in a new area and just a short drive from the strip. The owner was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating.I would definitely stay here again and will on my next trip to Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME PLACE!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Thank you, Beth for having such a nice home for us to stay in. There was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing. The kids' did not want to leave & all enjoyed not only the space but the Wii, swimming pool & pool table. The beds are awesome! We look forward to renting from you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

THANK YOU, Beth for making this such a wonderful place to stay. The house was perfect for all of us & especially each of our kids (ages of 20, 17, 11 & 9). The older two chose the bedrooms upstairs as their getaway. The girls had to find time to squeeze in time to play the Wii when their little brother was not hogging it. The location is perfect...just 10 minutes outside of Branson and the clubhouse is just a short walk from the house.

Thank you again, Beth. We look forward to staying again.

Mark, Lisa & Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for families

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

We have rented homes in the past and we found Beth's home was exception in all ways, beautiful and exactly as described on line. It's openness worked so well for us. There were three generations grandparents, our girls and their husbands and 3 grandsons 4, 13 and 16. We were in Branson for the National Dance Competition so did not have a lot of spare time. We did manage to see Silver Dollar City and got to eat at Lamberts. We just enjoy the home, swimming pool and being together. If we ever get a chance to go back to Branson we will definatilly look up Beth.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home with a great location

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

I stayed at this home in June 2011 along with my husband, 18 month daughter, and inlaws. We had a total of 4 families in this home and were very comfortable! We enjoyed the lake and attractions in Branson. The location of this home was great to enjoy both of these places. I really can't say enough good things about this home. The owner, Beth, is very easy to work with.
Renting this home made our vacation such a great memory! I highly reccommend this home and would rent any home owned by Beth in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Thank you Beth for the last minute deal. The house is beautiful and exactly as described. Everything you need is provided. When I arrived my parents were already there and my mom said that she could see herself staying and never leaving.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU... we had a blast at Silver Dollar City and had the most comfortable beds to sleep in after a long, hot day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thank you Beth

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

we had a really great time in Branson, but loved staying at your home and hanging out with the family. It is so relaxing and confey. We grilled out both nights. You have everything a person could think of. Really appriciate your kind and thoughfulness. What a wonderful time . Hope we can come back soon. Virginia and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This home is spacious, neat and clean, and located close to all the Branson attractions. My "girlfriends group" of eight spent four days here and we were all very pleased with the accommodations - great beds and kitchen area! I would recommend this home for any group!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We really loved the house. It was just perfect for us. We could sit on the back porch and watch the boys fish in Tablerock Lake. The house was located close enough so we could do all the things we wanted to and still out far enough we didn't have to worry about town traffic. The house was beautifully furnished and supplied with everything from dishwasher detergent to pool toys. It was furnished better than any house we had ever stayed in. The topping on the cake was Beth she was great to work with. We will certainly stay here the next time we are in the Branson area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Guy's Golf Weekend

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Rented this beautiful house for a weekend golf trip with 3 other guys. It could not have been better. Plenty of room, and Beth was so easy to work with. Guys are already asking me if I have booked for next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

COULDNT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

First off, the owner, Beth, couldn't be easier to work with. From the initial inquiry to the call after check out. Secondly, the home itself is beautiful and equipped far beyond what we could have imagined. The weekend was supposed to be a big get together for our daughters bday, A snow storm scaled back the headcount by half but added to the beauty of the property. Those that made it sat around Sat night discussing how we were definately going to use Beth's properties again for mini vacations and to re-charge our batteries. Thanks for everything Beth

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Stay

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

A Lovely, spacious home. We loved having the whole family in one spot for our annual Christmas weekend in Branson. This property will be next years first choice!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Had a great time in this house. The open floor plan made it wonderful for the family to be together. It was even more lovely than the pictures. We would like to stay again in warm weather to use the pool and playground. The location in Branson Canyon is a wonderful area. Thanks so much Beth for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

The house was beautiful, spacious, and clean. We slept 13 people here for the weekend. The house is very close to all of the attractions in Branson and is located in a very scenic area. Great kitchen and comfortable beds. We had a great time and highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

The house was beautiful, spacious, and clean. We slept 13 people here for the weekend. The house is very close to all of the attractions in Branson and is located in a very scenic area. Great kitchen and comfortable beds. We had a great time and highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice big house

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

My friends and I enjoyed our stay. The house was in a good location. Not too far from the shows and close to the shopping. It was decorated nicely and very clean. The kitchen was well furnished. Lots of towels. Beds were comfortable we had plenty of room. We would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Home for Family Getaway

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

My family just got back from our stay in Branson. The location of this house was ideal. It was in a great quiet neighborhood and yet close to everything. It was only ten minutes to the 76 Strip and also 10 minutes from Moonshine Beach which is one of our favorite swimming beaches on Table Rock Lake. The house was nicely furnished and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed. We enjoyed the pool and clubhouse as well. The owner was great to work with. We come to Branson every year and this is the first time everyone in my family agreed that they would like to come back to this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review