reviews for: listing #73877 - Jamaica, Caribbean Condo rental

Columbus Heights, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Columbus Heights
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $80 /nt
    $550 - $550 /wk

sort by:

Best Decision Ever

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

After weeks of searching for somewhere to stay and because my friend and I didn't want to stay at a resort, We decided to choose this villa. The owner is super nice and has great communication. When arriving at the rental, it was absolutely wonderful. Very well decorated, clean and gave the home away from home feel I was hoping for. The villa is steps away from everything you could want which really left no need for a car. I have no complaints and had a ball during my stay. I would definitely be staying here again and I would recommend this to everyone. Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What A View!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I have been visiting Jamaica on and off in the last 10 years and have always stayed at the larger resorts and hotels. Decided to try something a little different this time and choose this condo as the rate was unbeatable and we would be able to prepare our own meals. What a great decision that was! The apartment is beautifully decorated and well maintained. The views are simply spectacular as the property is located on a hill overlooking the Ocho Rios coast. We spent most of our two weeks either lazing on the balcony, by the pool or across the street at Margaritaville in addition to trips to Dolphin Cove and a couple of local restaurants when we were too tired to cook. Lovely apartment, great staff in the office and secure grounds. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rental Stay in Ocho Rios !!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

This villa was exactly like how seen in the pictures ! Great water views and Huge Patio over looking Down town Ocho Rios. Was great that both bedrooms had their own bathrooms since I had my son with me ! Also nice to have the pool close by. Thorougly enjoyed our stay in this Safe environment !

Margaritaville is a 5 minute walk away . Shopping is a 10 - 15 minute walk .

Thanks,

Carolyn & Andrew

Pitt Family from Bermuda :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

Hi Andrew and Carolyn,
Just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and fully intend to return sometime next year. Your condo is the perfect get-away and after having stayed at the all-inclusives and couples resorts, we can truly say that this was our most enjoyable stay on the island.
Thanks again,
Carly and Ian

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review