reviews for: listing #73945 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

8 Miles to Disney! 3000sq/ft 7 Bedroom Villa! Games Room
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $119 - $269 /nt
    $285 - $900 /wk

sort by:

Really enjoyed it!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We really enjoyed this pool villa and our visit to Orlando area. The resort clubhouse has everything you need, as does the villa. the beds were excellent and very comfortable. the kitchen was well stocked. and, there were lots of extras that were a big help like the pool table and pool toys that our son could use. The only thing I'd recommend is that the sofa is showing a lot of wear. Thanks for letting us use your place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hidden little gem.

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

We’ve read of reviews of the solana resort before, and we’ve also stayed in Solana resort before albeit not at one of Clement’s homes. What a mistake we made in the past! This home completely beats the other homes we’ve stayed at previously. Much better furnished and the home also has a very very clean and well maintained private pool. No green color or funky smells, the smell of a perfectly conditioned pool. We’ll be coming here again definitely.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big spacious home for our group

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 11, 2014

Awesome home for a group of friends filled with couples to stay at. This home had 4 master suites, so our group which had 4 couples was a perfect fit for this home! Since each of the suites had a bathroom for the misses, none of us guys had to complain about the washrooms, while the misses, were occupying them. We simply used the washroom in the twins room. Aside from that, we all liked the beds in our rooms respectively, and we liked the fact that the TV’s had HDMI ports on them, so it was easy to connect our laptops to them to watch our favorite shows that we already downloaded prior to our awesome trip. FUN!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome home!

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

We stayed here for a week with my sister’s family while doing our annual tour of the Orlando area theme parks. The kids loved the in-house game room and the private pool, and we loved how close all the parks were. Clement helped provide a stroller, since ours broke. Quite happy with the service and the home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Villa!

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

The villa was excellent, the pool nice and warm. It has everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The towels and linens were all clean, and stain free! What a relief! Bedrooms and bathrooms were nice. We would consider renting another home from this home owner again for future stays.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

first time visitors

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

We have never been to Florida and we had the most memorable time visiting my brother who has been in Florida since about 25 years ago. His family owns a own close to this location, which is what initially made us look into this area. Am i sure glad! We were spoiled by a neat big spacious home that is well kept and clean. We enjoyed visiting the parks which was a mere 10-15 minute drive. Nice home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Stay in Florida!

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Everything was exactly as described by the owner and it’s listing. Very trustworthy. The cleaning that was done before we got there was good. Wished we could come here more often, i’ll be sure to keep this home in mind the next time we travel to the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the house

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

The house was fantastic, we had 6 adults staying and there was more than enough room. The location is very close to Disney. The house was well equipped, including a nice big TV to catch the hockey game and the wi-fi was fast too! There were more than enough towels for us to use during our stay. Pretty happy with that!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceeding expectations

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

We chose this home as a base for us from which we would explore the Orlando area, mainly because it was more economical to do so. We were shocked the moment we walked in, especially with how immaculate the home was. The home is loaded with all the comforts anyone would have at their own homes. Including a wii, hdtv and wifi. Definitely exceeded my expectations.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surprise Grandma!

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

I planned this trip for Grandma and Grandpa, they got married here thirty years ago, and we wanted to surprise them with a trip back to where they got married, although the area is completely changed now, they still had many fond memories of the place once they got back here again. I digress, other than that, the stay here was fantastic. Even the seniors were satisfied with their beds, which is something that’s even more salutable than the rest of the house, which by the way was amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

The villa at Solana was terrific, the size of the villa was huge and more than enough for our party of 10, The quality and style of the furnishings were all good and very tastefully chosen. The owner Clement was a wonderful person to deal with and made renting a vacation home for the first time a breeze. The linens and towels were also very new feeling, in fact i think they change the linens and towels here more than they do at most hotels.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic A++

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

Great stay, clean and very spacious. The home was situated very close to Disney, which was our main goal/attraction for this trip. We cooked breakfast and dinner in this home everyday. The kitchen’s appliances were all in very good condition and the groceries and supplies we needed were all relatively close by ~5 minutes. The owner, Clement was very easy to reach via email. We had a fantastic time and will definitely book again from Clement if we come back to Orlando.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hello from Canada!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 10, 2014

Our group consisted entirely of Canadians, all from freezing cold Edmonton, Alberta. We wanted to be able to park jump during the day and party at night. Hotels didn’t offer us that ability, as previously we’d received noise complaints at a Hilton hotel. This time there was going to be none of that! Alcohol, grill and fantastic friends, how can it get any better? This home had plenty of washrooms, and the beds were nice and comfy- thats how it got better :D

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect for a group of older folks

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 28, 2014

We’re from Portland, Oregon and there are really no epic golf courses to speak of. We got a few buddies together and made the trip down to Orlando for rounds of golfing in the sun. We tried a few different golf courses over the 4 days we were here, including Champion’s gate, Mystic dunes and Celebration’s golf course. Of all the golf courses i must say we all enjoyed Champion’s gate the most as it was designed by famous archictect and golfer Greg Norman. Must come again this year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No surprises kind of

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

There were no surprises here- all the descriptions and photos were accurate. I was very satisfied with how well furnished the home is. Tons of plates, towels, pans and more. The pool was fantastic, so fantastic the kids left disney early one day because they wanted to go home and have a water fight in the pool. Amazing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual new year getaway

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 13, 2014

Simple, quick and excellent are the three words i would use if i had to describe this home and the whole process. Renting this home was simple and quick. The service provided by Clement was quick and excellent. The home itself was anything but simple! it was fully furnished, and was located in a very convenient area, the parks were only about 10 minutes away. Will definitely book this location again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House is way better than hotel

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Renting a vacation home is a much better deal compared to a hotel room. We visited all the main attraction destinations in Orlando. Definitely the most fun i’ve ever had in my life! Especially the Fun Spot rides and even more so when we come home and see a very clean and tidy home. Will definitely come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation and even greater place to stay

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

we had 2 families together and 4 children in total. We had an excellent disney vacation and we stayed in this home. The home was comfortable, clean, spacious and decorated well. The children loved the TVs in their rooms and the high speed internet for their ipads. Clement was easy to work with and facilitated the process. Both families agree that we should stay here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 3, 2013

Stayed here with family for birthday/family reunion. The villa is awesome! The pool was really nice. Everyone had a great time. The owner could not have been nicer. Always prompt with answering my emails and full of great advice and recommendations. All in all, wonderful place!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

The minute we walked in to the house we felt right at home. We had a total of 13 people and had plenty of room. The private pool in the backyard made our stay extra special. This will definitely be our vacation home from here on out.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

I have to admit I was hesistant about booking this place online not knowing what to actually expect. Upon arrival, everything exceeded my expectaitons. The villa was beautiful and location was excellent. The pool was wonderful to use. The kitchen was clean and fully equipped. We did have a small issue with the coffee marker, but once we contacted the staff there, they took care of it right away. I am throughly pleased with this unit. I would love to come back again and stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

I have to admit I was hesistant about booking this place online not knowing what to actually expect. Upon arrival, everything exceeded my expectaitons. The villa was beautiful and location was excellent. The pool was wonderful to use. The kitchen was clean and fully equipped. We did have a small issue with the coffee marker, but once we contacted the staff there, they took care of it right away. I am throughly pleased with this unit. I would love to come back again and stay here.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Good times in Solana

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Overall good, not too far from the attractions. Very modern and nicely decorated. The beds were clean and comfy. The private pool was the best feature of the villa. We tried to spend time in the pool almost everyday. We def would stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Would absolutely stay here again! The house was gorgeous and very clean. The furniture was very modern and new. The kitchen was well equipped. Certainly felt like home! We loved everything about our stay and can’t wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Would absolutely stay here again! The house was gorgeous and very clean. The furniture was very modern and new. The kitchen was well equipped. Certainly felt like home! We loved everything about our stay and can’t wait to come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would stay again!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

I just returned from a week in this unit. Myself, my son, 2 teenage daughters, and grand-daughter!!!! We all enjoyed the pool every night! The girls practically lived in the wonderful pool! Nice and quiet neighborhood, with a security guard at night, you totally feel safe here! There are many shops and restaurants along the way. There is also a Walmart as we had to stop by a few times to get some groceries. The owner is as nice as you could ever want to deal with! I was thrilled with our stay here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious house close to Disney World

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this property for a Disney World holiday. The house had a great layout as the bedrooms were spread throughout the house and everyone had lots of private space. Very comfortable. The property is close to Disney World attractions . . . an easy 15 minute drive. The on site staff was very helpful was very quick to remedied a small issue with the pool. Also, we extended our stay for a few days and the owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. It was great to enjoy some family time together at home after spending the whole day at the parks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious house close to Disney World

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

We recently stayed at this property for a Disney World holiday. The house had a great layout as the bedrooms were spread throughout the house and everyone had lots of private space. Very comfortable. The property is close to Disney World attractions . . . an easy 15 minute drive. The on site staff was very helpful was very quick to remedied a small issue with the pool. Also, we extended our stay for a few days and the owner was very accommodating and easy to work with. It was great to enjoy some family time together at home after spending the whole day at the parks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

First time renting a vacation home and overall experience was excellent! Huge return for the money paid! The unit was spacious, clean, comfortable, and beautiful just as pictured. The manager also made the booking very easy and simple.

Will recommend to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Stay!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 15, 2013

First time renting a vacation home and overall the experience was excellent. Huge return for the amount paid. The unit was spacious, clean, comfortable, and everything beautiful as pictured. The manager also made the booking very simple and easy.

Will definitely recommend to anyone!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Nice Accommodations

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Working with Sweet Home Vacations is always a pleasure. This is our 2nd time our family has stayed in Solana. Unit is furnished very nicely and you have enough space where you don’t feel too crowded with 10 people in the house. The private screened pool was everyone’s favorite. The location was good. We like how it’s not in the busy tourist area but yet it’s still close to shops, restaurants and Disney. This is definitely a 5 stars resort. Highly recommend to everyone looking for a nice place in the area.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice Accommodations

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Working with Sweet Home Vacations is always a pleasure. This is our 2nd time our family has stayed in Solana. Unit is furnished very nicely and you have enough space where you don’t feel too crowded with 10 people in the house. The private screened pool was everyone’s favorite. The location was good. We like how it’s not in the busy tourist area but yet it’s still close to shops, restaurants and Disney. This is definitely a 5 stars resort. Highly recommend to everyone looking for a nice place in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury at a Great Price

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

The house was clean and ready to go. Service we received was great. This was our second year there and will definitely come back again and again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful and Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Out stay was exactly what we had hoped. A hassle free stay with an extremely helpful owner. The place was very nice and had everything we needed and more! Extremely reasonable price for the location and again we couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing stay, thanks to Clement! We highly recommend staying at Solana! We will definetely be back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful and Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 28, 2012

Out stay was exactly what we had hoped. A hassle free stay with an extremely helpful owner. The place was very nice and had everything we needed and more! Extremely reasonable price for the location and again we couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing stay, thanks to Clement! We highly recommend staying at Solana! We will definetely be back!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Awesome accomodations!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

The house was inside a nice gated community. The first moment we stepped into the house, we love it! Especially the private pool.. we were glad we got pool heat. The house was very spacious with seven bedrooms and lot’s of bathrooms. The location was also very convient, close to everything we needed... restaurants, shops, parks...
Overall great stay.... we didn’t want to leave! Hope to visit again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome accomodations!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2011

The house was inside a nice gated community. The first moment we stepped into the house, we love it! Especially the private pool.. we were glad we got pool heat. The house was very spacious with seven bedrooms and lot’s of bathrooms. The location was also very convient, close to everything we needed... restaurants, shops, parks...
Overall great stay.... we didn’t want to leave! Hope to visit again!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Awesome Place to Stay!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

A group of friends and I rented this house for a weekend in November 2011. The house is absolutely perfect for 10 people. There is plenty of common space in the kitchen, which is fully stocked with all the items you would need for cooking or grilling. There’s a screened lanai (with grill) as well as a private pool and hot tub! The pool was the best thing...clean, well maintained! The beds were super comfortable with great linens. People who are used to staying in hotels on vacation would be pleasantly surprised by all of the amenities already included. We will be looking forward to a return trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Place to Stay!

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

A group of friends and I rented this house for a weekend in November 2011. The house is absolutely perfect for 10 people. There is plenty of common space in the kitchen, which is fully stocked with all the items you would need for cooking or grilling. There’s a screened lanai (with grill) as well as a private pool and hot tub! The pool was the best thing...clean, well maintained! The beds were super comfortable with great linens. People who are used to staying in hotels on vacation would be pleasantly surprised by all of the amenities already included. We will be looking forward to a return trip.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Awesome Place to Stay!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

The house is modern and really cosy! The rooms are spacious, light and airy. The leaving room has a high ceiling that gives the house a very open feeling. All the accommodations are very clean. I had a really good time there and dealing with the hostess was easy, efficient and transparent.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awesome Place to Stay!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

The house is modern and really cosy! The rooms are spacious, light and airy. The leaving room has a high ceiling that gives the house a very open feeling. All the accommodations are very clean. I had a really good time there and dealing with the hostess was easy, efficient and transparent.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful House w/ private pool

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

It has a very new and fresh interior with beautiful design. Two floors, the bedrooms and the kitchen had nice modern design. The house was well equipped and had everything we needed. The kids love the games room and especially the pool! We were glad we paid for pool heat! Great location! Thanks to our wonderful house owner for an exciting and fun week.

For those not looking for the traditional hotel stay, I highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful House w/ private pool

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 14, 2011

It has a very new and fresh interior with beautiful design. Two floors, the bedrooms and the kitchen had nice modern design. The house was well equipped and had everything we needed. The kids love the games room and especially the pool! We were glad we paid for pool heat! Great location! Thanks to our wonderful house owner for an exciting and fun week.

For those not looking for the traditional hotel stay, I highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We picked this villa based on the beautiful pictures and we weren't disappointed when we got there. We loved the house especially the private pool! The house was very spacious and had plenty of room for us and two other families (7 children & 6 adults in total). The location was good and pretty close to restaurants and shops. We would definitely come back! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Villa

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We picked this villa based on the beautiful pictures and we weren't disappointed when we got there. We loved the house especially the private pool! The house was very spacious and had plenty of room for us and two other families (7 children & 6 adults in total). The location was good and pretty close to restaurants and shops. We would definitely come back! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Beautiful Home, Well Equipped!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Beautiful home, very well equipped and organized. Our favorite was the big private pool and spa. The patio space was enclosed, so no flys or bugs to worry about! Location was excellent. We would visit Disney early in the morning, come back for lunch and cool down in the pool, and then return in the evening. Restaurants and convenience stores were just a few minutes away. We also spent a day playing hold at the Highland reserve public golf course, just 5 minutes away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful Home, Well Equipped!

Review submitted: October 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Beautiful home, very well equipped and organized. Our favorite was the big private pool and spa. The patio space was enclosed, so no flys or bugs to worry about! Location was excellent. We would visit Disney early in the morning, come back for lunch and cool down in the pool, and then return in the evening. Restaurants and convenience stores were just a few minutes away. We also spent a day playing hold at the Highland reserve public golf course, just 5 minutes away.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Awesome Experience!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

This villa very roomy and clean, just as shown in the pictures. We were lucky enough to miss the storm so it was pure sunshine for us. We have never had a private pool in our home before so having one in this villa has been an awesome experience. The hot tub is a great plus, but most of us stayed in the pool to “COOL DOWN” from the heat. Nice big plasma TV in the living room and fairly well prepped kitchen for cooking at home. Big plus is we didn’t have to fight for bedrooms, as all the kids each have their own (with their own TV). The area is very quiet, but yet close enough to everywhere we needed to visit. Definitely will come back and book with clement again next time, but maybe we will try out his other villas. (They all look so good in the pictures!)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Experience!

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 13, 2011

This villa very roomy and clean, just as shown in the pictures. We were lucky enough to miss the storm so it was pure sunshine for us. We have never had a private pool in our home before so having one in this villa has been an awesome experience. The hot tub is a great plus, but most of us stayed in the pool to “COOL DOWN” from the heat. Nice big plasma TV in the living room and fairly well prepped kitchen for cooking at home. Big plus is we didn’t have to fight for bedrooms, as all the kids each have their own (with their own TV). The area is very quiet, but yet close enough to everywhere we needed to visit. Definitely will come back and book with clement again next time, but maybe we will try out his other villas. (They all look so good in the pictures!)

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Dirty floors and non working items

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The floors with filthy with stains, the hot tub was filthy (had to wait to use it for almost 2 days until it was cleaned and chemicals were not toxic), refigerator did not work the first day. Upstairs bathroooms only had 1 total outlet that worked. Pool was nice, rooms were nice, but it definetely needs some work done to it. Wires hanging from the ceiling (no one could get to the with the location they were in), but definetely did not look nice!!! Trash was completely full when we got there, and had to call to have it emptied so we could use the trash. Was expecting better for what we had paid. Had to spend a lot of time on the phone with the management company!!!!

Owners response: Dear guest, thank you for your valuable feedback. As I have explained before, while I understand it's not a pleasant experience to have part of your security deposit retained, it is the only way for us home owners to be protected from damages caused by our guests. In fact we never charge for most wear and tear damages, but in this case a few holes were punched in the wall, and we had to use part of the security deposit to fix the damages.

Hopefully we can put this aside and I wish to see you back again in my house in the near future!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

perfect place for family reunion

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

The place was perfect for us since it has 4 bedrooms with king beds, with their own private bathroom. It's just like staying in a hotel, with your own private pool, hot tub, and kitchen. With have some children staying with us that have their own rooms, and was really happy with the pool table, foosball, and even wii. The house is clean, though there was some stains in the carpet that may need some steam cleaning.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect vacation rental

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

This was the perfect home for a perfect vacation! We were traveling with a large group and the 7 bedrooms provided plenty of room and privacy for everyone. The home is beautifully cleaned and maintained. It came equipped with everything we needed. It is in the perfect location for everything Disney and the Solana community has a fun clubhouse with beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and plenty to do. Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great House

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

Stayed for an extended weekend with a couple of families. Very quiet, secure development and centrally located near all, but not in the middle of all the tourist traps. House was more than accomidating for our needs. Will book again for our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

Stayed for an extended weekend with a couple of families. Very quiet, secure development and centrally located near all, but not in the middle of all the tourist traps. House was more than accomidating for our needs. Will book again for our next trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

We had a big group (14 people) and we fit in this home very comfortably!, it was awesome! Our main purpose of this trip was to visit Disney World, and the location was perfect. Our parents (they are in the 70s) enjoyed the quiet community, while we spent the 4 days at the park! There are many stores in close proximity, and the restaurants and convenience stores are just 5 to 10 minute drive away.

The property felt just like home, with almost anything you could think of; strollers, cribs, high chair, kitchen supplies, Nintendo Wii, and plenty of blankets and towels. The deck area was our favorite space with a lovely pool, hot tub and a BBQ.

The owner of the rental was also incredibly available and helpful with any questions that we had. Before our trip we exchanged several very helpful emails that really helped us to feel more ready to enjoy the space and the community around us, including many directions to shopping areas and restaurants close by. We have already recommended this property to several friends!

It has been a while since we all went on a vacation together, and this was better than we even imagined.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect Family Vacation!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

We had a big group (14 people) and we fit in this home very comfortably!, it was awesome! Our main purpose of this trip was to visit Disney World, and the location was perfect. Our parents (they are in the 70s) enjoyed the quiet community, while we spent the 4 days at the park! There are many stores in close proximity, and the restaurants and convenience stores are just 5 to 10 minute drive away.

The property felt just like home, with almost anything you could think of; strollers, cribs, high chair, kitchen supplies, Nintendo Wii, and plenty of blankets and towels. The deck area was our favorite space with a lovely pool, hot tub and a BBQ.

The owner of the rental was also incredibly available and helpful with any questions that we had. Before our trip we exchanged several very helpful emails that really helped us to feel more ready to enjoy the space and the community around us, including many directions to shopping areas and restaurants close by. We have already recommended this property to several friends!

It has been a while since we all went on a vacation together, and this was better than we even imagined.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Great location beautiful villa. We rented the villa for a birthday celebration. Our group ranged from 7 months old to 65 years old. It was perfect for everyone. There was something for everyone. The boys love the games room and pool table, while we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It's spacious, elegant, and close to all the parks. It's always such a pleasure when something exceeds your expectations.I can't remember when I've had a better time.

Check in check out was simple and easy, and deposit was returned within a week as promised.

Would definitely recommend this villa to all my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Birthday celebration

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

Great location beautiful villa. We rented the villa for a birthday celebration. Our group ranged from 7 months old to 65 years old. It was perfect for everyone. There was something for everyone. The boys love the games room and pool table, while we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It's spacious, elegant, and close to all the parks. It's always such a pleasure when something exceeds your expectations.I can't remember when I've had a better time.

Check in check out was simple and easy, and deposit was returned within a week as promised.

Would definitely recommend this villa to all my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

This is BETTER then a dream!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We had a total of 13 people in our party, and we were all blown away the moment we stepped into this amazing vacation home. For less then $200 a night, we couldn't even manage to get 1 room from the Disney Resort that would barely fit 4 people.

Everyone was more excited to stay in the vacation home than to spend time in the park! We have never had a private pool or pool table in our own home, and we were so thrilled to enjoy our time with everything that this property has to offer!

Everything was extremely clean, and very very well equipped. I think this home has more appliances than my own home!

This is how we enjoyed our last day of vacation. Me and the kids were playing in the pool, while my parents stayed in the hot tub, while my husband were grilling our steak at the BBQ grill, while our older sons were shooting pools in the games room.

This is BETTER than a dream!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review