reviews for: listing #73946 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

Brand New 4 Bedroom Townhouse - Just 5 Miles to Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seven Dwarf Lane
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $59 - $139 /nt
    $275 - $650 /wk

sort by:

needs pick me

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

The House that we stayed at was okay, need some improvements and had couple of broken items. The house should of been a little cleaner. The pictures that I seen on his website was totally different then the house that we got. The good thing was the house was close to theme park and nice play areas, very quite neighborhood.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 10, 2014

Despite really wanting a home with a private pool, which was not available. Clement had advised us about this home via email. We looked at the pictures for this home and we decided to go with it. We do not regret it at all. It was quite the pleasant home. Hopefully next time we’ll be able reserve a home with a private pool by booking earlier! These homes get booked so fast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best smaller home around!

Review submitted: June 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

Club cortile was perfect for us, we didn’t have a big group or any special requirements, but this home suited us perfectly. There was plentiful amounts of parking. The home has plentiful amounts of equipment. Lots of bowls, dishes, plates, pans etc. Our favorite part is that the home even came with plastic utensils, bowls and plates for our kid! So we didn’t have to worry about our boy breaking things. Made for a relieving vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What i expected

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 30, 2014

Good place to stay at, the home was exactly what we expected, nothing more, nothing less. The descriptions were accurate and the photos were representative of what we experienced. It was cleaned and maintained well. The owner was in touch with me through out our stay for whenever we had any issues.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good home for our wedding guests

Review submitted: May 17, 2014   Date of arrival: April 22, 2014

We rented this home for our close relatives to stay in, so that they could attend our wedding ceremony. Extremely good value and minimal intrusion to their daily lives. Although most of the time they were busy helping us out with the final details. They did say that they enjoyed their stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Easy access to attractions and restaurants

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

Good home! Close to major theme parks and restaurants. The home itself however, everything was good, except i felt that the furniture was a little worn. But that is of course compared to a hotel. We aren’t paying hotel money, so the furniture was good by my standard. Good other than that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it was a very comfortable stay, well furnished, well equipped and all done in a fashionable manner. The home is situated nicely, with Walmart located very close to us, so close that we could make the trip out at any time of the day and not feel like we would be home again very late. We would love to come back for another stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Deal

Review submitted: April 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

This home is a perfect vacation place, extremely spacious, nice resort pool and clubhouse. Very short drive to the parks and attractions as well as restaurants and shopping. The mattresses felt new and not worn out. There are also many good eats nearby. I highly recommend this home and we will be coming back next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time home rental

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

There was 3 of us looking for a nice place to stay at the right price. It was an awesome experience that i will do again at this home. The staff were awesome people to deal with. This home fit all of our needs and then some. My friends and i all agreed that we would never stay in a hotel again in Florida. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay!!!!

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Orlando. It is convenient to restaurants and shopping. It is very close to Disney and about a 15 min drive to Universal. The property was well maintained and very secure. We saw security walking around every night to make sure everything was protected and it is in a gated community. The pool area and playground area was very nice. I was very concerned about renting from VRBO (afraid of a scam) but it was perfect! We have stayed on Disney property before and this townhouse is just as close as some of their hotels. I highly recommend this property for rental and I am referring friends to stay here.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual girl's trip- 2014 destination florida

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

This was part of our two places to stay for our annual girls trip. The other one being in Miami. The girls all agreed that the Orlando area portion of our trip was more fun, partly because of Disney and the Universal but mostly because of this home. It was mostly because of the fact that we had three bathrooms to use, and anyone should know how three girls in the morning can fight for washroom time. Haha, seriously though, good home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant feeling

Review submitted: March 29, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

This home was just what our girls getaway needed with its great location and budget friendly pricing. We came to Orlando to celebrate the birthday for one of our girlfriends and this definitely did not disappoint her. Thanks for the awesome opportunity to be able to stay here and celebrate the birthday of one of my best friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a minor issue but solved

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

The stay overall was good, we only had one issue, the faucet was spraying water in the bathroom sink. We let Clement know via email, and he arranged for the management team and the repair crew to come by to take a look the next day while we were out for lunch, when we got home the faucet was fixed. That’s what i call some prompt service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

kon'nichiwa

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

This home was very big, the owners are very nice people. I can not find any problem with the home. Very spacious and feels just like home. Actually home in Tokyo is smaller than this home. So we feel that we were in a luxury home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

I’m in Orlando for a company meeting, and i am so glad that there was a washing machine, a dryer and an iron. My work attire had gotten so crunched up from being in the luggage. I had a meeting the next morning and without those appliances i would of been forced to find a coin laundry or something. Everything else was great as well. Price was perfect, enough to fit within claiming budget and i get a whole house to myself. Would definitely stay again when i come here for our quarterly conferences.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nothing to complain about

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

I’m the very finnicky type of person, every place i’ve been to, i’ve always found a reason to be upset about. Although this home was not perfect: there were burnt light bulbs here and there (2) those are very minor issues, the local management company offered very good service, they came in to change the light bulbs in the afternoon while we were out at Walmart; which by the way is very close- to change the light bulbs. We were actually very surprised at how fast they came to change them. Much thanks Clement.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Trip for a very big family

Review submitted: February 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

We booked 3 of Clement’s homes this time around as we had 3 families gathering in Orlando for Grandma’s 80th birthday. We attempted to book hotels at first, but realized that with such little time left all the hotels had very high rates- further more we would need atleast 15 rooms. With a little bit of research and poking around, we found Homeaway which showed us various homes. We inquired with a few of them and none were as quick to respond as Clement. 30 minutes later, we had 3 homes booked and paid for. The day that we met up the rest of the family at dinner we all talked about how much better vacation homes were than the would be hotel. All the listing’s pictures were very accurate and there were some surprises as well, such as the baking set. My wife and the kids baked a cake for grandma and she was so surprised and loved it. Next time we come to Orlando, we are probably going to book one of clement’s bigger homes with private pools, which we couldn’t do this time, since they were fully booked. Oh well, next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

My whole family had a superb time at this vacation home. The house was truly as beautiful as the pictures. My kids loved their rooms and my husband and i loved ours. Clement is super awesome to deal with. When i got back to Boston i told all my friends and family about Clement’s series of vacation homes, and they will definitely be going sometime soon! IN conclusion i was very pleased with the whole experience and will be going again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time in Orlando

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

We had a great time staying at Club Cortile. The unit was decent and had everything we needed. Clement is wonderful to work with as well, our flight got cancelled and we had to extend our stay, one quick phone call and it was taken care of. I would recommend SHV to anyone planning to stay in the Kissimmee area in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nice Place & Great Location

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We had a fantastic vacation staying in club cortile. It was beyond anything we thought it was. We were a little nervous before we got there but once we got inside, all the worries were gone.
The place was nice and most importantly clean! The owner responded very quickly via email and answered all our questions promptly. Will recommend to family and friends!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Nice Place & Great Location

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We had a fantastic vacation staying in club cortile. It was beyond anything we thought it was. We were a little nervous before we got there but once we got inside, all the worries were gone.
The place was nice and most importantly clean! The owner responded very quickly via email and answered all our questions promptly. Will recommend to family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Pleasant

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We enjoyed the townhome we stayed in. The rooms were nicely furnished with a great view of the pond. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to some restaurants and Walmart. The drive to Disney was also not too bad. We will recommend this place to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Pleasant

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

We enjoyed the townhome we stayed in. The rooms were nicely furnished with a great view of the pond. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to some restaurants and Walmart. The drive to Disney was also not too bad. We will recommend this place to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Met our needs

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

All was well and very happy with the condition of this townhome. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had some questions about the place. We also really like the fact that they use keyless locks so we don’t need to worry about losing the key. Overall, it’s a wonderful place. Can’t wait to be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation staying in Club Cortile. The place was very clean and cozy. It felt just like home. The location was good. The management team was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 11, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation staying in Club Cortile. The place was very clean and cozy. It felt just like home. The location was good. The management team was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation spot!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Thanks for a great vacation! The house was easy to fun and it was very clean. There were 6 adults and 2 small children and we had more than enough room. Everything you could need was there and the kids absolutely loved the pool. The unit look exactly as pictured. Clement was very quick in his responses and made sure we had a great trip. I would definitely rent this house again or try the other houses he also own in the area. It was 6 miles to Disney and took about 15 minutes to get there. It was easy to get to Disney, Sea World, the ocean, Wal-mart, etc. Great location in a private neighbourhood. The house defintely helped make it the perfect family vacation!!!!!!! Thank you :)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

My family and I had very high expectations of what we expected for our vacation. Staying in Club Cortile fufilled those expectations. The townhome looked exactly like the photos on the website, The cleanliness of the place was very impressive. The location was a plus, everything was close by. I cannot wait to visit this place again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

My family and I had very high expectations of what we expected for our vacation. Staying in Club Cortile fufilled those expectations. The townhome looked exactly like the photos on the website, The cleanliness of the place was very impressive. The location was a plus, everything was close by. I cannot wait to visit this place again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would come back anytime!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

A perfect and relaxing property with plenty of space for six people. The house is equipped with everything that you want and need to enjoy it. We would definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Would come back anytime!

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

A perfect and relaxing property with plenty of space for six people. The house is equipped with everything that you want and need to enjoy it. We would definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Property

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We really enjoy our stay at Club Cortile. The property was outstanding. Lot’s of room, great location and very convenient. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Property

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

We really enjoy our stay at Club Cortile. The property was outstanding. Lot’s of room, great location and very convenient. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Spacious Townhouse

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Everything was as described. The location is convenient to shops and restaurants and especially Disney. The unit was perfect for two families of six people in total. The unit was designed for rental, but includes everything we needed for our week of stay. The living room was spacious and the open kitchen was well equipped. The townhouse had more than enough room for our party of 6. We all had an amazing time!

I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Orlando!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Spacious Townhouse

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Everything was as described. The location is convenient to shops and restaurants and especially Disney. The unit was perfect for two families of six people in total. The unit was designed for rental, but includes everything we needed for our week of stay. The living room was spacious and the open kitchen was well equipped. The townhouse had more than enough room for our party of 6. We all had an amazing time!

I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Orlando!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Nice House!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

It's a beautiful house in gorgeous Orlando. Clean, very spacious and feels just like home. Great value for the wonderful location.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice House!

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

It's a beautiful house in gorgeous Orlando. Clean, very spacious and feels just like home. Great value for the wonderful location.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Place! We LOVE it!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

I couldn't have imagined that a vacation could be so much fun and relaxing at the same time. When we arrived at our townhouse, check in was quick and easy. The townhouse was really nice, it was very inviting and included all the comforts of home. The 4 lovely bedrooms were more than enough to fit our family of 8. We all loved the house!
If you are choosing to stay in Orlando please put this townhouse on the top of your list.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place! We LOVE it!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

I couldn't have imagined that a vacation could be so much fun and relaxing at the same time. When we arrived at our townhouse, check in was quick and easy. The townhouse was really nice, it was very inviting and included all the comforts of home. The 4 lovely bedrooms were more than enough to fit our family of 8. We all loved the house!
If you are choosing to stay in Orlando please put this townhouse on the top of your list.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A Very Comfortable Home!

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Clement your home was comfortable, immaculately clean, tastefully decorated and nicely furnished! We enjoyed the house and loved the community amenities, especially the tennis court and the pool. The house in reality was just like the website photos. This place was a great way for us to spend quality time together and build memories. We will recommend the house to our friends and family. We plan to go back very soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Comfortable Home!

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Clement your home was comfortable, immaculately clean, tastefully decorated and nicely furnished! We enjoyed the house and loved the community amenities, especially the tennis court and the pool. The house in reality was just like the website photos. This place was a great way for us to spend quality time together and build memories. We will recommend the house to our friends and family. We plan to go back very soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fantastic Stay!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We enjoyed a fantastic stay!! Clement and Mario were very helpful. We arrived at 2 in the morning and the Check-in was easy and painless without the need to stop at an office. The house was so clean and private, and we especially love the lake view!. The community was quiet, yet very close to all the attractions. We have been telling all our friends and family, and are already planning out next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Stay!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We enjoyed a fantastic stay!! Clement and Mario were very helpful. We arrived at 2 in the morning and the Check-in was easy and painless without the need to stop at an office. The house was so clean and private, and we especially love the lake view!. The community was quiet, yet very close to all the attractions. We have been telling all our friends and family, and are already planning out next trip!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Club Coratile Vacation Stay

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

The place was excellent, very roomy and well decorated. Everything was well cleaned. It had flat screen TVs and a nice fridge. The area was gated and quiet. It was close to all the major attractions. The owner was very responsive (answers all email in an hour or less) and really worked with us. We booked literally last minute and everything went smoothly. Traveling with family and adult children.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

This rental was updated, clean, spacious and provided all the comforts of home. The owner was flexible, personable, quick to reply and a pleasure to deal with. Our family of six settled easily into this town home.

We enjoyed the privacy of this location as well as its closeness to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions.

We took advantage of the clubhouse and its pool. The pool was not heated so it was a bit cool during our stay.

We do plan on vacationing in Florida again and wouldn't hesitate to book this rental again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

A wonderful stay

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

This house is gorgeous! Everything is brand new! It exceeded our expectation totally! The location is great, very close to Disney as well as the Premium Outlet. We will definitely recommend it to everyone! Don't forget to ask Clement for the password to get into the gated community, because the main gate does closed and locked at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 18

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review