reviews for: listing #73947 - Disney Area, Florida Villa rental

5 Bedroom Villa with Private Pool - Only 8 Mile from Disney!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hampton Lakes
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $89 - $209 /nt
    $295 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Sweet resort

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 14, 2014

Thanks so much for giving us a taste of sunny florida in your home. My wife and i have been to Florida before, but never experienced anything like this before! The home as you walk in almost give you a familiar feeling but then you remember you’ve never been here before. Thats how warm this home will make you feel. The home was clean and the bed was clean, further more the kitchen was well equipped. My wife and i did not want to leave, but all great things must come to an end right? Until next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Top Quality Home

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We really enjoyed this home, very clean and looking at other reviewer’s comments: very consistent in quality. We did however have an issue, probably a one in a million chance. The home’s WI-FI was very weak! We could not use the wi-fi at the edges of the house. Profound, i took a look at the router as guided by Clement, lo and behold the antenna for transmitting wi-fi signal was loose and almost disconnected. A few turns on the antenna later and we had full wi-fi strength all over the home again. Other than that, a perfect stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location and great home

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

Six of us stayed in this home listed through Home Away. Working with Clement was easy and he was also very informative when i had questions. The home was quite huge and the private pool was nicely shrouded away from all the insects at night. I was initially quite concerned with not staying within Disney, like we had previously. But when we arrived i quickly realized how close this home was to Disney, it was literally a 10 minute drive from Disney. Quite the deal when we think about how much money we saved over staying in Disney. We were all very impressed with the location and would most likely rent again from Clement.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Terrific

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Our whole family has been to Florida several times and to be honest this place is the best we’ve stayed at. Absolutely felt like a home away from home. This is without a doubt credit to the owner and manager Clement. The maintenance was up to date and furnished nicely. I’ve actually shared sweethomevacation’s website to all my friends on Facebook, thats the least i could do for you guys for letting us have such a wonderful time. CHEERS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brilliant home!

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

I really didn’t know what to expect of this home, but judging by all the good reviews left by fellow vacationeers, i booked this home. When i got there, the home was just as the reviews described. The home’s set of “extras” that are included into the price was pretty spectacular. Free wifi, free tv, nintendo wii and pretty big TVs inside the bed rooms. The washrooms were well maintained as most homes are usually not maintained that well. The washroom’s caulkings didn’t have any mold on them and looked like they were recently re-done. This owner definitely puts alot of time and attention into his homes to make sure we vacationeers enjoy ourselves. Brilliant!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was great!

Review submitted: February 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

We had a great time in Florida, the house was spectacular and it felt just like home. The decoration was beautiful and accommodating. Customer service was excellent and always available. The location was nice and close to the attractions. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a stunner!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

This is actually my second time staying at this home. The home as clean and as well maintained as last year. My family and i love staying here. This is now the automatic first choice when we come to Orlando, i’ll definitely put out a good word for this home with my friends as well. Thanks again Clement!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I want to stay here forever!!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

This place has been such a dream and so much warmer than the weather in London that we were experiencing. Disney World has been so bloody welcoming and fun! The house had the proper toiletries and was tidy. The price was good especially considering the currency exchange!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HAMPTON LAKE

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

My family and I had the best vacation every! My children and I loved the home very much! After a long day at Disney and Universal Parks we all loved going to our private rooms and bathrooms to shower and relax for next day activities. Kids really enjoyed pool in backyard and I loved being in a nice roomy home compared to a too small hotel room! Can’t wait to return to Orlando and thank you for helping make my family vacation great! Will be renting again from you soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Hampton Lake

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

My family and I had the best vacation every! My children and I loved the home very much! After a long day at Disney and Universal Parks we all loved going to our private rooms and bathrooms to shower and relax for next day activities. Kids really enjoyed pool in backyard and I loved being in a nice roomy home compared to a too small hotel room! Can’t wait to return to Orlando and thank you for helping make my family vacation great! Will be renting again from you soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Nice Place & Location

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The house was great and spacious for the 8 of us staying there. The bedrooms were spacious and the mattresses were firm. The kitchen was clean with updated appliances. The pool was definitely our favorite part of the place. Location was good, it was relatively close to stores and restaurants. Overall a good value.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Good Family Place

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The house was clean and well taken care of. All the appliances worked and the beds were comfortable. It was in a pretty good location for about a 20 mins drive to Disney. It was also close to some restaurants and grocery stores. My personal favorite was the pool. Overall, this is a great home. I would recommend Hampton Lakes from SHV!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Good Family Place

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

The house was clean and well taken care of. All the appliances worked and the beds were comfortable. It was in a pretty good location for about a 20 mins drive to Disney. It was also close to some restaurants and grocery stores. My personal favorite was the pool. Overall, this is a great home. I would recommend Hampton Lakes from SHV!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Villa

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

The house was beautiful!! It is clean, has everything you need, the owner was sweet and helpful. I couldn’t of asked for anything more, and for the price that makes it even better!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One of the best vacations yet.

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

The villa is well kept and spacious. We had 10 people and we all had plenty of room to relax and enjoy the place, especially the pool. The staffs are excellent and I highly recommend this villa. A trip to remember for a lifetime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best vacations yet.

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

The villa is well kept and spacious. We had 10 people and we all had plenty of room to relax and enjoy the place, especially the pool. The staffs are excellent and I highly recommend this villa. A trip to remember for a lifetime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This house was perfect for the 8 of us. It was great to come back to the house after a long day out. The pool was relaxing. We had a great time staying here and we all loved the place a lot!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

This house was perfect for the 8 of us. It was great to come back to the house after a long day out. The pool was relaxing. We had a great time staying here and we all loved the place a lot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Great location,in a good area. Glad we rented this place for a family of 10. The house was very clean and cozy. It was very roomy and had enough space for our whole family. Didn’t have any problems with the security deposit. The owner refunded the deposit within a few days after our stay. Highly recommend to anyone planning a trip here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Great location,in a good area. Glad we rented this place for a family of 10. The house was very clean and cozy. It was very roomy and had enough space for our whole family. Didn’t have any problems with the security deposit. The owner refunded the deposit within a few days after our stay. Highly recommend to anyone planning a trip here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean property with attractive furnishings and wireless internet. Good choice of cafes, restaurants, and shops in nearby areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We are already planning to be back next year. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great place for a relaxing holiday

Review submitted: March 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean property with attractive furnishings and wireless internet. Good choice of cafes, restaurants, and shops in nearby areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We are already planning to be back next year. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in a great house!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

Our family - 6 adults and 3 children - stayed at this beautiful home this past spring. We really enjoyed the home - the layout was great and works perfectly for us all. Location is very close to all the attractions, stores, and restaurants. Clement was wonderful to work with and we would recommend his home to anyone who wants a wonderful holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great time in a great house!

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 29, 2013

Our family - 6 adults and 3 children - stayed at this beautiful home this past spring. We really enjoyed the home - the layout was great and works perfectly for us all. Location is very close to all the attractions, stores, and restaurants. Clement was wonderful to work with and we would recommend his home to anyone who wants a wonderful holiday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Accommodations!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Hampton Lake. The inside was very modern. Appliances, furniture, etc. were all in excellent condition. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was great. Will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fantastic Accommodations!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at Hampton Lake. The inside was very modern. Appliances, furniture, etc. were all in excellent condition. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was great. Will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Simply Great

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

What a property! This is a large, wonderful house with spacious rooms and a gourmet kitchen. My favourite feature of the house is the private screened pool. Location was excellent, close to grocery stores, shops, and restaurants. Most importantly, it is only a few miles drive to Disney. This property saved us a lot of time and money with it being in a quiet and beautiful community, yet still close to everywhere we needed to be. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Simply Great

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

What a property! This is a large, wonderful house with spacious rooms and a gourmet kitchen. My favourite feature of the house is the private screened pool. Location was excellent, close to grocery stores, shops, and restaurants. Most importantly, it is only a few miles drive to Disney. This property saved us a lot of time and money with it being in a quiet and beautiful community, yet still close to everywhere we needed to be. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than Expected

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This was our first time renting a vacation home instead of a hotel and we’re glad we did. The place was just like the pictures and very nice and clean. Everything we possibly needed was there for us to use. The community was gorgeous and location was perfect, close to Disney theme parks. Would highly recommend this place. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Better than Expected

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

This was our first time renting a vacation home instead of a hotel and we’re glad we did. The place was just like the pictures and very nice and clean. Everything we possibly needed was there for us to use. The community was gorgeous and location was perfect, close to Disney theme parks. Would highly recommend this place. We would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Service and Clean Rooms

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Well equipped and spacious. The private pool was our favourite. Looking forward to staying here again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good Service and Clean Rooms

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Well equipped and spacious. The private pool was our favourite. Looking forward to staying here again next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

My family and I spent Christmas in this gorgous house and enjoyed it a lot. It was spacious, lot’s of room for our family. Great location in a lovely community. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

My family and I spent Christmas in this gorgous house and enjoyed it a lot. It was spacious, lot’s of room for our family. Great location in a lovely community. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

This house was perfect for the family of 6 with 5 bedrooms. Very spacious. Fully equipped Kitchen. Everyone loved the private pool, it was a big hit! We had a wonderful time and will for sure be back with the whole family again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

This house was perfect for the family of 6 with 5 bedrooms. Very spacious. Fully equipped Kitchen. Everyone loved the private pool, it was a big hit! We had a wonderful time and will for sure be back with the whole family again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Relaxing, quiet and clean

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

We love everything about the Hampton Lake house. The living quarters are pleasant and comfortable, and show diligent attention to simple and natural pleasures. Fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room. Overall it was a peaceful, beautiful and lovely stay. I'd love to return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Relaxing, quiet and clean

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2011

We love everything about the Hampton Lake house. The living quarters are pleasant and comfortable, and show diligent attention to simple and natural pleasures. Fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room. Overall it was a peaceful, beautiful and lovely stay. I'd love to return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This home is so welcoming and comfortable! It's definitely better than staying at a hotel. The details are what made our stay so enjoyable - comfortable seating in the living room, the renovated kitchen, the furniture and decor throughout...I could go on and on! And the location can't be beat!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 11, 2011

This home is so welcoming and comfortable! It's definitely better than staying at a hotel. The details are what made our stay so enjoyable - comfortable seating in the living room, the renovated kitchen, the furniture and decor throughout...I could go on and on! And the location can't be beat!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home! Would Definitely go back!

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

What a great place..especially for the price! The condo was excellent for my wife, our two young children and me. Much better value than staying at resorts in Disney unless you're a fan of being pampered with over-priced rates and meals. Management was also very accommodating. Just a great place I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

We rented this property and enjoyed a wonderful vacation with the kids & grandkids. We had 9 in our party and everyone was very comfortable in the 5 bedrooms. Travel to the parks only took 15 minutes and shopping was extremely close. We particularly enjoyed cooling off in the private pool after long hot days at the parks. The house and furniture looked like it was brand new. (Clement mentioned that we were the very first renter since the renovation). We absolutely enjoyed this house and we all had a memorable vacation! Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommended!

Review submitted: October 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

We rented this property and enjoyed a wonderful vacation with the kids & grandkids. We had 9 in our party and everyone was very comfortable in the 5 bedrooms. Travel to the parks only took 15 minutes and shopping was extremely close. We particularly enjoyed cooling off in the private pool after long hot days at the parks. The house and furniture looked like it was brand new. (Clement mentioned that we were the very first renter since the renovation). We absolutely enjoyed this house and we all had a memorable vacation! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice Place & Location

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The house was great and spacious for the 8 of us staying there. The bedrooms were spacious and the mattresses were firm. The kitchen was clean with updated appliances. The pool was definitely our favorite part of the place. Location was good, it was relatively close to stores and restaurants. Overall a good value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review