reviews for: listing #73949 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

3 Bedroom Townhouse - Super Close to Disney! Just 1.5 Miles!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crestwynd Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $119 /nt
    $245 - $550 /wk

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

This is a great location, close to Disney and the rest of the parks. This was quite convenient to reduce travel time and cab costs during our stay. The house is well maintained and very nicely decorated. Clement (the owner) was also very very helpful during our stay. Clement has also been quite receptive to our feedbacks. Thanks alot Clement!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lots of things to do!

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

This home is situated in a great community. The resort’s club house is fantastic, the resort pool is also very nice to use. We only stayed here for a few nights, so we didn’t get to use much more of the resort’s amenities besides the pool. This home is also very close to Disney, within 15 minutes car drive. We had a blast during our vacation! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gem in an ocean of homes

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This is truly a gem in the vast ocean of vacation homes available in Florida. Despite not being in the most luxurious neighborhood or having the most luxurious of decorations and furnishings, all the basics and essentials were there, including flat screen TVs, nintendo Wii, wi-fi, a plethora of cookware and utensils and more. There was not a single moment in which we found we wanted anything that was not already made available to us. I did wish that the wi-fi was a little faster, but i’m sure it’s plenty fast enough for most people. You can even do some light gaming! Thanks so much Clement. We’ve already let our friends know about your homes, since my friends and i are frequenters to Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

clean, comfortable and fantastic!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

We had a fabulous stay, it was very clean and the neighborhood was very lovely. Situated near everything, every room had it’s own TV which was definitely nice. We were in town for Seaworld, and it was nice to come home after a long day to this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place and friendly owners to boot!

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

To anyone looking to travel to orlando and to rent a vacation home, do not miss out on this one. It has everything you need, from cooking meals, to washing and drying clothes. Impeccable. If you are indeed intending to book this home and realize that it’s booked for the dates you need, check out some of his other homes, which i have no doubt will be just as good!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning+++

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

From the start of the booking process through to our final night stay at the home, the entire experience was highly professional and transparent. Our group booked from Australia and communicating with Clement was never an issue. He helped us throughout the entire proceess to ensure our experience and vacation was seamless. Apart from the well maintained home and cleanliness, everything about this home just seemed to fit in so perfectly, whether it be theme, or location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just like home

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Clement,
We always treat everywhere we stay just like we would in our own home. We absolutely enjoyed our stay, the only downside to this trip was how short it was, sadly we could not spent any more time here. Everything was good about this home and we will be back again soon to explore more of it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A private little paradise

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

The crestwynd resort provided our family a little cozy home for us to just sit back and relax. The kids adored the resort pool, and as a parent we were relieved to see our kids just enjoying themselves in the florida sun. This made for a very relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic 3 bedroom unit

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 11, 2014

This home was fantastic for a small 3 bedroom unit. Everything was laid out and decorated properly. We loved the way the home was organized especially the choice of decor, it was of a newer style unlike many of Florida’s vacation homes, which tend to be quite traditional. Quite chic if you ask me!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply perfect!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

Crestwynn was the perfect vacation home for our family to celebrate my husband and i’s 10th anniversary. Three bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms made my husband super happy as he didn’t need to wait in the morning to use the washroom! Orlando is our favorite destination vacation, because we met here 14 years ago. Everything we needed was provided, minus the food we wanted to cook. The parking lot was big enough for our truck and RV attachment. Perfect!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awsome stay, but bring toilet paper

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

There are many great vacation home rentals in Orlando, Florida. This one is definitely not one to be overlooked. The only thing that we expected was that there be more toilet paper. Although for the most part, most vacation homes only offer a starter roll of toilet paper. Which really is no big deal since walmart is so close anyways. Their property manager, Clement was a delight to deal with. Clement told us about all the places to shop and purchase various things with his own website and booking site. Something you don’t see everyday.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A terrific february vacation for our family

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

Thanks for having us stay at your home Clement. We absolutely enjoyed the home. Everybody loved it, including the kids. The location in which the home was sited, was perfect, it was close to all the parks and shopping locations (Disney and the outlets). Not to mention the perfect weather we had for the few days we were here. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

So many choices, so affordable

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

Me and a few homies decided to hit up Orlando for some fun, this home was so close to Orlando and all the parks that we didn’t even have to fill the tanks once in our 3 day trip. Everything was like 5 minutes away. My girlfriend loved the resort and it’s amenities and now she’s whining to come back again. Guess that we’ll come back for her birthday later this year. Thanks for letting us stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Impressive to say the least

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

Crestwynn was an amazing place to stay, the community resort and the home’s were all in tip top shape. We felt like locals, we just blended in: going out, going home. Not to a hotel where it was so much busier and crowded. My husband loved using the grill to make us dinner for the last night, now he’s all excited to buy his own grill at home. Haha thanks alot Clement!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Budget does not always equal bad!

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

After taking a detailed look at the property listing and it’s pictures on Home Away, we contacted Clement and asked a few questions about the home that the listing couldn’t answer. This is the first time that we didn’t have to stuff our van full of stuff for a road trip, as the home had baby strollers, games for the kids and a wifi modem for our computers and phones. Fantastic, relaxing and no van to load and unload. AWSOME!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely visit

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

The vacation home was exactly as described like in the website. Cleaner than my own home and the travel to the parks was so fast it was almost instant. All the appliances work and the community was full of good samaritan travellers. I wished we could stay longer, but i have to return to work :(

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

Great family vacation!
The house was perfect in every way for our family. The house was decorated in a very modern style that made it very soothing and easy to return to each night. The linens were abundant and everyone had plenty of space to have their own little corner. The location made travelling to the parks just an eyeblink’s time away. Wish we could of stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Disney World is so much fun!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 7, 2014

Our family of 4 flew to Orlando for my son’s 8th birthday. With a recommendation from a friend, we decided to look for a vacation home instead of a hotel. Low and behold : great bargain! The home was as clean as a hotel, more towels than we needed. Best of all, really really close to Disney World. From now on, no more hotels for us!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet and Close to Everything

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

My husband, sister and I rented this place because we wanted to have more space than sharing a hotel room would give us. The 3 bedrooms were more than enough for us. We were able to spend time together and also get away and spent some time alone since the place was a good size. We also enjoyed cooking our meals at home for the days we didn’t want to eat out. The location was not bad, about half an hour drive to Orlando airport. We would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Potential to be a Great Place

Review submitted: October 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

I hate to start my review on a bad note, but our stay at this home started on a bad note, due to safety concerns. Upon arriving at the home on Saturday evening, we noticed that the lock was broken on the sliding glass (back) door. The lock was broken AND the security bar was missing. Which means, we had NO means of locking the back door. We immediately notified the owner, who told us he immediately notified his management company. We did not hear from the management company until Monday (2 days later). They sent someone to inspect the door on Monday, but informed us it couldn't be fixed until the following day. The lock was finally fixed on Tuesday, which means we spent 3 days in an unlocked home (and we were traveling with 3 young children, which the owner was aware of). I contacted the owner to let him know it had been fixed, and how disappointed we were to have waited 3 days to lock the doors. He simply replied by stating he would relay our concerns to the management company (yes, the same management company who couldn't be bothered to come out over the weekend to ensure my family's safety).

With regard to the home itself...

Positives: VERY spacious, super close to Disney World, quiet community, LOVED having washer/dryer, comfortable master bed, plenty of bath towels, wonderful to have 3 bathrooms, convenient key-less entry on front door, huge closets, and assigned parking spot (which means you never have to look for one late at night).

Negatives: NO cleaning supplies--including no kitchen sponge, dish soap, or dishwasher tablets. The description says home comes with "basic soap", but there was none during our visit (not even hand soap). They also do not supply trash bags (although you are expected to empty trash before leaving). Only 3 tiny dish towels provided in kitchen. Only 2 small cooking pans (and both need to be replaced). TINY coffee pot--perfect if you only have one person though. Tupperware (or bowls with lids) not provided either, so if you cook and have leftovers, there is no place to put them. Also would have loved more drawer spaces in all 3 bedrooms.

The reason I titled this review "Potential" (to be a great place) is because all of the negatives can be easily fixed. With a little more attention to detail, this home could be AMAZING! Unfortunately, the owner relies HEAVILY on its management company, which seems to care very little about the comfort of guests. I know the owner cares because he responds to emails very quickly : )

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 32 / 33

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

We loved this home! The inside was warm and provided a great floor plan for a family with young children. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed to make meals. The living room was cozy. The bedrooms were clean and spacious. All in all this place was amazing!

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Relaxing

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

We loved this home! The inside was warm and provided a great floor plan for a family with young children. The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed to make meals. The living room was cozy. The bedrooms were clean and spacious. All in all this place was amazing!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

My husband and another couple spent a wonderful, restful May week at this lovely townhome. It is nicely decorated with comfy furnitures and a fully equipped kitchen. This location is also the best in the area. We plan to return next year to enjoy another week at this great place.

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

My husband and another couple spent a wonderful, restful May week at this lovely townhome. It is nicely decorated with comfy furnitures and a fully equipped kitchen. This location is also the best in the area. We plan to return next year to enjoy another week at this great place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Nice Home

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This home was nicely furnished and very clean. Making the booking online was easy and hassel free. We were very satistified. This property offers great value for the money, not in the super busy tourist area but very close to Disney. We definitely recommend this home to our friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Nice Home

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This home was nicely furnished and very clean. Making the booking online was easy and hassel free. We were very satistified. This property offers great value for the money, not in the super busy tourist area but very close to Disney. We definitely recommend this home to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We stayed in Crestwynn for 8 days and 7 nights and we got the 7th night for free. The location was great, it’s very close to Disney World. It was great to come back to this beautiful home every night after a long day at the parks. The beds were comfortable. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this home to everyone! It’s better than staying in a hotel for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Pleasant Stay

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We stayed in Crestwynn for 8 days and 7 nights and we got the 7th night for free. The location was great, it’s very close to Disney World. It was great to come back to this beautiful home every night after a long day at the parks. The beds were comfortable. Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this home to everyone! It’s better than staying in a hotel for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

Absolutely LOVED it! Not only was the location fantastic, the amenities inside the house were great. The furniture inside the home was quite nice and more stylish than we’ve come to expect from vacation houses. Very relaxing place to be. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this place!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

Absolutely LOVED it! Not only was the location fantastic, the amenities inside the house were great. The furniture inside the home was quite nice and more stylish than we’ve come to expect from vacation houses. Very relaxing place to be. We enjoyed our stay and would return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Townhome

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

Crestwynn is a nice community. The service with Sweet home vacation was good. The house and location are very nice. We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Townhome

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

Crestwynn is a nice community. The service with Sweet home vacation was good. The house and location are very nice. We will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We rented this property for a week and we really enjoyed it. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. Location was good. The owner was very nice and easy to deal with. Definitely will rent this unit again. Awesome place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

We rented this property for a week and we really enjoyed it. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable. Location was good. The owner was very nice and easy to deal with. Definitely will rent this unit again. Awesome place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

Clement is great to deal with, all our emails were replied promptly and professionally. This was our first stay in a vacation home and we already hope to return again. The location is ideal and close to all amenities. Disney was literally just minutes away.. The house is very clean and well kept, it is loaded with eveything to make your stay enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

Clement is great to deal with, all our emails were replied promptly and professionally. This was our first stay in a vacation home and we already hope to return again. The location is ideal and close to all amenities. Disney was literally just minutes away.. The house is very clean and well kept, it is loaded with eveything to make your stay enjoyable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First time in Florida!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This was our first time visiting Florida and we were very glad that we rented this beautiful townhouse. Like the other reviews state the unit is a very clean and lovely place to come back to after spending hours in the parks. We found everything we needed in the townhouse, and the kids were happy to spend time in the swimming pool. One of the best part is the the location as it is extremely close to lots of shops and restaurants, and Disney are just a 10 to 15 minute drive away. We have been very happy with our choice and we hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

First time visit Florida!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

This was our first time visiting Florida and we were very glad that we rented this beautiful townhouse. Like the other reviews state the unit is a very clean and lovely place to come back to after spending hours in the parks.
We found everything we needed in the townhouse, and the kids were happy to spend time in the swimming pool.

One of the best part is the the location as it is extremely close to lots of shops and restaurants, and Disney are just a 10 to 15 minute drive away.

We have been very happy with our choice and we hope to return soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Escape!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

This home is unbelievable in its presentation, in its liveable elegance and in its warm wonder. Crestwynn has everything a family needs such as a well-equipped gourmet kitchen, nice kitchen table where everyone can dine together, and comfortable living areas. I would highly recommend this home to a family or small group.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Escape!

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

This home is unbelievable in its presentation, in its liveable elegance and in its warm wonder. Crestwynn has everything a family needs such as a well-equipped gourmet kitchen, nice kitchen table where everyone can dine together, and comfortable living areas. I would highly recommend this home to a family or small group.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceeded our expectations

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We expected the house to be smaller but instead it was roomy, bright, airy, and modern. The location was perfect, very close to Disney! Would absolutely recommmend staying here.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Recent Trip

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. Location was great, very close to restaurants, shops, and theme parks
we visited. We were so glad that there’s also free wifi at this properties so I could have access to my email account while I’m on vacation with my family. Owner was very helpful to assist us in every way. We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Recent Trip

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 9, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. Location was great, very close to restaurants, shops, and theme parks
we visited. We were so glad that there’s also free wifi at this properties so I could have access to my email account while I’m on vacation with my family. Owner was very helpful to assist us in every way. We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

What an amazing place !!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

With all the places to choose from , we are so glad that we chose Crestwynn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary !! It was very clean and the kitchen was fully eqquipped so we could cook and spend more time with the family. Also, the location was great, close to restaurants and attractions. Would definitely go back to this one.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What an amazing place !!

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

With all the places to choose from , we are so glad that we chose Crestwynn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary !! It was very clean and the kitchen was fully eqquipped so we could cook and spend more time with the family. Also, the location was great, close to restaurants and attractions. Would definitely go back to this one.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Truly Lovely Home

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

Gorgeous, peaceful, and relaxation! Exactly as advertised. The check-in was very smooth and as soon as we walked into the house we felt right at home. The house was well appointed and furnished and very comfortable. Great location, close to Disney. Would definitely come back!

I recommend this area and especially this home to anyone looking for a vacation to remember! Just don’t take my week!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Truly Lovely Home

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

Gorgeous, peaceful, and relaxation! Exactly as advertised. The check-in was very smooth and as soon as we walked into the house we felt right at home. The house was well appointed and furnished and very comfortable. Great location, close to Disney. Would definitely come back!

I recommend this area and especially this home to anyone looking for a vacation to remember! Just don’t take my week!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Location! Truly Recommend!

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My family and I stayed 5 nights in this property. The place was spotless just perfect for our family. There is a full kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit. The location was great. It would only be a few minutes drive to all amenities (groceries, fast foods, liquor store, bank...) We were traveling with two younger children (4 and 7) so Disney was were we spent most of our time. Having a full kitchen was also great because it allowed us to save on restaurant meals (Disney can be expensive!). Everyone loved the place. We will definitely rent from this owner again and have already recommended this place to friends. Great value! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location! Truly Recommend!

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

My family and I stayed 5 nights in this property. The place was spotless just perfect for our family. There is a full kitchen and a washer/dryer in the unit. The location was great. It would only be a few minutes drive to all amenities (groceries, fast foods, liquor store, bank...) We were traveling with two younger children (4 and 7) so Disney was were we spent most of our time. Having a full kitchen was also great because it allowed us to save on restaurant meals (Disney can be expensive!). Everyone loved the place. We will definitely rent from this owner again and have already recommended this place to friends. Great value! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We would definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Stayed here with my girlfriend for our honeymoon to Disney. It was extremely close to Disney without having to pay for expensive hotel within Disney. We were able to get to all the parks in about 10 minutes, and shops and restaurants was just around the corner. The townhouse was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We would definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Stayed here with my girlfriend for our honeymoon to Disney. It was extremely close to Disney without having to pay for expensive hotel within Disney. We were able to get to all the parks in about 10 minutes, and shops and restaurants was just around the corner. The townhouse was clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Good place to stay

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We stayed at this vacation home for 8 days and it was just what we wanted. Very near to Disney theme parks and to all restaurants and shops. A swimming pool in the community. Manager was prompt in answering our questions/needs. Vacation home was very neat and well equipped.(except for a few things). I suggest the property owner to provide some dishwasher tablets, and washing powder as they were not available in a travel size to buy. And yeah.. atleast one extra bathroom tissue roll. We bought a whole lot and it went waste as we cannot carry them over. While these are minor things, these are important too for a long 8 days visit. Overall, it was a pleasant stay!! We would love to come back there and stay for our next trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

My husband and our three-year old daughter stayed at clement’s townhouse for five nights. Actually wanted the stay a little bit longer but the unit wasn't available for the rest of the month. The unit was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The location is excellent and it is only a short walk to restaurants and shops. I definitely recommend this townhouse and we would stay there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

I enjoyed the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. All instructions for check-in and check-out were clearly explained and easy to follow. I have three kids and they loved the fact that each room had its own TV. Loved having a king bed in the master bedroom. One bedroom was on the first floor. Had everything needed for young children, too. Very close to Disney properties.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved our home away from home

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

I enjoyed the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. All instructions for check-in and check-out were clearly explained and easy to follow. I have three kids and they loved the fact that each room had its own TV. Loved having a king bed in the master bedroom. One bedroom was on the first floor. Had everything needed for young children, too. Very close to Disney properties.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This was great for the price!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

I loved the fact that everything was as they said it would be. There was construction around the entrance that had the main one closed while we were there, but after figuring out the second entrance, we had a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Everything was wonderful! We were delighted with the location, close to all the theme parks, and the quality of this condo. Great pool; fresh paint; nice kitchen and comfortable bedrooms. The owner was very accurate with his description, and the communication was excellent. I will definately stay here again if my family and I return to Disney.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Everything you need steps from Disney!

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We had a great time and would definitely recommend this property. Travelling with a large family is not necessarily easy but this had everything we were looking for. We had plenty of space and all the comforts of being at home (kid in their own beds and cribs, high chair, washing machines, ability to cook, and multiple TVs). We were super close to all the Disney attractions and were able to enjoy the community pool as well (which was never crowded!). The property is very well kept, clean and nicely decorated!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location..

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

The location of this property is great - very convenient to Disney. The unit itself is well appointed and modern. We did find sheets on one bed that we thought were dirty, but changed them ourselves and were happy. Only negative as to location is proximity of a fairly busy road just behind master bedroom, making it tough for me to sleep in that particular room.

Booking was no problem and I was sent codes for gate to the community and to the unit. That said, I did have to email owner a couple times a few days before our arrival to get the door code (should be automatic one week prior). Our biggest issue was arriving at the unit around 11 p.m. after a delayed flight to Orlando only to find that the door had been deadbolted and that the passcode entry did not work ( no word of that prior to arrival). Luckily, I had the number of the local property manager and got him on the phone to provide the combination to the small key locker outside the door, which allowed us to get in the unit. We used the keys all week as the manager never did come over to fix the entry problem, or the broken bed he told me the cleaners has reported to him that day before our arrival.

Finally, I did have to email owner for return of security deposit, which was promptly made, but again this should be automatic one week after departure as stated in agreement.

All in all the trip was great, the place convenient to parks and comfortable, with just a couple things to be aware of going into it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 27, 2011

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo! As a family of 6, we were thrilled to be able to come back from the parks and stretch our legs, make a nice dinner, and relax. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Great vacation. House was just as described. Clean Comfortable and close to all stores,parks and shopping. We would love to stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very spacious, clean and quiet

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We stayed almost a week in Feb 2011 and it was good. Very clean house except for the two couches. They were filled with chips and dust. Everything else in the house was good!
The location is great for people who want to enjoy disney and have a good night sleep after a long day.
We did however had the same problem as two other reviewers; on arrival we were supposes to open the door with a code. The code did not work and the owner could not be reached. Fortunately the manager gave us a code to a locker which contained a key that we used for the time being. Also the house has no seating outside or garden. So if you are in the community stay at the pool or inside. you definately need a car.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This condo is part of my dream coming true

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We plan to have a Christmas vacation in Disney for a long time. This year, the whole journey was just a dream coming true for my whole families except the unexcepted low temperature. One of the wonderful things during this period is staying at this amazing condo. I would like to list the pros about it as follows:

1. Close to Disney parks: It took 5-15 minutes to any theme park of Disney.
2. Amenities are well managed: the whole unit is very clean and spacious (at least for my families with 4 adults and 2 kids). The unit equips anything we imagined and even something we don't imagined, such as Wii, for which my kids enjoyed a lot.
3. Quiet and safe community: the unit is located in a community which is gated all the time. After we had a exhausted daytime, this unit was a really place that we can fully relax and rest.
4, Fair price: Considering the hotel prices those we had in Miami and key west, the price here is worthy for sure.

There is only one thing I would like to suggest. As someone mentioned before, I could not contact the owner when I arrrived the gate of community without the code to enter. I was not informed the code for community gate, which was then open by someone followed our car.

Except this flaw, I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who wants to have a relaxing vacation in Disney.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Comfortable and Close to Disney

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2010

1. The property location is awesome. Its around 3-4 miles from Animal Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon, Hollywood Studios. The roads are great so the travel time to the parking lot of each Disney park is not more than 5 minutes.
2. The location is very close to all eating joints - Pizza huts, Mcdonalds, Dennys and everything is around .5 mile walk/drive.
3. The property is inside a residential area and has good locality. The local maintenance staff was friendly and listened to AC/other maintenance related questions and helped in fixing them.
4. The bedrooms are not huge but they are comfortable. The floor carpet is a bit old but we found it clean
(only negative - They can shampoo the carpet and probably think of changing it). Bathrooms were very clean.
5. Kitchen is upscale with all utensils you can think of.
6. I had only one concern that I could not contact Clement (owner) after making the deposits though he was in touch through emails. One day prior to my departure for Florida, all my attempts to contact him failed. I understand that he might have had priorities, but my suggestion is to have some one make a complimentary call to the guest to let them know that the property is ready. Honestly speaking, I feared all my way to Florida until I saw the destination.
7. The refund process was very very smooth.

Overall 5/5 on property location and amenities. Needs improvement on customer contact.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Our vacation was wonderful! This codo is perfect! It was very clean and well kept. Very close to all of the Disney attractions. Thank you for making our vacation possible!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Crestwynd Bay

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

My family and I were very impressed with the rental unit. It was just like home. Everything was very clean and up to date. We would definetely stall here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. The atmosphere and decor is absolutely wonderful. Also love the great electronics and kitchen set-ups. Location is extremely convenient to the parks and convenience stores. It's so nice to cut down our "travelling time" and spend it on enjoying our time.

The owner was easy to deal with quick to reply. He also gave us a good deal for our lovely stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

My family and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful house. The atmosphere and decor is absolutely wonderful. Also love the great electronics and kitchen set-ups. Location is extremely convenient to the parks and convenience stores. It's so nice to cut down our "travelling time" and spend it on enjoying our time.

The owner was easy to deal with quick to reply. He also gave us a good deal for our lovely stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Such a Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! The place was spotless and very very well equipped!! I couldn't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed cooking in the kitchen! The pictures do not capture its beauty. It was so nice that instead of going out into town like we planned we stayed in both nights to enjoy our family time in this beautiful townhouse. The best part is that it is so close to all the attractions so we didn't have to waste any time on travelling!

Thanks Clement, for the wonderful deal and the experience of a lifetime. We already want to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Such a Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! The place was spotless and very very well equipped!! I couldn't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed cooking in the kitchen! The pictures do not capture its beauty. It was so nice that instead of going out into town like we planned we stayed in both nights to enjoy our family time in this beautiful townhouse. The best part is that it is so close to all the attractions so we didn't have to waste any time on travelling!

Thanks Clement, for the wonderful deal and the experience of a lifetime. We already want to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cute House

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This is a darling place to stay. Extremely clean, close to everything, peaceful neighbors and the owner wonderful to deal with. The house was equipped with everything and was a great place to stay. Everything seems very new and updated. I love the 42" LCD and my kids love the Nintendo Wii. The owner was super friendly and helpful and the reservation was quick and easy.

I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends and I would stay there again anytime!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Cute House

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This is a darling place to stay. Extremely clean, close to everything, peaceful neighbors and the owner wonderful to deal with. The house was equipped with everything and was a great place to stay. Everything seems very new and updated. I love the 42" LCD and my kids love the Nintendo Wii. The owner was super friendly and helpful and the reservation was quick and easy.

I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends and I would stay there again anytime.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location, Beautiful Property, We Enjoyed It!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My husband and I had never been to Florida, did not know what to expect. This town house we rented was in excellent condition. It's about 2 miles away from the parks and was very close to many gift shops and restaurants. Excellent condition, very well-maintained, nice kitchen and bathroom areas, free wi-fi... it was exactly the type of place we were looking for and will hopefully stay again next time we come to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Location, Beautiful Property, We Enjoyed It!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

My husband and I had never been to Florida, did not know what to expect. This town house we rented was in excellent condition. It's about 2 miles away from the parks and was very close to many gift shops and restaurants. Excellent condition, very well-maintained, nice kitchen and bathroom areas, free wi-fi... it was exactly the type of place we were looking for and will hopefully stay again next time we come to the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place, close to Disney

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

I have taken the kids to Disney the past 3 years and this was the best place by far. Clean and updated interior. The location could not be beat. Only a couple miles to all parks. So much better than paying double at Disney. Clement answered all my questions before hand and the transaction was seamless. Target, Publix and many restaurants are close by too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: So glad to hear that you had fun at my vacation home!

Hope to see you back soon!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review