reviews for: listing #73950 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

3 Bedroom 1700sq/ft Townhouse - Just 4 Miles to Disney!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradise Cay
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $49 - $119 /nt
    $245 - $550 /wk

sort by:

Lovely 4 star home

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Lovely home and great location we stayed june 7th till 14th 2013 . We were in Orlando for my daughter’s graduation and enjoyed every minute we were at the home it was a perfect place for the family to gather and we enjoyed being able to cook what we wanted and not have to run to a restaurant all the time with the grocery store only a two minute drive it was great! the extra bathroom was a blessing with everyone trying to get ready in the morning! we had no problem finding our way around and we will look forward to renting again on our next visit ! there will be no more hotels as this was far more comfortable and affordable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Accurate and exactly what was described

Review submitted: July 2, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

The listing description is accurate - your expectations will be met! Great location - nearby lots of shopping and restaurants. The home is literally a hop, skip, and a jump from the golf course. Clement, the property owner, is so easy to work with. This was the first HomeAway unit we rented, and it was a GREAT, easy-going experience. I would rent this unit again when we visit Orlando the next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Repeatable good experience

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

This is our second time at this home, our first time was in late 2013. We wanted to experience Orlando again before it got to the wrath of summer. Needless to say we found this home good, the staff that organize and maintain this home do a superb job. When we stepped through the door, it was just like the first time we stepped through the door last year. We will be back again probably later this year for winter break with the kids!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tres Beau

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We are here from Paris, the home was magnificent. Very clean and well understated in decor and design. I hope we come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything we needed and more

Review submitted: May 6, 2014   Date of arrival: April 15, 2014

We were very pleased with this vacation home. The location was in a safe and pleasant neighborhood, the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare and cook a delicious home style meal. (saved us a chunk of money too!) Clement was very easy to communicate with and within minutes of inquiring, we received a reply!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful property and very well maintained

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

We had a great time at Clement’s disney home. My wife and i enjoyed our stay here so much. Everything in the home was easy to reach and use, even my 6 months pregnant wife could manage herself at home. The house is very well appointed and you will find everything you need in the most intuitive spots, in addition a grocery store is not far away. The master bedroom was big, the other rooms were just as accommodating. You will love your stay here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good rental

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Pros: Home was good and spacious for the size. Very close to the parks. Rental car is a must to get around. Resort pool is very nice. Grocery stores are also very close. Shopping is relatively close as well

Cons: The keypad on the door was a little sticky. Didn’t recognize key presses all the time, but will usually work on second press. Clement has said that the locks will be changed out.

Good rental overall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

My son had been invited to the try out for the Florida minor league team, we live out in Miami, and decided to make a mini vacation out of this. We needed somewhere to stay, and this was it! It was peaceful, comfortable, convenient and affordable. This home was conveniently located to all the cafes, shopping and restaurants, not to mention Disney as well. We didn’t go Disney but i can see how this home would be good for people that are looking to go.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Area

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 10, 2014

We loved the area, the location, the restaurants and the owners and management team for sweet home vacations were welcoming and helpful. The home is on the smaller side but the space is utilized fully. We didn’t have any issues when we were all trying to find our own private spots though. Quite well done for a smaller home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good value and very good pricing

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

We were happy with our most recent stay at Paradise Cay, we’ve booked a home before in Paradise Cay, we decided to stay in the same neighborhood again because our last stay was good. Were we ever in for a surprise! This home was so drastically different from the last one, the furnitures and the taste in decor was much more modern! In addition there were more appliances available at this home than the previous. Well done Clement!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house - Everything we needed

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

The home was great, very good location and the neighborhood was nice and quiet. The home is definitely a winner. The resort’s amenities were great and was all perfectly functioning. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants to just sit back and enjoy a care-free vacation in Orlando, Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Interesting Vacation

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

We originally wanted to rent a vacation home with a private pool but those started at around ~$150 a night, this home was less than half of that. We could live without a private pool. We’ll save that experience for next time when i can gather more people to do a trip. Haha, its actually my fifth time to Orlando, something about this area always brings me back, and the homes offered by sweet home vacations at such a bargain price definitely makes it easier on my pockets to keep coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wi-fi issues!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

We were at the home for a few days, The wi-fi did not work on the day we initially arrived, i needed it for work. I called Clement and he taught me how to get the wi-fi working and all was well. I’m actually quite impressed with how he knows his homes inside out, like where the router was placed even though he does not live in Orlando to manage his homes. Thanks again Clement for saving me from a potentially work threatening issue!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First trip to orlando this year.

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

I normally make about 6 trips a year to Orlando as a part of work. In the past i usually book with another owner, but this time around their homes were fully booked. I’m very glad that i was not able to book with the other home owner, as Clement’s selection of homes were greater and they were also better furnished, including a nice TV, more comfortable beds and a wii to play with when i was finished working. EXCELLENT! I will definitely book with Clement again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation rental

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Our family is still talking about our vacation and how perfect the home was- super budget friendly too. Plenty of room, it never felt crowded at all. The home was decorated in a very contemporary modern fashion. Comfortable unit too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome home with an amazing clubhouse

Review submitted: February 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

Thank you to the owners for dressing up this home so warmly and the kitchen is so well equipped. The clubhouse pool was fantastic! Our entire family spent a lot of time in the clubhouse using their amenities. This area is saturated with good restaurants and this home is located in a convenient location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anything and everything!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

We were looking for a trip to universal studios orlando and seaworld. We’ve been to the hotels in the area, they are all over priced! So we looked into alternatives, and we found something called vacation homes. So we looked and we found this unit. It was clean and well equipped. During the duration of our stay, there were no issues with anything. Would come again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Super Accomodations

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

This was a great unit. It was decorated and modernly furnished. Close to everything. Our family had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely request this unit again.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Super Accomodations

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

This was a great unit. It was decorated and modernly furnished. Close to everything. Our family had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely request this unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Most relaxing and fun vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

We had a great time at this home. The place was clean, well furnished and perfect fit for my family. It’s not large or too fancy but it’s very cozy while still providing plenty of room and amenities. The weather was great and we were able to take advantage of the community pool. Would rent this place again for sure!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Most relaxing and fun vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We had a great time at this home. The place was clean, well furnished and perfect fit for my family. It’s not large or too fancy but it’s very cozy while still providing plenty of room and amenities. The weather was great and we were able to take advantage of the community pool. Would rent this place again for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

My family and I, the 6 of us, had the best time ever during this trip. We only stayed for 5 days but it was worth it. The weather was really great all week. The place was clean and had nice furnitures. It’s also in a great location. My daughter absolutely lover her first Disney trip and our whole family will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

My family and I, the 6 of us, had the best time ever during this trip. We only stayed for 5 days but it was worth it. The weather was really great all week. The place was clean and had nice furnitures. It’s also in a great location. My daughter absolutely lover her first Disney trip and our whole family will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental home

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Great place and location just a few miles from Disney parks and shopping mall outlets. We had a short stay but everyone enjoyed the place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental home

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Great place and location just a few miles from Disney parks and shopping mall outlets. We had a short stay but everyone enjoyed the place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

A lovely place to stay for our family of six, including a 5 yr old and 3 yr old. The townhome was well presented and had all the conveniences to make for an enjoyable stay. The place was baby ready, a crib, stroller, and gate was provided inside the unit. We requested for a second stroller and got it the next day. Very happy with the property in general. We’ve already recommended sweet home vacation to some of our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Wonderful Place. Comfortably furnished with great kitchen gear. Good location. Highly recommend! Will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Wonderful Place. Comfortably furnished with great kitchen gear. Good location. Highly recommend! Will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay here. The place was clean and comfy. The pictures on their website were actually as described. I’ve had rented many condos before and their pictures are never exactly what the condo looks like. The owner was really easy to deal with. If I rent there again this will be the first place I’ll call. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

My family really enjoyed our stay here. The place was clean and comfy. The pictures on their website were actually as described. I’ve had rented many condos before and their pictures are never exactly what the condo looks like. The owner was really easy to deal with. If I rent there again this will be the first place I’ll call. Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation. The place was very modern and comfortable. In our opinion, the home was in the most perfect location. It was close to Old Town and all the other Disney Parks. At the same time it was not in the busy tourist area. The community was nice and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks again to the wonderful owner for sharing his home.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation. The place was very modern and comfortable. In our opinion, the home was in the most perfect location. It was close to Old Town and all the other Disney Parks. At the same time it was not in the busy tourist area. The community was nice and quiet. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thanks again to the wonderful owner for sharing his home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Stay

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

The townhouse was just as described. Clean and spacious. The location was minutes away from Disney. My family really enjoyed our stay in this home. It had all the little things to make our vacation very enjoyable. We are looking forward to staying here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Stay

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

The townhouse was just as described. Clean and spacious. The location was minutes away from Disney. My family really enjoyed our stay in this home. It had all the little things to make our vacation very enjoyable. We are looking forward to staying here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love It!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My family stayed here for our vacation and it was absolutely amazing. Everything was nice and there was plenty of space. I would recommend anyone to stay here. This was a home away from home for us. Everything was exactly as described and pictured. The owners were very informative and pleasant to deal with. WE ALL LOVED IT!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Love it!

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My family stayed here for our vacation and it was absolutely amazing. Everything was nice and there was plenty of space. I would recommend anyone to stay here. This was a home away from home for us. Everything was exactly as described and pictured. The owners were very informative and pleasant to deal with. WE ALL LOVED IT!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, Room well stocked

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Paradise Cay. We had no complaints. We arrived at the townhouse and checking in was easy. The house was nicely cleaned and the kitchen was fully equipped. The location was the best. Walkable distance to restaurants and stores. Overall, very nice and cozy place, we would stay here again on our next trip!

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Great for all the family

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from this wonderful townhome with our three children. The place was nicely furnished and is both immaculate in presentation and very stylish. There is a great open plan comtemporary living area and kitchen. Easy access to everywhere. The owner and his team were a pleasure to deal with and we will certainly be returning. Thank you, Clement.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Had a great time at Paradise Cay. The location is great. It’s close enough to Disney and restaurants. Good communication from the owner and no issues. Would stay in this unit again.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

We stayed in Paradise Cay and just like it’s name, it was like Paradise! My family and I love the place! Beautiful community, gorgeous house, and great location! Everything was just like we expected and even better! We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We love Paradise Cay. The community was very nice itself and the townhouse was just what we needed. The place only have 3 bedrooms but it was more than enough for our family of 3. The community was also in a great location, close to shops, restaurants, and most importantly, Disney! We could not be more satisfied. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone looking for a nice place to stay in Orlando!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

The Perfect Place!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

The townhome was located inside a nice community. The interior of the home was very nice and comfy. The digital keyless entry made life so much easier, which means no hassle with picking up or dropping off keys. We had a wonderful time and will return again for sure!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

This was our first time to rent a unit directly from the owner and we were a bit nervous. But when we arrived at the house, we were very pleased. Everything was just like advetised. The house was delightful and the location was great!!! We will definitely be returning.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Great place for a relaxing couple of nights. We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Cay and would definitely come back! Highly recommend to all friends!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

This was my first experience renting an online property, so I was a little nervous. Thanks to Clement, the owner, for making it such a wonderful experience! He is readily accessible via email and cell and willing to answer any questions. The townhouse is exactly as pictured - spotless, well-stocked with basic necessities, and in a fabulous location. Our family had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this location/owner to people looking for a clean, safe place to stay while in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

What a Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

When we entered this house, we were sure that we made the right choice to rent this lovely property. The home is spacious, beautifully decorated, and everything we needed for our stay. The private pool was the best part! It was clean, our kids really enjoyed it. For a family, it would be more ideal to rent this vacation home rather than rooms at the hotel. This was definitely the best vacation home we’ve rented by far! Thanks again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Place, Geat Location! Win Win!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Oh what a beautiful place to stay for a vacation. There is plenty of room for 6. The restaurants are wonderful so many to choose from, anyone is a winner!! Close to shopping and grocery store! So location is a win...place is as well. Nice furnishings, spacious living room, and nice bedrooms. My kids already want to go back next year so hopefully our schedules will allow!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Fabulous!

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We spent a week in Paradise Cay with our 2 sons (age 5 and 8) and just had a wonderful time.
The house is clean, comfortable, well kept and in a safe community neighbourhood in Orlando.
The reservation process was easy and quick,...we actually stayed in another property from the owner last year,...and enjoyed it just as much. Will come back again!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for the great vacation!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

What a great vacation rental! It was literally minutes away from Disney. Our plan to “beat” the sun was to go early in the morning and come home to the pool every afternoon. The home is clean and offers everything as advertised. Great rental for the convenience and the awesome deal.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Thanks for the memorable vacation!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

This townhouse was perfect in size for us including my husband and my 3 kids. The house was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Location was also perfect, only a very short drive to Disney. There were also lots of restaurants right around the block, and Walmart was only a 5 minute drive away. All in all we got more than what we expected, especially for the great “deal” that was offered by Clement. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This trip have been Best or the BEST!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Our vacation was perfect! We all thought it would be fun, but it exceeded all our expectations, and clement’s townhouse was a big part of that. It’s close to everything, so clean (almost like brand new), and so comfortable! There isn't anything that I would change or ask for, especially with the deal we got. I have been sharing our experience with family and friends, and referring everyone to visit here. Thanks a million!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect condo!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

The Condo was perfect for our needs and very affordable. So good, our friends and their kids are flying out next year from Florida and we are doing it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orlando House Review

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The property was convenient & clean. Location was very good (close to all atractions & shopping & dinning Orlando areas). Satisfactory number of appliances (few out of order or missing). Soaps, detergents, paper staff could also be included. We had initialIy a problem with security code & internet connection but response was immediate. I will reccomed this property for families with kids.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

This rental was amazing. This was the first time we rented a home for a vacation so I was a little nervous. I read the reviews and they seemed to be good so I took the chance. I am very picky about staying in a clean place and this place was super clean. The house had everything we could possibly need. We felt like we were home. The pool was very nice and allowed us some nice relaxation time. Thank you so much Clement. Clement was also very easy to deal with and had great communication with me via email.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Great place close to Disney

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Great condo close to Disney. New and clean condo. 2-story Condo was in a gated community with local residents. Lots of space upstairs and downstairs. It was nice to have the laundry upstairs near 2 bedrooms. The pool was small and there was not an exercise facility at this location. It would have been nice to have a grill also. This condo was very close to Disney and Walmart!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

I stayed here with my two friends for about two weeks. It was a great size for us, although it would easily accommodate more. The living room and kitchen were furnished excellently! The complex is nice and we had a good time at the pool. I would definitely recommend this property for your vacation. You certainly can't beat the location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Exact match between description given and expectations fulfilled. Good value for money. Good customer experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We would love to have you come back again! Take care now! =)

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Very close to everything

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We have rented the property for 2 and a half weeks around easter. We found everything as described in the ad. It was very clean and well maintained. many things were even new. Our quesions were answered very quickly, some things that were missing have been brought over promptly.The property is really close to all theme parks and restaurants and shops are right in the neighbourhood. The only thing that we were a little dissappointed of was the pool. the gate was closed and the pool seemed to be rather small. However, we dropped it because there were so many other things to do! nonetheless we would recommend the property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Some minor tweaks to make this a 5 star stay

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

Pros:

This condo in Kissimmee is in a great location to all of the parks and is a walkable distance from a number of resturants and convenience stores. The gated community gives a sense of security and the pool is always deserted. For last minute items, there is a Walmart down the street and a karge outlet mall is also close to the condo. The electronic door lock means you don't have to worry about carrying around another key.

The condo itself is bright, airy, and open, with a nice view of the development's lagoon and a number of interesting birds provided entertainment from the dining room table. The bedrooms are all of a good-size and the 2 full bathrooms on the upstairs level were great for two couples sharing the unit. The powder room on the first floor was a nice added bonus.

The kitchen appliances were basic, but more than adequate for their purposes here. The coffee maker worked great, as did the dishwasher. You can easily sleep six in the beds, and if needed their was a futon in the dining room that could sleep 1-2 more, plus a comfy leather couch in the living room.

Cons:

- The password information for the wireless was not easily accessible and the service itself was very flaky. We spent a couple hours reconfiguring the device and once we did that it worked well, but that's not something we should have had to spend our vacation fixing.

- The master bedroom bed is completely shot. DO NOT stay here unless the owner has confimed that the bed was replaced in May of 2011 or later. No matter how good the price for this unit, you shouldn't feel the individual mattress springs in your back while your sleep.

- The unit is advertised with a Wii, but the remote was dead and there is only one remote, so bring your own controllers and games; only one of the two discs wasn't scratched beyond playability.

- The master bathroom tub surround was not installed properly and creaks loud and often as you take a shower. It's a little annoying.

- I also took issue that I was charged a cleaning fee but it was my responsibility to wash all of the dishes and towels and wasn't provided with the means to do so. Charge a comprehensive cleaning fee and give your guests piece of mind.


Bottom line: This was a great place to vacation with friends and if the master bed was replaced, I would stay here again without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your great review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would consider coming back again!

After hearing your feedback, we have just replaced the mattress in the master bedroom. In fact we replaced all the mattresses for the entire unit! We have also fixed the small issues that you have mentioned.

As for the cleaning fee. I understand your concern. The reason why we ask our guest to put all the towels in the washing machine and turn it on before leaving is because we only have 5 hours before the next guest check in. Within the 5 hours we have to wash all towels and bed sheets and make sure they have enough time to dry. We ask our guest to do us a favor by turning the washing machine on just to save us a little bit of time.

Again, thanks for the great feedback! This allows us to improve and make sure all our guests enjoy their wonderful vacation! =)

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Condo in Paradise Cay

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We had a great stay. It was 10 minutes away from the Disney parks. Each room was clean, large, and had ample space for us. The kitchen was large and perfect for breakfast before the parks. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would consider staying here again! =)

Hope to see you soon again! Take care!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

We had a great time visiting Universal and Islands of Adventure. Very easy to get around and convenient. The house was comfortable, plenty of room for everyone. Enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Condo in Quiet Area

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

We had a wonderful time exploring the area. Disney attractions, SeaWorld, and Kissimmee were all close by and this property made it easy to do. The condo is clean and spacious. I enjoyed not having to eat out all the time and having a place for "down" time when we didn't want to do anything but relax! The owner was very accomodating when I panicked at not being able to get into the condo right away, being new to renting property. The rest of our time included no problems whatsoever and would recommend this property to others.

Thank you for allowing us to use this wonderful property for our time in the area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic!

Review submitted: February 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here immensley! Would recommend to anyone. Closer to everything than expected. Very clean, and cozy! Hope to be back soon. Thank-you Clement.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Disney - Estadia

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Vou dizer uma verdade, quando chegamos não sabiamos o que iamos encontrar, mas realmente é tudo o que esta no site, a casa é confortabilissima e completa, tem tudo que precisamos, muito boa mesmo.
Somos de São Paulo (Brasil), meus filhos ficaram encantados adoraram a casa o condominio é bem bonito. Eu e meu marido recomendamos de olhos fechados e se houver uma outra viagem para la com certeza é la que ficaremos, pois não é só confortavel como o acesso aos parques e a cidade são bem rapidos. Obrigado pela ótima estadia.

Milton, Eliana, Murilo, Mariane, Lucas e Nathalia (sobrinha).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice stay. Everything was great.

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Me and my family spent 2 great weeks in this house.
Small problem with the password immediatelly solved by phone throught the local support (Mario). He also helped me how to find the internet password access which worked perfectly.
Beautiful lake sightseeing from the glass backdoor.
Clean and calm house. Near to restaurants and about 1,5 mile far from a Wal-Mart SuperCenter.
Clement was very nice calling me by phone to say everything was OK even doing an international call and also aswered all my questions.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Excelente propiedad

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 11, 2011

Fueron unas vacaciones inolvidables. La casa estaba igual que en las imagenes por internet. Las atenciones del Sr. Clement fueron excelentes.

Lo recomendamos 100%, no se arrepentiran. Es sentirse como en casa.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

As stated by the other reviews the house is better than in the pictures. This property is in excellent condition and very clean and has everything you could possible need down to the cork screw and wine glasses. Shopping and several restaurants are all within about a mile of the house. Clement responds immediately to any contact. This was much better than any hotel stay we have had while on vacation. With a lot of room, privacy and comfort what more could one ask for. I would highly recommend this property to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

House was Fantastic!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this property and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, cleanliness of the house, laundry facility, dishes, microwave and all the other amenities. Everything is there when we need it! Location cannot be beat as we could walk one block to find restaurants, gift shops, and more!

Owner was very helpfuly and made our first vacation home experience very positive. Will definitely be back to try out your other homes in the area next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in Clement's townhouse with our 2 small children (ages 9 mths and 4). The townhouse was very clean and I felt comfortable letting our baby crawl around the carpet! All furniture seems to be very very new and well maintained. The townhouse was well stocked with kitchen items, linens, and anything extra that you need for a comfortable stay. The location was great and was close to all the attractions that we wanted to visit. Restaurants and walmart are also just "literally" around the corner.

We would definately stay here again! Thanks again for all the help and the amazing deal you offered!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Exceptional Place to stay and relax

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

I agree with other reviewers that the pictures do not provide justice to this property. We had a wonderful week at this house. It was almost new, spotless and exceptionally well maintained. The house was exactly what the advertisement described. The price was right and I thought that it was a bargain for such a property!, Neighbors were quiet and friendly. Attractions supermarket and shopping malls were nearby. The owners instructions were detailed, and it was a pleasure working with the owner, who was easily accessible.We received our deposit promptly as promised.

I would definitely return to this house when I am in central florida again. Thanks Mr. Clement!

Recommended for: any family, couple or group of friends

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

More then expected!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This house is beautiful!! The pictures do not give it justice. We had an amazing girl’s weekend and everything we needed was there.
When we opened the front door, we knew that we were going to have wonderful weekend. The house was exactly what we needed for our girls getaway!. The price was right, the instructions were detailed, and it was a pleasure working with the owner of this house.

I would definitely be happy to stay here again! Thanks Clement!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

I was a little worried as this was my first time renting a vacation home since we usually stay in hotels while traveling. I was most amazed that this property looked exactly like the pictures. The home was clean and close to many attractions and restaurants as well as grocery stores. The homeowner was easily accessible and always responded to my emails and phone calls. It is very close to Disney yet far enough away that we didn't have to deal with the noise and the traffic. We had a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Place close to Disney!

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We rented your house for a Sister's Reunion and it worked out great! Our husbands were with us as well as a daughter (total of 7). The home is wonderful!! The home looked exactly like the pictures shown.

The best part of your home is how close it is to Disney. After spending the whole day at the park, it's a relief to know our home is just a 10min drive away.

We definitely would recommend this home to anyone wanting a super vacation close to Disney!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautifull, couzzy close to evrywere

Review submitted: July 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

My experience at this facility was excellent, this place is very quiet , peacefull and it is close to all mayor parks in Orlando, this place offer all the convenience for the family, I took my two grandkids and this facility had everything for my grandkids, I'm looking foward for my next Orlando Vacation and definitly would like to come back to this facility.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Elvin for your kind comments. I will definitely look forward to accommodating you and your family again!

Take care!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review