reviews for: listing #73951 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

Modern 3 Bedroom Townhouse - 4 Miles from Disney!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Paradise Cay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $49 - $119 /nt
    $245 - $550 /wk

sort by:

Great rental in a great neighborhood

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 16, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here in Kissimmee, Florida. Rental is located in a really nice neighborhood near Disney. Lots of great places to walk to and adventure to around the area. Restaurants and grocery stores as well as supermarkets are close. Home is decorated nicely and contains pretty much everything you would need to get started on a great stay. I would definitely come here again in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

I just wanted to write back to you about how beautiful this home was. The home was everything we could ask for and more. Never will i stay in Disney’s own hotels again after the experience we had during our stay. The price was much better than in Disney, and we feel we didn’t miss out on anything. The speed and pace of this vacation was much better than our previous vacations, mostly due to this home being private which allowed us to do things at our own pace.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unforgettable vacation

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 30, 2014

This vacation has been unforgettable for us. From going on Space mountain ride at Disney, to going to the Harry Potter theme at Universal. We enjoyed our stay here in Paradise Cay thoroughly, there was a small problem which was fixed by Clement relatively fast, otherwise almost flawless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 20, 2014

This home is outstanding when it comes to value and quality. Its our first time staying here, but i can absolutely see why Clement has returning guests. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Favorite accomodation

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

Our group of 4 has been following the orlando magic, basketball team for our whole lives. The owner was very prompt to respond to our booking query. There were many thoughtful touches in the property that demonstrated how much the owners care about providing a great experience for their guests. Everyone agreed that this was definitely one of the best stays they’ve experienced whether it be a hotel or another vacation home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended!

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

This is our second year renting this home, and it has something to offer everyone. The home is beautifully decorated, clean and well supplied. The resort’s amenities offer lots of fun and entertainment outside of Disney. Clement is honest, trustworthy and works with you to meet your needs. We highly recommend this home!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The place i choose to stay at first in Florida

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

I have stayed in this home for the second year in a row for, what i hope will become our annual vacation home with my husband. The Disney area is gorgeous, and the home very clean. We love to play golf here with the Floridian sun beading on our visors outdoors while swinging our drivers around.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific Getaway!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

I wholeheartedly would recommend this vacation home without reservation. Beautifully maintained, owner was extremely helpful, accomodating and the home was furnished properly. Dinner locations were very close for us coincidentally, but not surprising as most restaurants were along the same stretch of road. An idea getaway, we definitely will return when we have the time to.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

a great place to stay in orlando, florida

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

My father and i stayed here for a few days as it was some father son bonding time, it was perfect for us, very well equipped for cooking and other daily duties. The community surrounding our home had a nice cheery warm feeling. I enjoyed being able to go to the parks and surrounding golf carts within minutes, especially since my father has difficulty sitting in the car for long trips.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Land of wonders!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

I love this place, it’s my first time to Orlando, and now i know why its a tourist hot spot. First off the amount of places to check out are so vast, the places to eat even more so and lastly the places to stay are insurmountable. I did however choose this property owned and managed by Clement, the place was fresh, like freshly cleaned. The home was furnished with everything you could possibly need for a short vacation. uBer!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

favorable in many ways

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 4, 2014

As it’s name suggests, this home was situated in pretty much a little paradise, it is so close to Disney and the other various parks and attractions. It almost felt like we were in Disney’s own resort hotels. Just the location alone made this home very good for exploring around this area, we were never more than 2 minutes away from dining areas and restaurants. The close proximity to walmart made it just so fantastically easy to buy home necessities each day. Super!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

loved it, loved it, loved it!

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

I wish we could stay in warm sunny florida forever! The home was nice and air conditioned and the clubhouse pool was fantastic. Can not be any happier. The kitchen’s dining equipment was fully stocked. It even had a baking set! My kids love it when i make blue berry muffins. With walmart being so close, they got their dreams!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So close to Disney!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2014

We spent 4 awesome days in florida with our family of 6. The house is truly a home away from home. Great rooms for the kids and only about 10 minutes away from Disney. The home was cared for really well and it shows, looks just like new! The kids liked their rooms so much that they kept asking us when can they go back to their dream rooms.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything we were looking for!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 9, 2014

We were looking for an economical way for the 8 of us to stay in the Orlando area for our parents’ 40th anniversary. This place sure doesn’t disappoint! The townhome’s decor was very tasteful. The place was clean and comfortable and easy to navigate from. The neighborhood was charming. What a gem! We would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place to Stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We found this place quite convenient. The house was decent and pretty clean. We were aware that this place only provides the first roll of toilet paper and no shampoo which we were okay with since we’ve stayed in a few vacation homes before and that’s what they all do. But we’re glad that this place is pretty close to Walmart and Walgreens where we can get all the supplies and groceries. So you do need a car for this property. The owner was quick to respond to emails and made the entire transaction very easy! We’ll probably be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love this place

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

SHV always does a great job for us. They have beautiful homes and they listen to what we need and never disappoint. This is our second year back and it’s just as great as the first. We like how clean this place is and has plenty of room for the 6 of us. We like to prepare breakfast before we go out and this place is perfect as it’s fully equipped with everything we needed. The location is also what we love. Book this place and you’ll have a great time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Love this place

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

SHV always does a great job for us. They have beautiful homes and they listen to what we need and never disappoint. This is our second year back and it’s just as great as the first. We like how clean this place is and has plenty of room for the 6 of us. We like to prepare breakfast before we go out and this place is perfect as it’s fully equipped with everything we needed. The location is also what we love. Book this place and you’ll have a great time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Location at an Affordable Price

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

The place was great. It’s very well kept and maintained. The ac worked excellent and cooled the place almost immediately. The kitchen was well stocked. The bedrooms were clean and spacious. The location was center of everything. Lot’s of parking outside the unit. I would rate this a 5 stars.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

The location is great along with the service from Sweet Home. The place was clean and the beds were comfy. The kitchen had almost everything we needed. No complains.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

The location is great along with the service from Sweet Home. The place was clean and the beds were comfy. The kitchen had almost everything we needed. No complains.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Stay

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

My family and I loved this place. It was nice and clean. We will try to come back when we can afford to. Thanks for everything. This property contributed to a great weekend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Stay

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

My family and I loved this place. It was nice and clean. We will try to come back when we can afford to. Thanks for everything. This property contributed to a great weekend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

It was wonderful! Booking and check in was stress free and easy! It’s in a pretty convenient location. The townhome was clean and had everything we needed. Truly comfortable and spacious. We loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

It was wonderful! Booking and check in was stress free and easy! It’s in a pretty convenient location. The townhome was clean and had everything we needed. Truly comfortable and spacious. We loved it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Accomodation

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Everyone had a great time. The place was clean and perfect space for the amount of 6 people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Accomodation

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Everyone had a great time. The place was clean and perfect space for the amount of 6 people.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Quiet and Close to Everything

Review submitted: March 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

We were quite surprised by the large town home- why would anyone stay in a hotel when you could have this much space and 3 bathrooms! The pictures match the home. I found the owners and manager responsive and quick to provide help. There are several restaurants, shopping, and of course Disney nearby. It was quiet and I appreciated the no smoking policy - it was fresh and clean. Great value for our family vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this property. It was very convenient to shops, restaurants, and theme parks. Communication was great with the owner. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this property. It was very convenient to shops, restaurants, and theme parks. Communication was great with the owner. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida Home!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Rented this house mid January, and really enjoyed it. It was great to have a nice cozy place to relax after a long day at Disney. My two kids, ages 9 and 2 really loved the Wii! This house is real close to shopping, eating, and grocery stores. Would highly recommend this house, and would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Florida home

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Rented this house mid January, and really enjoyed it. It was great to have a nice cozy place to relax after a long day at Disney. My two kids, ages 9 and 2 really loved the Wii! This house is real close to shopping, eating, and grocery stores. Would highly recommend this house, and would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location, Room well stocked, No complains at

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in Paradise Cay. We had no complaints. We arrived at the townhouse and checking in was easy. The house was nicely cleaned and the kitchen was fully equipped. The location was the best. Walkable distance to restaurants and stores. Overall, very nice and cozy place, we would stay here again on our next trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great for all the family

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from this wonderful townhome with our three children. The place was nicely furnished and is both immaculate in presentation and very stylish. There is a great open plan comtemporary living area and kitchen. Easy access to everywhere. The owner and his team were a pleasure to deal with and we will certainly be returning. Thank you, Clement.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

Had a great time at Paradise Cay. The location is great. It’s close enough to Disney and restaurants. Good communication from the owner and no issues. Would stay in this unit again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

We stayed in Paradise Cay and just like it’s name, it was like Paradise! My family and I love the place! Beautiful community, gorgeous house, and great location! Everything was just like we expected and even better! We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We love Paradise Cay. The community was very nice itself and the townhouse was just what we needed. The place only have 3 bedrooms but it was more than enough for our family of 3. The community was also in a great location, close to shops, restaurants, and most importantly, Disney! We could not be more satisfied. We would definitely recommend this place to everyone looking for a nice place to stay in Orlando!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Place!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

The townhome was located inside a nice community. The interior of the home was very nice and comfy. The digital keyless entry made life so much easier, which means no hassle with picking up or dropping off keys. We had a wonderful time and will return again for sure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

This was our first time to rent a unit directly from the owner and we were a bit nervous. But when we arrived at the house, we were very pleased. Everything was just like advetised. The house was delightful and the location was great!!! We will definitely be returning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Experience

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

Great place for a relaxing couple of nights. We really enjoyed our stay at Paradise Cay and would definitely come back! Highly recommend to all friends!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

This was my first experience renting an online property, so I was a little nervous. Thanks to Clement, the owner, for making it such a wonderful experience! He is readily accessible via email and cell and willing to answer any questions. The townhouse is exactly as pictured - spotless, well-stocked with basic necessities, and in a fabulous location. Our family had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend this location/owner to people looking for a clean, safe place to stay while in Orlando.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Place, Geat Location! Win Win!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

Oh what a beautiful place to stay for a vacation. There is plenty of room for 6. The restaurants are wonderful so many to choose from, anyone is a winner!! Close to shopping and grocery store! So location is a win...place is as well. Nice furnishings, spacious living room, and nice bedrooms. My kids already want to go back next year so hopefully our schedules will allow!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Fantastic experience from start to finish!

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

I first saw the ad of this house on Craigslist and thought it was too good to be true. But once I saw the owner’s website it was very professional. After looking through a few more other properties on Craigslist, I decided to choose this townhouse because their photos of the house and the location seemed the best! When we arrived at the house, we weren’t disappointed! Everything seemed just like the photos. The house was very cozy and had 3 bedrooms, just enough for our family of 5. This gets my highest recommendation!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for the great vacation!

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

What a great vacation rental! It was literally minutes away from Disney. Our plan to “beat” the sun was to go early in the morning and come home to the pool every afternoon. The home is clean and offers everything as advertised. Great rental for the convenience and the awesome deal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanks for the memorable vacation!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

This townhouse was perfect in size for us including my husband and my 3 kids. The house was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Location was also perfect, only a very short drive to Disney. There were also lots of restaurants right around the block, and Walmart was only a 5 minute drive away. All in all we got more than what we expected, especially for the great “deal” that was offered by Clement. Will definitely recommend to everyone.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

This trip have been Best or the BEST!

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Our vacation was perfect! We all thought it would be fun, but it exceeded all our expectations, and clement’s townhouse was a big part of that. It’s close to everything, so clean (almost like brand new), and so comfortable! There isn't anything that I would change or ask for, especially with the deal we got. I have been sharing our experience with family and friends, and referring everyone to visit here. Thanks a million!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Condo!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

The Condo was perfect for our needs and very affordable. So good, our friends and their kids are flying out next year from Canada and we are doing it again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

THE NICEST VACATION EVER!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

The house was perfect for the four of us! it was very clean and comfortable.
The location was very convenient.
We really enjoy spending our vacations there, we look forward to returning soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

the best

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

simply its one of the best places to stay in. my family and I realy enjoyed our time at mr.clement's unit, its new and very clean, fast wireless internet and awsome tv cable. near to disney's parks and outlet malls. Of course i will book from sweet home vacation when visit orlando again.
I would like to thanks mr.clement for emails quik answering.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

I went there with my family of 5 and have a good time; we were not there a lot, but we found the property very clean, useful and very quiet. It was near everything ( Universal, Disney, Outlets...). The communication with the owner was great and we did call the person who take care of the place for a little problem with the wifi and he did answer very quickly. Thanks again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Awesome

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

This rental was amazing. This was the first time we rented a home for a vacation so I was a little nervous. I read the reviews and they seemed to be good so I took the chance. I am very picky about staying in a clean place and this place was super clean. The house had everything we could possibly need. We felt like we were home. The pool was very nice and allowed us some nice relaxation time. Thank you so much Clement. Clement was also very easy to deal with and had great communication with me via email.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great End Unit Townhome

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Hotels are for rookies! This is my second time renting a home in Orlando area for a vacation. For this trip, there were 3 adults and 2 kids and the place fit us perfect. The townhome is in a decent development, and this unit is an end unit with a view of the pond and easy walk to the pool (which we didn't use since we were park hopping every day). There is a major grocery store and numnerous restaurants all within a mile. The development is quite but seconds away from a major commercial road with anything you could need. Very easy drive to WDW, easily under 10 minutes from door to WDW resort parking lot. The town home had a keycode lock which was nice, so I didn't need to carry extra keys around. Clean place. I'm a bit of a bed snob and happy that the beds were reasonably comfortable, better than expected. The owner was very easy to deal with. We needed to call him once late at night and he was very helpful. There is a DD coffee/doughnut shop within walking distance for people that need their early morning caffeine fix. Place had a coffee maker, toaster, brand new oven, microwave, dishes, pan and pot. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

House was Fantastic!

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this property and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, cleanliness of the house, laundry facility, dishes, microwave and all the other amenities. Everything is there when we need it! Location cannot be beat as we could walk one block to find restaurants, gift shops, and more!

Owner was very helpfuly and made our first vacation home experience very positive. Will definitely be back to try out your other homes in the area next time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed in Clement's townhouse with our 2 small children (ages 9 mths and 4). The townhouse was very clean and I felt comfortable letting our baby crawl around the carpet! All furniture seems to be very very new and well maintained. The townhouse was well stocked with kitchen items, linens, and anything extra that you need for a comfortable stay. The location was great and was close to all the attractions that we wanted to visit. Restaurants and walmart are also just "literally" around the corner.

We would definately stay here again! Thanks again for all the help and the amazing deal you offered!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More then expected!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 4, 2010

This house is beautiful!! The pictures do not give it justice. We had an amazing girl’s weekend and everything we needed was there.
When we opened the front door, we knew that we were going to have wonderful weekend. The house was exactly what we needed for our girls getaway!. The price was right, the instructions were detailed, and it was a pleasure working with the owner of this house.

I would definitely be happy to stay here again! Thanks Clement!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

I was a little worried as this was my first time renting a vacation home since we usually stay in hotels while traveling. I was most amazed that this property looked exactly like the pictures. The home was clean and close to many attractions and restaurants as well as grocery stores. The homeowner was easily accessible and always responded to my emails and phone calls. It is very close to Disney yet far enough away that we didn't have to deal with the noise and the traffic. We had a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Place close to Disney

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

We rented your house for a Sister's Reunion and it worked out great! Our husbands were with us as well as a daughter (total of 7). The home is wonderful!! The home looked exactly like the pictures shown.

The best part of your home is how close it is to Disney. After spending the whole day at the park, it's a relief to know our home is just a 10min drive away.

We definitely would recommend this home to anyone wanting a super vacation close to Disney!!"

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review