reviews for: listing #73954 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

Beautiful 4 bedroom Townhouse! Just 6 miles to Disney!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Coral Cay Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $59 - $139 /nt
    $275 - $650 /wk

sort by:

Impeccable

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

First i’d like to say the home is not perfect. There are little kinks here and there, but i am also the most obsessive compulsive person around: I make sure i only cross my T’s from left to right. The home was impeccable overall, there wasn’t anything that i could really nit pick on that would affect me, and that is saying alot. Great work setting up and maintaining the home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable and clean.

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We really enjoyed staying at the house in Orlando area a few weeks ago. It was comfortable and clean. Perfect for our wedding guests. Thanks alot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Met my expectations

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 10, 2014

The accommodations were very good, everything was in good working order, but the best thing was the resort’s pool! What’s better than waking up and going for a swim and going for a swim after dinner? Clement’s website on how and where to play, shop and eat were just what we needed. Excellent!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break week

Review submitted: April 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

This was our first vacation home rental in the USA and thanks to Clement, the whole process was smooth and encouraging experience and ordeal.
The house, was located in a quiet neighbourhood, is very spacious, very clean and cozy, allowing us to get that much needed rest after a long and fun day at the parks. Although Orlando’s weather wasn’t the warmest when we were there, the resort’s pool was still feeing quite warm. We did not have to worry about where to eat because we could just cook up a home made meal in the very well equipped kitchen. Overall very good!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

It's the little things

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

It’s the little things that really set this trip apart from our previous vacations. The owner and manager Clement communicated with us in a professional manner. Upon arrival in Florida, we hopped on our pre booked rental car and got to our temporary home. Anything you needed in the kitchen was available and the furnishings were all modern. From the start of our stay to the end of our stay, all top notch.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

Beautiful home in a wonderful area. Plenty of modern conveniences and amenities wrapped up in Disney magic. The kitchen and bathrooms are what one would expect in a newer home. The location is not too far away from the attractions (Disney, Universal, Sea World, etc) Customer service was top-notch; emails were replied to promptly and kindly. The weather was beautiful when we were here early March, but i’m sure the weather here is brilliant any time of year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property is as described

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

The guest house was very comfortable for 2 couples. The home was tastefully decorated with plenty of disney touches. It was very convenient for traveling around Orlando, Florida and yet the location gave us enough privacy. This home’s clubhouse amenities were perfect for us, as we enjoyed the big club house pool. Oh and the bed and towels were plenty comfy and clean!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter wonderland

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 3, 2014

I’m joking when i say winter wonderland, as Florida never really gets cold enough for there to be a winter, but it is a winter wonderland for my family and I, it’s so much warmer here. We even had to use the air conditioner. Which is a nice change for once, for the days that we were here, we did not experience any rain, just pure sun and some wind. Not bad, combined with a nice cozy air conditioned home to stay in.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Almost Perfect!

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

This home was very good and in many ways almost perfect for us. The only thing that stops this home from being a 5 star for me, although not entirely at the fault of the home, was the HDTV cable service was not working initially. One call to the management team later and 3 hours later, HDTV cable service was restored, apparently there was an issue with the network. So i guess it’s not entirely the management team’s fault. Other than that the home was good, everything was clean and the furniture was in good shape, not to mention how well maintained the home was. Thanks again Clement, especially for the troubleshooting service!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Lucky!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

We are frequent visitors of the Orlando, Florida area. So we know the area quite well. The homes offered by Clement are definitely some of the finer homes in the area, especially for the price. The home has all the necessities, including plenty of towels and dinnerware. All the appliances function without problem. We’re glad to have been able to stay at one of his home’s again. Cause they are always fully booked every month. We had to book this home 5 months in advance to get it on the dates we wanted. Lucky!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant Experience

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

I was a bit worried about renting from an individual, but we were really surprised with the town home. The place was very clean and the listing was very accurate. Everyone had their own bed and there were still a lot of room for everyone to wander around in the home. The owner was very quick to return our security deposit. Would definitely rent from them again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A beautiful vacation home!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

A beautiful vacation home
We stayed here for a little less than a week in January 2014, the home was very clean and well maintained. The home was also very well equipped. All we had to do was to bring food and clean clothes and we were ready for our vacation! Coral Cay is a wonderful place to stay, nearby attractions and restaurants.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient and as advertised

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We booked this vacation home as a way to celebrate our 3 year anniversary, with my husband and 2 children. The kids were very excited with their rooms. The home was clean and the kitchen was well equipped. We will book again on our next visit to the magic kingdom!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can’t beat the location

Review submitted: January 31, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

We really like this lovely townhome and the great location. It’s very close to Hwy 192 where there’re tons of restaurants and shops. We usually finish the parks late and then find a restaurant on Hwy 192 before we head home. The kitchen was clean and well equipped but by the end of the night we were all too lazy to cook. The outside of the townhome was very nice and colorful. The resort is also gated so you’ll feel safe if you want to have a walk at night. You will also have your own parking spot in the driveway. We would definitely stay in Coral Cay again if we come back to Kissimmee.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coral Cay

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Coral Cay is very nice. It’s perfect for our extended family holiday. Everyone had a comfortable bed and also a great time! The well stocked kitchen and open dining easily prepares and serves everyone. It’s in a good location, close to many restaurants and Walmart. We will stay here again on our next family vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous location and experience

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We received excellent service from Sweet Home Vacation. We found this home to be beautiful! It was very relaxing in the evening with the jacuzzi in the balcony. The location was close to shopping center, two grocery stores and lots of restaurants. We really enjoyed this home and if only we could stay longer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fabulous location and experience

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 6, 2013

We received excellent service from Sweet Home Vacation. We found this home to be beautiful! It was very relaxing in the evening with the jacuzzi in the balcony. The location was close to shopping center, two grocery stores and lots of restaurants. We really enjoyed this home and if only we could stay longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We had a very relaxing week in Coral Cay. The community is gated and very nice. The unit was also very clean and cozy. The location was great, very close to Wal mart and many restaurants. The drive to the Disney attractions was only a few miles. Overall, great place. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

We had a very relaxing week in Coral Cay. The community is gated and very nice. The unit was also very clean and cozy. The location was great, very close to Wal mart and many restaurants. The drive to the Disney attractions was only a few miles. Overall, great place. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretty Good

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

On the whole this is a good townhome. The community was gated and seemed pretty safe. We even went for walks after dinner in the community. The home was nice and clean. There was more than enough room for our group to have a comfortable stay. Thanks again for renting to us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pretty Good

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

On the whole this is a good townhome. The community was gated and seemed pretty safe. We even went for walks after dinner in the community. The home was nice and clean. There was more than enough room for our group to have a comfortable stay. Thanks again for renting to us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Sweet Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

My family had a wonderful vacation staying at Coral Cay. The condo was tastefully decorated and was stocked with all the comforts of home. The location was perfect. We highly recommend this townhome for a family of 8 or less.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Sweet Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

My family had a wonderful vacation staying at Coral Cay. The condo was tastefully decorated and was stocked with all the comforts of home. The location was perfect. We highly recommend this townhome for a family of 8 or less.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing vacation house

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We had a great time staying in this house. Clement is very helpful and very professional. The unit was extremely clean and made us feel like home away from home. We will definitely come back The unit looks exactly like the pictures. I loved how close it was to Disney, shopping, and food etc.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing vacation house

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

We had a great time staying in this house. Clement is very helpful and very professional. The unit was extremely clean and made us feel like home away from home. We will definitely come back

The unit looks exactly like the pictures. I loved how close it was to Disney, shopping, and food etc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Very nice and clean house. Clement always was there when i have any question. Very close to disney, Perfect house for a beautiful vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful house

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

Very nice and clean house. Clement always was there when i have any question. Very close to disney, Perfect house for a beautiful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place for vacations

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

I had a great time, all family enjoy the house and we really felt like home, houses have everything we need, the best thing was that it was very close of all parks and shopping.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place for vacations

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

I had a great time, all family enjoy the house and we really felt like home, houses have everything we need, the best thing was that it was very close of all parks and shopping.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Gorgeous townhome in a nice community. The place was just like described on the website; fully furnished and equipped. Our favourite was the hot tub. It was just perfect for the hot weather. Will come back for sure.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Gorgeous townhome in a nice community. The place was just like described on the website; fully furnished and equipped. Our favourite was the hot tub. It was just perfect for the hot weather. Will come back for sure.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow, Just Perfect!

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

The Coral Cay townhouse was just perfect. The place was very spacious with four bedrooms. It is more than enough for our family of 5. Everyone had a great time! The house was very clean, the patio had a hot tub, plenty of room for everyone. The location was great. We had everything we needed to feel like we really were home from home. We will come back next year! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow, Just Perfect!

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

The Coral Cay townhouse was just perfect. The place was very spacious with four bedrooms. It is more than enough for our family of 5. Everyone had a great time! The house was very clean, the patio had a hot tub, plenty of room for everyone. The location was great. We had everything we needed to feel like we really were home from home. We will come back next year! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

Beautiful property, setting, furnishings etc. Quality throughout at a great price. Will return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: December 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

Beautiful property, setting, furnishings etc. Quality throughout at a great price. Will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A Great Getaway

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

The place is very clean, nicely decorated and the well equipped kitchens and bathrooms make the stay enjoyable and stress free. The owner is friendly and very helpful. Great location, very close to Disney.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Getaway

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

The place is very clean, nicely decorated and the well equipped kitchens and bathrooms make the stay enjoyable and stress free. The owner is friendly and very helpful. Great location, very close to Disney.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We stayed for a weekend in October and it was the perfect mini-vacation! The house is very comfortable and clean, and we loved the decor. This property is right in the middle of things; very close to restaurants and shopping area. I plan to rent this property again and again. My whole family was very pleased.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We stayed for a weekend in October and it was the perfect mini-vacation! The house is very comfortable and clean, and we loved the decor. This property is right in the middle of things; very close to restaurants and shopping area. I plan to rent this property again and again. My whole family was very pleased.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Home! We will return!

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

From the moment we walked into this house, we were amazed. What a lovely well presented home. We were a family of 8. There was enough room in the house if you needed to escape and have some quiet time, and the hot tub was a magnet for the kids. We were only within a few minute drive to grocery stores, Walmart, and restaurants. Thanks to Clement for sharing his home with us - we hope to return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Home! We will return!

Review submitted: November 23, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

From the moment we walked into this house, we were amazed. What a lovely well presented home. We were a family of 8. There was enough room in the house if you needed to escape and have some quiet time, and the hot tub was a magnet for the kids. We were only within a few minute drive to grocery stores, Walmart, and restaurants. Thanks to Clement for sharing his home with us - we hope to return!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to be back!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Hi Clement. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your lovely townhouse in Coral Cay. Everything was lovely and just as described and pictured. It had all the facilities we needed for our stay and it was very memorable. The house was very clean and we felt right at home with everything you have provided. The towels were definitely a nice touch! The area was quiet and felt safe, and still close enough to all the shops and attractions. We will definitely come back and stay with you again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to be back!

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2011

Hi Clement. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your lovely townhouse in Coral Cay. Everything was lovely and just as described and pictured. It had all the facilities we needed for our stay and it was very memorable. The house was very clean and we felt right at home with everything you have provided. The towels were definitely a nice touch! The area was quiet and felt safe, and still close enough to all the shops and attractions. We will definitely come back and stay with you again

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Wonderful!!!!!

Review submitted: October 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

wonderful!!! The house is very friendly. In fact the location is perfect, quiet, and nice. I hope to come back soon and will definitely recommend it to friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This house was perfect and has everything!

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

I rented this home in May 2011 for my family. The house is in a quiet gated community and included everything we could have needed. The house was very clean and lacked nothing. From the cable TV, to the hot tub, to the DVR, to the towels and linen, everything was provided. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes! The house is only minutes from Disney and the route avoids the interstate or tollway. Numerous restaurants and a Walmart less than five minutes from the house. I will definitely rent this property again for my next Disney vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review