reviews for: listing #73995 - Brigantine, New Jersey House rental

$100 Discount Off Season 1 Blk to Beach WiFi Shore to Please
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Quiet North End
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,650 - $1,750 /wk
    $6,300 - $6,700 /mth

sort by:

Good time at the beach

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We enjoyed our time at Brigantine this year and a big part of it was the great location of our accommodations. We were only a block from the beach so it made going back and forth a breeze. The house was very clean and comfortable and we had plenty of room. The owner, Lou was very gracious and helpful and made us feel at home. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who likes the beach and a family friendly atmosphere.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. Your family was a pleasure to have at our home. I am glad that everything worked out for all of you. Hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnifique séjour

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Nous avons passé une magnifique semaine dans cette belle maison de plage. Il y avait tout ce dont nous avions besoin. Très grand, très propre et très bien entretenue, à quelques pas de la plage. Monsieur Penge (Louis) est très gentil, très accueillant et attentionné. Nous nous sentions comme chez nous.
La plage est superbe et idéale pour prendre de grandes marches, le tout très proche d'Atlantic City.
Nous y retournerons!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Translation:

We spent a wonderful week in this beautiful beach house. It had everything we needed. Very large, very clean and well maintained, a few steps from the beach. Mr. Penge (Louis) is very nice, very friendly and attentive. We felt like home. The beach is beautiful and ideal for taking long walks, all very close to Atlantic City. We'll be back!

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for a family vacation!

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

This house is wonderful, clean and comfortable with everything you could want or need. Lou welcomed us to his home and as we walked through, I realized that the pictures online do not do the place justice, it exceeded my expectations.

It's an easy, one-block walk to the beach. Restaurants and shops are within walking or biking distance and a short drive away is Ocean City with its boardwalk full of rides and games.

I would definitely recommend this house and we hope to return next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Laura very much for your time to say wonderful words about our beach home. Looking forward as well on seeing you and your family next summer. Take good care,
Lou

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this beach home

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

My mother selected this home to rent for our annual beach trip, and I am so glad she did. My young children (4 yrs and 1 yr) and I loved this home. There was a children's gate for the stairs and the downstairs bedrooms were so peaceful. My children went right to sleep in their room and did not wake up during the night, even when the adults stayed up late. Such a beautiful beachy home with a lot of open space for the kids to play. Plus the beach was only minutes away which is sooooo important when lugging children, beach toys, umbrellas, chairs... We had so much fun and felt like we were at home. Thanks Lou!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: WOW! Thank you so much for the kind review. Also, I am glad the gate worked out for you. We use it as well for my grandchildren. We still have to keep an eye on those little ones, but it does help. Thanks again. Wishing you a happy return. Lou

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Thank you Lou for sharing your beautiful home with us. We always enjoy Brigantine and looked for a place in walking distance to the beach. your home was perfect. We were surprised how large the space was and so nicely decorated. We enjoyed the deck in the morning for breakfast and you had everything we needed to have a wonderful relaxing week. If you are looking for a beautiful home for you family this 3 bedroom home is perfect... see you next year Lou

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: It is wonderful to know you had an enjoyable stay. We have been fortunate to have such great people staying at our home. I too am looking forward to your return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home-Away-From-Home

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

You can't go wrong here!
This family beach home has everything my family needed to feel comfortable and to have a great vacation.
The location of the house was great - at a perfect beach area.  And the walk to the ocean was quick and convenient.
It was nice to have communication with the owner, Lou, who personalized our week-long stay at his beach house.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you very much for your kind words. It really makes us feel good to know that you had a wonderful time. It makes it all worth it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Brigantine Beauty

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This house quickly became a home within one short week. Lou is a gracious owner who goes out of his way to assure that this occurs. The rooms are well appointed in decor, living room furniture is roomy & relaxing and The quick walk to the beach was perfect! Many thanks to Lou for our breakfast treat. Hope to see you next year,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Marie,
Thank you so much. We really appreciate your comments. It is nice to know that you and your family were pleased.
Hope to see you again.
Lou

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful beach house walking distance to beach

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Lou's beach house. The house was beautiful and had everything that we needed. The decor was very nice and the furniture was high quality. The bedrooms were spacious and the layout was nice because we could put our kids to sleep downstairs and gather upstairs in the living room or on the balcony. The kitchen is fully equipped and again had high quality items. The walk to the beach was easy with two children and Lou even provides chairs, beach toys and a beach cart to carry it all. Lou was great about communication from the start of booking and throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this beach house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much. My wife and I are glad you and your family had an enjoyable time. It makes us happy to hear that your stay was relaxing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

Everything about this home/the owners is wonderful...beatiful,spotless,quiet,very close to beach..will be going back next year for my third year..highly recommended...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: You have been a great renter. Thank you for taking good care of our beach home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful beach house.

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We recently spent our long awaited beach vacation at this property. The two floor layout was perfect for putting my 3yr old daughter to bed early after a long day of beach playing, while the adults were still able to socalize on the second floor with out disturbing her.
The house was super clean and very cozy. We were able to strectch our vacation funds by eating in. The kitchen was well supplied with every tool we needed to make breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The open kitchen, dinning, and t.v. room layout was a great way of everyone being together. We also spent time on the balcony feeling the warm night air! Overall, this was an excellent experience. Lou was super friendly too. Great vacation house!! A+

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: I am so happy you had a wonderful time. You were an ideal guest. I look forward to having you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything we expected and more!

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2011

The beach house was perfectly clean and spacious. The landlord was very accommodating with getting us into the house post Hurricane Irene. The kitchen was fully stocked with top of the line pots and pans allowing us a variety of options for cooking dinners and lunches. Overall, great experience and we would definitely rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. I am glad that you had a good time. I was worried all week about the storm. Looking forward to next visit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review